Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lombardia 3 stars

Via Panzani 19 (nero), Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#106 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1362 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old facility. The foyer looks very dark and dirty. No fresh air in the room.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast is good. Great location. 4mins walk to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard, lots of stairs to climb with luggage, and a bit noisy.

    If you want to be close to the train station this is a great place. Breakfast choices are good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the third floor and there is no elevator. But the cheerful staff - both when we arrived and when we departed - ran our heavy luggage to and from the lobby. So...there really are no complaints!

    Breakfast was great, location was great, staff was friendly, room was very nice, with a beautiful bathroom and view of the piazza outside. Just minutes from the train station via an underground walkway. And 20 min walk or less to all major attractions you want to see in Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, bang in the middle of Florence. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We would stay again...the breakfast was unexpectedly amazing! Would not reccomend taking a car as driving and parking in this part of Florence is really hard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was decent but didnt had to many things to chose from. Our room didn't had a handler ... it was quite difficult to open the dor when you go in. Another odd thing was they ask for payment on arriaval...which gives you a feeling of untrust...

    Room, location, facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no elevator. The first floor with rooms is 2 flights up (about 50 stairs). The next floor is a additional 25 stairs. The very nice desk clerk carried our suitcases up on arrival—explaining it was a standard service offered to all guests. We were grateful our room was not on the upper floor!

    The staff was particularly nice. The air conditioning in room was very welcome. Good breakfast buffet. Because we were doing many day trips out of Florence the location—very close to train and bus station—was very convenient. (If we were planning to just focus on Florence, I would have preferred a less hectic location.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door in my room could not close properly, making for a very uncomfortable shower experience. The toilet seat was loose and kept sliding off the rim! The lobby and front desk is tiny and the hotel has no elevator but I understand it is an old and narrow building. I am not very fit but did not mind climbing 3 flights of stairs but a disabled person should never stay here.

    Room was very comfortable, quiet, neat and clean. Extras like slippers were a nice surprise. Hotel staff carried my suitcase up and down the stairs, so lack of elevator was not a problem. Good breakfast and they allowed me to have breakfast an hour earlier than the advertised time, as I needed to catch a very early train. Location could not have been better - right across the road from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was parking. It is available and the desk staff sort having it collected and returned to the front door but it was a nightmare to get to! Especially as it is in the ztl zone (we are unsure if a fine will arrive through the door!) it is a 5 min walk to the train station so save yourself hassle And get a train!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was very cute and had an excellent selection. The room was very clean, comfy and completely noiseless even though it it is in the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. When we went to breakfast we were both very impressed with the presentation and the service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dark

    Very firendly and helpfull staff. Location was great, in the old town and very close to the railway station. Modern and quiet room, very comfortable bed. Complementary soft drinks and snacks in fridge. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many school kids running up and down the stairs

    Staff were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good and location was handy ( right next to an Ice cream parlour too !!) and the Railway station. Just a little too much construction in the surroundings (see pic), but will be good when its completed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, but good to note that there are no stairs in this facility.

    GREAT location. This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel and we'll keep coming back. The staff is great, the location is unbeatable, the rooms are great, and the breakfast is tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small reception, small entrance, easily miss even though with Google location map on. no lift, a bit stiff staircase (but someone would take the luggage up and down for you, quite efficient) small breakfast area though food is ok room type shall provide water kettle,but dinn't find any, provided after asking, ok.

    modern decor inside. Good adequate bathroom, good wifi a small fridge a water kettle with cups and coffee excellent made to order coffee for breakfast, Italian standard close to both the railway station and Duomo and other attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the central heater that cannot be controlled and the view.I think the room price is more than its value

    the staff, breakfast and location.They made us breakfast one hour earlier that normal due to our early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, very nice place.

    Very well situatedonly 15 mins walk to the Ponte Vecchio and 5 mins to Duomo. The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable, and the staff were also very helpful and friendly. For the price, very well worth it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a kettle in the room would have been nice, then could make a hot drink when back from a tiring day of walking around seeing the sights. That's about it I cannot complain, everything was lovely

    Excellent place to stay, right in the centre, very easy to walk to places of interest, train station etc. Hotel room was lovely & clean, bed was comfy & surprisingly quiet considering how busy the roads can be. Breakfast & staff was perfect, top notch

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that there is no elevator in the hotel. which for us was not noticeable in the pictures or facilities while booking. Nevertheless the receptionist was very helpful he grabbed the bags to our rooms, but it was damn heavy to take it up 3 floors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just to mentioned something - from the room you could hear the movement in the corridor, so door wasn't really soundproof. But wasn't that much of a big deal.

    The room was very spacious and comfy. The staff were really helpful and gave us very good recommendations and assisted us when needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, 2 min walk from the station and 3 min walk from the duomo and the center. The room was big, comfy and super clean and breakfast was excellent- so much food choice! Great stay for the price. Highly recommended:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was easy to acces from The main station. The team at a Lombardia were brilliant and attentive. Boutique feeling with a homely atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff who spoke English too. Beautiful hotel and food. Nice and quiet. Excellent location. Great breakfast too. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel very welcome immediately. A coffee on arrival and no rush to find our booking. We loved our room - modern, cosy and very clean. The breakfast was excellent - great variety of hot and cold foods plus the coffee was fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to find the hotel. The numbers of the street look random! And the entrance is quite small. Also I was shocked when I saw the small entrance and...the stairs! No elevator. But the staff takes care of the luggage!! So, no lobby. It is kind a Bed and Breakfast place. Also not many tv channels in English. I think that could be a little cheaper.

    This a very well located hotel, close to the station (4 minutes walk) and to the main touristic points. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is great, with little details that show how they tried to give a particular touch. Also the staff at breakfast is very kind and gentle, preparing my cappuccino. The room looks that it went to a recent renovation. So it is quite new, with basic furniture, very clean. The shower is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (The only thing would be...why there are mosquitos everywhere in Europe this year... November... in Belgium Italy ...)

    The staffs were really friendly. The room was really clean and quiet. The location is great! It is only 3 mins walk to train station and 9-10 mins walk to the market(the place you could easily to find good restaurants and enjoy local food). Anyway you could ask the receptionist for some travel advice while staying in Lombardia, they would tell you everything they know and perfectly fit in your travel plan. I wish I could stay longer in Florence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, I wouldnt change anything

    We had a great stay at hotel Lombardi’s! The facilities are newly renovated and very comfortable and we were very impressed with the breakfast! There were so many delicious and fresh options, it was a great way to start the day! The staff were very helpful, there is nothing I would change about our stay! Location was also a 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not great, service was poor. The chap serving seemed very out of his depth. Not enough room in the dining area for everyone. Not the worst breakfast ever but could be better.

    This is a perfect location as you are only a walk from the train station through the underpass, the centre of Florence is less than 10 mins walk and you are surrounded by some reAlly nice shops and eateries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel exceeded my expectations (which were already quite high given the great reviews I had read before going). The staff are very friendly and helpful and made me feel truly valued as a customer. The room was spacious and extremely clean and was kept so throughout my stay. The breakfast was vast, there was a good choice and all the food was of excellent quality. The locality is also excellent as it is next to the train station as well as within walking distance to all the main attractions and surrounded by restaurants and shops. This meant that I felt very safe walking around alone at all times. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in Florence again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an older building, sound carries in the hallways. There were young children on the 3rd floor that were loud late at night. Would be best to place families on lower levels if possible.

    Excellent location for train travel to Florence. Easy location for walking to places of interest. Very nice staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The continental breakfast was OK in itself but tended to run out of things (e.g. nice bread rolls) if you did not get there early. No other negative points at all.

    Comfortable, nicely decorated room. Excellent bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. This is a small, bed and breakfast type hotel (i.e. no bar or restaurant) in an excellent location within walking distance of all the major cultural and sightseeing establishments in central Florence. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope could be cheaper with perks & genius discount, especially solo traveller.

    Friendly staff, that’s key to successful business. Nice to late checkout request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, very friendly. Nice renovated room and bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and coffee was great. So was the staff in the breakfast room. The fact that they took my suitcase up and down at check-in and check-out was of great help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small, clean, comfortable a with location very close to the city center. Excelllent breakfast and service. Our room was on the top floor with no noise from the street. Although the building does not have elevator it didn´t bother to my son and I. The luggage were carried up by the person in the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Lovely room, staff fantastic, breakfast great for the price we paid. Location fantastic right near station and all things within easy walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on stairs should be updated but that would be my only fault. Also no lift

    Small intimate hotel. Very nice modern rooms and bathroom. Very clean. Ororina,the manager couldn’t do enough for us. The breakfast was wonderful and changed daily. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. I will be returning here again. It was like visiting a family. This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. I usually stay at 4* or 5* I think this is ranked 3* but I had the best service and breakfast than the others. Location was in walking distance of main attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy neighbours in the building next to the hotel

    excellent location close to the train station, restaurants and bars, the centre, staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The public areas of this hotel let it down badly. Firstly, the exterior signage is awful. Then, when you enter the tiny lobby there is a strong smell of sewage which no amount of air freshener can cover. The doors are always unlocked but the member of staff isn't always at the desk and is sometimes working upstairs, so it rather feels like anyone can just walk in. The breakfast room is dated and cramped, and the carpet on stairs was torn and worn. The walls in our room were quite badly scuffed and marked and could do with repainting. No "Do not disturb" sign is provided so on our first morning when we were tired and still in bed, the chambermaid just came straight into our room. There was also no way of indicating whether you wanted clean towels or if you were happy to reuse, which is a basic now for any decent hotel. You could see the physical dips in our mattress as soon as you entered the room which made it incredibly uncomfortable to sleep in. We ended up having to turn it over and re-make the bed ourselves which wasn't ideal.

    The staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly at all times. The interior of the room itself was generally smart, the bathroom particularly so. Breakfast was decent with a good choice of things - particularly sweet treats! Although the area around the train station isn't particularly salubrious, it was only a short walk to the main sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dilapidated facade and lobby (small and no lift) but probably on way to upgrade as what seems to be going on in the rooms . Not good for invalid or people with rigid joints

    Considering that the hotel just has a small lobby at ground level and no lift, the staff were very helpful to carry luggage upstairs, rooms comfortable and very well furnished and equipped ( including ironing board, brand new bathroom with walk in shower cubicles, good breakfast, but most of all helpful staff and excellent location. Rooms comfortable and enjoying openness of nearby piazza. very helpful staff; even had a b'fast organised at 0630am before going out on tour. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the street front and entrance lobby are still shabby, although they will be forming part of what seems to be a general refit, but this means that it is hardly noticeable from street; Lack of space for an elevator may be a problem for people with handicap although staff quite willingly carry the suitcase up and down for free.

    Location is excellent as close to railway station, on the road to Main attractions. Rooms & bathrooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard with new suites and tiling, and shower cubicles, large bath towel, bathroom slippers provided and there is a room safe, bar and ironing board. B'fast spread is good and staff are very helpful. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby/entrance was tiny making check in a bit tight. 'Old world' style hotel.

    Good value hotel near the train station. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Very clean rooms. Easy to find location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no elevator so you have to climb stairs everytime. Shower is at corner and very small, and there is no soap holder so you have put shampoo and soap on the ground.

    Good location, Room is clean Only simple breakfast is available. The person on reception desk is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My complaints are only about the room... we stayed on the 4th floor which was actually the 5th so quite difficult to go up. Also the water pressure was too weak , and the room was too hot, air conditioning was also weak. I only wish they had told me that I would stay in such room, or given me a better room.

    Really kind staff, very good breakfast, good location, fair price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel doesn't have a left, but they did change my room to the first floor.

    The staff were very helpful, good breakfast and coffee and good location close to the train station, the market ,shops, Piazza del Duomo and Ponto Vecchio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, all the baggage have to be carried by oneself or the receptionist. The was no toilet seat in our room (306). When we requested to provide one hotel staff were unable/unwilling to comply. The room window was quite narrow and overlooking the internal courtyard with no view whatsoever. A/C was able to cool down the room air only after several hours of continuous operation. Breakfast quality 2 out of 5.

    Clean room with high ceiling in an old building right next to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. If you have trouble finding sign of the hotel (which is not that small) try via booking location. It is very easy.

    Real 3 star hotel with all benefits and services (air condition, shampoo, wifi working great, hair dryer, mini-bar, complimentary bottled water-great idea!). Bed is comfortable, towells chainged and room cleaned at daily basis. I asked for peacful room and got one. It is located on a second and third floor of an apartment building, but staff will carry bags up and downstairs for you. staff is very pleasant and at your service ( I asked for early breakfast because of my trip and croissants with coffie waited me at 6:15 a.m.) Breakfast is great, with variety of sweets, croassans, some fruit, ham, cheese, eggs, juice, and even salates. Coffie is great! Location of hotel is great, walkable to al main sights (Santa Maria Novella train station and Duomo are few minutes away of easy walk) so you don't need public transport in Florence. And all that for reasonable price. What more to ask for?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit smelly at the beginning, parking was 25 euros/day

    The staff was very helpful, the hotel location is amazing, just a few minutes walk from all attractions. The room was comfy and clean. Bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a/c could have been more consistent; didn't affect us too much as we were only on the 3rd floor but would have been nice to have an elevator to facilitate the baggage handling

    location was good, very central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if the door of the shower is changed in room 101 it could be good... but it is a detail. It was a perfect stay !

    A very nice and careful staff, with perfect advises and the location is close to the Duomo and all the city center it is perfect. We parked our car for free so close and the train station is 5mins walking. If we come back to Firenze we will go there again for sure !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator which did not matter to me but might be an issue with folks traveling with suitcases.

    Staff was super helpful, recommendations and tips. Certainly stay again at this Hotel. The morning breakfast was elaborate and generous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but staff helped to lift the luggages

    Extremely helpful staff, who provided guidance to places of interest. Great location near railway station. There're lots of restaurants nearby. The room is clean and there's minibar in the room. Air conditioner works well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sign with the hotel name is small and hard to see at first.

    The location is perfect, very close to The railway station and the city center and its best attractions. The room is modern, clean and nice. Breakfast was very good, with a lot of variaties to choose from. The stuff was very helpful with recommendations for our visit, booking our trip to Chianti etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible, it felt like cardboard. Our room was very hot, we had to run the AC for a full 24 hours before it finally cooled down. The shower didn't drain very well. Every corner that could have been cut was cut. The wifi barely worked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was located beside a staircase and was noisey in the mornings at breakfast time.

    Location was excellent....few mins walk from train station and the center of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with very helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast every morning. Would highly recommend and will stay here again when we return....it's perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were quite a lot of stairs but probably good for us! And our cases were taken up to our room so not a problem.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff, lovely room which was clean and comfortable . Lovely varied breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi so so

    7 minute from train station. Very easy to find with application from Booking.com The room is ok, not big, not small, very clean. Bathroom has everything you need including hair dryier, sampoo, body lotion, vanity kit. Tha table is very good in the room .AIR condition it very fine in the room. I recomande, I will come back here for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am traveling Europe for a month now, and this was the worst stay so far. First of all, I was promised a bed and a sofa. However, I was given a room with just a bed. The view of my room was the air conditioner outdoor unit. (I couldn't dare open my window.) The room 'seemed' clean, however when I woke up, there were army of ants on my chocolate next to the bed. It was disgusting. The worst part was the shower. The water didn't get warm. It was impossible to take a shower. Moreover, the air conditioner and the hotel safe also didn't work properly. I'm not sure if they just gave me the most messed up room,(given that I'm a young Asian woman.) or if it's just the general problem of this hotel. Whichever it was, this stay was a very unpleasant experience. I've stayed at many of wonderful hotels in Firenze. I would strongly recommend people to stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    arno river tend to smell badly through the sewage, but that is not up to the hotel.

    the hotel has a great location and is renovated lately. the beds are comfortable and staff is kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our beds were a bit uncomfortable and did not seem reliable. Room needs renewal (the bathoom was ok). There was no elevator in the hotel.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb. I stayed in 5 to 6 hotels in the the europe during my trip and this is the best of all. The design of the room is spacious, large, and toilet is sparking clean. I really enjoyed my stay. The georgeous lady over the counter is very welcoming and helpful. The location is very near to main tourist attraction, like 5 minutes walk to duomo and 10 mins walk to ponte vecchio. Breakfast was very good and very homey too. Love it and definitely worth of value. I was also given some gift which I love! Definitely 5 stars service I have experienced. I love it when i get to walk to the duomo at night when there is less people, to really enjoy the peacefullness and the view. "A home in Florence i call it".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift, however the staff would carry your luggage to your floor, so it is not a bad thing, if you are a mature couple, just ask for a room on the first floor, that's all. The rest is good and you won't regret it.

    Super nice and friendly staff and that what makes your stay even better, Very nice modern room, great location (close to train station and close to Duomo, 4 mnts walking to each) I think it is the best location you could have for whatever you are looking to do, and 8 mnts to uffizi which is very good. Very good price wise, it deserves full 3 stars, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staffs. clean rooms. Pictures are exactly as on booking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it had a restaurant and bar. Not sure why I thought this, but it was a disappointment that it did not.

    The breakfast was great. The location from the train station was good, but a little difficult to find. It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Have a bad hip and it was a struggle to get up the stairs.

    Perfect location. However get instructions to find. Signage was small and we walked way past it dragging luggage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    350 Euro per night is .... a little bit too high.

    Perfect Hotel for a visit of Florence. Located near station, good place to start tours. Room 3rd floor) was very good, AC, rain shower, quiet by night. Best welcome and service and a perfect Team.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the hotel because there are so many hotels in that area. They have huge sign "Hotel" and small sign "Lombardia". My suggestion would be to swap the sizes.

    Staff members were amazing and very helpful. They recommended some great places to visit. 🙌

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing!!! I covered a good bit of italy in the 10 days I had,from rome to Venice then Florence to Naples n Sorrento then Capri to positano then ravello n back up to rome to fly home! The staff at Lombardia definitely helped make my trip a fantastic time and told me all the best places to go n ones that are popular by tourists but not really worth it!!! They seemed to appreciate my excitement n wonderment, although they deal w this all the time w tourists im sure! The information helped me get the best out of the time I had n gave me the local secrets instead of just getting the tourist experience!!! I will be forever grateful for their time n advice and for really making me feel welcome!!! I will never forget them or my stay and I can say this about the other places I visited of course but not the people!!!! They should all get a raise n vacation;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback is that there is no elevator/ lift in the hotel, so climbing the flights of stairs might be difficult for some

    This hotel is an excellent value. It is very near the Santa Maria Novella train station and it is just a short walk to the Duomo and other major attractions are within a reasonable walking distance including the Ponte Vecchio. The rooms were quite clean and our room was updated with a modern bath. A good continental breakfast was included. The Staff, especially Rosario, was quite helpful, they provided an outstanding restaurant recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -due to location (in the centre, thus limited access for non-authorised cars) it's difficult to get to the hotel by car; fortunately parking was arranged by the hotel at the cost of 25 euro

    -very friendly and helpful staff -very good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not solution oriented, and also Hotel was not secure. We booked for double room but they gave us superior room but superior room is at top floor and also there is no other room at roof. We said them to change our room however they told us "there is no other room available, we are fully booked. We may give you double room tomorrow." That means the hotel sold our room without asking us! This is totally shameful behavior. Next day we asked again for the room and we get same answer(No available room). However they said "we will arrange for tomorrow" at previous day(Break their promise). The other thing that we were uncomfortable; After midnight we had heard lots of noise at doorstep and there is no other room at our floor. Then we called reception and we get answer there is a problem at water system and plumber try to make that. The noise continued approximately 1 hour (we cannot sleep at that noise). Then at the morning I go to reservation for asking this event, they told me "We are transporting bed sheet and towels, sorry for that. We are working with a firm and their working hours at this time". This answer diverge with answer that we get previous night that were our checkout day therefore we were not interrogated them. Finally If I go to Florence again, I definitely do not book at Hotel Lombardia. The hotel experience was really awful.

    Just location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like others, we had difficultly finding the hotel as as Florence has a double numbering system for their streets. As there is no elevator, this would be difficult for someone with limited mobility.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the rooms, though small, were very clean and well maintained. A good basic hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Very good location near the station and really friendly staff. The room and bathroom are renovated and comfortable. Our room was also quiet because it gave to the inner court. The breakfast was adequate for this kind of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, just next to the train station, rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is amazing! Very kind and helpful , if I go once more to Florence will definitely stay again in this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just perfect!!! Staff very helpful and polite. The only thing that was missing, was the elevator and TV channels in English, after all day of walking would be nice to lay down and watch some TV to relax. Everything else was superb. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i cannot request more

    staffs are very nice, they gave me what i need and helpful!!! there is no lift but their staff will pick up my luggage go upstairs / downstairs after you check in / check out. my room was in 4 floor and my luggage is very heavy, but their staffs just pick it up and then send to my room, i was very appreciated it :) wonderful service!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building has its charm but no lift. Room 101 only had 1 ceiling light working. Shower door does not seal water from leaking out...dirty drape curtain and some rotting of the corner of wood floor. Has AC installed in room but have to ask for the remote because they discouraged wasting electricity. We opened windows for ventilation and it wasnt severly hot beginning May. Room 305 was a superior double room but much smaller but better renovated snd saved the day!

    Located near main train station and San Lorenzo Market. Wonderful reception ladies especially lady with name starting with an "O" was very helpful. We had 2 night stay and first night was in room 101 which is first room front reception next to stairs and next to street and next to breakfast area which we hear nothing but noise. We were not able to sleep first night and asked for a different room and Miss O moved us to 3rd floor room 305 facing other backs of buildings but no street noises. More stairs but worth the hike. We slept sooooo much better and the shower doesnt leak water everywhere. Breakfast included was great. Ham, cheese, fresh chopped fruits, a good selection of baked goods, good coffee. Modern bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a long time for the air conditioner to work. The maid forgot to stock the frig and we had to ask them to bring up the snacks.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms and bed were comfortable. Breakfast was the best, lots of variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lombardia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: