Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Luna Convento 4 stars

Via P. Comite, 33, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#13 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes the WiFi did not work, but this is only a minor complaint.

    The breakfast, the view from the breakfast table and afterwards the swim in the amazing pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is awesome. Perched on a point just beyond the center of Amalfi the view from all public areas of the hotel are spectacular. The view from my room looked out on the sea and was fantastic. Eating outside on the balcony of the restaurant made dinners feel magical. Really enjoyed the unique setting of the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs modernisation. The bathrooms were grotty and the air con was terrible. We didn’t have a single good night sleep during our 3 night stay. We were unable to keep our windows open due to noise from the street below. The location is on a blind corner on a very busy road. No foot paths exist along this road so it’s not a pleasant walk to Amalfi. Check in was fairly rude. We weren’t shown around the hotel, just taken to our room by a woman who was not particularly friendly. Other staff made more of an effort, however communication was difficult at times. The beds weren’t comfortable, and the towels needed replaced. I would expect to have body lotion and hair conditioner supplied in a €300+ hotel. Our room was clean, however we found a piece of glass on our floor and there was a squashed fly on the wall in the bathroom which seemed unnecessary. This hotel is simply overpriced and not comfortable. The owners clearly rely on Amalfi being a “must do” one people lists of places to see in Italy. Therefore the price is high and they don’t have to do a lot for the money. Stay elsewhere.. or just skip Amalfi. Explore a quieter part of the coast where you aren’t surrounded by Americans/cruise ships, and you aren’t getting ripped off every 5 seconds.

    The breakfast was good, and the pool was pleasant. The courtyard was a nice peaceful place to spend time in the evening. The building is very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all staff made you feel welcome. It came across that they had us booked in for 1 night not 3, so it was lucky it was not peak season. Once we mentioned about the staff friendliness all but one staff member was extremely nice, but the damage was done - first impressions last.

    Rustic feel of an Italian hotel, not full of luxuries. Great view from room. Good location of pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was so helpful and nice. The breakfast has a great view and the pool is hard to beat. We also had to leave early before breakfast to catch a train and the staff provided a take away breakfast. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As all places in tourist hot spots, it was quite expensive

    Location and service is really 4star. We really enjoyed the pool area and the sea view from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 28 degrees out but they don't open the pool until May 1. This seemed ridiculous to me. We picked the hotel because of the lovely pool. To be fair at the bottom of my booking it did specify this in small print

    The staff were wonderful. The setting spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark. The hotel had an air of faded grandeur. Although we were there just after the Easter weekend, the hotel seemed largely empty and lacking in atmosphere.

    Spacious bedroom. Comfortable bed. Little terrace on a split level, overlooking the sea. As a former monastery, the hotel had a lot of character. Beautiful cloister and numerous paintings. Staff were polite and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed an early breakfast so we could catch an early bus to our next destination. We were given a "breakfast box" consisting of a juice, a banana, and two packaged, mediocre pastries and two packages of dry toast. After the delicious and nourishing dining room breakfasts from the days before, we were very disappointed not to have some foods with protein such as cheese, meat, even some yogurt to sustain us during our morning journey.

    The warmth of the concierge, and most of the other service people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nicer if the hotel can provide the kettle in the room, although they can bring you hot water upon requirement.

    Hotel looked prettier than online photos. Room is not spacious but comfortable with beautiful sea view balcony. The staff are very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Woman at desk quite abrupt by American standards anyway. Some of the staff very nice. Much of our visit the WIFI did not work. Restaurant not worth the money.

    It was a beautiful,historic building. Lovely ceiling murals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with hot water...To say the truth the communications in this ancient town are supposed to be so complicated, that it is difficult to complain about such things:)

    It is almost a museum, not only a hotel. The sea views from the balcony in our room and from the restaurant window was awesome. The list of celebrities who stayed in this hotel is really breathtaking... I would love to come back there for a week at least... It is one of the best places in Italy, I was almost everything in this paradise country. And Amalfi is still on the top of my list.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quibbles - There are 2 temporary parking spaces outside the hotel - bad luck if these are both occupied, but there is a large public carpark just around the corner. It’s a pity that there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    It was an absolute pleasure to be at this beautifully presented hotel, with wonderful views of the sea and town. We were in Room 15, with a sitting room looking out to sea. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The whole experience was excellent. We would strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were hard. The bathroom was very old. The tiles on the floor needs to be changed.

    The staff in the restaurant were very nice and displayed old fashioned lovely politeness, so unusual these days. Overall, these features more than weighed up the old fashioned facilities of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real negatives encountered at this hotel.

    Breathtaking views of Amalfi. Beautiful historic building with great architectural charm. Excellent location. Great restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Iconic cliff side infinity pool over the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information. Not until we left did we find that there was a chapel in the hotel and other features and when we left (after 3 nights) did someone bother to tell us there was a tunnel into town yet we walked down a dangerous narrow road with no path. if we turned left out of the hotel instead of right the tunnel was 100 yards.

    Location, pool, food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt under serviced from a staffing perspective and there is no hotel ambiance. It's not run like a typical hotel. I.e. No hotel lobby to sit down and have a drink.

    Location was great. Short walking distance to the town of Amalfi. The pool was awesome, but a little difficult to get to. Requires going down some fairly steep stairs. Our room balcony was incredible. Great views of Amalfi and great size. Room 35.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving!

    Front the time you enter till you depart, the service was second to none. My wife and I will make it our mission to stay at this hotel again one day down the track. The staff cannot do enough to make you feel special and they take great pride in following the family tradition. I can't speak enough of Pepe and his friendly smile at the pool, or Roberto greeting us with a drink in the lounge or the restaurant. If we could only be back there now and not at work. Sensational.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom needed more light, shower cubicle was small in our room

    The pool was excellent. Fantastic views, really breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to pick something that we didn't like, when you have been in paradise. Maybe for the price we paid the room was little simple, not too many fancy things around. But with that view. There is little to complain about.

    Definitely loved the location and the view. Simply iconic. The hotel was amazing located, walkable distance to the center. Staff was cordial and always available. The swimming pool, with sea water and the immediate access to the sea, was amazing. Amalfi made me feel proud to be Italian 👏🏼

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chlorine high in swimming pool Orange juice tasted watered down

    Great variety of food at breakfast, staff were very efficient. Lovely room with sea view, air con was a life saver. Best part was access to sea and private area with deckchairs as beach was overcrowded and the pebbled were painful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfier chairs on the balcony could have been better

    Hotel is steeped in history , very friendly / efficient / helpful staff ( many thanks Eduardo and Peppe ) , pool location and quality of sun beds - general location as it was only an 8 minute walk into Amalfi town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to figure out how to turn on the air conditioning and the noise from the road meant we could not leave the windows open. To take advantage of the lovely ocean breeze.

    The location of Luna Conventa and its pool area is spectacular! Breakfast overlooking the bay is incredible as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel on immediate road edge...be careful.

    The Breakfast Room View is spectacular. The historical building is lovely to stay in. THe reception Staff are precise and well organised. The pool and deck area is magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel next to busy road so walking into town was a bit scary . To access pool and sea you had to cross busy road and go down 89 steps.

    Fantastic view of amalfi from our small balcony Great restaurant in hotel and across the road Pool lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon could be a bit better.

    The staff were fantastic!! So polite and helpful, the beautiful courtyard, where every night they had a little bar, we had pre dinner drinks, food in the Resturant was fantastic, and what a stunning view!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, leaving the hotel and Amalfi was the hardest part though.

    Everything, literally everything. This is in my opinion perhaps the best hotel to stay in Amalfi. It has the best view of the coast. The history of the place is fascinating. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and well decorated. The amazing breakfast with the stunning view sets the tone for the day. The staff is polite, friendly and highly efficient. To top it all is the pool on the cliff and the private cliff/beach to swim.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Amazing view from our room, it was the best room of the hotel, worth every penny! The swiming pool location and acess to the sea is simply wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View unbelievable. Pool is the best, are basically in the middle of the ocean, across the street from the hotel and can climb a ladder down from pool area into the ocean. The staff were all super friendly and nice -- gave great advice for restaurants and other things to do outside of hotel, although honestly the restaurants in the hotel have great food and unbelievable views at prices that are no higher than anywhere else. This is definitely the best place to stay in Amalfi. Also, two steps from the town of Amalfi which is important because driving is hair-raising here. From Amalfi can take ferries or buses to go anywhere so it is the perfect location to stay. Amalfi itself is great too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous historic hotel in an ideal location. Views from our balcony and breakfast terrace were outstanding. The front desk personnel were charming and informative. We received excellent restaurant recommendations and help getting a ferry to Capri. Special thanks to Pepe at the pool for his great stories and friendliness! We will always treasure our memories of our stay and hope to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful hotel. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. The staff and service was impeccable. Breakfast was fantastic with a view of the Amalfi coast that was perfect. The Cloisters area was a respite from the sun and was beautiful in both architecture and the plants and lemon trees and very relaxing. Cliffside pool was fantastic and a great place to spend and afternoon in the sunshine. We went to the hotel's restaurant in the Tower opposite the main building which was a wonderful experience. Fantastic food and a view that couldn't have been imagined. Would recommend this place highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotty WiFi and internet/telephone service.

    Very close to the center, great views from breakfast and all rooms, beautiful pool area, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located within walking distance to the town. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were first-class. Always very friendly and helpful and made the stay at the hotel feel special.....kind of classic old world charm. We had an amazing view of the ocean with a small balcony. There are also many delightful sitting areas around the hotel for relaxing at the end of a long day. Breakfast was the best we had on our 3 week trip! The hotel goes above and beyond to please everyone. They had eggs and bacon, donuts, breads, cereals, american coffee as well as expresso......something for everyone! The restaurant across the street (owned by the hotel) was just as amazing. The food was delicious and the staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at this time of the year neither the pool and restaurants were open

    fantastic location and great room with wonderful view, where Henrik IBSEN spent 3 months of his fertile life

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu was just ok A bit overpriced for off season. Driving is very challenging. You shouldn't drive unless you have to. The pool was closed ):

    The breakfast was amazing ! Service was great. The views were exceptional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming, the location is superb, the accommodation is comfortable and the building has lost none of its character or individuality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At breakfast you had to ask for hot water and coffee - neither was immediately available in the buffet. No hot foods, but we found you could ask for fried eggs. The walk into town is short but on a narrow two way road. There is a back way that avoids most of that road, but it involves a lot of stairs.

    The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The front desk men spoke excellent English. Breakfast was nice with cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, several types of breads and cakes, yogurt and wonderful fresh squeezed orange juice. The outdoor courtyard was a great place to relax or work. The sea views from the room balcony were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this time of year this hotel is only a bed and breakfast as the restaurants are closed, there is no room service or any thoughtful extras to make up for the lack of amenities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit noisy, sound proofing from door is poor. Staff was making a lot of noise early in the morning.

    Restaurant staff is extremely well trained and dinner was very tasty. Amazing views from our balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most amazing views over the coast, nice breakfast, very friendly staff. It's also a great location to explore nearby villages or go hiking along the coast. Although we had our own car, we took the local buses and we highly recommend you give that a try - a little adventure in itself!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger rooms

    First was the excellent location near Amalfi . The pleasant and relaxing swimming pool and resting area . The interesting way the lobby are was formed being it was part of the previous convent . The staff were very helpful in recommendations around Amalfi and local adjacent towns . The food was top notch and the restaurant staff were superb . The view from the restaurant was beautiful being you could see the Amalfi coast and town .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiters are very particular. Their is no real interest in helping. Its a bit messy in some parts. The breakfast is average at best. For the cost it should be much better.

    The location is the best in town. The pool is amazing. The building, the views, the backyard etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are fair in size with a large ensuite bathroom. The only drawback was that the room was off the main hallway next to the check-in desk so you could hear guests checking in and out of the hotel. It wasn't too bad but if I can hear them surely they can hear the guests in their rooms too?!

    The breakfast buffet is sublime! Not to mention the amazing view of Amalfi from the breakfast terrace. The breakfast room is large and the staff are exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The food they serve for breakfast is vast in selection and high in quality. Definitely go to breakfast hungry! The bedroom I stayed in also overlooked the Amalfi town and coast and was a delight when waking up to open the windows to such a spectacular view. The hotel is about 200m/3 minute walk to Amalfi town/main port. There you can get a boat to Positano for 7 euros and it takes 20 minutes journey time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well,this is a problem about Amalfi,not the hotel in particular.When you go out for a walk the road to the town square is absurdly dangerous-no side walk at all.You need to hold your breath when you are pressed against a wall waiting for big busses to pass by you

    We liked the overall atmosphere-it is like time travel machine.The rooms are just lovely and the view-a dream

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad value for money, it almost cost us like the 5 stars hotel around and it is not a 4 star, it is around 3 or 2 max

    The location is very near to the center of Amalfi as there is not a lot of options for transportation, taxis are really expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason I booked this hotel was because I wanted to have direct access to swim in the sea, as well a great pooI. I loved that. I also loved the Torre Saracen Ristorante: it's views, the quality of the food, attentive and friendly staff and right across the street from the hotel. I had everything I wanted at my finger tips with my stay at this historic hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was horrible. Not friendly, and not helpful at all!!! Also the guy at the pool wasn't froendly...the room was so dirty there were insects on the ceiling. The breakfast also had a bad quality you could tell as if the cereals has been there for months. Overall I would never recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a solo woman traveler several of the staff took the liberty to ask me out which wasn't professional or appropriate. They were nice I just would suggest women to bring their man or singles to say you're in a committed relationship if you travel here alone.

    Proximity to town, you can walk to amalfi in 10 min and atrani in 5! The pool over the Mediterranean was amazing!! Terrace overlooking the ocean was so nice to have as well as the AC (July in Italy) The breakfast was amazing, the best eggs, cheeses, fruit and vegetables, so delicious!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't care for the shower/ bath setup.

    This converted old convent is in a location right on the coast at Amalfi. The rooms offered a scenic view of the Amalfi Coast and the harbor in Amalfi. The breakfast was wonderful on the patio overlooking the coastal road and coastline. The dinners were superbly prepared and moderately priced. The drive on the Amalfi Coast is spectacular though not for the faint of heart or novice driver.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. needs to be updated but be able to keep its charm.

    Loved the staff. Always helpful and kind. Loved the beauty of the hotel. The ambience was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wouldn't change a thing.

    Simply amazing views of the water, professional, lovely staff. Rooms are generous in size and the place has a wonderful, family atmosphere. The pool or the sea? You get to choose. Either is spectacular. I would blink because I couldn't believe how gorgeous it was. The place had a special history and so much old-world character.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Views and walking distance to Town square. Friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. The pool location and being able to jump into the sea. "Pepe" at the pool looking after guests and my children. "Hello" from Nicky. Afternoon drinks in the courtyard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant staff in Hotel and across the road in the tower were a little unfriendly, No tea coffee making facilities in the room. A low running setting for air con would have been nice.

    The Pool, Private access to sea, Room with a view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marble floors in the corridor and the quirkiness of old plumbing can create some noises at night. Earplugs solved the problem

    Perfect location and helpful friendly staff. The pool is magnificent and the cannot be much better views from poolside or when dining on the balcony anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the fantastic view of the sea and the coast from my room as well as from the room we had breakfast in. The breakfast was good.The hotel was lovely, historic and interesting. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable.There is a nice pool across the road to the hotel for the use of the hotel guests, from which we had access to swimming in the sea as well. The hotel is near to the town and to transport whether it be taxi or ferry. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condicioner didn't work and we forgot some stuff in the room and they said they didn't find it. Also they never returned the call.

    The swimming pool and the view from the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, some hotels are further out. 2 minute walk to Amalfi. Lovel hotel, friendly staff and nice pool area where you can jump off the edge into the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was too tight and the shower too small. The room was quite large and was fine, but not really beautiful. On the other hand, it was not bad. We loved the old furniture and the beds were comfortable.

    We had a balcony, looking out onto the ocean as well as Amalfi, which we loved. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious and also had a wonderful view of the ocean as well as Amalfi. The pool was also wonderful as well as the ability to swim in the ocean. In total, we loved our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning hotel overlooking the water on the road into Amalfi town. Staying here was a bit of a luxury for us but cannot complain about anything. The property and facilities are quaint (it's an old convent) but excellent. The restaurant across the road is worth the prices for the stunning views that accompany your meal. Staff are very professional and helpful, and breakfast was comprehensive. It's a short walk down the road to Amalfi town and the bus stops outside the hotel, so getting there not an issue.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for walking to the square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible location for Amalfi! Lovely staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron board.

    Views of the city are the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tower suite is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mess that I see from my balcony

    The location that's standing in the edge of peninsula. I could see both side of ocean from my bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs going to the room

    Great location and view from the balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited time spent in hotel so cannot say anything much

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was peculiar.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds.

    Amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    simply awesome!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel with window by the sea. Amalfi is a dream.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extraordinary ancient building, splendid sea view, nice people. perfect, romantic, classy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food - very expensive for what it was

    The situation - the very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: