Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of London Hotel 2 stars

Via Rovello 3, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#324 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1200 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioning starting leaking in the middle of the night. There was no point in changing rooms as we were only staying for one night. Ended up having to turn the air con off and try to sleep with the temperature being 27 degrees.

    Location was excellent, as youre within the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Good Location, But Old Mildew Smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number one detractor was the overpowering mildew smell in our room. It made it hard to sleep without something covering our noses. We reserved a room with a shower. It was an unusual set up, however, with the shower/shower door literally opening into the bedroom (see pictures). The old, worn outdoor carpet on our room floor seemed to trap water from the shower, possibly contributing to the smell. Periodically the water in the toilet would run throughout the night. It was a very loud and startling sound each time. If you choose a room without a bathroom, there is a shared bathroom for the whole floor.

    The location was very good. It was walking distance to all major attractions. Very convenient. The staff was exceedingly nice! They were very helpful with everything, to include arranging our airport transfer and storing our luggage for several hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great price for a great location & very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome location & very friendly staff. Great recommendations for restaurants & lots of patience helping me with directions! We felt like we had the share bathroom to ourselves. The location was fabulous & we could walk everywhere. The convenience to the Malpensa Express train was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very nice to answer our questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice to answer our questions. The room is tidy and clean. And the air conditioner is strong. And the location of the hotel is convenient and there is a lift in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £80 per night and shower and toilet shared in the corridor, this is not a goos deal in Milan. In additon, such facilities are not well indicated on your website. Not very useful staff either.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Great locations with a BUT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms with a very noisy fan in the bathroom that cannot be switched off whenever the light is on. Generally the location is a bit noisy, be careful if you are a light sleeper. Wifi was basically non existent, super slow if it worked at all.

    Amazing location directly in the city center. Pretty much everything is walking distance (main reason why we booked the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small. I can't even leave the luggage open on the floor so we had to open it on the bed. Since we had many luggage it was hard to walk in the room.

    the location is great. It was just 5 mins walk to the Duomo and nearby many restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great choice and good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Incredible, perfect location, hotel was situated in a gorgeous area for it's price, almost on Dante's street. Very safe and clean area. Quite easy to find, close to many attractions, restaurants and shops, few metro stations, Duomo cathedral, Brera district, Sforzesco castle. Lovely and very clean room, bed was very comfortable, bathroom was very clean with fresh towels daily, air conditioning- perfect, wi-fi was fast. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Could store my baggage until late in the day I would love to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A true embodiment of the ancient 'Art of Hospitality' 👑
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Words fail me to do justice to the true 'art of hospitality' that I experience at the London Hotel, in Milan. I'm a frequent traveller who obviously stays in many properties across different regions. Having said that, I should also explain that I'm a professional Hotelier (Macleay College, Sydney 1989). What that means is that I am like a hotel inspector. And that means I can find fault where others don't see the detail. Because as a professional hotelier, we give every hotel room the 'white glove treatment' looking for dust in the nooks and crannies of a hotel room, as well as the public areas and of course the bathrooms. Am I a clean freak? Unashamedly so. The Hotel London is one of only a select few hotels that I endorse without hesitation, nor any qualification or caveat. It is simply a sublime experience for the uninitiated. Highly, highly recommended. Oh, and if you're travelling to London - then I choose to stay at the Good Hotel London (Docklands area) - another gem and the future of hospitality, in my humble opinion, of course. Cheers, Erik Munoz, hotelier + hotel tech specialist Erik 'dot' Muñoz 'at' Vertical Booking 'dot' com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    great staff, great location near the visitors center and La Scala and Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no safe deposit box no refrigerator but not necessary

    they were very responsive and helpful with directions and luggage storage. It was not understood that it was a shared hall shower and toilet but that was ok as there was a bidet and wash basin in the room. Art deco hidden dresser and armoire, no safe deposit box, no refrigerator, no printing facility but it was a very convenient location with an elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Booked 3 nights arriving late we left the following morning. STAY AWAY SAVE YOURSELF THE HEARTACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door frame had been smashed at some time in the past and the room felt insecure see phtos. The shower was too small to use and the shower head barely worked it was more like the water coming directly out of the pipe. The lift felt unsafe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Milano also because of the great location of this little charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked shared bathroom. To our positive surprise the room had a shower and a bidet and of course a sink and a hair dryer. Provide all the towels and so on one expects. Everything was very clean, also the shared bathroom, which had a toilet, sink and an extra shower. The location is great, right in the centre in a quiet side street. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was not big but enough space around the double bed and had a very high ceiling. The furniture and facilities were older but all worked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.8
    When you check out you have to pay a city charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you check out you have to pay a city charge. That’s fine, however you have to pay it separate and in cash. Furthermore you pay when you leave so having to pay an €18 amount in cash when you leave is stupid. You have to go to the cash point which costs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Number of sockets is low (it is an old hotel), so it could be somehow upgraded (an extension in the room?). The price is not so low when you consider combination of the season (March) and quality of the hotel (166 EUR / night per twin room, breakfast excluded) but location is compensating this for sure.

    Location is fantastic. Staff very nice. Beds comfortable (if you like hard ones). Rooms are not new (like the entire hotel) but neat and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were shown was not to our liking. After going back to reception complaining about the room, we were moved to a much better room, where we had no problems.

    The location. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Expensive stay with not so posh facilities except the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was really small. The room was not well lit. Dint seem like value for money.

    The bed was good. There was enough storage space. Good thing was the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Good quality/price ratio.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was that breakfast started at 8, too late if you are in town for business.

    The room was small, but clean and with everything we needed. The personnel was very friendly. Location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    centrally located but in quiet street. Comfortable and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - centrally located hotel (close to metro station and Via Dante, Duomo etc.) but in a quiet street - very clean rooms - proper heating - very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet ( but we paid bottom dollar); slight smoke smell in lobby; staff objected to a visitor coming to our room even for a brief visit

    Great value, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matrass was a bit hard, but still ok! We stayed in a room with a shared bathroom, the bathroom was at the end of the corridor. We however picked that roomtype by ourself, so not a problem, but just good to know that it's not always close to the room.

    Great location! Nice staff, cosy room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    Lovely location, hotel not worth the price.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small, shower even smaller. No tea or coffee provided in the rooms and although it was advertised as pay at the property it was not. They took the payment from my bank account the day of booking.

    I loved the location, very central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    We had a lovely stay, the room was very clean and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay, the room was very clean and quite comfortable. The front desk Spanish guy was very helpful and *cute*. Location was great as well, very close to the Duomo!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    very simple and basic hotel. Excelent location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very very basic hotel... room is very small. internet (wi fi) not working all the time. very limited services...

    location is excelent. Just 5 minutes walk from center of Milano (the Dumo and the castle and park) beside that the hotel is very basic ( 2 strs) so don't have any expectations from services or so....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The beds were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was fine if small. The shared bathroom worked fine but it's still shared.

    The beds were nice. The location was nicely close to the Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Easy access to all the sites. Could not ask for a better location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated, the walls paper thin and you could hear other guests which did not allow us to sleep. Flushing the toilet was very , very loud.

    Location is the best

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Short stay but the location made this easy to still see lots
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no toilet! It was a shared one with the entire floor. I did not see this noted in the fine print when I booked the room and was very disappointed at this when I checked in.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Will ever never book and don't recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell, really really really SMALL bath room and toilet, only 1 plug for charging, no change of sheets.

    Position is the only point to take it. Just the position.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    We would stay here again when we visit Milan. A nice place for the money and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to eliminate smokers smoking in front of the motel.

    A nice little inn located in the heart of Milan. Close to almost everything! The staff behind the counter was friendly and very helpful! The restrooms are a bit small (Barely made it into the shower!), but we found the place a very nice respite. There is some night noise from the local restaurants on the weekend, but we were able to sleep just fine. We did not have the breakfast there, so I cannot say if it was good or worth the Euros. But we would stay here again if and when we visit Milan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small, uncomfortable mattresses, air conditioner didn't work properly and wifi didn't work for 2 days. Shared bathroom is tiny. Don't believe the pictures everything is SMALLER

    Location was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    good location, bad comfot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    do not trust wi fi :) you can assume there is no wi-fi. rooms and everything inside are really old. The hotel needs investment on that aspect. But thinking the price it is ok i think.

    Helpful staff. really great location. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is really hard and because it is an old bulding you can hear everything in your room. Not only your neighbours but also the water tubs when other guests take a shower or flush the toilettes...that was not good! From the street you do not hear cars or traffic at all.

    Well located nice service from the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything on the room was really clean, and the lights made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have a toilette in it. But, since the corridor's one was right next to our door, it was not a problem. Therefore, make sure to ask for a room with toilette when booking in this hotel.

    Everything on the room was really clean, and the lights made it bright. Furthermore, the bed was really comfortable, the air conditioner perfect, and even though the shower was a bit small, it was not bad at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Good central place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Those who are expecting luxury hotel should know that the shower is quite small and the sink is located right in the room, but it is not a big problem if you are there just for a few nights. It is a good place to stay in overall=)

    Great location in the very center of Milan, good beds. Easy that you do not need to carry the key around and the reception works 24/7. Friendly receptionists, friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One could complain about small rooms and rather old furniture, as some reviewers have, but you get what you pay for, and I gave the London Hotel top ratings for staff, cleanliness, value for money and location.

    Great location. It was very hot when we were in Milan and the cleaning staff always turned the air conditioning on, so we returned to a very cool room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin, you can hear everything in the hallway. Breakfast was not worth the money.

    Very good airconditioning. Shared bathroom was clean. Perfect location. Overall good hotel for the money, but don't expect a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and staff - super tiny bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had asked for 2 beds and got only one. Good things we're close friends!! The bathroom was so tiny that you could sit on the toilet, wash your hands in the sink, rest a foot on the bidet, and reach the shower all at once!! Very tight.

    Location was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Elevator. Restaurants nearby. Easy walking distance to the Milan Cathedral and shopping. Good walking distance to the park and the Arch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    They should retake good photos of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should retake good photos of the hotel. Because hotel is very good condition. Vintage is the real meaning for this hotel. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room was very dodgy, only worked properly at the reception. A kettle in the room would've been good.

    Great location. The staff were helpful and friendly. Good value for money for the central area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    An average hotel don't expect any level of Luxury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wired Smell the moment you step in the Hotel. Its a very old property, can be seen clearly looking at interior, furniture, bed , bed sheets. Ambiance.

    The close proximity to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    The biggest advantage is the location very close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very tiny, the breakfast is average, simple

    The biggest advantage is the location very close to the center, the friendly staff, all clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Good stau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony looked out to boxes and an enclosure to the middle of the building

    Close to city centre, amiable staff, clean rooms, shower and basin inside room - very convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for one night or two if you on the budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture outdated, they remember late 60'. We could discuss about taste when it comes to decor but it felt more like someone is not willing to invest in the property rather than designed this as old fashioned room. No kettle or tea, coffee in the room, generally room perfect for Spartans ;) Wi-Fi works only near reception which might be annoying.

    Friendly staff and clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Run away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was too hot in the room Not that clean I booked (and paid!!!!) for a double bed so a double room for one person and i get a single bed in a very small room You can find much better

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    The location is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This probably used to be a hotel to bring hookers. I found it absolutely disgusting to have bidees in the room right next to the bed. In the end we changed our room to one where you have your own bathroom and that was okay, but utterly expensive.

    The location is the best

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place for a stay to visit the opera or sightsee in central Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A slightly larger bathroom

    Breakfast was plentiful croissants and coffee excellent. The hotel was old fashioned but no worse for that. Staff were extremely helpful. Rooms are rather small but have good storage space. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    A great basic hotel in a good location for the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The showers are really small (600 x 600) which is ok if you're average sized but difficult if not. Our room (4) was very stuffy and when requesting the air con switched on we were advised it doesn't get turned on until June.

    The location of this hotel is perfect. Just a short walk Duomo and other key attractions, but in a quiet side street. The hotel is very clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful. I loved the vented window shutters.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    A++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic, great location from the Cathedral and tram, metro and bus links! Staff were courteous and great. I will be back to Milan and I will book up with this property again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room and the breakfast were acceptable but nothing to write home about.

    The location was excellent. The beds were confortable, the bathroom a bit basic but OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cappucino was great in the hotel- espresso not.

    The location was great-couldnt be better. Castle of Sforza, Duomo, Brera Gallery within 10 min walking distance. The staff was super friendly and accommodating (especially Lizza). They even brought us coffee in the room in the morning. All questions were answered with a big smile. Great restaurant just opposite the hotel (Andry). A 3 night stay felt like home. Great bakery for breakfast a few minutes away (they even had canoli)! We had as per our request a room with a balcony. Also, a hairdresser and nail salon just 2 minutes away!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Average room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms weren't anything exceptional and we had to share a bathroom, so what you're really paying for is the location

    Great location, many bars and restaurants just round the corner and only a 5 minute walk from the duomo and castello sforzesco!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, very nice and helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ideal location for a short travelling for 2 nights. We were at the hotel only for sleeping. Possibility to reach every place by walking - city center,Duomo, La Scala - 5 minutes, train station Cadorna -7 min.It is small beautiful family hotel. Staff is very nice and kind. Licia advised us about interesting and important places to visit in Milan. They agreed to keep our luggage free all the day after leaving the room till our flight in the late evening. So we could walk and see Milan without suitcases. Interior is designed with good taste and hotel is very cleen.Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    The position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to park the car.. There is a bad smell in the room they put some parfum that i did not like... The room is to hot you must let the window open..

    The position.. Its just 10 minutes walking from piazza duomo..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old which makes it feel less clean than it (probably) is. The shower is very small and dated.

    The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly. Compared to the other hotels in this area the price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    Good for the price point
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: 1/No electric kettle to make hot water for tea ( unlike Paris ) 2/ The room looks like it's more of a senior home than a hotel, literally it is rather ugly. 3/ bathroom has a stand up shower and it is TINY! You need to prepare your own shampoo and bodywash as the hotel only provides hand soap. 4/ basically No sound proof and every time you flush your toilet it makes this strange sound. Of course you also hear your neighbour walking around the room or flushing the toilet as well.

    Price: Very affordable compare to other hotels in Milan. Staff: Very friendly. Feels like a mom and pop shop. Room: Small , basic , like VERY basic. Bath towel, bath matt, hand towel, that's it. It's more like a motel style. Location: near everything. Basically it's walkable distance to everything. Wifi: Reliable for Milan's average standard If you are never in the hotel, this could be a good place to stay in order to save money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.6
    Room is very old and smells badly, bathroom is very old and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very old and smells badly, bathroom is very old and too small too much pipes uncovered etc. Bed is very uncomfortable. I will never come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and great staff. It was the best choice for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    All you need in Milan is just near the hotel. Great hotel for the money we paid. Cadorna train station is five minutes on foot so you don't need any transport in the city. Staff was very nice and room was clean. Although we were paid for a room without en-suite bathroom it still had a sink and a shower cabin. We will no looking for another hotel next time in Milan.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    2.9
    Worst nightmare of a holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The staff at the reception were terrible ! 2. The room has a bathroom right opposite the bed with no door!!!! 3. It's a horrible value for money too

    Nothing at all !!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location, service and rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV could be a bit bigger as it's size is like a lap top one ! Still , we went to Milan not to watch TV :)!

    Great location and nice service! The rooms were very clean and comfortable! 5-10 minutes walking to the Duomo Cathedral and Brera! Perfect place for a short visit !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    3.8
    Horrible, dirty, unplesant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For starters, this hotel looks nothing as the pictures from the website. The rooms are horrible- old beds with really uncomfortable firm mattresses and furniture that looks as if they survived Mussolini regime. There is a horrible smell in each of the two rooms we booked, specific smell of garbage. It was messy with stains on the floor. The TV was so small, similar to what taxi drivers have in their cars. The AC was broken, so it was cold and they didn't even bother to offer more than one tinny blanket. The bathroom had a plastic roll door and it is the smallest bathroom possible. No normal person will fit in. The worst part of our stay in there : during the night people were shouting in the corridor and nobody from the staff did a thing. It wasn't possible to sleep normal. This all cost 120 eu per night!! Too much money for such a horrible experience!!! Another thing- nobody cared to offer breakfast and the staff was unpleasant. Do not book this hotel if you want to have a pleasant stay. True, the location is good, but it will spoil your whole Milan experience.

    The only good thing about this hotel was the location. It was near Duomo di Milan and easy to access.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Cozy, kind and clean
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, i have no negative comments for this place.

    Staff was really kind, location perfect, bed as well. God internet connection. Value for money was much more then i was expecting. This is not a lux hotel, so...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.8
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rest is not good, toilet and shower shared a lot of rooms, uncomfortable bed, just for individuals to lay their head for the night. Feels like a cheap&sleazy hotel.

    Very nice staff. great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location for a clean budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The London Hotel is in the perfect location to see the old town of Milan. All of the sights were within walking distance. The owners/staff were very helpful with suggested restaurants, calling in reservations and helped us hire a car to the airport. The room and bathroom were on the small side but were clean, comfortable and quiet. Also nice to have a lift to get our bags upstairs. We skipped breakfast so cannot comment on that. Lodging in Milan is expensive during conferences/shows so for our two night stay and the relative bang for the buck I am not sure you can beat the London Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.4
    Good location - 5 min to La Scala, 10 min to Duomo, 5min to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very basic room, street quite noisy (few restaurants nearby, customers leaving late, deliveries starting early)

    Good location - 5 min to La Scala, 10 min to Duomo, 5min to the tube station. Friendly staff who spoke good English

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I met 3 receptionist, one lady with long hair was very nice and polite, the other two were quite ignorant. But the cleaner lady was very nice too. Everytime I said hi, she was responding with big smiles

    The location is absolutely amazing! I took the train from malpensa to the nearest train station, then 8 min walk, I'm in the hotel. It's also super close to cathedral, shopping area and restaurants. I didn't take any metro during my stay, everything is in the walk distance. Even I booked a trip, the pick-up location is 3 min away. I loved the location a lot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.8
    Smells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell and interior

    The hotel is old and smells like 30 years of cigarette smoke everywhere. Way worse in the rooms. It was so bad we decided to leave within 10 minutes as we both felt overcome with the smell. I'm sure if you are an avid smoker it won't bother you and would be fine. Also if you don't get a room with ensuite best just go for a hostel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Poor stuff service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist asked me to close the door in lift while I was in my room(is it normal?) came to hotel at midnight had to wait 5 minutes for receptionalist open me the door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.4
    Two stars, maybe 10 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, a bit dingy and a little mildewy. I failed to notice it was a shared bathroom deal as well which came as a shock! Got two rooms for 2 adults and 2 young kids which didn't turn out to be all that economical oven the quality of the hotel.

    If you're looking for a purely functional, centrally located hotel, this is a good low cost option. Friendly staff / family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.4
    very central location, cheapest at the time of booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities quite old, weird old smell in the hotel. Bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in.

    very central location, cheapest at the time of booking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Good situation, but some problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was broken, the water went to all places but not the head. My girlfriend could not have a shower. We asked for a discount but woman got angry or she did like she was angry.

    Situation in city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    My family and I had a great time at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I had a great time at the hotel! Put aside about the space of the room but we liked it. It was very comfortable staying there. The best is the location was definitely great. Easy for us to get food and the train station is so close! If we come back to rome we will definitely choose your hotel again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared bathroom is rather old but clean, yet the sink could be cleaner.

    The location is cool, very close to the city center. We picked a room with a shared bathroom. The room itself is super clean and very fair for the price. We were really surprised that the hotel changed the towel and made the bed everyday – something we didn't expect given the price. Worth the money we paid, for a short trip this is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Pretty good for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were noises in the night coming from other rooms, noise isolation is not good at all. Hair dryer was not working except it was blowing some weak air on your head with lots of rumble. If you need to use a hair dryer -you probably will if you go there in winter- bring with you one. Other than these, it was a good choice for me to stay here

    I stayed there 3 nights. I don't know if rooms are not large for couples or families with children but as a solo traveller, it was perfect to me. I had a private shower in the room besides of the common bathroom next to my room and it was actually a good surprise considering that I had accepted the fact that I would only have common bathroom in the hotel. Staff were nice and welcoming, location was great. Housekeeper would turn on air condition when I wasn't at the room everyday, and when I came back, I felt myself in the Arctics lol. I have no idea why she was doing that but it pleased me somehow

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.4
    You can find a better option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff people do not have a good service mindset. Ex: They put a laundry bag inside the closed but don't know the price of the laundry service (outsourced) and got upset because I expected they to do so! A mindset shift is needed.

    Location. Close to most touristic sites.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuff and service. The location is great, near to Dumo and train station. Quite and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse London Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: