Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Luci di la Muntagna 4 stars

Via Sa Conca 55, 07021 Porto Cervo, Italy

#18 of 34 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 588 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Not so happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cannot think outside the square! They told us no boat cruises were running that day due to weather. Then we after missing all the start times we heard some still were running but just from the next town 5km away.... very disappointing when you have minimal time!

    Nice facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Magnificent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb customer service from initial reception to departure, grade 1 staff in all aspects and wonderful views, room, pool, restaurant and breakfast. We cannot fault this exceptional place and the level of service experienced. We have travelled a great deal worldwide and this hotel is right up there with the best. Many thanks to all of the team at your wonderful hotel, we look forward to our return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Amazing terrace with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the 300s were directly below the restaurant. Way too noisy. However I’d assume all the other rooms are not suffering from all the moving of chairs and tables when arranging the room after dinner or before breakfast.

    Amazing terrace with amazing views. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay with minor glitches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself is very tiny to the extent you can not open wide the balcony door because it will hit the bed. The room's TV is small in size and has few channels to watch. The power outlets are very few and all are used for the room's lamps on the bedside tables.

    The hotel is located in a walking distance from all Porto Cervo's attractions with an excellent pool and nice restaurant view. The room has a nice balcony and clean and neat bathroom. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    Usd3000 stolen
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the hotel de 23rd and 24th of July, i left the 25th. We had the worst experience ever, everything was ok regarding the hotel and location but there was one huge incident that end up ruining our holidays. Somebody stole USD3.000 (three thousand dollars) of my friend's bag that was in our room. We made the proper complain at the front desk and the answer we receive was that the only compensation that they were able to give us was not to charge us the room for the nights that we stayed at the hotel, we were not happy but we accepted it. Now, that i'm back in my country i see in my credit card that you did put the charge of the nights that we were there. I please ask you to refund this money in my account, this is not what you told us the day we left. If this problem is not solved immediately we will expose everything in all the booking pages where you offer your hotel and all the references that we have. It's unbelievable that in such high class place as Porto Cervo we had to experience something like this.

    . I stayed at the hotel de 23rd and 24th of July, i left the 25th. We had the worst experience ever, everything was ok regarding the hotel and location but there was one huge incident that end up ruining our holidays. Somebody stole USD3.000 (three thousand dollars) of my friend's bag that was in our room. We made the proper complain at the front desk and the answer we receive was that the only compensation that they were able to give us was not to charge us the room for the nights that we stayed at the hotel, we were not happy but we accepted it. Now, that i'm back in my country i see in my credit card that you did put the charge of the nights that we were there. I please ask you to refund this money in my account, this is not what you told us the day we left. If this problem is not solved immediately we will expose everything in all the booking pages where you offer your hotel and all the references that we have. It's unbelievable that in such high class place as Porto Cervo we had to experience something like this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great breakfast nice hotel in a very ecpensive area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very short walking distance from the Porto Cherbo shopping and dinning center. Great breakfast. The Best view. Good hotel for families,and romantic couples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location, nice looking hotel. On the expensive side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch time restaurant service was very slow, evening was better. Food was okay but not outstanding. Lots of restaurants at the marina which may provide strong opposition.

    Very good location, a short walk to the marina which is very interesting. Very nice grounds, good pool. Outside tables in the restaurant on a balcony overlooking the gardens and marina.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location and architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in Room did not work and wasn’t rectified when staff told. Bad nights sleep as too hot. Restaurant food was poor as was service, poolside food and service also poor, and unfriendly. Could be so much better. Some of the clientele were less than desirable breakfast companions, having been up all night they were loud, smoking and playing music from their phones - not asked to behave in a more civilised manner.

    Great location and architecture. Outside restaurant and Good pool area. Bathroom nice with separate WC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel with perfect location and great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    Fantastic staff, always helpful and with positive attitude. Fantastic view from the restaurant and the "sea-view rooms"! Nice breakfast. Very nice pool area with great staff. Overall a very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Porto Cervo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pizza in the restaurant

    It is a beautiful hotel and the pool area is lovely with a pool bar and restaurant. The restaurant was okay. The hotel suggested a restaurant 10 mins by car which was fabulous. They booked us a sailing day which was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very strong smell of some washing chemicals during the whole 2 days of our stay. Unfortunately there was no available room to be moved into.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Review score max 8 points
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was working very very bad (average room temp was 26) Double bed made from two single beds One day staff said that eggs have finished on the breakfast....minimum variety of food on breakfast. Parking 30 € per night

    View was fantastic (but we had seaview room) Interior of the hotel is interesting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice Cozy Stay in Porto Cervo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the initial room they gave us was terrible, after complaining to three different receptionists, nothing happened and we returned at night to find that the AC was not working at all. No solution whatsoever was given for the first night and we ended up having to sleep uncovered. They did give us a different room the following day however. Nonetheless, the ACs they have installed in the room do not cool much.

    The view was great. The location is near the center where all restaurants are. The food at their restaurant, Lucina, was good as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin and it can be noisy in the mornings or evenings. Even the check in starts at 3PM the room wasn't ready at 7PM when we've arrived.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice facilities, tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny! We chose the double room so we weren’t expecting anything too lush, but it was really so small and stuffy. Nowhere to put bags, no room to move around. €170 per night for such a tiny room seems ridiculous, even in Porto Cervo...

    Lovely pool and garden, friendly staff, close to town (5-10 mins walk to main piazza)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, stunning view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks, coffee etc. are quite express, but completely comparable to other restaurants and locations in Porto Cervo.

    We had a great time at Luci di La Muntagna in June ‘18. The hotel offers a stunning view over Porto Cervo’s Marina. All day you can watch mega-yachts arriving and leaving the harbor. Beside the beautiful view the hotel has a beautiful pool, a sun deck lounge and a very nice restaurant. The staff was friendly and provided us with extraordinary service at all times. We booked a room with sea view which is absolutely worth the money. The view is just stunning. The rooms are really stylish, not like the typical standard hotel rooms but with lovely Italian-style furniture with a retro touch. We had two balconies, one with a table and chairs, the other one with two big lounge chairs, perfect to enjoy the view on the marina. The bathroom is very modern, with a walk-in-shower, a big storage around the washbasin and shampoo, body lotion etc. Mattress was very comfortable, not too soft, which I like. The breakfast was also really good. You had a variety of cheese, ham, mozzarella, eggs, fresh fruit and different Italian pastries every morning. The hotel is located just 500m of Porto Cervo’s shopping mile which has shops for most well known luxury brands as well as smaller local boutiques and a variety of restaurants. The most prominent beaches around Porto Cervo are located just around the hotel and can be reached within 30 minutes by car (you really want to have a car on Sardinia if you want to go beach hunting). Our room had an extraordinary view, was very clean and acted as the perfect home base for our weeklong trip to Sardinia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and €5 coperto was expensive. But that whole area of Porto Cervo is expensive. There was too many flies around the breakfast buffet.

    The views and whole area is just beautiful. Our room was spacious better than was expected. The comments we read on trip advisor are unfounded. We had no problems with staff, they were very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    It was fine for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air con did not work and little was done to fix it. By midnight it worked. No soap in the bathroom and the shower floods.

    Location is lovely, however rooms are small and basic. Restaurant staff were v friendly and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Very quaint and picturesque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom walls are quite thin and it can therefore be a little noisy in the mornings

    Location; traditional decor; friendly staff; good choice of wine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Never again, poor value compared to other places we stayed in during our trip and had cost less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was straight up rude. Breakfast itself nothing special (seasonal fruit consisted of whole uncut oranges and a whole pineapple, eggs could only be ordered at a supplement). We were in the bar for 20 minutes deciding on a restaurant to go to and nobody even came to us even though there was a waiter behind the bar. Beds were so hard I did not sleep for 2 nights. Room was not particularly clean. This was really way to expensive and no value for money. I wanted to make a comment upon check out, but nobody asked us how our stay was and reception was very busy.

    Close to restaurants, parking in front of the entrance, free bike rental.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a great break at a quieter time of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant staff seemed a little inexperienced as in taking plates away while still eating and left us feeling the service was not very professional considering it is a fine dining restaurant.

    Beautiful Hotel, Breakfast great, reception staff were excellent and very clean and comfortable room. Great location with ample parking and a lovely welcoming reception. The pool and facilities were excellent and fantastic views of Porto Cervo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sewage coming from the toilet and when we mentioned this to front of desk, she said it was a normal thing to happen. We asked for another room, they then offered us a worse room with a worse view nearer to an ugly air conditioning unit even though on their website it said there were plenty of nicer rooms which were available for the second night we were staying there. We were made to feel that their toilet problem was our problem because we couldn’t handle the sewage leak. They even went to far as to saying it was our fault for causing the sewage leak. I have a recovering broken ankle (1 month old) We mentioned this when we first arrived to the reception but they didn’t care at all and made me walk down stairs (before I knew they had a lift). After this, we were the first to the terrace for a drink. We sat on the best seats in the sunshine. As soon as some local, seemingly more important locals arrived who’d ordered champagne, we were forced to move. All the other best seats had now been taken. I was forced, with a broken ankle to move to the worst seats on the terrace ad everywhere had now been filled up. We couldn’t make it back in time to the really nice seat we had to retrieve our other drink/snacks we had as the preferred locals were already eating them. Dealing with absolutely terrible customer service, we then had to go on the Booking website, show them that they had better rooms with would make up for the urine on the floor and make it more comfortable for me with an ankle injury. They said it would cost 20 euros for this last second night we were staying there for an upgrade. We paid it but they didn’t give it to us until we persuaded them. We’ve done a whole 2 week tour of Sardinia, staying 2-3 nights in each place. All the other hotels were great. This one is shockingly bad. We travel very regularly. The fridge didn’t work in the paid upgraded room. The breakfast was terrible. You feel very uncomfortable when you are there.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, very light and a nice feel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Porto cervo! There was nowhere to eat! except from the hotel! Dont go in april!

    Really nice setting up on the cliff top, pool and amazing view, restaurant with great views too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved the views, the facilities and the ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was disappointing. The service and food were very ordinary. Staff seemed to lack good basic hospitality training. For a hotel aiming at a high end luxury market this was very surprising.

    The first room we were given had a very small area for the bed - so narrow that you couldn't walk around one side of the bed. This was disappointing. When I asked at the reception whether there was another room with more space around the bed the staff were v helpful and found us a beautiful room. Plenty of space and nice and airy. They also helped move our luggage to the new room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Great steak from room service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid cash for room service dinner but also found it on my bill at check out. Solved very quickly though without any fuss

    Great steak from room service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Relaxed, scenic. Perfect for our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of drinks, basic room facilities (no kettle or iron, no English tv channels not even news)

    Food, location, staff, overall appearance of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    The room is really clean, the breakfast is good, we enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is expensive, taking into consideration the quality of the food. You can find much better options in the area. All the good beaches are at around 10 km away, you need a car to go to any beach.

    The room is really clean, the breakfast is good, we enjoyed the pool and the views from the terrace. You can walk towards the center, port and the shopping areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very very good breakfast and nice located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice located, the room was small and coquete. The breakfast was wow. I ate the best fresh ricotta. The staff was nice. The diner wasn't to cheap, but very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    the parking is limited and if you want to park close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking is limited and if you want to park close to the hotel you need to pay 10 yuros. we liked that they have a consiereg that helped us with the suitcaseses. the room had no balcony however the price was high. the swimming pool and the facility where really good. the lobby is beautiful as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice. Need to come with someone as staff not sympathetic to guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the staff to be more in tune with the guests especially the deskstaff .. there was no suggestion of what to do no one ever asked how my stay was ... so I found atmosphere missing

    Very beautiful place ... beautiful views... the staff were friendly in a business sort of way .. not wRm or very welcoming and no suggestions of where to go or what to do ... there was no real involvement with the guests sadly... and especially travelling on your own you felt on your own

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Great Location, beautiful bathrooms. Keep your expectations in check
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The price. I thought I was getting a deal through booking.com. The expectation of the hotel was high, it was known accommodation in Sardinia was expensive. The cost for our stay was not justified

    The location is what you were paying for. For the price I expected more refinement, luxury, given the stay for two weeks was over 4000 Euros

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Relies on the location too much
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff rely completely on the location and with the exception of the restaraunt staff, don't seem to care about looking after the clients wishes. It is all about squeezing every available penny out of you. I travelled on expenses, so that is not a personal gripe. They just seemed to not care and just wanted to bump the extras on the bill up

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Love the place but I must warn you they don't have irons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The don't have irons in the hotel.

    Love the place but I must warn you they don't have irons at the hotel. If you need to iron your clothing the staff must do it and they charge 8 euros per item.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with sensational views over the Marina and the best service you could hope for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Area perfect, amazing views. Staff were super friendly and helpful especially Alice on front desk and the hotel had a great restaurant view alongside really cool / quirky designer decor including the best wine bar I've seen for a long time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    This was a gorgeous boutique hotel set in the mountainside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has such a lovely sitting room and beautiful Terrace. I would recommend they open the wine/drinks bar more often. Also, parking was ok and available but possibly attendants to assist.

    This was a gorgeous boutique hotel set in the mountainside overlooking Stella Maris and the Harbor. Beautiful relaxing pool setting with a billion dollar view of the harbour. Breakfast was amazing. Price was good value for money given the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    Think again unless you pay for room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Wi fi reception was non existent. Air conditioning in the room was less than adequate. The room was incredibly small, noisy and TV did not work. After a long flight from Australia, this was very disappointing. I do a lot of travelling and This hotel was not good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, Staff and Value...Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My only critique was the service at dinner was a little slow. It was a busy time so I'll take that but we did mention several times to the waiter staff to bring various items and it didn't seem to help. Trended to the other tables as well. Again, it was very busy so I understand, just think it could improve the stay. The food is excellent so it makes up for the wait.

    The location is excellent. Beautiful view of the marina. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The room was very nice. I did have some trouble with the AC unit, but honestly the breeze coming into the room from the balcony door was so nice I didn't really care. The room was cleaned daily to perfection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Not what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed is terrible. The room smells musty. Don't drink the Limoncelo at the hotel restaurant. They charge it. It is not a "regalo".

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    VERY VERY VERY small rooms but wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    READ CAREFULLY! My room was EXTREMELY SMALL !!!! you can barely move. and to get to those small rooms you have to walk through the hotel's restaurant which is not a very pleasant experience. Plus there is a big window with view to the backyard (nothing at all).

    The location, the view and the Hotel experience takes you to a whole different level! The staff are very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    fantastic views but wouldnt go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are small, the food is disappointing and the bar/lounge areas are laid out so badly they are uninviting and always empty!

    The location and helpful staff are what make this hotel acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    breakfast is good, room spacious an nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit mediocre in style and interior, location is not on the beach, also no access to a beach but behind the harbor

    breakfast is good, room spacious an nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Avoid the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the restaurant! Staff seems to be disturbed by guest, service is very slow, insalata caprese buffala was a very small portion with basilleafs far from fresh und the mozzarella bufala was not any better than from any grocery woldwide. Similar for pizza...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, doesn't exceed expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service extremely poor, Spa wasn't ready so we couldn't have the opportunity to test it

    Amazing position overlooking the marina and yachting club Stunning view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    That was not it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Porto Cervo - Value for the money not satisfying, small room, the air condition making loud noises and we have kindly asked 3 times to fix air condition and safe - nothing has been done. Breakfast service not very watchful and not friendly. Television in the room did not work. We gave up to ask for support in order to not lose our vacation mood. The truth is, if you are not an VIP or acting as one, don't expect a reasonable service in this hotel. This was the first and the last time in this accommodation.

    Good location in a nice area of the north-eastern part of Sardinia, nice terrace with view on the yacht harbour, staff in the bar very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel- the communal areas- lounge, bar, sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to it being 'out of season' - the poolside bar and facilities such as loungers etc were not available. We were able to have a drink by the pool which they brought down from the main bar though. Also the majority of restaurants and bars were closed and apparently only open in May.

    Beautiful hotel- the communal areas- lounge, bar, sun terrace, and views are amazing! Live music in the evenings and mornings are breakfast... The location was perfect - but we did use a car to get to the top beaches down the coast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant out of season stay in Porto Cervo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were out of season but I heard mention of a spa in some reviews. This is not a spa hotel so do not think of it in that light and in fact I could find no mention of any treatments. We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite with lovely bath tub and separate shower room which was perfect. However I now understand this does not come with a normal deluxe category room so good to check before hand if a bath is important to you! I would not wish to be critical since we had a free upgrade but I would suggest the living area of the suite, although delicately decorated in pastel blues, did not seem to be that relaxing. Perhaps needed some more lighting and a comfortable chair. This could be because I was not feeling well at the time and that the clean lines and the wrought iron sofa would very much appeal in the heat of the summer!

    From the moment we arrived at 9.30pm in the rain, we were made to feel welcome. The car was parked for us and we were upgraded to a suite as I had specifically requested a bath that was not available apparently under my original booking. Throughout the stay, the staff, either at reception, at breakfast in the restaurant as they cut fresh pineapple before you, to the warm, attentive service at dinner where the interesting menu was adapted to the individual needs of the guest was truly exceptional and worthy of any 5 star hotel. I have to admit I was probably not the best guest, arriving with a stinking cold, but fluffy bathrobes were brought to the room along with supper and a late check out a day later to help us on our way. If you want good service this is clearly the place to come and this was service that was very genuine. Congratulations to the whole team. With regards to the surroundings, the pool which unfortunately being ill I did not use, looked very attractive and was lit at night in various changing colours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    I would not stay again. One night was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has many "penny pinching" management policies that are money saving (for them) that simply do not fit with a hotel of this price and positioning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely hotel, staff excellent, bed comfy, great...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold room, even when turning the aircon lower and increasing the temperature, stone building.

    Absolutely lovely hotel, staff excellent, bed comfy, great breakfast, stunning views and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, very helpful beautiful location and views Lovely place; very relaxed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Such a good location , beautiful views of the mountains and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no sea view room don’t have any view , breakfast a bit poor

    Such a good location , beautiful views of the mountains and the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    hotel basic, porto cervo beautiful, food exceptionally expensive clearly for the rich and famous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was awful

    the pool was the best part

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Much better than negative reviews indicated. Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking

    Excellent views. Big room facing the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location and a nice price-quality-balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and a nice price-quality-balance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not very good for two days Problems with television control

    View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Hotel has great views, in a good location; some improvements needed to facilities to justify 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we booked much smaller than the photos reflected.

    Views from the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small ish room

    Staff very accommodating and helpful. Lovely pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.9
    We had alergy from bed linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had alergy from bed linen.. Could not sleep because of alergy still now.. I would not propose to another poeple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    The service in the restaurant was abysmal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was abysmal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Short stay of two days would be sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was a bit pricey so we ate out mostly.

    Wood fire in the lounge, pizza baked to order. Views over the bay and marina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent, with perfect view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent, with perfect view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfy bed Fab view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather. No one can help that though!

    Comfy bed Fab view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views. Too cold for us to swim but a large swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The guy at the reception was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the restaurant could have been much better. We had to wait for 45 minutes for one of our orders.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast. Room was comfortable but nothing special. Great storage for our bikes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Porto Cervo is a great location with superb traditional buildings, luxury boutiques and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for a 4-star hotel

    hotel decorated in traditional sardinian style; great panorama over the bay; friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and amazing view over Porto Cervo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mountain view was into a stone wall. Grill master burned the poor Tuna fish all black.

    Amazing view. Good breakfast. Near to Porto Cervo Piazza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Small room- balcony facing a wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room- balcony facing a wall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Calmness of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated

    Calmness of hotel... Charming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and view is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was extremely uncomfortable and pillows flat. was 90euros each way to the airport in a taxi

    Breakfast and view is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service and facilities

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Loved everything at the hotel minus A.C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the entire hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    location view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location view from the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not working properly in the double room

    I booked a sea view suite and a double sea view room , the view and location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great service and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and furniture were a bit outdated. The AC does not work well

    Great service and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    No value for money go else where
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities

    Room was clean and recently renovated

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: