Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lucrezia 3 stars

Via Roma 14 A, 09070 Riola Sardo, Italy

#3 of 12 hotels in Riola Sardo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an old house, there was no sound insulation (we could here our neighbours snoring). The rooms were also poorly ventilated and the air conditioner was not very powerful and very loud. We couldn't leave the windows open because we were on the ground floor and there were no bars on the windows. There was also nothing to do around town and hardly any restaurants within walking distance (no good ones). The internet was also poor. We couldn't watch anything on Netflix.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and had lots of knowledge about the local area. The property was beautiful and full of character, being a very old house with many items of original furniture intact. It also served a three course dinner most nights and the breakfast was very nice (although no hot food). The shower in our room was also really nice and big!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The staff, beginning with Claudia, could not have been more accommodating, even arriving early. The property is set behind a wall and gives the feeling of an oasis off the beaten path, yet right inside the town. Excellent ruins nearby to complete your experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing else in Riola Sardo, but the village is centrally located to several nearby sights. The dinner at the hotel was good but nothing special by local Sardinian standards. There are restaurants in the area that entail a short drive.

    This is a historic property that is very comfortably furnished with antiques but has all the modern amenities. Sitting in the courtyard garden is a great place to have a glass of wine at the end of a day of touring. Local white wines are good. The suite has an enormous sitting room, a very large comfortable bedroom and spacious bathroom (room for two in the shower). Staff helped us plan our touring.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Town not much going on and quite rundown (but well worth stopping at hotel)

    Lovely peaceful outdoor seating area, seemed an oasis. Dinner delicious (but a bit slow). Nearby beaches great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful central location to exciting beaches, ruins, museums. Helpful and friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and more. Beautiful converted home/villa tastefully done.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice garden to enjoy a welcome drink, a great living room with comfortable sofa, a pool to play at night... a great place to stay for a couple of days and rest. The furnitures are typical and old fashioned. We loved the place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right in the middle of Riola Sardo and a good base if you have a car. Fantastic welcome and great information and advise at hand. Wonderful rooms around a lovely courtyard garden. Lots to see and do in this area - great beaches nearby and a lot of history. The hotel arranged a cookery course for us - we had a brilliant time making pasta with Maria and Serena - thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We managed to park on the street without difficulty, but it might have been a different matter had we returned to the hotel late at night.

    The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and feels more like a private house than a hotel. The dinners were very good indeed, especially if one likes fish. The staff were all warm and friendly. A delightful stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath, the room itself was a little too dark with dark furnitures. Mattress too hard to sleep in. I tried to compensate by putting the duvet on top to make it bearable for another night. Luckily we only booked 2 nights but it was more than enough.

    their breakfast and the very friendly staff. Nice calming surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless spending a night in a old house from the 17th century has always been your dream, I'm questioning why you'd spend 170€ to stay there. Our room was very dark and the bed was also antic. Difficult balance between traditional house and comfort. The city has no interest and is 30mn away from Tharros (incredible beach there).

    Great staff. Extremely welcoming. Surprising setting in this traditional house; even the furniture and decoration have been preserved. Lovely garden where to take meals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not so good

    The garden in the center of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all in village. Long way from anywhere interesting. Good hotel in the wrong place.

    Lovely staff. Single menu restaurant ok but not great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely characterful hotel. Helpful staff. Pleasant meals in garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was perfect. I wish the town in which it was situated offered a bit more in the way of walking opportunities and pizzerias/shops, but it was safe.

    Beautiful inner courtyard as common area. Knowledgeable and wonderful front desk staff. Delicious breakfast and charming room. Town kind of blah, but near great beaches and interesting archeological sites.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no restaurant and a relative dearth of places in the immediate vicinity but we asked in advance if we could eat in and a wonderful fish dinner was arranged for both nights - it is worth asking!

    The lovely garden and the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything fine, a very pleasant stay

    Lovely garden setting Very pleasant helpful staff (Claudia), excellent English and plenty of information Good base for Sinis peninsula

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible beds, you cannot sit on them you have to climb on . We had 2 narrow single beds. They are so high that I had to bring them together , was afraid to fall during the night. Then to get to the bed, I had to lye on my stomach , grab the mattress and push myself on it. To get off, I had to jump off. They need to cut the legs of the bed base at least 20 cm. It was difficult and we were glad, we had only one night there. The test was nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Brilliant Staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Excellent Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting in a courtyard garden, the welcome from the owners and the delicious supper that we had not expected.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive. Ugly village.

    Very beautiful garden and house.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, nice little oasis

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Confort. Staff sympathy and professionalism.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in an oasis,delightful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The tranquility of the garden which is the centerpiece of the hotel. The very helpful staff. The large comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi. TV didn't work

    Attention of the staff. Setting and decorations, garden, activities

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: