Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lord Byron 3 stars

Via G. Castellaccio, Forio di Ischia, 80075 Ischia, Italy

#73 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy neighbors, but this is not the hotel's bad. In some hours places at swimming-pool were not available, but the beach is just 8-10 minutes walk or 2 mins by bus (the bus stop is just in front of the hotel), so it's nothing.

    Rooms in additional building are fine, everything was ok, but furniture a bit outdated. Towels changed every day, but during 8 nights bed sheets weren't changed, cleaning is perfect. Personnel is polite and responsive, speaks English. Territory is perfect to spend some time in chill, there is internal parking. Breakfasts are usual continental, nothing special nothing bad, just enough. There is supermarket 50 meters from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to relax, close to Chiaia beach and in the pretty town of Forio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing missing was an Iron in the room!

    The hotel was in a good position close to shops and restaurants. The swimming pool was perfect and the "Centro Benessere" was great with the chance to have a massage! Abundant choices for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Appex room is not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double room with appex. Appex means that it is basically outside of the hotel main building, you have to cross a street to get there, the room was like a old bungalow with very old furniture you usually see in a hostel. The bed had two matrasses, one of them was extremely weared out, we asked if it could be replaced for our stay in the morning, but when we arrived to the accomodation in the evening nothing happened. One of the staff member was extremely helpful and we could change the room so we could sleep.

    The hotel itself it very beautiful, you can see the hill from the hotel building. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    I like it, no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above about drinks. It should be definitely written somewhere....or said.

    You can buy a dinner for 15e. It is delicous! Vegetable bar, first course, second course and desert Are included!!! But no drinks - it is not said directly so many guests were quite surprised when they saw the Bill at the end. Now you have that information.. so you should try! It is worth it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    A cozy place for a long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a nice hotel, located very close to the Forio city center and beach, with nice swimming pools and great breakfast. I still can not forget those baked apples ) The staff at the breakfast was very helpful and payed attention to everyone. Generally all staff was nice and friendly. Our room faced the garden, so we could have nice warm evenings with the glass of wine outside. There was no wifi at the room, but who wants to stay at the room with all that beauty around :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi , we had a benefit of Genius customer for free wifi , but hotel doesn't provide this. You get 1 hour internet per day per device . And we found it quite strange in our modern times where you can have wifi on public transport as well. No fridge and no possibility even to store something temporarily in the fridge at the reception , usually 3 star hotels offer fridges in the room. Turkish bath was never warm enough at any day or time Expensive hotel bar , a small bottle of beer costs 7x times more than in any shop.

    Location Garden Lounge area Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location; good breakfast; brilliant singer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing 😊

    Location was central & only 10 minutes walk from Forio port for the ferry to Napoli, plus the hotel had vouchers for €3 discount at Poseidon spa, which I had already planned to visit. Delicious breakfast - fresh fruits, yoghurts, breads, croissant, hard-boiled eggs, muesli,cornflakes, ham, milk,massive jugs of coffee served to your table. Did not have evening meals and didn't use the pool so cannot comment (except to say the pool looked sparkling clean), but the bar was friendly, staff served you at the table and Tuesday night's singer was EXCELLENT - she sounded professional. Booked a single room and got a triple! Very comfortable, with balcony that got the sun in the afternoon - and great sunset.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    A good hotel with a great personell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was pleasant. At first we got a room with balcony that has some small issues with the he room. But there was no problem at all changing to a fantastic room. The personnel was super kind and helpful and the area in a good part. I truly RECOMEND

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Quiet hotel set back away from any street noise - with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Showers didn't get hot on 2 of the 4 days. Breakfast stops at 9:30 (they were relaxed about that, and it did get us out and about early). The pool closes at 7pm (again relaxed), which some will see as a bonus.

    Nice, helpful staff. Good pool and warm thermal bath. Good quiet location, but still less than 100m from the bus stops as the hotel is set back from the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    Good price and location on Ischia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. Limited to 1 hour per day in the lobby. You were automatically logged out every five minutes and had log in again.

    Good price and location on Ischia. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A good standard hotel with everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really compact and the staff were very helpful. The standard of cleanliness was high.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi-sgnal did not reach my room. Not the best mattrass.

    Great pools, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Great swimming pools and wellness centre, excellent dinner!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the ground floor, not far from the entrance: a little bit noisy...

    Great swimming pools and wellness centre, excellent dinner!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay. I loved the facilities but especially the great staff at the lobby and at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection was not always working. The hairdryer could be better.

    Very good hotel. The staff were always very helpful and the food was excellent. We definitely enjoyed the great indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Would loved to of had a bit bit of bbc world news.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would loved to of had a bit bit of bbc world news... or just one channel on the TV in English...

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Lord Byron traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: