Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lu Baroni 3 stars

Porto Ottiolu, 08020 Porto Ottiolu, Italy

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small kettle and cups to make a cup of tea would be a nice addition to the room. Otherwise no complaints at all.

    Gianfranco is a warm and generous host who runs a great hotel with a good full continental style breakfast. The apartments are spacious with 2 bedrooms, lounge and bathroom set in lovely grounds. There is plenty of parking, Apartments have air-con, Satellite TV and a small refrigerator. It is a 15-20 minute walk to the port or you can drive and park easily when it is out of season time. A very nice place to stay and I would recommend it very highly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although it is not the most important thing on holiday I felt perhaps a slightly larger TV in the room would have been nice. Just for the kids really and to watch the football on!! It wasn't a major problem though.

    Lu Baroni is in an excellent location, just a 10 minute walk from the Port. The views overlooking the Port and surrounding coastline are stunning and it is a wonderful experience to enjoy the delicious dinners whilst taking in this view. The suite we stayed in was a perfect size for a couple with young children. The shower was excellent as was the air-conditioning (which we needed coming from England!!) and there was also a decent sized fridge which we could store drinks and snacks in - very handy. Aside from the points above, Lu Baroni is managed by Gianfranco and he is a wonderful host who is willing to spare time for all of his customers (he even phoned around for a local doctor for our children who came down with chicken pox) and he is supported by a very polite and professional team. Seeing the same faces each day was reassuring and made us feel at home. We would love to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite (3 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquillity and service provided by Gianfranco and co.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and convenient place for several local beaches

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no night curtains is good if you want to be awake by first daylight - would have been good to have a water cooker

    - cabin with a beautiful view over Ottiolu - sitting outside and enjoy a drink - very friendly owners - very quiet

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As we didn't have transport we had to use taxis everywhere which were very expensive . No information centre open , no buses running wasn't a where that everything closes for the season the middle of September . Can I suggest that a daily minibus running from the hotel to San Teodora (the nearest town) maybe picking up AM and returning PM wood be ideal most people wood be shad to pay a few euro .

    Bungalow lovely Franco and Maria and their staff were lovely. We stayed a few times for evening meals food was good

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free internet is a bit on the short side

    The hotel is very quiet And by car very nice beaches can be reach with in 20 minutes (like San Teodoro isuledda ) or the less crowded beach of budoni

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel Lu Baroni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: