Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Londra Palace 5 stars

Riva Degli Schiavoni - Castello 4171, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#25 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 822 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very calm modern interiors with lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pricy so would not be for budget conscious travellers. Drinks are expensive.

    Very calm modern interiors with lovely rooms. Canal side rooms have amazing views although crowds go by most of the night. Ortegia bath products which are divine. Great breakfast with everything including smoked salmon, prosecco and full hot and cold choices. Sitting outside to eat is wonderful. Great service. Went back a second time. Traghetto stop right in front. Close to St. Mark’s Square. Beds are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay very pleasant staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't put enough supplies in the rooms , water, toilet paper , tissue boxes

    Unfortunately they become quite greedy charging close to 12 euros for water when they failed to place the water in the room as suppose to be complimentary water all the time shame on them when I called the front desk they sent up room service and charged me at least 11 euros!!!! Not good at all!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Our holiday highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. I did have to turn the aircon off at night because it was a bit noisy.

    Superb hotel. Expensive, but what a treat to stay there. Wonderful position just near St Marks with water views at the front. All the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. I’d love to return someday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We couldn’t have asked for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have been able to warm my breakfast breads and to have had some jam for them.

    The staff associates were very helpful, friendly and professional. They made great suggestions for restaurants and travel around the island. The house keeping staff did an excellent job and the breakfast was very nicely served and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.9
    Horrible experience with the management after my cloths were ruined due to there AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not Much to like!

    Not much to like about this hotel management, VERY BAD EXPERIENCE! Dirty water leaked from the AC unit leaked onto my new dress shirts and not only soaked them but also stained them with rust. Management had them dry cleaned but one shirt was ruined. They gave me a credit for the shirt but didn't do anything for the inconvenience. Any 5 star hotel in the world would have comped a night or two! Instead they tried to say that it wasn't there air conditioner that leaked water on my close. they were insulting and insinuating that I did this myself somehow. I have never been so insulted and embarrassed in my life. I would totally stay away from this hotel, its a 2 star at best and way over priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and the bathroom didn't have a separate shower so had to sit in the bath to shower which wasn't ideal and also very small with no where to put toothbrushes etc

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Venice in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is just around the corner from St. Mark's Square, looking out towards Lido/the Sea - beautifully located. The room was a good size and nicely decorated etc. Breakfast next day was top notch. Really nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in room 502 needs to be changed out...get a new one. The hotel was a bit pricey but worth it for what we needed during our 2 night stay.

    The location was perfect...a few minutes walk to St.Marks square and the water taxi stop is steps from the hotel. The staff are VERY helpful and attentive. The free water taxi to Murano was a plus. We loved our jr. suite with great views of the waterway...wonderful to open the windows every morning and enjoy the fresh air and beautiful view of Venice. Nice to have breakfast in the beautifully decorated restaurant. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    bring your wellies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is more feedback than a complaint really. Upon check in we weren't given any information? weren't offered a map or given advice on evening floods and high tide. Bear in mind you can be knee deep in water within minutes of it being dry, at night it can be difficult to see where the edge of the canal is. A few days later a different member of staff was very informative. However on check in umbrellas should be offered, we should have been introduced to the concierge and given maps as a standard. we should have been asked "is this your first time in Venice?" this is the service we have come to expect from the Relais hotels and it fell a little short. We were having to ask more than it being offered. We had to ask "do you have umbrellas?" We should have been told the flood times etc.. I emailed the hotel to book transfer and I didn't receive a reply?

    the concierge was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely, good meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Hotel Londra Palace, a beautiful place to indulge yourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we stepped into the hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us. The room was fantastic, in fact the hotel was beautiful. The food was exceptional. The local couldn't be faulted, everything was within easy reach, St Marks square being about 200 mtrs away, the water taxis etc being right outside the hotel. We didn't want to leave. There was so much to see and not enough time, well we will just have to go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful..shout-out to Andrea.. and check-in was very smooth. Will definitely come back on our next trip to Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Would return here in a heartbeat. Location perfect, views stunning and staff wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress extra deep and incredibly comfortable. View in the deluxe lagoon room from 3 aspects absolutely stunning. Evening meal in the restaurant pricey but superb. Hotel staff very attentive and have many suggestions for attractions to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    we did enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was smaller than we expected for the price and we had a view of rooftops, and it seemed unfair that some rooms were much larger and had better views

    breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing , and friendly, helpful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good . Excellent choice , and scrambled eggs for instance were perfect . Very good croissant too . Room overlooking the lagoon was quiet with windows closed and air conditioning on .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    The location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Disappointed with the view as the windows are not as big as expected. Hence the lagoon view is somewhat restricted. I chose this room over the standard room and paid close to 70% more for a view! I might have gone with the standard room. The room is also smaller than the photos. But I suppose all Venice hotels are similar with prices and size issues.

    The location is superb! I was there for the Carnival and it's very near where all the action is. Everything is very accessible. It is also 1 min walk from the water transport stop which is great. You definitely don't want to lug luggage around Venice with its bridges and all.The flip side is it's a bit of a circus outside the hotel. Staff are helpful. The room deco is quite charming but not as newly kept given it's recent refurbishment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with perfect views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options were very limited for a 5 star hotel Hotel staff at restaurant were very slow

    Perfect location close to many attractions within walking distance Comfortable room, and nice/clean bathroom Nice lobby overlooking Venice gondolas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, elegant and very stylish hotel, superb location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, elegant and very stylish hotel, superb location near San Marco with vaporetto (taxi boat) station just opposite the hotel. Good facilities and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Amazing 5 Star property, Great Location, Amazing Water Views From our 3rd Floor Junior Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Everything!! Breakfast buffet was excellent , and every member of staff we had contact with from the front desk to housekeeping were very friendly, professional and extremely helpful ! Nothing was ever too much trouble. Example , on the morning of our departure the boat to the airport was leaving at 6.55 so the front desk arranged for the restaurant to open early at 6.30 and the front desk clerk served us coffee & pastries in the lobby , real nice touch ! And completely representative of the hotels Classy , Caring , Nothing to much trouble attitude towards its gusts. We were fortunate to have just recently stayed at San Francisco Ritz Carlton on the club floor and I can honestly say the Londra Palace is right up there in every way. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to waterfront suite ! It’s worth every Euro / Dollar And if your visiting with someone you love ! The double shower will for sure bring back the Amore !! 🥂❤️🥂 Enjoy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel which has the spirit of Venice in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a bit old fashioned which keeps it true to its style but maybe some small things can be modernised

    The hotel is right near Pjazza San Marco which is the heart of Venice, very beautiful and also the water taxi station right next to it too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Very lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very considerable. prepare the plastic zip bags a night before we check out for our wet items.

    Very satisfied. Service is super nice. Staffs are very helpful. We need to leave hotel early in the morning, They even prepare and pack the breakfast for us. Very considerable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Fantastically central location and ever so friendly and useful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room rift above the door has great view but you could hear the sliding door mechanism underneath at regular intervals

    Very helpful staff- good breakfast - excellent location opposite the water bus but not busy because of it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    My husband and I will definitely be returning!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    My husband and I stayed here for the last leg of our trip on our honeymoon. The location was amazing and staff was incredible with recommending places to eat for dinner every night. Our room was so cozy and had a view of the Grand Canal. We wanted to stay forever!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Elegant & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lovely with an amazing view of the lagoon. The staff were very nice and helpful and the whole ambience was gorgeous. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A lovely and comfortable hotel in a great location. Fantastic breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were responsive but not very helpful. They have minimal assistance. The breakfast staff spoke to each other a lot and it was hard to interrupt at times.

    A lovely hotel. Very comfortable and very close to piazza San Marco .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotel experiences of my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wow. Overlooking the Grand Canal with our own balcony, magnificent room, fabbo breakfast, absolutely wonderful. Expensive, yes, but it was worthwhile splashing out in Venice just to soak up the atmosphere so close to the Piazza San Marco. Staff were impeccable, professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Pure Luxury in an outstanding setting.. beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely can not fault this hotel on anything!!

    The Room was of the best we have ever stayed in.. the staff couldn’t of been anymore helpful amazing.. the facilities the decor the cleanliness everything was absolutely outstanding even the view from the room was one of the best anywhere in Venice.. the location is also one of the best reasons to book this hotel.. absolutely spoilt by the super attentive staff who did everything for you.. we will return to this hotel one day!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, It will always be our first choice when visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast. I have seen easily better than this, both in terms of quality and variety, which is odd considering that they have a truly amazing restaurant (I Do' Leoni), which I heartily recommend to everyone who wants to have a great dinner without having to go out, especially considering that in Venice there are not so many amazing choices when it comes to top notch restaurants.

    The location is truly amazing: two minutes walking distance from Piazza S. Marco, with a water taxi station right in front of the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, and the whole mood of the hotel is classic and charming. The bed is super-comfortable, with a high quality mattress: you will wake up fully rested. In the amenities there are small touches that don't go unnoticed (like the soap for intimate hygiene). But what really makes this hotel special is the staff: I come from Dubai, and as regards service I am spoilt, but this hotel lives up to the highest standards of service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast to accommodate the tastes of most people. A fantastic hotel, well positioned with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were so comfortable and the Lagoon View was spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Londras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was problematic.

    The superior room with lagoon view was wonderful, large and comfortable with a balcony and a beautiful outlook. Aperitivos on the hotel rooftop with a 360 view of Venice was one highlight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small. Bathroom was small too.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean and was in very convenient location with fantastic view. Shower was excellent. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Venice was fantastic but would not return to this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor felt rather business hotel-like. Had to go up flight of stairs to get to our bathroom. Expensive for what it was.

    View from the room and location. Bed very comfortable. Most staff welcoming & friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing but the bathroom may be tricky for elderly persons.

    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Venice. We had a fantastic room with a very comfortable bed. Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Belissimo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really loved the bed in the room. It was incredibly comfortable. Additionally we had a view of the Grand Canal which was breathtaking. In our room they left wonderful chocolates and cookies for us to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was fantastic and the concierge was able to book tours, transportation and wonderful restaurants for us.Trattoria alla Rivertta and Ristorante Al Giardinetto Da Severino were both fantastic authentic places to eat with wonderful food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Location was so central, we had great views over the canal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was so central, we had great views over the canal which does get very, very busy. Hotel staff can't do enough for you. We had dinner in the hotel one night as it was pouring and food was extremely good with wine parings which was an added bonus. Service is very good and quality of furnishings in the communal parts of the hotel plus the bedrooms is top quality. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in good location with very efficient and friendly staff and good room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If the prices were not so high we would be more frequent visitors. Dining in (expensive) restaurant on terrace at front was rather dominated by noises from vendor stalls on promenade.

    Excellent staff. Room immaculately clean. Bed very comfortable. Linen and towels of very good quality. View from (fourth floor) window was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with a View and Everything Else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is expensive but you have to expect to pay high prices for a hotel of this stature given its quality and location. I used the hotel's facilities to travel from the airport to the hotel using car and motor taxi and these costs were very high and not great value. The same applied to the cost of a motor taxi transfer from the hotel to the cruise terminal.

    The Londra Palace is a very high class hotel in an excellent location, minutes from St Marks Square and the Grand Canal. It is an expensive hotel and very well appointed. My bedroom, whilst not very large in size, was very comfortable and had all I needed. Everything and everyplace in the hotel was spotlessly clean which is what you would expect of a hotel at this level. The hotel has a lovely terrazza, with a wonderful vista, where you can people watch and see the world go by. It is used for breakfast and dinner and the quality of food is excellent. The Londra Palace has great staff and right through the property from reception desk to bar to restaurant, all staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Will go to this hotel on ALL my Venice trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints.

    The hotel is one of the Grand hotels along the waterfront. The service was beyond expectation and they actually made us feel like family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    First trip to Venice and won't be the last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect ...right by San Marco Square! The staff was very friendly and concierges was extremely helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Pros way outweigh the Cons - would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi connection very intermittent Awful discordant jazz being played throughout the day in public areas Very watery reconstituted? scrambled eggs kept in a steam filled container Bread being handled by many guests not holding it in provided cloth when cutting No marmalade but 2 unmarked pots of preserve and one of Nutella

    Very efficient Air.Con Staff very friendly and helpful Excellent view from front room overlooking lagoon Porter takes luggage to water taxi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Luxury hotel in magic coty
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant & Bar too hot, aircon not ideal, but worked well in our room. So had to go to nearby hotel for a cool drink in the bar

    Beautiful presentation Concierge aranging tickets for palace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Loved the location but without a view not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Frightfully expensive place to stay, especially when you dont have a view. My view was roof tops out the back....ugly. If i was to move one street back from the main canal i would have paid half the price and had the same view. Rooms are tired and ageing. Not great value for money this place.

    It was in a great location. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    We want to stay at junior suite room on 4th floor. Because it has big window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our junior suite room on 5th floor has very small windows. So we couldn't enjoy nice view when we are sit down. And shower has trouble. I couldn't take hot water in shower room.

    The location is very good. It is near from St. marks basilica and has nice view from my room and the restaurant especially. And staffs are very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not a fan of birds so sitting outside to eat on their terrace was difficult for me as the pigeons can get in. It there are tables inside.

    Hotel was in a perfect location for sightseeing and for the water taxi. Staff were very happy to help with any questions. Beautiful rooms and very good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and great view from the lagoon view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain is not 100% black out, so we were walked up very early in the morning by the sunshine ...

    Great location and great view from the lagoon view room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great location and quality service. A classy place to stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't beat the location of this hotel - 5 mins from the action but still quiet and restful. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms extremely comfortable. Good breakfast and the bar was a lovely place for a night cap away from the hustle and bustle of St Marks. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Souvenir stands out on the sidewalk but it really didn't detract from the hotel

    The room was beautiful and had a great view of the lagoon. I'm not sure what the views would be from other rooms. The bathroom was very spacious! The staff was very helpful especially arranging activities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and the best concierge team I've met in decades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no gym.

    Breakfast is excellent. The concierge team is second to none. Great team and always ready to provide very good suggestions. All the restaurants they reserved to us were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    49 wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. To close. To. Air conditioning. Motors aware. Of this at. 🌃 otherwise. Our. stay was. Perfect 👌

    Waterfront location. Roof terrace. For. Panoramic. Photos large. Bathroom. Great hotel 🏩. For the more discerning. Travelers allstaff. Very. Helpful. And friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Special hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel in a fabulous location looking out over the Gran Canal. It is worth getting the canal view as it is so special. The hotel is elegent and stylish with charming and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Superb Hotel, Staff and Location in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A tip: be certain to sit in the correct section of the hotel's front terrace for lunch. Facing the hotel the section on the right is for light lunches and drinks and the section on the left is the fine dining area of the hotel's Du Leoni. Du Leoni is one of the finest restaurants in Venice. We had a wonderful dinner there, but found that the Maitre d' did not take kindly to our request for the light lunch menu while seated in his section the next afternoon.

    The concierge and other staff were wonderfully helpful. Simply telling someone what you would like and having confidence that it will happen makes a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    The most romatic and beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    He had a fantastic stay! The room was beautiful and the staff was wonderful! We would stay here again!

    We had the most amazing time! The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and the location is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Really lovely hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower wasn't brilliant. On the third floor so not sure if there is an issue with water pressure in Venice, (I seem to recall from previous stay in another hotel). The room price reflects whether or not there is a view over the lagoon and we knew ours did not have one: the view was over some roofs and fairly boring, but that was no great surprise and made up for by the hotel location and the great view from the outside bar / restaurant.

    Location can't be beaten really. Overlooking the lagoon: great for people watching. (No good if you don't like folk watching you have breakfast!) Right by the vaporetto stop (Zaccaria) and the stop for the water bus from the airport Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was taken outside: great view, good choice and range of food and well presented. Room was very comfortable: plenty of drawer / hanging space. Bathroom was spacious and plenty of towels. Turn down service so towels etc refreshed in the evenings if needed. Kettle and tea bags available in the room on request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Luxury hotel on the grand canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good.

    The room was larger than expected, for Venice which was great. Nicely furnished and in a fantastic location. Staff were terrific, especially in organising a day out to Murano and Burano with lunch at a great restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Bed was wonderful , room with canal view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was wonderful , room with canal view Beautiful hotel would definitely stay again and highly recommend fabulous location but peaceful serene room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    A little taste of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we were only staying one night - wished it was longer!

    The staff were so helpful, the view from the room was THE view of Venice and the grand canal. The room was large and comfortable, it was just a delight to be there. The breakfast was included but such a feast, including prosecco. The booking was part of a special trip for my mother's 80th birthday and it was just such as lovely treat for all of us who had the privilege of going.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient for the tourist to use as a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but the crowds particularly when getting over the bridges on the water front. Then one morning a cruise ship came in and obliterated the view for some time!

    The breakfast was excellent. Placed on the main walkway along the lagoon to St Marks made the crowds terrible during the day. However the vaporettos stop very near the hotel. The water taxi, hired took us to and from the airport from the hotel doorstep. As we were with a private group of friends with a private guide we did not need recommendation from the hotel who were helping other people. They supplied a very good map of Venice and the islands.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Loved it. More than we normally ever pay but it really was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was up in the attic which was gorgeous but the bathroom was a bit awkward to use. Also our TV didn't work but the staff were excellent in offering us a new room ( we didn't really want to go through the hassle ) and a complimentary platter. TV was fixed the next day. Excellent

    Position and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    I can't wait to come back to Londra Palace with the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredible. The bar was cozy and the snacks were yummy. We spent many afternoons sitting in the outdoor cafe, basking in the sun and people watching. We were really in the lap of luxury. Can't wait to come back with our family!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Good variety at breakfast and the perfect location. Lovely hotel, recently refurbished to a very high standard. The perfect end to our honeymoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast and the room was decorated very nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is slightly small but I think this is the normal for Venice

    Excellent breakfast and the room was decorated very nicely. Excellent location as well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, don't expect a gym or coffee facilities in room

    Perfect location, adjacent San Marco square and right next to water taxi /vaporetto stops (v handy for airport access) lovely staff , relatively modern/airy decor and breakfast room- excellent value for Venice- I loved staying here 😀

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    All my friends had said Venice was great, the Hotel made it that much more special.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If we had not been delayed by the airline. We also has some business meetings to attend, but what a place to hold such sessions.

    Customer service was the best on a par with Ritz Carlton in Detroit in the 80's and the Adlon in Berlin 3 years ago. Breakfasts were excellent. For quick dinners the bar meals were a delight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only little imperfections, one of the bathrobe was dirty of lipstick and as 5* Hotel I would expect better quality products at bathroom such as nice smelling shower gels / cosmetics instead of those that they give now. I just think that the details are important and small bowl of candies in room or high-end products make difference.

    Everything was great, staff at reception who managed to give us and excellent first expression were kind and helpful. Rooms were clean, there was also heaven-like view over the Venice and sea, with little balcony with view to city. Breakfast was one of the best from my hotel experiences, I was manly very delighted by fresh salmon and strawberries. Overall recommend this place, location in the center of historical city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel with great views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower had two taps that you had to adjust while in the shower to get the correct temperature - a little tricky!

    The view from our terrace was wonderful - it was a delight to wake up to every morning. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and accomodating. The room was beautifully decorated and the hotel had its own distinct charm. It has a great location - very handy for water taxis and for all the key tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel, fantastic position and would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the time we arrived to the time we left all the staff looked after us and made our stay a memorable one! It was our 25th wedding anniversary and we were upgraded to a fantastic room with a canal view and a bottle of Champagne. Thank you Londra Palace x

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Spectacular location and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular location and services. Venecian flair at its maximum. Staff were enthisiastic and gave us good recommendations around. A must for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, views to die for, Staff were so helpful and friendly, spotlessly clean, towels twice a day!! This place is faultless, our best hotel stay to date by a long shot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay.... Just needs a few easy fixes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 different qualities of bed sheets were used (with the duvet in the middle) one type of sheet was clearly much much cheaper than the other side which should never be the case in what is a 5* hotel in all other standards No heat regulation... Or ours simply wasn't working. Tried to turn off the heat but heating was still coming out of it. We had to keep a window open during most of our stay. View from is poor if you are not paying the (much higher) rate for a waters edge view. But do understand this is an additional cost. Black water would come out of the taps the first time you switched them on in the morning. But can only assume this is something to do with the water system in Venice and not the hotels fault. But should of been informed of this upon check in

    Staff were always helpful, attentive and polite at all time, we always walked through the front door to be greeted by a genuine smile. The complimentary trip to murano for glass blowing was a delightful addition and staff were always happy to assist (even when we had to go back a second time it wasn't a problem) The breakfast is absolutely outstanding. The choices are lovely. All fruit is fresh. The cakes are delicious. Much more than what you would expect for breakfast. And wonderfully presented. Staff were always present and attentive throughout every breakfast we had. Showers are lovely and hot and very powerful. And decoration throughout the hotel is beautifully Venetian.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Unfortunately due to a family illness we had to travel home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Unfortunately due to a family illness we had to travel home after only one night. The hotel and staff were excellent and very helpful and understanding of our situation - we hope to be back again soon!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    A fantastic hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a wonderful stay. Lovely, quiet, spacious and bright rooms. Stunning views of the canal. Polite staff, lovely breakfast and dining area. Excellent location and very close to all main attractions. Nothing to fault, I couldn't recommend more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful boutique hotel. excellent location but needs to review their policy towards guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small. they don't even give a bottle of water complimentary in rooms...i think 2 bottles of water per room per night is not something you should be stingy about .This was a Relais & Chateux property and this sort of policy in this day and age does not go well.

    The sheets, towels, breakfast and location. Beautifully done up breakfast room, bedroom despite the small size.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The staff could not do enough! The bar man behind the bar in the evening makes the best cocktails ever and is very friendly, sorry don't know your name but he is bald and is from Venice and has a very dry sense of humour.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. Fabulous views, great location. Superb service, beautiful room and marble bathroom. Fantastic food including sumptuous breakfast with perfect croissant, coffee, strawberries, hand cured salmon. A great place to spend Christmas. Hope to be back next year!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    10!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staying at "Londra Palace" was nothing, but a beautiful experience. Absolutely everything was excellent! The only thing we found quite average was the food at the hotel's restaurant "Do Leoni". But in general I would describe "Londra Palace" as one of the most pleasant and atmospheric hotels in Italy. Will definitely return there next year!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Couldn't have chosen a better hotel View staff superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lagoon View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fantastic

    The staff went the extra mile ! From room staff to front desk all were a pleasure Will certainly go back as well as recommend to all friends

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Londra Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: