Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Louis II 3 stars

Via Ovidio, 00043 Ciampino, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Ciampino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is family run, The family are great and are very friendly with guest who want to talk, They welcome children very well and have time to talk with them. We will stay at Hotel Luis 2 next time we visit Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is fine, but we thought it would be near the airport and that is why we came to Ciampino from Rome, to sleep close for an airplane ride the next morning at 6:00 AM. When we arrived by shuttle to the Caimpino airport from Rome, we discovered the hotel was only accessible by public bus or taxi, and the bus never arrived, so we ended up paying almost 50 euros for taxis to the hotel about 20 minutes away. The staff called for a taxi for us at 4:30 in the morning, but it was late, the front desk was closed, the driver refused to take all of us, and we felt quite helpless. The whole experience was difficult. I wish we would have stayed in Rome and just arranged for the driver we used there to take us to the airport 45 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi to the airport ordered by reception was "not-official" and the guy asked for more money than we have paid night before, going from airport with official taxi, around midnight (from hotel to airport we were going at 10 in the morning, so I would expect lower price than 20€ we paid at midnight)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks really nice from the outside with rooms that are worse than some motel rooms along the Alaska Highway. Clashes of class within one building.

    Breakfast and secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal is just outstanding! We arrived almost at 01:00 am and they waited for us without any problem and met us very warmly. The breakfast was included and it was tasty and the choice was large. The room was large enough, there was a bath with everything you need. So if we arrive to Ciampino again, I do not doubt that we will stay here. I can totally recommend this place! P.S. There is a little and cosy italian garden near the dinning room :) I loved it a lot)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and chances are you will hear your neighbor getting up early to go to airport.

    Good value for money if you have a car and need to go to the airport. Despite proximity to airport, quiet surroundings. Friendly owners. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non applicable.

    Excellent value for money. Really quiet location. Not much to see and do in Ciampino. Rooms basic but comfortable and spacious. Shower was amazing. Really clean and decorative. Amazing coffee. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this hotel for overnight as arrived late at Campino airport. Taxi charged 28 euro for a 5 minute transfer - Rome taxi has a 30 euro fixed rate to centre of Rome from airport

    Traditional family run Italian hotel, characterful & quirky

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Was a perfect location for a couple of days sightseeing in Rome after a self drive touring holiday - easy to find and park at the property avoiding driving in central Rome, great to get back to the airport afterwards, and walkable to the train station (only 15 minutes journey to Rome Termini). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful which as I was traveling on my own with two children was very much appreciated. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast included in room rate was very good. Thought it was very good value for money and would certainly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow street to get to hotel, breakfast could have been better just croissant and tea or coffee

    Comfy beds, nice and clean friendly staff, if that's all you need, stay here

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent service and very kind hostes. I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy check in. Family that owns the hotel is very nice and friendly. Clean room with balcony. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Old world charm Italian villa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park, vicinity to train station and airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is as good hotel but noise travels very easily and noisy guests kept me awake for hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast. Flexible check-in time. Accomodating and helpful staff. Good location, all local transports are nearby, awesome connectivity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minute walk to train station and is not long on the train to roma termini

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant find a good restaurant near the place where we stayed.

    Very quiet place , nice to stay for one to two days with your family. Near the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minutes from Champino aerport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place if you are catching an early flight at Ciampino aurport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast croissants poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom ventilation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was not working

    Cheap for great value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell in rooms, furniture, no balcony, breakfast ...

    terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to use the Wi- Fi should go downstairs .

    Nice location, friendly staff, large and clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All, very good hotel. Low price great quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very new and clean, third time i stay ih this hotel. 100% ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad persnelle

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the hall/corridor is really loud, you hear everything and also from the rooms on the opposite side of the corridor - especially locking the doors on other rooms. But no noise from street. I do not like locks - everzthing is going hard and you need to be patient all the time.

    Room was clean. Nice facility and atmosphere. Perfect location - close to Underground and also to the bus stop to the centre of the city. Bet is perfect, not too hard.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything

    we can't say about wifi never asked, beautiful family spotlessly clean friendly helpful situated few minutes up road turn right restaurant food spot on

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WFI keeps dropping out.

    Lovely family run hotel, close to the train station for trips into Rome!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    10 minutes walk from the station, with easy connections to the city centre and out into the countryside. Great breakfast, especially the croissants.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1,5km da estaçao de trem

    Hotel de primeira linha, segunda vez que fico nesse Hotel , muito bom, muito obrigado.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Louis II traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: