Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Loreley 3 stars

Sant'Angelo 20, Sant'Angelo, 80070 Ischia, Italy

#144 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.0
    location is very beautiful but transport is very difficult...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    didn't give the proper information, u should mention transport facilities from port otherwise unnecessary to select your hotel. every day night same dinner you provided that we did not like it.

    location is very beautiful but transport is very difficult from port to hotel around 18km cab charged 60 euros most expensive price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Scenic and peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine for us but there is a steep walk from where the taxi stops to the hotel. The hotel provides a free shuttle to take you up but you have to pay a charge of €3.50 for each piece of luggage from a separate company.

    Hotel Loreley is perched on top of a mountain in Sant' Angelo. The scenery is beautiful and we really enjoyed use of the terrace for breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening. The staff were all very friendly, attentive and helpful in particular the staff who helped us organise a boat and Carmela who looks after the food service. The meals we ate at the hotel were tasty local dishes. The pool was lovely too with thermal water and swimming caps provided. The walk down to the shops and restaurants of Sant Angelo is very beautiful. For the price it was very good value and overall it was a very peaceful location and beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Love, love, love Ischia & would return in a heartbeat, but not to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff tried to be helpful but English isn't that good, especially on Reception which was a little frustrating when we were hoping to get information on excursions available (all that type of information is in Italian or German). Although the hotel has an electric cart which you can book, more often than not you have to use one of the public ones (also for luggage) which is 10 euros just from hotel to taxi rank (less than a mile), so even if the hotel say their is a complimentary service, this isn't totally the case. Swimming pool was in a very bad state of repair & although the room guide said it was cleaned daily, there was no evidence of this the time we were there & a lot of debris & dirt on the bottom & sides.

    Location is great, may be an issue if you have mobility concerns as towards the top of a large hill / mountain, although there are electric carts available to hire. We had 2 rooms (1 triple & 1 double), the triple was definitely in need of a refurbishment as was quite scruffy. The double my son had was pleasant & a much higher standard. Food was plentiful & good - recommend getting there at the start of service though as the buffet isn't replenished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Calm, quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast rather basic. The swimming pool needs more cleaning.

    Calm, quiet place. Great view from the terrace and balcony, free transport service from the beach and the city center - only up the hill, but this is enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous, peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all. But be prepared for very steep hills or to pay for electric cars. I quite enjoyed the exercise.

    Such a wonderful peaceful place. Welcoming and the only place you should stay in Ischia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Unforgettable silver wedding anniversary trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The family who run the hotel are absolutely lovely and they made us the most amazing meal for our silver wedding anniversary, Ischian rabbit. Our room had a fantastic view and a sun terrace. We enjoyed using the little boat taxis and the walk along the cliff top. We also walked up through the back of Sant Angelo to another little village. Breakfast was excellent and there is a lovely place to sit outside with fabulous views. The Roman baths at Cavascura are interesting and the fumarole on the beach and all within walking distance. The hotel's thermal pool is definitely not to be missed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    a 2-star property with a 5-star view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were terrible

    A two star hotel with a five star view. While the rooms lacked any character, the views made up for it. BUT, and a big BUT, this is in a pedestrian zone. You must walk or use a golf cart to reach this hotel which is a 15 minute walk uphill from the end of the road! Many rooms had nice patios and views of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel Loreley is located at beautiful area. The rooms are large and comfortable. Views are amazing. Especially I appreciate the hotel staff - thanks to all of you for your help, hospitality and warm atmosphere :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful and very friendly staff (Francesco and Anjelica,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe rooms require a bit of renovation but this is compensated by the amazing view from the balcony and hotel location.

    Wonderful and very friendly staff (Francesco and Anjelica, big thanks!), amazing location in a very lovely town (perfect for long walks), great dinners with big variety and amount of food :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Great stay in good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you did not have half-board the dinner was a bit overpriced (although the antipasti buffet was amazing) and the dining room is not the most inspiring location. We dont watch TV - but if you do you would expect more modern equipment.

    Nice staff, good room (even if a bit outdated), beautiful views. Anything we wanted they made happen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When alone not keen on eating in restaurants alone. A variety of simple snacks juices available all day on terrace would be nice. Some updates to bedrooms

    I really liked the views and location. The staff were helpful and met me from bus stop and sorted out my defunct phone charger. Felt fine being single traveller. Excellent breakfast and service. Liked the warm pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent at catering for my food allergy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent at catering for my food allergy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    La quiete .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La mancanza di un frigo bar in camera.

    La quiete .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    It was all lovely,the staff, the setting and especially the food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.8
    Pool was great and cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ischia is very hilly, be warned! Beautiful, very beautiful but you need to be fit.

    Pool was great and cleaned every day. Balcony overlooking sea fantastic. Lunch very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really.

    The staff were very helpful. The pool was nice and cleaned daily. Sant Angelo is very hilly, be warned a lot of walking but very beautiful. Lunch served in hotel delicious. Balcony overlooking sea was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Everything is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air condition not cleaned (like 5 year (?)) and its really not good when you have to chose, die from hot weather or use not cleaned air condition The bed was made from 2 beds stapled to each other it means in the middle you have a gap . A lots of ants if you leave food they coming and they coming and they coming like 200 or even more .this problem is over all ischia hotel problem . in the room the bath and toilet was not separated i mean there was no separated are for shower. So you can take a shower sitting on the toilet :)) no frig

    Everything is okay +wifi +bus station nearby +good price +good breakfast +good staff people +view +room over all +i will stay here again

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.4
    The views are tremendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a long walk up the hill from the village, the alternative being a taxi-buggy ride up. It meant that everything we did, however pleasant, ended with a hot walk up. It also added a parking fee and an amount for our bags being taken to and fr the hotel.

    The views are tremendous. The Fumarole restaurants are excellent, and cheaper than the Sant'Angelo ones.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel very unpleasant at breakfast. Bad state of repair in general. Swimming pool disgusting.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.1
    Food is tasty and the view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    THe beds were terrible. Staff is fine except Umberto. He is very grumpy and rude and not willing.

    Food is tasty and the view is amazing.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Loreley traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: