Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lombardi 2 stars

Via Fiume 8, 50123 Florence, Italy

#158 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 948 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy during the night (because the doors were old and couldn't stop the noise from coming in). The bed wasn't so comfy and the breakfast somehow small and had no variety, but we liked the coffee.

    The room was spacious and clean. It had nice decoration from Italian artists and overall a good old style. The location was good, near the train station and within walking distance from the centre and the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Happy but bus noise disturbed our sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy bus stop outside front door, almost beneath our 1st floor room (we requested a quiet room, a few inner potentially quieter rooms did exist). No Eurovision TV for TDF and World Cup soccer.

    Breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely professional receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking! Only garages nearby hotel were available but we had to leave the car with the KEYS! to the staff of this garage. It cost from 22-28 euros depending on the location. But they returned us the car without damage so it was ok. Parking is a big problem in Florence.

    Absolutely professional receptionist. Very willing, kind and very well speaking english! She is the highlight of this hotel. Good location and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband would have liked a sitting area where you could relax and have a drink after a day of sightseeing.

    The staff especially Valeria were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Public transport close by as well as the market

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value gor money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wss VERY squeezy

    The staff where incredibly friendly , great location , easy walk from the station and not fsr from the markets. Spacious and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place owned by siblings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to my mind.

    Lovely place owned by siblings. They made our staying like we were part of the family only without flaws of real one. They made really good suggestions, were friendly. Since my sister and I did not come to Florence to live in hotel conditions were more than satisfying for us: nice, quiet.clean. What else do you need? 5-10 minutes walk to anywhere you want to be. Next time I definitely will stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Really cool hotel with awesome old art. Excellent location, and amazing restaurants everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel breakfast was adequate, but fine for what we paid. The facility is old, and the shower is cramped, but there IS a bedet (the Europeans love their bedets, lol!) For the American tourists...most hotels we stayed in do NOT provide free hair washing supplies and the hair dryer will be from the 1960's or 1970's. Any ladies hoping to save suitcase space by leaving your hair dryer at home, do yourself a favor and get a good travel dryer!!

    There are 2 hotels in this immediate area with almost exactly the same name, and we went to the other location first. Not being able to speak Italian, it might be an extra good idea to put an extra warning in the booking itinerary to verify the address, because Google Maps WILL send you to the WRONG HOTEL. Shame on Google. There are EXCELLENT maps with tours recommended by the hotel...USE THESE. They are half the price that I could find of ANYTHING I tried to book prior to getting to Europe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Good enough. Not wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room still dark after opening the windows in the morning.

    + Great location + Room big size + Nice staff - Very minimal comfort for the price but this is the case for all the 2 stars hotels in this central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for short stay to see the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed with very tired flat pillows and the smallest shower I have ever seen. You could not move to wash your hair properly.

    Location to get to all sites excellent on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Pretty terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location, staff really nice and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and when back in Florence will stay again as its so close to everything and the train station, it really is only a 5minute walk. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Well worth taking the free walking tours when in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extension of the city tram lines means bus diversions. One of the divisions goes past the hotel and created early noise.

    Perfect position, and great informative staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    In a superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was working randomly and sometimes not working at all. I was told by the front desk that it could be the problem with our phones, but how was it possible that all 3 cellphones had the same problem? ;)

    Staffs were very kind and the lady in charged of the breakfast was really nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    recommended for one or two nights, if your only interest is to get your shuteye
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - most hotel windows face the main street where there is a bus stop. daily from 5.30 am until around 11.30 pm you can hear the buses come and go, especially that the hotel has its rooms on the first floor of the building - the shower is so small that if you are a big fellow you have no chance to baith - old furniture and only water in the minibar - no slippers - poor breakfast

    - nice and helpful staff who speaks English - clean sheets - good wifi connection - air conditioning - hot water all the time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff were kind, location is really close the SMN train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises in the midnight in the street. The breakfast is really moderate.

    Staff were kind, location is really close the SMN train station, only need 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just don't like the rustic design and the warm lighting. I would have preferred a cool white lighting.

    Staff were very nice and so accommodating. Breakfast is also good. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Noisy hotel right next to busy bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room smelled of tobacco smoke, even though I explicitly booked a non-smoking room. I was told there was no other room available, and I couldn't cancel. I was also told that "people sometimes smoke in the rooms but the public areas are non-smoking". The room was facing the front of the building, which is on a side street but there are several bus stops right below the windows. There was constant traffic until about 11 pm, and you could very clearly hear people talking and laughing all evening. It starts up at about 5 am again. If you want to book this hotel, I strongly recommend you book a room facing another direction. The room was old and worn, with no sound proofing at all.

    The WiFi was very good. The hotel is conveniently close to the train station and just a short walk to the central areas of Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    You get better then what you are paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spring bed needs to be replaced.

    Very close to station, lots of eateries nearby, and ot is clean. The staff was really helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Not my favorite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not look like the pictures and a little difficult to find in an older building. Entrance right at a major bus stop. So you came out and there was all these people at the entrance that you had to try and get through.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    nice location(5min walk to SMN), friendly staff, decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night (right in front of bus station and garbage chute), room decor is old, more like an inn than a regular hotel. Annoying elevator. No water boiler in the room so you have to ask the staff everytime you need water.

    nice location(5min walk to SMN), friendly staff, decent breakfast, room quite clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Memorable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too flat, only 1 pillow to each person. Will be better if they give 2 pillows to each person. Also, there is no kettle in the room. Would have been better if there is 1 so that boiling water and making coffee in the room at our own leisure can be achieved.

    Room was spacious and location was really convenient too. It’s not only located near to SMN station, it’s also very near shopping and eateries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is too old, the bathroom is very small, the shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too old, the bathroom is very small, the shower needs to be repaired only for children, you can not bathe comfortably an adult, little hot water, breakfast very poor and without variety, the location is the only good thing of the hotel since It is near the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel at great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location is very central. It's near SMN train station, the cathedral and mercato centrale. The surrounding area is full of restaurants and bars and patiscerrias. It's perfect. The front desk personnel are very accommodating and provided information with us asking for one. The room and t&b are spacious and clean. This is really value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    We had an excellent stay n the location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The quickness of the check in n the helpfulness of Vincent and her sister Valeria. Also the storage of our luggage when we travelled out of Florence.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    A lovely little Hotel located just 5 minutes from the Railway Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Lombardi is a gem of a Hotel, located just 5 minutes walk from the Santa Maria Novella Train Station in Florence. The staff are friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. This is my 2nd stay here, and I will certainly return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Good option for a short stay near the railway station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation (in general the location is quiet but from my room traffic noise was distinct from early morning hours; those hypersensitive to noise, like me, should take this into account). The room and shower are really small (quite fine for one or two nights for one person, but perhaps not so convenient for longer stays).

    Clean room. Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast above average. Stable WiFi. Convenient location (especially for those, like me, arriving by train and/or taking bus to Florence airport).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    First of all, the best attractive point of this hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    First of all, the best attractive point of this hotel is it's service. Staffs are really friendly and kind. I felt like I was in my own home! Rooms are not big but comfortable and clean. I'll stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Location, comfortable, clean, warm, helpful and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable large room and quiet if shutters closed. Heating good and small ensuite bathroom well stocked with nice towels. Very clean hotel, helpful staff and lovely continental breakfast each morning. Location our main priority - close to rail and bus stations and easy walking to city centre and all major attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Location.....Location in a quaint old style hotel with a warm welcome for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quaint old style hotel in a beautiful old building in an excellent location, less than 10 minutes walk from Santa Maria Novella train station with heavy foot traffic. All of the Staff were very helpful & friendly, it made for a very pleasant stay. Its great to see that in such a large city like Florence/Firenze people will take the time to make you feel so welcome. A simple yet adequate breakfast is served each day. A great central location for great food & cocktails :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.0
    Good location and decent warm home feeling of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitoes in the room. Got bunch of mosquitoe bites and woke up in the middle of night.

    Good location and decent warm home feeling of breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    It is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is perfect. The stuff were really kind in the reception and the location was perfect. I have never had such amazing experience in book.com. Worth it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.0
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a good value option and I have nothing bad to say.

    Proximity to train station and the sights, the comfortable beds, the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Perfect for shopping and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it closes to the train station. The outside environment is bit of noisy even though the inside is quite.

    The location is good. Only 3 minutes walk from the train station SMN. It suits my trip because I take the bus stop on the SMN to THE MALL for shopping, and put my belongs back to the hotel when back. Then I can walk directly for sightseeing. Breakfast is good, the staffs are kind-hearted to heat the milk / tea for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location!!! Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all the staff were really friendly. The location of the hotel is very good as it is only 5 mins walk from the Firenze Santa Maria railway station. The hotel is close to Duomo and the central markets. In fact you can walk to Uffizi gallery and the Accademia. Breakfast is descent. Overall good place to stay with the family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    3 minutes from train station, very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 minutes from train station, very convenient. Good size rooms with nice bathroom. Beds can be separated or moved together. Comfortable and nice. A little bit dark, can open the window, but then a bit noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Lombardi on Lombardi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pillow each i like 2 and no family discount lol... if u are larger bummed toilet maybe a problem.

    Quiteness in bedroom and comphy beds. Breakfast came with homemade cappacino.. Shower was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel, so close to the train station, plus can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear people coming and going in other rooms.

    Great little hotel, so close to the train station, plus can walk to everything!! Clean rooms, great staff! We had a big room with a small balcony with a fig tree outside! Found some great restaurants nearby, less touristy, and The central markets also nearby are great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel! Magnificent Firenze! I dream to come back and taste it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking. My rental car was left behind the hotel on the street.

    Wonderful, kind and friendly personal. Perfect hotel location - in the city center, 2 min walk from the train station, 10-15 min walk to all Firenze see sight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was in great location, walking distance to all major...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complain would be the pillows, they were so flat there was no point in even having a pillow.

    Hotel was in great location, walking distance to all major sights and right by the main train station also. Room was large and comfortable. Would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family owned hotel is run well and is situated perfectly. You step out of the door take two right turns and everything you need including restaurants is right there. Plus the market is 5 minutes and the Dome 10 minutes to walk. To top it off you are a stones throw away from the train station but the hotel rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the Bathroom is for people with short and thin hair. If you have long hair, you'd better bring your own hairdryer or it might take you forever to dry your hair.

    Nice location. 300 metres from the train station. 400 metres from the bus to Siena. 24hrs Macdonald and other restaurants around. The antique lift is a must try. Fan and air conditioner works well. Nice breakfast. Fast wifi but you better connect it in the hall before you get into your room or it might show it's wrong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Truly recommendable!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the street which had nice view but if the window is open at night the street noise can be heard. The shower is small.

    The staff is very welcoming and friendly. 3 minutes walk from the train station, 2 minutes walk from the congress center, 10 minutes walk to the duomo part. Nice small restautants at the back street. Coffee at the breakfast is nice. Air condition is strong enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful and inexpensive base for our trip to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very close to the train station, and an easy walk to all of the historic sites in Florence. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to train station and easy to find. Very central location to main sights. Street was quiet at night and windows kept out most noises from buses outside. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Nice light breakfast. Shower is quite small, but it's grand

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location if traveling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small but did the job.

    Very good location if traveling by train. It's less than a 5 minute walk from the station and 3 minutes to the street and food market. All the major attractions are within a 15 minute walk. The staff was very helpful and friendly offering suggestions to beat suit our time there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The staffs are very friendly and offer some useful advice to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be perfect if there is a washing machine.

    The staffs are very friendly and offer some useful advice to us. The room is a retro room. And the location is quite close to the station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Good accommodation, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed and the walls needed cleaning. Some noises from outside in the night

    The personnel was very friendly and helpful. Next to the train station and bus station and 10 minutes walking from the duomo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Central location close to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been nice, but that's just an English thing

    A 3 minute walk from the railway station and only 5-7 minutes to the old centre this hotel couldn't be better placed if you are travelling by train. Parking a car could be a problem though. The breakfast was as we expected and everything was fresh. The owners very friendly and helpful, even offering to loan us their umbrella when a thunder storm threatened.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location, but not a place to relax in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was kind of a mess. The bedding was dirty and the shower was a bit of a mess. Also, it was not as quiet as I would have liked and the bed itself was uncomfortable.

    Good location. Easy walk from train station. And, quick walk to city center and sites. Also, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Practical for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a practical rathen than romantic location, it can be noisy in the morning

    Very convenient location near the station. Florence is not very big, so it's a walking distance to the centre and all the attractions. Staff was very helpful, we arrived in the middle of the night due to delays and miss our breakfast but we were still offered coffee and pastries. Our room & bathroom was very clean. the lift in the building was great, like from an old black and white movie. I recommend this hotel for the friendliness and practicality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice cozy place with a great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very nice hotel. The staff is also super nice and friendly. I feel like it was a family running the hotel (not sure if that is true but that is how they make me feel staying in this hotel). The hotel has a cafeteria where the breakfast is served. The breakfast is good. The staff is very helpful, I got sick during my staying in Florence, and they always helped me when I asked if I can get some hot tea during the night for my cold. The rooms are good size and the hotel is close to the main attractions and to the train station that is very useful. The day we arrived we drop off our luggage and go to Pisa for the afternoon. They are good host and it is a very cozy place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    big, comfy air conditioned room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was really super small

    rooms was huge, clean and fresh. I think the price was a bit high cause of the season but I was really happy with my choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation nearby the main station of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service and great breakfast. The bed and pillows are a little hard like all of Italy but the room was clean and exactly as described. We had twin beds with lovely opening doors onto the small balcony to allow a nice breeze. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a bit flat ,but thats just me .Not a deal breaker

    The room was big enough for 2 .The bed was huge.Very close to all the main sightseeing attractions.Also very close to the train station ,about a 5 minute walk.Make sure you have google maps or a detailed map to find the place.Would recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great staff and location, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was small but I suppose this is the standard for the area? Shower stall a bit cramped - I fit but I'm only 5'3" tall, medium build. Could do with more toiletries too - good thing I brought my own shampoo. But then again, since this was rated as 2-star, I didn't have so high expectations in this matter. Note that the "double bed" is actually 2 singles together. I also would have wanted more natural lighting in the room and thicker pillows to support my neck, but that's personal preference.

    Staff were great - friendly and accommodating! I really appreciated the orientation to the city and tips for museums. I also appreciated that I was allowed to take breakfast early when I had to check out and catch my train. It's a plus that some breakfast was included in the room rate. The room was booked for solo use but spacious enough for 2 people. I like having a big bath towel. Great location! Very convenient to train station and other areas of interest within walking distance. Old building but clean, nice fixtures. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Hotel Lombardi - a quiet slice of loveliness in Florence!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    I liked that it was clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel was fairly central to everywhere I needed to go and I felt safe walking in the neighborhood. I will totally recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From time to time it's unfortunately possible to hear some noise from the street at night, which actually is not too disturbing.

    1) Location is pretty convenient so it takes around 20 minutes to get to any point in the city center and only 5 minutes to get on a train or Airport shuttle. 2) The room and bathroom were clean, all necessary facilities (hairdryer, small fridge, etc.) were there. 3) Breakfast was tasty, but not really copious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    5 min. walking distance to SMN train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no soaps in the toilette.

    We stayed in Florence for two nights between our tour in Venice and Rome. So we used the train station for both travels. The location of the hotel is just 5 minutes walking distance to the train station so it was perfect for us. And also, it is 10-15 minutes walking distance to the historical part of the Florence. The personnel also was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Recommend to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small but is very clean

    Staff is very helpful and friendly,location is a few min from train station and walking distance from all atraction,supermarket in the corner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Simple, quiet, elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler.

    Lombardi hotel gave us enjoyable and quiet accomodation. We get a secret deal with breakfast with very nice value. From Firenze SMN, just walk about 10 minutes. An maybe 15 minutes for who has heavy big luggage, you will need extra to the hotel. The front officer was very nice, great wifi, complete amenities, big and nice room with many of Italian pictures plus balcony, quite big toilet, heater was going well, and the breakfast was really good. For the check out day, we keep our luggage until we leave Florence. This hotel also has lift. Nice experience with Lombardi Hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff was lovely & so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite limited

    The staff was lovely & so helpful. It was in a good location near San Lorenzo, the duomo & the train station. The hotel is all of the second floor of a large building but luckily there was an old fashioned lift for our luggage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    1. Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. There was rather cold in our first room, but the staff offered us new room, which was much warmer and cozy. 2. Some nights were rather noisy (street traffic and people's activities) 3. We had problems with wifi during several days, but it was repaired during our staying.

    1. Very helpful staff 2. Tasty breakfasts 3. Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage was a little far, but there is no parking anywhere near there, so it's understandable.

    Great value for the price. Very close to everything. About a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and everything else. The best is the Coffee with breakfast! Typical European breakfast, but the coffee was made by a wonderful lady, whose name I have forgotten. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Decent hotel with good WiFi and a modest breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small. The bed was not very comfortable. The breakfast was very basic. There were no vegetables at all.

    Excellent location next the main train station and on a walking distance to the main tourist attractions. The stuff was nice and friendly and the room was clean. There was very good WiFi coverage.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hosts and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy with the buses on the street. Shower cubicle is very smal

    Proximity to the train station. Elevator to the hotel lobby. Breakfast! Wifi which works!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Not fancy but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms look older than they do in the pictures online. But still ok.

    The staff were super helpful and very friendly. The location was great as we travelled by train and could easily leave our bags then walk into the main parts of the city. Breakfast was basic but good. We travelled in November and the rooms were warm even without having to turn on the heat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location, poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite poor, not much to choose from.

    Location is great, very close to the train station, walking distance to almost everything worth visiting during a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value, brilliant location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms can be a little noisy - its not a big problem though.

    Staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and friendly. Excellent location and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.2
    only for good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very difficult to find the hotel Because the hotel is just 1 floor inside of building. room was big but too small bathroom ホテルを探すのが大変 大きな建物の1フロアだけのため、看板も小さい 部屋は広いが、バスルームは非常に小さい 朝食は期待しない方がよし

    good location very close to station 場所は駅が近く便利

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    The location is very near to Firenze SMN station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is very near to Firenze SMN station and the staffs are very kind. Bed mattress is comfortable. Even though facilities are old but very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    All was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was excellent. Very clean hotel on the second floor of nice old bilding situated next to the Bus and Railwey station. The Dome is 10 min walking distance. The brekfast was very good. I liked capucino and croissants. We stay there 3 night and all was perfect. Thank you all staff in hotel Lombardi. They all was very kind with me and my mom. :))

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety a bit limited, but OK for a couple of nights

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice high-ceilinged, tall-windowed older style room. Very close to station, easy walk to the sights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    It's close to the train station, restaurants, tourist destinations, and even a laundromat. My room was spacious with windows facing the road. They helped me printed my train ticket to my next destination for free. Overall, I would like to stay here again if I ever visited Florence again :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Good value and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good value and good location. Helpful staff. About right for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    The conditions are acceptable. This hotel is not expensive comparing with other hotels in Florence.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture is old. The wall painting is not fresh at all.

    The staff was verí polite. The location of the hotel is very favourable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection is rather poor. Security need to be upgraded

    The central location and the distance to all attraction in the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: