Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel London 3 stars

Viale Daniele Manin 16, 55049 Viareggio, Italy

#10 of 56 hotels in Viareggio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a single room and it really was a little too small. Bathroom barely manageable.

    Location right accross the Streer is the beach and restaurants and all activity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom, the shower was fine and it had everything one needed but had been packed into a small space. One needed to slide onto the loo!

    The reception staff were so helpful, and knew about parking, bathing etc The Breakfast was very good with fresh cooked eggs and good bread, croissants and pastries We requested a sea view, and were given one, looking straight out onto the Tyrrhenian Sea Good quality freebies in the bathroom, and lovely clean soft towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and professional staff. The hotel is very clean. WiFi works like a charm. I've stayed in the hotel multiple times, arriving quite early, and frequently managed to check in before the official check-in time, if they happened to have the room already free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking not easy but you can stop outside the hotel to unload and go to your room. They fix you up with a Euro 5 a day parking voucher and then you find a parking slot on the nearby streets.

    Super location on the main street along the beach with lots of restaurants and bars. Despite not being an expensive hotel, it had a sense of luxury about it. Attentive staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No actual hotel parking, but if you not have car then no worry..

    Great location for beach and the sea front. Parking not available but they have solutions overall parking ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I cannot find fault with anything .Were i paying luxury Ritz prices ,then perhaps little details could be changed but for a budget hotel all was excellent.

    The room was attractive with good view on a large ,usable terrace with hills in the distance. Excellent air conditioning ,variety of drinks in the fridge, good shower and very comfortable bed.The staff were all very pleasant, welcoming and helpful. It felt like being at home but with no work to do. The breakfast was excellent with a very large variety of foods ,especially fresh fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room for the price. This was the smallest of all six hotel rooms I stayed at on this trip. There was nowhere to put an open suitcase except on the bed.

    The staff was very helpful. Very good breakfast served. Beach is right across the street and the hotel will arrange for a small discount at one of the bagnos nearby on the beach. The air conditioning unit was the best I experienced in Italy- a relief as I was travelling during a very hot summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Would have loved a pool but we knew there wasn't one when we booked. For the price it's very good.

    Just great value for money. Comfortable and fit for purpose. Large room to spread out suitcases.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but this is a very minor point.

    I had a single room which had a larger than average single bed, very comfortable. Air conditioning was essential for the time of year (end of July) and subsequently was very happy to have it in the bedroom. Despite the bedroom being at the front of the hotel, the noise from the road and promenade did not disturb my sleep. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit on the dark side and a bit small and old fashioned.

    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I imagine it depends on which bedroom you stay in and where you are facing. It was reasonably quiet as I was in the back of the hotel which I requested as being quiet is certainly one of my top priorities. It was a room that was comfortable and clean but basic. However I would come back. The decor in the reception and the lounge were certainly very comfortable a nice place to sit down and relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no

    Excellent location, to the beach 50 meters, near shops, cafes, bars, bus station, to the railway station 10-15 minutes walk. A good partner beach with an excellent restaurant. Polite staff, always ready to help. Breakfast varied. The rooms are clean and quiet, everything works. From my room I had a great view of the sea. With pleasure again stay in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was good or better.

    Excellent location, close to the beach and the promenade. Also walking distance to the train station for excursions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked an English language T.V. station. Outside of the section of the resort where the hotel is there is a faded appearance and paths and green areas are in poor condition.

    We had a large bedroom with a walk in wardrobe overlooking the main Promenade. Staff were friendly and helpful and generally one of the best things about the hotel. The hotel is situated in the centre of the best part of the resort. Across the road was the beach area which dealt with the hotel. It cost E13 a day and has a good lunch or snack facility and is very stylish. There is an "art-deco" feel about the resort and the London hotel stands out. The picture on the hotel site does not do it justice. There is a local supermarket and a Catholic Church just 5 mins. away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small shower - quite uncomfortable to move inside, especially to wash long hair, but in general the room & breakfast are great value for money.

    Nice room, very clean, with all necessary furniture and items. Large wardrobe with small safebox. The shower was small, though in general bathroom was good. Window was to the street but it was not noisy at night in mid June. Nice terrace on the level of the 3rd floor with sunbeds and armchairs. Very good breakfast (Prosciutto / Parma ham/, cheese (ordinary one on weekdays and brie on weekends), yogurts and cereals, a lot of fruits and fruit salad and lots of pastries, and also cheese pizza and also cheese and ham calzone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection was not great, I had to switch between different Wifi networks to stay online.

    Breakfast was delicious. Every member of staff was incredibly friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer luggage storage, which is very convenient, but it's actually just a room where you can leave your bags, and get them back, completely unchecked. Something more controlled would make me feel safer.

    Clean, great position, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small other than that it was perfect

    The view I had from the balcony in my room on the second floor was fantastic watched the sun set over the sea and in the morning just as beautiful. Staff was very friendly and the ambience of the hotel is just my kind of thing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Advertised as a non smoking hotel. No smoking signs in reception. BUT, smoking allowed in the garden section of the dining room. Really irritating. In our opinion, eating and smoking do not go together.

    A quiet, well run hotel. No problem sleeping despite the main front location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like, it would have been absolutely perfect with a swimming pool but we knew it didn't have one .

    A good position close to the beach and shops and restaurants. Peaceful and the opportunity to sit on one of the terraces to read and relax.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff throughout the hotel.....location is perfect and great choices for breakfast.....booked for 2 nights and extended for 5 says it all !!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Triple room was too small. A/C a bit noisy.

    Staff are welcoming and helpful. Location along the main sea front road is great. Breakfast was good, and the breakfast area very pleasant. Wi-Fi was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, lovely comfortable room overlooking the sea. Small but spotlessly clean bathroom. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good standard plus excellent service by all staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, local style, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Any hotel that is rated as excellent for business travellers should have an iron available to press business shirts.

    Overall the hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC can be a bit noisy, depending on how sensitive you are to it.

    The staff is great and always helpful. Breakfast is included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee in room, dogs were allowed in rooms and we had one opposite that was barking alot

    The view was great and staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mauricio the owner is amazing, very nice, helpful and professional. We will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little small

    Great location for viewing the Carnevale. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More healthy options eg fresh fruit salad?

    Excellent home made cakes. Good coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. They will do anything to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Very close to the beach . Very friendly staff. Spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    love the hotel with a room with a balcony and views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and without terrace - but we were aware of that in advance.

    Breakfast was excellent. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting building on the main beach stretch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes and my view from my room. I wish they gave me lotion in my room as well.

    The breakfast and the quite private room were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast, AC works

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff we're lovely and very accommodating. They couldn't do enough!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and no breakfast included

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the room was a little low, and heating system sometimes noisy.

    Buffet breakfast provided very good bread.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were stiff.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Everything was perfect The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small

    Nice place, good location right at the boulevard, free dinner buffet for all guests when I was there during Ferragosto.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a bit sketchy. Couldn't access in room.

    Beautiful hotel. Excellent location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no remarks

    balcony in front of the main road, shopping area, restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was dated and tired.

    Excellent and varied buffet breakfast. Large, clean room with good air-conditioning and wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit daily - melon, pineapple, etc. which is unusual for an Italian hotel, usually full of pastries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Just a great little hotel which is clean comfy and friendly in a a great location. Breakfast is scrummy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like white bedding, like a duvet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a friend join me half-way through the week. The hotel charged a seemingly excessive amount for the three nights that there were two of us in the room. As I was told, the hotel could have provided us with a better rate had we notified them before hand. I've seen most rates for additional guests in larger cities hover around 10 Euro/night, but he charged an additional 30 Euro/night. To add to it, they provided us with one towel daily, causing us to have to traipse down to the front desk every night to ask for another. The wifi was also pretty terrible. During the week, I thought I was the only one at the hotel (or certainly one of few), and it barely worked then. By the time the weekend rolled around and more people checked in, it was pretty much unusable.

    The staff was very friendly. The location was pretty good. More than anything, this hotel was quiet. I'm not sure if it's because I was seemingly the only person staying in the hotel, but there was no road noise, and no noise from others in the hotel. The breakfast bar was a nice touch. During the week, it was kind of pathetic, but the staff would make scrambled eggs and bacon, plus coffee, when asked.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was quite small, although it had a dressing room off it so the size was not all that noticeable. The brigth blue light on the television was a bit annoying - I mentioned this to the hotel and they are going to get it sorted. They are bout to close for a major refurbishment.

    Very conveniently located, good ambience, very friendly and amenable staff

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was very dark, bed & pillow rock hard, might as well sleep on the floor, averaged 4 hours a night sleep. Breakfast consisted mainly of cakes, even the croissants were sugar glazed. Had to make toast & boil eggs yourself. Night porter very unfriendly & unhelpful.

    Chambermaids & breakfast staff were lovely. Situation was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we could not honestly make a negative comment.

    very friendly, accommodating and helpful staff, our family visited us during our stay and were made very welcome. discounted parking on street in front of hotel was convenient and good value. We would stay here again and recommend highly.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was a little basic and at the back of the hotel with a view of the fire escape. I am not certain if this was the only family room in the hotel but I don't think there were any with a sea view. Viareggio offers a great seaside holiday but not much more.

    The staff were lovely, the owner spoke very good English and was always about. The air-conditioning was a must and very good. Viareggio is a good centre for exploring Lucca, Pisa, Florence and even Rome. The rail connections were very good. The private beach we used (Florida) was great.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room was very small and cramped but this was compensated by the balcony and view.

    Great location. Good breakfast which can be taken in a very pleasant outdoor patio area. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dont understand high rating for this property... On the main promenade, for sure take the room not facing the main street, the hotel is dated, rooms/bathroom need redo, I was recently reviewing 3 star hotel in Florence which compare to this one is a 5 star, very nice stuff, friendly and realy proffesional, but the hotel needs or quick redo or reduce price 50% down, breakfast decent, what was the most annoying - in the bathroom the cheap of the cheapest shampoo /small paper packages/ if I was paying 30-40 e / night ok but this way no....

    Location & receptionist /quick checkin/out

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good value for money. Because it is on the inside of the parade area, you don't need to pay extra for the parade tix. The hotel is right on the strip with restaurants, cafes and shops. The first night, it was pouring rain so we were thankful we were so close to amenities. Also there is a small play area with toys for the kids and a bookshelf with communal books.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service is very firendly,also breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All ok, better then expect in Italy

    Close to the sea, nice people in the hotel. Parking on the street but no problem to fina a place

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everthing is good

    the breakfast was sssssso good.!meraviglioso!

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Great location. Wonderful restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Moscitos in breakfast area

    Lovely helpful friendly staff amazing location nice break fast amazing fresh cakes each morning .

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    paying for it

    near beach

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Barth room was a bit two small

    Location was very good and the hotel was very nice. A very nice Italy hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very supported staff; Great English; able to help us find lost luggage. Clean and easy access to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location....across road from beach

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was poorly decorated and had terrible beds.

    Charming entrance and breakfast area outside, on the 'passegiata' in Viareggio

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit too hard!

    Very helpful reception staff. Great breakfast, catering for all tastes.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a noise like a hairdryer g long off every 20 minutes during the 2nd night very annoying

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is perfect, just across from the beach. Breakfast is typically Italian with plenty of cakes and fruits

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    The hotel location was excellent, it was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great proximity to shops & restaurants. Lovely friendly & helpful staff. Clean Rooms. Very good 3 star hotel.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: