Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lombardia 4 stars

Piazza Della Repubblica 21, 34074 Monfalcone, Italy

#13 of 13 hotels in Monfalcone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Good but it could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe inside the room was locked,we asked at the reception if they could open it but nothing happened: we had to bring with us all the valuable stuff such as ipad and cash for three days. One evening we found the room door opened,we guess by someone from the cleaning staff, everyone could have entered the room.

    The hotel is on the main square of Monfalcone which is good to go around the town and to visit the closest cities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    There was nobody at the reception on our arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nobody at the reception on our arrival. We couldn't enter the hotel and nobody was answering the phone for twenty minutes, although we informed them about our arrival in advance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    HOTEL ON THE 2 STAR LEVEL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel definitely not a 4 star hotel.. No idea who was starring that.. The corridors are dirty, windows extremely dirty.. I paid 160 euro per night including breakfast and asked if leaving earlier could get something packed for the way but the answer was just NO .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Don't recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor and low quality breakfast. Rotten bread, fruits and eggs. It doesn't look like a 4 star hotel at all. You may hardly rate it as 3 star. I think the owner doesn't really care about the quality of the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is ok, still not 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is actually just a snack.

    The hotel is ok, still not 4 stars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Bathrooms were ok, staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and needs a refit. Breakfast was very poor, kids wouldn’t eat anything and for 160 Euro we feel a bit stung

    Bathrooms were ok, staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was OK
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.5
    Should be 1-2 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous breakfast, no one in teception most of the time. Bad wifi

    Nothing good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good place to stay over night,room was not so big but i cant say more it was just sleep over

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning noise

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    City Centre Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower Doors did not close and Drawer Handles were broken. Parking was a challenge.

    City Centre Location. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Doesn't seem a 4* hotel in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It doesn't seem a 4* hotel, as announced in Booking.com.

    Staff, room size and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    3.8
    Not much, apart from the joke that its 4star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is less than basic. Rooms are dated. Electrics within the room are hit and miss if they work. Air Conditioning is basically a useless fan. Bidet is positioned 10cm in front of toilet so cant sit properly. Shower is small and worn.

    Not much, apart from the joke that its 4star.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.1
    very cleand rooms and bathroom, everything is new and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff was not speaking proper English breakfast was very simple for a 4 star hotel wifi was not working properly, disconnected and could not connet for hours many times we expected more from a 4 star hotel

    very cleand rooms and bathroom, everything is new and nice comfort is excellent location is on main square, easy to park next street

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, large enough room, richt in the centre
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast buffet very little choice. Hotel furnishings old and inexpensive, doesn't justify their roomrate. Parking under hotel extremely small.

    Friendly staff, large enough room, richt in the centre

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    3.3
    The rooms look much better on the picture than in reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms look much better on the picture than in reality. The rooms are cold, there are not extra blankets and the staff is refusing to give us those. In their garage they can fit only two cars.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was nice - friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Seemed to be lacking a little maintenance in the room, sink plugs not working, shower head not staying in place, toilet stopped working - no lights in the corridor, layer of dust around the TV unit.

    Breakfast was nice - friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were always happy and chatty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That the breakfast was the same price for a child as an adult. Also not much variety although the coffee was excellent

    The staff were always happy and chatty. The rooms always clean

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    2.9
    Next door pizzeria is really good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception was almost continuously unmanned. The room I got from the first floor was poorly maintained. Mirrors, all glass surfaces and curtains there were really dirty, and cobwebs crossed the room!

    Next door pizzeria is really good! Also the owner was kind and helpful, yet not always available.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    2.5
    A bathroom was very nicely renovated and clean, yet the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When checking in late in the evening there was no one at the reception. I was welcomed with a piece of paper and asked to leave my passport to an unattended key shelf. Breakfast was really minimal and breakfast room staff looked really depressed.

    A bathroom was very nicely renovated and clean, yet the room was otherwise a bit outdated.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    5.0
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was poor , small and dismal

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaraunt (not lounge) was way overpriced.

    Close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    4.6
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shabby place.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    10
    this is a good location when you have to work on Naval dry...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    this is a good location when you have to work on Naval dry dock. Close to restaurant and public transportation.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    Everything was as I wanted & I intend to return again in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was as I wanted & I intend to return again in a few weeks

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: