Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lugano This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Rizzardi 9/11, 30175 Marghera, Italy

#12 of 25 hotels in Marghera

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 939 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.7
    Modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In room safe didn’t work. Breakfast not good, hot food was anything but, coffee machine gave wrong type and even staff couldn’t sort it, plus never had green beans and carrots on breakfast selection before.

    Modern room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    2.5
    This is a DUMP! Stay away!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is by far the worst, if not one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed. Staff is not friendly, the first thing the receptionist said when we were checking in (in a rudely manner) was that the parking was not free, even though I'm pretty sure it was included when I booked the room. He rudely said it was 10 euro per day. I paid it but I will file a claim for it. They threw us a map of the city with a minor explanation, I'm guessing they had some kind of problem with our nationality and we felt discriminated. On our checkout the guy had the courage to discuss with me, it was really upsetting. These people need to learn manners and how to attend guests. Then the hotel is a mix of a really old building with a much older building, we were located in a room in the far corner of the older building. The room is ugly, outdated, full of bugs, the bed with bedbugs, I woke up the first day with a swollen eye because something bit me. Terrible experience. Wifi is awful, very low quality signal that disconnects continously. Breakfast is rather bad with not much to choose from. The only acceptable thing is the location of the hotel, because we could take a bus easily to the city of Venice which is 10 minutes away. This definitely is not a 4 star hotel, it is a DUMP. In America this dump would barely get a 2 star rating. Not recommended. I would never stay again in this place. For the high price, you can get something much better.

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Best holiday in Italy😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi don't work constantly

    Grate location!Hotel is very close to the bus stop from there you can catch the bus N 6 going directly to Venice. It's take just 7min.Also 2min by wolk to train station.Staff was helpful, breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for money in a location perfect for travelling into the city of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The layout of the room was excellent especially with the glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was perfectly clean as we would expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.8
    Very good Location, Around 8 km to the centre of Venice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good Location, Around 8 km to the centre of Venice. Better and cheaper to keep your car in the hotel parking and use the bus to Venice (bus stop very close to hotel) Clean place and friendly staff Privet parking cast 10 EUR/day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel five minutes from Mestre train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This location is PERFECT for staying at Mestre to get off the island of Venice. It is a five-minute walk from the train station and it's in a safe area. The rooms are recently remodeled and fresh. We loved the rain shower, great breakfast, and cleanliness of the hotel. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    5.8
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite disappointing, very little choice and very cheap ingredients. We had the monitor of the heating shine a great blue light on our faces all night - never encountered this in a hotel before, let alone a 4-star hotel. No water was available to drink in the room, and there was no tea/coffee or a kettle. On Saturday night there was no hot water and they said this happens every weekend! Overall not a great value for money.

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.4
    wifi is so bad, always need to input password again when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wifi is so bad, always need to input password again when dont use for a while. booked 3 person room, but it is a double room with one more bed inside,feel super crowed and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    7.1
    Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a bit better, but it wasn't bad either.

    Nice size room and comfortable also. Access to Venice via public transportation is easy. Car parking is not so expensive - Though it would have been nice if it were included in the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was pleasant withclose to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon didn't work (broke down) on our second night. Not enough choices on the menu for Breakfast and Dinner.

    Very clean and Spacious. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    5.4
    This trip was a family trip, my husband and me with our 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of one of the reception desk staff, was just so very not friendly, and that ruined. It's of utmost importance for a hotel, I would think!

    This trip was a family trip, my husband and me with our 2 adult daughters. We were separated into 2 rooms, 1 room for three-persons and another 1 for two. The bigger room was good (the lighting etc. Whereas d other room was very bad. It was dark).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Altough it's not in central Venice, there is a bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Altough it's not in central Venice, there is a bus station just near the hotel and also there are lots of night buses which will take you to vapuretto. It was very clean and comfy. Everything we needed was there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.5
    Able to store our bags when we arrived early & departed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drain in the shower was a bit clogged. The shower overflowed into the floor.

    Able to store our bags when we arrived early & departed late. Hotel room was nice. Staff friendly about 25 mins from Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our shower was broken as well as our bedroom window. Room was small, bathroom is big. Noisy Street runs along side the hotel so traffic noise is hectic.

    Great location to catch a bus into venice. Breakfast had lots of options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no tea or a kettle in the room. Ironing had to be done downstairs Otherwise it was great

    Clean, modern, welcoming staff. Easy place and good value for money if just stopping off in Venice for a night as we did

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.9
    2 min walk to train station for Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was set to 23 degrees and could not be set up any higher. The room was very cold at 23. Had to turn of the A/C. The person at the front desk was not that happy when I took the street parking which was free on Sunday, rather than paying 10 euro for hotel parking. Too expensive for a 4* hotel.

    2 min walk to train station for Venezia 10 min walk from Interspar great price for 2 person at the time of booking room was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    9.6
    Although a little off main Venice, this place was ideal to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although a little off main Venice, this place was ideal to our budget. 2 mins walk from Venezia Mestre station. Exit Marghera side and take left turn and u are infront of the hotel good WiFi clean A.c. rooms and good breakfast. No.6/6L bus infront of the hotel takes you direct to Venice Bus station where you explore the Island on foot or water taxi. For Dinner we would walk to Mestre through the train underpass.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    5.8
    Convinient location & nothing else is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but the 4 stars is about 2 stars quality. mosquitos in bedrooms. Only the downstair hall looks nice, the room facility about 2-3 stars quality. Breakfast is really so so.

    location is very convenient. 5 mins walk to Venice train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    Great transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have more variety, mattresses too firm, some reception staff not so friendly.

    Fantastic links via public transport into Venice: hotel very clean, fresh bath towels that are a decent size!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    7.9
    Easy access to Venice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel Lugano was a three minute walk from the train station, which takes you to Venice centre in around 10 minutes. The facilities worked and the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    2.9
    Kind of Mr Alessandro to find alternatives room, but all was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel, with such kind of ugly old rooms, had to accept as was already 22 pm and had along day, not sleep at all.... You could not raccomend and rate this hotel as 4 star! Sorry this is booking. Com mistake

    Kind of Mr Alessandro to find alternatives room, but all was not refurbished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    8.3
    Near Venizia Mestre train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom with bathtub, no shower room. There was no curtain to protect the water to spill out when showing.

    Near Venizia Mestre train station. Can reach Venice 10 mins by bus. Nice modern and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, 2minutes walk from Mestre station and 10minutes from Venezia island by bus or train. Clean comfortable new bedrooms and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.9
    Good location Renovated room really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very limited not worth it . Eat in a cafe or patiserie in town. Wi-Fi connections in some rooms very dad or not working. Constantly need to reconnect

    Renovated room a really nice. The other rooms not the best. Make sure you know what your getting. Bus stop just outside the hotel to venice . Staff were really nice and helpful in reception especially considering I changed rooms 3 times

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    8.3
    very close to termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    wifi condition-even it didn't work at lobby.very disappointed

    very close to termini.st 5min by walk. hotel was very new and clean. room and bathroom were lager than usual italy hotel. if u consider budgit,termini will be better even it clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.5
    It was really near to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was alright, and we had to pay for parking..which i was expecting for payment for parking on hotel site, since we are staying there.

    It was really near to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel doesn't look like that what is shown in the photos on Booking.com website. Infact it seems that photos were taken when the hotel was just renovated. :(.

    The location is perfect. Its very near to Stazione Mestre. Breakfast was really very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    9.6
    The very convinient location for those who want visit Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk : Advice to keep atleast one english speaking member for effective & comfortable communication.

    The very convinient location for those who want visit Venice Santa Marco & Famous Canal boating in short trip. Bus no. 6 available just oppo Hotel which will take u to Venice within 10 min. Good family restaurant just behind Hotel. Department store 10 min walk. Good & wide spread breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was happy to help with the purchase of bus tickets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The variety of the breakfast isn't that great. Very Italian, only really ate a plate of scrambled eggs in the morning.

    The hotel was happy to help with the purchase of bus tickets to and from Venice. Very friendly. Would happily stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    9.2
    One night at Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Next to mestre train station.bus stop is next to hotel, 20 min to venezia center by bus.(available 24.hrs/day)staff is helpful. Guy in the lobby help us with bus tickets.very clean.breakfast was ok.comfortable bed.worth the value. A good option instead of old and expensive hotels in the center of Venezia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    Hotel was recently renovated and looks like new!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The a/c wasnt working and dinner and room service ends around 21h30. Bring some snacks from the city and you will be fine.

    Hotel was recently renovated and looks like new! Good and confy rooms. Big and clean Bathroom. 2 blocks from metro station, great location, cost & benefit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The rooms were modern and comfortable.the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and polite.We got there by train,put our luggages at the hotel and went to Venice by train.It was easy and convenient.You don't have to carry your luggages in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel close to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airconditioning in the room was broken, food in the restaurant was mediocre, no mini bar in the room, no kettle in the room. Overall it would have made more sense to spend more on a hotel in Venice itself as its logistically difficult to get to Venice.

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    10
    Carnival made simple and cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad about the hotel.

    Breakfast was great, staff very friendly and helpful, great location to Venezia-Mestre train station. The room was quite big, had a safe and the bathroom was really clean and well maintained. Will be back for sure!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    10
    Carnival break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a personal preference at breakfast; there was no fresh tomatoes/cucumber at breakfast. A choice of fresh fruit would have been nice. Nothing really to complain about.

    Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast kept well stocked. Spacious bedroom and everywhere spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a central, but quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just perfect: great selection of food and drinks. Restaurant staff is very friendly and helpful. Beds where really comfortable and bathroom had everything you need and even more.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    7.5
    Good room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We came in late night with 6 heavy luggage walked from the station Venezia Mestre and the reception DIDN'T even smile with us.

    The room is quite big for 3 of us, also the bathroom is complete with bathtub and shower area separately.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    9.6
    Stunning hotel, great location right outside Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi rarely worked.

    Extremely clean facility and fantastic location. You can easily walk to the train or bus in 5 minutes. The staff was very helpful in determining travel routes and storing our baggage after checkout. The best part was that we arrived in Venice at 0600 and the hotel let us check in!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    5.4
    Very basic and outside of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not as seen in the pics, very basic. Although it's close to a train station, it is quite a distance from the heart of Venice. It's better to pay more and get a closer hotel as you spend the same amount of money to get into Venice itself.

    The room was warm but very dated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    8.3
    Location is good for train traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service attitude should have been better. The sir at front desk which we were checking in didn't show any patient to us and didn't explain clear about how to get the island by bus.he should have been more helpful as front desk , sadly he didn't.

    Location is good for train traveller. The hotel is not at main island but at Mestre which is fine for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful and polite stuff, great location just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more soap, wash gel etc

    Very helpful and polite stuff, great location just a few meters from the train station. I parked my car even when i checked out for a few days

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    7.1
    Location excellent, staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's the first time I've seen a hotel room without a closet. There were two hanging rails with a few hangers but no shelves or drawers so we could no unpack our suitcase.

    Location excellent, staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Very nice big room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyed our brief stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the breakfast buffet was amazing, the supper was not quite what we expected - the pasta dishes were not very flavorful and timing of bringing out dishes not as requested, for example, appetizers should all arrive first and main dishes all together so that everyone could eat their meals together.

    The breakfast buffet was awesome, rooms were very clean and comfortable and well laid out. Bathroom shower very impressive. closeness to train station was a very big plus for us but a shuttle service to the airport would have been even greater.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    9.6
    Nice alternate hotel choice to staying in Venice. Outside of Venice but very near enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not want to stay in Venice itself. Hotels are expensive in Venice. So this hotel is a good choice. 1min walk to Mestre train station which is then 10min ride into Venice. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    5.8
    Clean but cold :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chill. Because you can not set climate for your room; there is a general climate for hotel. And they don't interested our request. Staff is not kind.

    Room is really clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    3.3
    discriminated against!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    whilst having breakfast, saw cafe staff thanking caucasian guests as they left. when it was our turn to leave, they did not utter a word but looked at us as if to check if we took away anything from the breakfast table. definitely discrimination - due to race or skin color, or sex - we are females, or age - we are in our 30s. a big NO-NO for non-white guests. appalling. our room was dusty and had a misty odour.

    toilet big and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    7.9
    Super close to train station, the room is a little small ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't feel the neighborhood is safe when I trying to go out to find a convenience store around 8 pm., very weak light on the street and there is no shop at all.

    Super close to train station, the room is a little small for 3 person but clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    7.9
    A good enough hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn't great, there was not much variety especially for a vegetarian. The hotel staff would make a big announcement about the breakfast time ending, which would make everything feel rushed. No tea or coffee in hotel room. No ironing board in room.

    The location of the hotel was brilliant as it was located next to the train station so easy to get about. The staff at reception were friendly and gave us an adapter which we asked for. The hotel had a very good lounge area and was very spacious. Decor in the lobby and room was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Clean & perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Near the train station, but not too close that you would bothered by the noise. The room is clean, we enjoyed the sunset from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    2.9
    Old and bad room, not the room i seen the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the photos of the room & bath was not real. oldest and worst room i have ever stayed at. dont be fooled by the photos of the rooms, the one i stayed was not the one i booked for.

    Location is the only thinng that was "bareable"

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.2
    Value for Money and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not provide any complementary water, tea making facility in the room or bathroom slippers. Surprising considering this is a four star hotel.

    Very very convenient location. 200 meters to the main train station (Mestre station). next to stop for bus and tram for Venice visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    8.8
    A Great Hotel in a Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toaster. Most 4 star hotels have a toaster. Breakfast is very good with a large selection of cold meats and cheeses. Bacon and scambled eggs are available every day.

    A very good location for Venice. The Mestre train station is 6 minutes walk and costs 1.25 EU to the Venice railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    4.6
    i will not opt this Hotel Again..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Complementary Water, Mini Bar was empty No Tea kettle in room No Bedroom Shoes Charged 3 euro for one small bottle of water !!( Normally 4star hotels give one bottle free daily) AC was not able to Adjust. Break fast menu is repeated. Wi-Fi Signal strength is less

    It was near to Train Station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    5.8
    Average hotel for that price, very good location to go to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were not as nice as on the pictures, everything was old and used-up, not as clean as it should be

    10 meters to bus stop, great location to go to Venice, bus 6L

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, modern, close to train station, free parking and wifi.

    Very nice hotel near the train station. Updated room, comfortable bed, quiet. Good breakfast. Would definitely book here again on a return trip to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    3.3
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi signal at all, other guests like us had to come to the reception in hope of getting a signal. Not all guests will have source of communication and will rely on the wifi available but was such a letdown.Rooms were not cleaned especially stains on bedsheets! We were misled by the hotel pictures as we were in a room in the old building which had scaffolding still up and that was our view. Decided to just stay put for the night as we were too tired after the long travel, checked into another hotel the very next day.

    Staff in the breakfast room were really nice and welcoming unlike the ones at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    10
    בית מלון מאד מומלץ וחדש - Hotel recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    בית מלון ממש חדש , חדרים מהממים למרות שהם קצת קטנים היינו 2 משפחות עם ילדים, מאד מומלץ, קרוב למטרו כ-200 מטר מהמלון היינו חוזרים לשם בשמחה! The hotel really new, stunning rooms are a bit small despite We were two families with children, it is recommended, close to the Metro about 200 meters away We would gladly come back there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't get any wifi signal in our room. Hope this will be improved soon.

    The hotel is behind and very close to the train station but you need to know the way if you're coming from the hotel. It's better to take a taxi if you are coming from the train station with luggages since there's no elevator. (There's elevator in the hotel). Room was very new and clean, bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was also good. And the receiptionists are nice. You could also easily get to Venice with the train and that's the cheapest way!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    2.5
    Lugano - terrible hotel in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is quite dfferent from the pictures shown at booking. Only the entrance is new but the rooms are old-fashioned, full of dust and uncomfortable. The whole staff is unfriendly and arrogant. The restaurant is awful, one of the worst experiences I've had in any hotel. Lugano is by far the worst hotel I've used in a long time.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was not good at all, the restaurant and lobby wasn't great. The showers in the bathroom are a bit annoying as water can go into the whole bathroom and make it wet.

    the room was good and the location was amazing as it was very easy to go to Venice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.9
    No blanket and wet bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel should have a real blanket instead of a piece of clothes, I was freezing at night as the highest AC temperature was 26. And the bathroom was totally wet as we had a bath. Weird. Breakfast was not very good, bread were cold and hard.

    My room was ok, nice and tidy. Very near the Mestre station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    4.2
    Big disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was nothing what we expected! 4star hotel, with nice pictures on booking was far from what the reality was. Besides the reception area, everything looked old and cheap. When we entered our room, strong smell of an old place hit my nose. Painting was dirty and falling off the walls, mirror in bathroom cracked, double bed was actually two beds together and the gap between was very uncomfortable, the bed was also too soft. A tape seems to be problem-solver on everything (from broken hairdrier to keeping wall painting together). We smelled like vinegar after we used the towels. Bar had this flashy 'las vegas' sign saying 'bar' which you can find at cheap nighshops. Inside the bar area were all lights on, tv with some italian film on, definitely not a place to chill! Decorations of the bar were ridiculous- chairs covered in this fabric wrap, each one in different color. I can understand that it's expensive to buy new furniture, but then keep it all black, the room already had too many colors. The wifi didn't work in the room an yet at reception the connection was very slow. The selection at breakfast was very limited and during our 3 nights stay I didn't have a feeling once that I was eating fresh bread. Also, there was nothing to do around the hotel. We chose this hotel as it was not so pricy compared to 3+ star hotels in Venice, but if I knew what I'd get I'd book ANY hotel inside of Venice - couldn't be much worse! I do not recommend at all!

    Not much positive things to say.. Staff was friendly (especially the girls at breakfast service). Easy to get to Venice. That's all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    7.5
    1. Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Was little cold at night with the thin blanket even though we turned off the ac. We stayed in August 2. Wifi sucks above the ground floor 3. No cattle pot in the room 4. If you expect fancy hotel like in the picture, you might get disappointed. But looked like they renovated not many years ago. So everything is clean and modern.

    1. Clean 2. Breakfast was ok enough 3. Fridge in the room 4. The lift 5. Large bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    10
    Super clean and modern hotel with reliable wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean and modern hotel with reliable wifi. Very short walk to the train station and only one stop to get to Venice SL to the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    8.3
    Would definately come
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not many choices and not so good quality.

    Hotell rooms newly renovated, beautiful modern and very comfortable. Excellent cleaning. Beds really comfortable. Helpful polight staff in reception. Bus stop just outside hotel, 10 minutes to Venice central station. Wi-fi really good in rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    7.9
    - very close to the train station, from where you get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the staff wasn't very friendly - the hotel is not cosy at all, very impersonal - I would expect richer breakfast in a 4 star hotel - third bed in a triple room was a sofa-bed - totally unacceptable in a 4 star hotel

    - very close to the train station, from where you get to the centre of Venezia within 10 minutes - clean and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! The train stations is really close, you can go walking, excellent facillities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    Hotel was recently remodeled. Very nice and clean. Worth it for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.5
    Front desk was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Value. Breakfast. Nice size rooms.

    Front desk was friendly. Some dining staff needs training. No smiles. Needs training. A bit cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    5.4
    De regular anmala
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No son ccesible

    Cerca del tren

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roof tops are made of wood and you can hear a lot of noise from the people in the room above you.

    Very easy to travel to venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dinner at the restaurant hotel is expensive and small amount

    Nice location, nice rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    7.1
    Conveniently located next to Mestre station for access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located next to Mestre station for access to Venice. Hotel basic, but comfortable and ideal for a night or two.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Locati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Locati Room Internet speed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    2.5
    dont stay there! they try to rip you off!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    horribly rude receptionist!! broken aircon.

    friendly cleaner.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lugano Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: