Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lucca In Villa Elisa & Gentucca

Viale Armando Diaz 71, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#74 of 137 B&Bs and Inns in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1250 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.5
    The location was excellent for visiting the old part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to park. There were no spare places when we arrived and it was difficult to reverse back up the narrow space between the house and the hedge. We had to park on the street, about 50 metres from the villa.

    The location was excellent for visiting the old part of Lucca. A clear map was provided with the property clearly marked. The outside area for breakfast was charming and really got the day off to a good start.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was slow to replenish food.

    LOCATION! Location couldn't have been better. Easy walk to inside the walls. Free parking was key. Room was big and air conditioning worked great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice elegant very clean and comfortable Villa at an excellent location. Kind and efficient staff. Parking in the garden was a real bonus. Best value for money. We will come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Central location, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning wasn’t working properly but staff were quick to try and sort the problem out.

    Great location, Very close to the centre of Lucca (which is a lovely place to visit). We had a quad room which was clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and plenty of it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    We had a great stay and enjoyed the music festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Superior rooms were no different to the ordinary rooms - maybe a little larger and facing the garden rather than the road. They should add a fridge to the rooms - would make a difference

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. As soon as we needed something or there was a problem they were very pro active to try and resolve the problem. Breakfast offered a good variety

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The best place to explore centro storico Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place very close to the Porta Elisa. Good parking place and facilities, The breakfast is variable and very good. Large room and bathroom, well equipped, Silent and peacefool enviroment with many flowers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    This was exactly what we were looking for in a B&B in Lucca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great property just outside the walls of Lucca and near the train station. It is decorated with modern and quirky artwork. The breakfast was very nice with a great variety which can be eaten inside or outside. There is arguably the best gelato + dessert shop within a couple blocks!!! - It's La Bonta

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge in the room. They do not have a bar or similar. Reception is open only during the day. Breakfast starts at 08:00 in the morning. For business trips, it is to late.

    Location is perfect. Just outside of the city walls, meaning easy to reach, no traffic, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Bed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware there is stairs to most rooms. Not an issue for me but might be for others.

    Bed comfy. Breakfast had a good selection. Easy to find and close to a gate for the wall city. Not have from train. Wish could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money and would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for only 2 night's next time we will stay longer.

    The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The location is pretty good being just outside the wall and only a few minutes walk and you are there. There was off road parking and the buffet breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room, great location 2 min walk from the old walls of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room, great location 2 min walk from the old walls of the city. Lucca is lovely, and hotel very nice and comfy. Good breakfast, nice beds and shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Huge potential, but the owners need to invest into the place and staff properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast options are incredibly poor. Staff is scarce - two girls work on reception, clean rooms, and serve buns for breakfast. Only one of them spoke English - with great difficulty. Therefore, noone at the Reception most of the time. No staff available after 6pm. Everything seems to be tightly budgeted - no shelf in the shower cabin, tv is too small for the size of the room, not one single channel in English, pillows and mattresses are obviously very cheap and quite uncomfortable. All electricity in the room was wired wrongly - TV only worked if the bed-lights were on. Although we had each our own light, we could only switch them on or off together. It was most bizarre.

    Brilliant location, comfortable parking, very quiet place. He hotel is very clean. Good WI-FI. Few lovely places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location just outside the walls;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited number of socket outlets. Had to unplug the TV to use the kettle.

    Excellent location just outside the walls; room size; shower; breakfast; communication; quiet; off-road parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little hard.

    We arrived a little early, but it wasn't a problem to check into our room, which enable us to store our bags and get on with our day of sightseeing. The water cooler in the hall was really good. Very nice shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay near the Elisa entrance to the walled city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Parking was in an inner courtyard, the short walk to the Elisa entrance to the wall was easy, staff was helpful and efficient,, and breakfast was fine. We found everything we wanted in this clean and well appointed room. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Lucca.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Covenient location for town & train station, very clean, good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning didn't seem to work properly Would have been helpful to be able to purchase drinks, snacks etc

    Comfortable bed and high standard of cleanliness; good breakfast, adequate tea and coffee; outside seating area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was ideal for our three day stay with our friends in Lucca. It is located a stroll to the walled old town and a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, historical city on walking distance. Okay accommodation below average breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't tell us up front about biking timings and we couldn't experience it despite requesting it ahead of our visit

    Historical city of Lucca was on walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a Night in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate us, especially because I was a little confused on how I booked the two rooms. Great location and easy walking distance to the historic center . Beds comfortable and clean. We would definitely return when we visit Lucca again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location for visiting Lucca on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On-site parking was tight and barely adequate for the cars of all the guests. It was a challenge to access the parking. The reception area was strangely located in a separate building behind the villas and parking area and was only functioning part time. You had to carefully plan your morning check-out as the responsible staff member also worked in the breakfast room in the morning, so you might have to go and find her to perform your check-out. She was also very unfriendly.

    Very good location for visiting Lucca, being just outside the old city walls. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Another great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is located close to Porta Elisa and the walking streets are well lit.It also has a good breakfast and comfortable beds.Free parking is a major benefit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A great location and great accommodations. Super breakfast, too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to set things in the bathroom.

    Nice, clean, private room. Great breakfast with lots of yummy choices. Good check in experience with English speaking staff. Super location just outside one of the gates of the walled city. Very reasonable price for the quality of accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money accommodation which was easy walking distance from the beautiful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some information about Lucca and things to do would have been nice. Tha lack of a small safe in the bedrooms was a bit inconvenient

    Very good location, with comfortable and spacious bedrooms. Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels could have had a nicer smell.

    Bed was very comfortable. Minutes from the old city. We had a nice little balcony off our room. Basic and adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Ideal location, comfortable room and very friendly welcome at the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled water and a fridge in the room would have been good

    Great having air condition! The location is perfect right beside the city walls. Very comfortable room, amazing breakfast spoiling us for choice. Parking in the grounds of the property was a real bonus in Lucca

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the bike availability to ride around Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed the bike availability to ride around Lucca. Air conditioning was essential and worked nicely. Everyone enjoyed the breakfast and outdoor sitting area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly with high standard accommodation at reasonable price with parking just outside city walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful - found us a room for a mother and baby at extremely short notice happy for us to leave cars parked 'till mid afternoon on check out day. helpful with advice as to where to get necessities in local shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the room was very clean and air conditioned it would have been good to have a small refrigerator available. If space prohibited that then perhaps an ice machine somewhere in the building. It wasn't possible to get a cold drink, this though is a small issue and didn't affect our stay.

    Location for walking into town. A 5 minute walk to all tourist & eating places. Free parking at the Villa was also a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently placed to see Lucca, can recommend to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very firm and not to our liking.

    Location was important and it was very good and close to Porta Elisa entrance through the city walls. Parking on site was a bonus. Reception was very pleasant and helpful. Room spacious and airy with lovely bathroom and good aircon, tea and coffee. Breakfast had plenty of choice including boiled eggs on request.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 minutes from the wall - the location is perfect! The whole villa is full of cute details, from art to bedside lamps :) very clean, and the breakfast is one of the best we ever had (fresh fruit, prosciutto, etc).. The free parking is great, since it's usually very hard to find..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient 10 minutes walk from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought there was going to be a shuttle to Pisa airport.

    Convenient 10 minutes walk from the station. Quiet location. Close to the wall and city center. A/C was great. Breakfast was good and included. Drinking water dispenser available. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Comfort and joy in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I stayed here for a night. It's the perfect distance from the city, and the property offers you bikes so you don't even need a car to travel in and out of the city. Absolutely lovely staff and perfect room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good large room and large bathroom. Air conditioning for a good nights sleep. Great location just outside the city walls and an easy work to the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Free bike hire was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities

    Free bike hire was fantastic Same the gardens were In such a poor state as there are no common areas to sit in Tourist tax not mentioned on. Booking.com

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Recommended boutique stay in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from upstairs apartment.Could have had mats or carpet to eliminate walking across floor all through night

    Breakfast was good value.Loved the intimate boutique garden for reading quietly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Unfortunately not really as good as we thought it would be from previous comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lack of any drawers for clothes - and only 5 hangers in the wardrobe. In addition the buffet breakfast, whilst substantial, was not very inspiring. Finally, the reception staff were not as welcoming or helpful as we have experienced on other Italian holidays.

    The location, less than 5 minutes' walk from Lucca's walls and a maximum of 20 minutes' walk to all the restaurants we dined in over the week. The room was also a good size and kept spotlessly clean. "Proper" towels (not made of the table cloth material in some Italian hotels) were also a definite plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location if you are driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception on arrival was a bit slow. No real atmosphere to the place

    Location and ability to park. The property is a group of converted residential properties just outside of the walls of Lucca. Clean and comfortable rooms with good air-conditioning (it was hot)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Cracking find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good to have parking but was tight. Removal of hedge between 2 villas would create easier access.

    Interesting decor. Contemporary feel to a classic property. Worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, Clean & a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tad expensive for really a B&B

    Great location, short distance outside the city walls. Huge spacious room. Nice Garden with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast had reasonable choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Spacious room just steps away from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was plain and simple.

    Very spacious room located two steps away from the city gate. The room is located in a well-renovated city villa in a quiet and safe neighborhood. Free secluded parking on the yard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Location for Lucca Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Perfect location to visit Lucca. Friendly and helpful upon our arrival. Quiet location with the most comfortable bed and large room. Everything within walking distance: train station, restaurants, bars, parks, town of Lucca. Lovely stay. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Lucca 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab B and B in Lucca , 2 min walk from walls, every thing was great , staff very helpful,room cleaned every day ,can't fault it , will definitely return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect B&B in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be a bit better, in terms of the variaty and the quality of products (maybe introduce some local cheese instead of the melted cheese slices).

    Location and the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Feels like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the quality of the espresso in the morning, but if you are not fussed about this.....

    People at this b&b are super nice. Made us feel home and when travelling with kids that is all you need sometimes. Comfy beds and pillows. Very clean. Decent breakfast, I suppose if you ask anything specific (we didn't) they wouldn't have problems in providing. I didn't rate location as high as the others because you are outside the walls of the city and you have a good 15 minutes walk to anything of interest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great location for people with cars, just outside the city...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all, everything was great.

    Great location for people with cars, just outside the city walls and therefore the no driving zone which can be tricky.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Lucca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super staff! Elizabeth was so kind and friendly! Breakfast was the best of my whole trip! So clean and the decor was so pleasing to the eye. A great relaxing getaway from the big city of Florence and enjoy Lucca.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Lovely Lucca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was traditional with only cheese and yogurt as a protein. I prefer something a little more substantial but it was a traditional Italian breakfast.

    Location was excellent. 3 minute walk to Port Elisa and you were within the walls of the old city. Hotel was clean, parking was great and the bed was the most comfortable I've found in many travels around Italy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    New year trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little confused as to why the room I had booked was for single occupancy - had to pay extra as my partner's name had been omitted from original booking!! The room was massive with a huge bed.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and tidy. Great shower - water was always hot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Magico fine settimana tra passato e presente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice large double room with beautiful windows. Lovely quiet villa, just a very short walk from the town's ancient walls. Perfect location, good breakfast. Everything perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Convenient Lucca Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize breakfast was offered and was never given that information at checkin.

    The location was outside the wall but a short walk to the historical center and easy access to the path along the wall. Easy 10-15 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Relax and enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a front room in Villa Gentucca, with space, comfort and our own little first floor balcony. The ample breakfast was served in the adjacent property of Villa Elisa. This B&B is located just outside the walls of the old city, a mere five minutes walk away, which affords it the luxury of free, on site and off street parking. The room was spacious, clean and pretty, with its marble floors and floor to ceiling French doors leading out to the balcony. There were coffee and tea facilities in the room too, which found favour with my coffee addict wife. Our host, whose name I cannot remember (so sorry!) spoke English and was quite happy to inform us about the sights of Lucca, and made recommendations upon request about his favourite eateries, etc. Lucca itself is a wonderful example of an ancient walled city, with lovely little lanes, hidden little piazzas, and the odd majestic cathedral (surprise surprise). With its walls still intact, they are a popular destination for a scenic walk or a leisurely bicycle ride along their 4km length. Bicycles are available free from the B&B too - just ask. We also used Lucca as a base for day trips to nearby attractions. Florence is just over an hour away via train (the train station is 1km away), and we also drove to Pisa and Cinque Terra from here. This quiet little city of Tuscany and this B&B are both highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite fare from the center of old town Despite smoking ban someone smoked in our room before our visit and it was quite stinky. But I believe it was an accident.

    We had a great breakfast in Villa Elisa. The room incl. bathroom was clean and big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    a good choice for a few days as it's just outside the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    minor quibbles only. breakfast was so so and if you got in after the early rush items weren't always replenished. only one staff on duty and she was missing most of the time. a bit of road noise in our room which was at the front of the building.

    good location and rooms comfortable. would choose again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    We enjoyed everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed everything. This was a great location - close to the old town and very close to the railway station. The room was bright and cheery . Breakfast was excellent. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had one gentleman upon checking in that seemed very curt and unfriendly , but other than that everything was excellent - we would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Great city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from upstairs room from shoes on solid floor

    Clean room, Good breakfast, Just outside city wall but a nice walk into the city. Free bike hire if available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Easy set up, Good sound
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no window blinds other than thick curtains so you were either very dark or today on display! Otherwise all was good

    Have stayed here before due to its super location just outside the city walls with easy access from the ring road. Has added bonus of free on site discreet parking.also looks like private villa not a hotel, feels like it to. Very contemporary interior, helpful staff, great value for lucca

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Room, excellent Breakfast & great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable Room, excellent Breakfast & great staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect and you feel home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect and you feel home

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Large room, balcony, free bikes available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Large room, balcony, free bikes available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. Staff very friendly & helpful. Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location to the old wall city .They supplied bikes for you to use. The room was very clean & spacious. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Go for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice stay. Perfect location to visit the nice city of Lucca. All just fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. When we’ll go again to Lucca we already know where to stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice location at walking distance to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private parking at location and walking distance to the centre, with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    totalmnt recomndable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    totalmnt recomndable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved with some vegetables, cheese, olives

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    great place to stay in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none I can think of

    Nice and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Excellent location and the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, really comfortable. Would definitely recommend to other people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable Decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive not value for money

    Comfortable Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Stunning area,lovely staff. Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful villa,lovely staff,ideal location. Loved Lucca!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable. Breakfast could be better.

    Close to the old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Great position,quiet location,and very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a comfortable chair in the room although enough room for one or two.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Pleasant, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a save in our room

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and efficient staff. Clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reliabilty

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: