Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lugano Residence 3 stars

Viale Cirene, 56, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Good price/value rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV was available, but there is no useful channel in that. At least a good music channel would be great. But it was not too important for us.

    Friendly staff, practical flat, you can find all necessary equipments here. Balkony belongs to the flat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Budget apartment, but unclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess they skipped spring cleaning this year. It was to be honest discusting with dust hanging from the top of the tiles in the bathroom as well as top of the doors in the kitchen , the microwawe was dirty and some kitchen surfaces were fatty. Reception are not open 9-15 and there are some important information in the elevator: Be prepared to clean the kitchen before you check out or be fined €40. Sort the trasch or be fined €100, but the information is in Italian by the waste. The funny thing is that the hotel don't supply any cleaning supplies and only one wastebasket in the kitchen. No, Residence Lugano should really uppdate info properly on both webbsite and reception. I couldn't find any of the regulations in the conditions when I booked the studio.

    The apartment is located close to beach no 31 and about 250 m to a Conad supermarket. Big balcony and great wi-fi. The studio was a bit worn down but with a new bed. Bathroom and shower were quite large, and outside there were laundry machines to be used at a cost of €3.5.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for beach and restaurants &c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit lacking in kitchen equipment. Seemed to be no room service (ie cleaning, bed making &c) during our stay but it was just two days so not a problem to us. Not really a hotel, more a rented apartment in a block.

    This hotel was nicely situated for the railway station and for the seafront. Reasonably spacious and comfortable. Wifi worked OK in the room. Not bad value for what we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no kettle.

    kind staff. close to the beach and shop (works till 22-00). parking lots and clear big room with kitchen and cute balcony with beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Place.not bad but there is no rules on how to park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parkinh

    We liked the room but with the parking was a disaster I had to go out and pay for the parking area the man on the desk just showed us where to park and left us we didn't even had the password for the WiFi and after we left the palce to look for a parking somebody just park in the middle of the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Holidays in Rimini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room there is practically no dishes for cooking. No glasses for wine. Old renovations. Parking is but you may not get to the place.

    Close to the sea - 5 min!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fond of cleaning, so i find my room dusty, and i cleand it by myself, but maybe it was my maniac clean loving habbit.

    Hotel was in perfect location, wifi and air condition was good.parking was difficult but i always find park place in hotels parking garage.its worth the price i paid, i recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.3
    If no other choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've been in winter time, for business. It was really cold inside, even if some air conditioning units were working continuously.

    The location is convenient, very close to a bus station and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Perfect locarion, no so far from raiway station about 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very weak on the 4th floor in the apartament.

    Perfect locarion, no so far from raiway station about 20 minutes on foot, the sea is 5 minutes on foot, and 10 minutes big supermarket!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Student holidays in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were only two toilet rolls for the whole stay - if you need more, you have to buy it yourself - and there was no cleaning service during the stay.

    The residence is right in the center of Rimini, all restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk. However around the building it's quiet at night. The apartament was spacious and the kitchen good equiped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Low price for good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The kitchen was poorly stocked. We had plates and cutlery and some pots, but this what would help holidaymakers is f.e. pan, kettle or toaster. Also some cloths, sponges or dish soap would be great to see there.

    Nice apartment, clean and perfect located. From Lugano is near to beach, restaurants, clubs, pubs and to historic part of city. Railway station is about 15 minutes from hotel by foot. Low price for good quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Description says that the parking is available without reservation, which is not really true - when we arrived there was hardly any space (there is an uderground space but the entrance is ok only for small cars) and all the cars blocked each other. In the end we managed to squeeze somewhere. - The hotel expects the guests to leave the kitchen clean (understandable) or there will be €40 extra charge, but doesn't supply any cleaning stuff (cloths, sponges, liquids etc.), so be prepared to bring your own. - The balcony (and table + chairs) could use a good wash; broken shower head; also there was a nasty smell coming from the fridge.

    Nice studio apt, with aircon and balcony. Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Cute, small and clean, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though it was really good value for money, I found out when I got there that it was a 4 person apartment but there were only two of us... so it might have been cheaper? it may have been a question of availability or an error on the website. Not sure... but I'm nit-picking at this point.

    Cute, small and clean, very close to the beach. There is a fridge freezer to stock up on water for hot days on the beach!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    A lot of space, big room, big bathroom, two balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, beds could be better, not much light if you want to read.

    A lot of space, big room, big bathroom, two balconies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location but A lot of rules eg remove rubbish and do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location but A lot of rules eg remove rubbish and do the cleaning but not even a plug for the sink. A bit too basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Good location, next to a nice park and close to the sea.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cleaning of the room for 3 days

    Good location, next to a nice park and close to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    The calm, the equipment, the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The calm, the equipment, the cleanliness I love this place. This is my second stay in this one and I will be back when I visit Rimini.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    Backpackers paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and full of students

    Free wi-fi and free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of ants in the floor and in the kitchen.. few toiletries.. luck of utensils like kitchen knives .

    The place is comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.2
    Pants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else!

    The beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning in every bedroom of our 6p apartment. Apartment is very spacious. Very near to the supermarket, beach and train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    5.4
    Actually there is nothing valuable except location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facility looks OK from outside but the rooms are dirty and badly furnished. The webs are everywhere and dust is on the furniture and walls. Tableware looks was never washed. You need to bring your own electrical adapter to connect the shaver or hair fan. The facility is attended about 4 hours per day so be prepare that every night a new team of idiots will entertain you by wails and songs. Particular warning to those who are going to rent a studio - there is no space even to unpack your suitcase!

    Actually there is nothing valuable except location. The facility is close to transport (train and buses), shops and beach. The compliments need be addressed to lobby staff due to friendliness and kind cooperation.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    location is perfect- very close to main strip, old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing- super place to stay! perfect for a group of friends!

    location is perfect- very close to main strip, old town, beach and easy walk from train station. has a lift- very helpful with bags! very big rooms- we stayed in a 2 bedroom, one bedroom was huge! we even had a wrap around balcony with part sea views! easy check in and out- we arrived late so the key was clearly left for us. clean free wifi in room

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    A superbly located hotel, just a couple of short streets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing bad to report at all. The staff were friendly and professional and the trip was a success.

    A superbly located hotel, just a couple of short streets from the sea-front. The room accommodated our group needs perfectly. We would not hesitate to re-book this location, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No towel changing during all our 7 days stay.

    Great value for money. Location was perfect, 200 m from the beach, in neighborhood big park, quite close to the city center. A lot of play grounds for children in short distance. Pretty small but very comfortable and well equiped room with spacious balcony. We arrived late when the reception was closed and there was no problem - staff just left us the key outside the hotel and we could use the room and check in the next day - great solution.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    We booked the day before arrival and it was unbelievable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception guy is truly weird, beware. The water supply isn't perfect, suits 2-3 people alright but a bit too short for 6. The shower in one of the bathrooms was falling apart. Impossible to operate air conditioners, I immediately got ill. We did not complain as we only stayed 2 nights.

    We booked the day before arrival and it was unbelievable price so the value for money was excellent. We got a 6 people apartment on the top floor with a sea view. 2min walk from the sea.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    We get the 2-level apartment with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Time of our visit was too short.

    We get the 2-level apartment with nice view. It was possible to resolve the problem with late arriving (after discussion with staff of hotel and booking.com). Facilities are ok. Hotel gives the discount to the beach. Was 12Euro for 2 beds and umbrella for 1 day. Nice location: 3 min - see, 5 min - S-market. 25 min - Historical Center. Wi-Fi was ok.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    Good placement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was no TV remote control, but staff solved the problem next day. During the week no water in dispenser.

    Good placement. All of objects needed 5 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    Perfact location, private parking, very close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfact location, private parking, very close to the beach, but on a quiet street. Staff was very helpful and understanding (we arrived later for the check in ). We would love to go there again.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.7
    It is a well located place, really close to the beach and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One thing that I didn't like is that the whole stay there we didn't seè any staff there. We had to pick up the key in amother hotel nearby and that was all. so basically we were on our own, which is cool if you really want to relax but if something happens, there is no one to go to.

    It is a well located place, really close to the beach and to interesting places like restaurants, discos, supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    There was no staff to ask anything but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no staff to ask anything but

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    It's near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough space to build a car near the hotel.

    It's near the sea.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    The kitchen is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen is great

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    Nice location, private parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No staff after 13.00 so if you have any question no one is there. No wifi in room.

    Nice location, private parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    2.9
    Cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold, no heating, uncomfortable beds.

    Cheap.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    within 5mins walking to seafront,shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on site parking was a bit difficult for larger vehicles

    within 5mins walking to seafront,shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.8
    The location of the apartment and the price of the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff wasnt kind and nobody was there

    The location of the apartment and the price of the trip

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Its very cost effective and near to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Its very cost effective and near to beach

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.0
    Tolels blocked bad smell from shower bathroom aera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tolels blocked bad smell from shower bathroom aera

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Good location on a very quiet and shady street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location on a very quiet and shady street. The beach is close. The rooms are large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    4.2
    size of bathroom and shower respect the expectation in that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    few kitchen facilities. e.g. 1 cup, 2 spoons for 6 persons

    size of bathroom and shower respect the expectation in that location

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.1
    comfortable apartment with all necessities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    comfortable apartment with all necessities.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    Mi è piaciuto la posizione e la tranquillità
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    La non presenza alla reception Se uno a bisogno di qualcosa deve arrangiarsi

    Mi è piaciuto la posizione e la tranquillità

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.8
    close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    close to beach

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    6.7
    Proximity to the sea and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff, and no prior instructions for their highly irregular check in.

    Proximity to the sea and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    5.4
    there is no hot water for showing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there is no hot water for showing..u need to wait for a.long time

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Lugano Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: