Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luna D'Agerola

Via Radicosa 42, 80051 Agerola, Italy

#13 of 51 Holiday rentals in Agerola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t reach our room but was good in the dining area.

    The bedding was super soft and comfortable. The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly. The location was good for hiking and views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the property were very welcoming and friendly. We chose this place for its closeness to the walking paths within the area. We ate in the restaurant every night which was excellent along with the homemade wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved our stay in Luna, and plan to return in future. The views were picturesque and the surrounding area was great for hiking and the mountains were great fun to climb. It is possible to walk to Amalfi from the property, but it takes around 1.5 hours down lots of steps - however we did do this twice and really enjoyed it. Argerola village was quiet and perfect for a relaxing week away. The owners of Luna looked after us really well and we had everything we needed. We had some lovely meals at the property including vegetables grown in their garden! The owner also offered us an airport transfer to Naples for a small fee which we were very grateful for as there were no buses that day. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Family run bed and breakfast where everyone is made to feel "at home", many thanks to Giovanna, Ferdinando and Valentino for a memorable stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a great place. Valentino and family were very friendly and welcoming. The food is excellent and well priced, as well as the rooms and all the installations. The perfect place if you want to chill out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the unprecedented heat wave Italy was experiencing during our stay the lack of air conditioning, or breeze for that matter, made for an uncomfortable night.

    The family members who are your hosts are delightful and genuinely want you to be well cared for. A real farmhouse experience with views far above Amalfi and the water. The food and wine were exceptional as was the real nice international mix of guests. Our goal was to hike the Path of the Gods and they made our planning easy...from local bus, ferry return from Position back to Amalfi to hair-raising bus return up the Mountain .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for this place but around Amalfi, all coasts are far to each other. Be ready for 70 min drive when you wanna go around.

    Amazing owner, great prices, perfect wine, great view. Ask Valentino for special place for view. Foods are great too. You dont need any other place for dinner. We'll choose this place if we'll come again for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We stayed here just 1 night when travelling along the Amalfi coast. The location is great - small town in the countryside, very quiet area. Hotel was easy to find, and the host was very welcoming. We really liked the atmosphere of the place - it's so relaxed, the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty, as well as the local wine the host offered us upon arrival. Our room was newly renovated and looked very good. Bed was really comfortable. Authentic place to stay and great way to enjoy Italian countryside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hosts and room. Great location just a few minutes walk from the local square, with easy access to busses to get to amalfi etc. Would recommend to anyone looking to visit the amalfi coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were too firm for my taste.

    Wonderful, friendly family who welcomed us warmly and ensure everything about our stay was great. Owner took us on a short hike to see great views of Amalfi, and dropped us off at our trailhead for the beginning of our 3 day hike the next morning. Beautiful farm and rooms. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I din't like. everything was just perfect!

    The pasta they made was amazing! Most of all the view from the our room balcony was something to die for! The room and beds were tidy. The would help you with anything possible for your comfortable stay. They're amazingly lovely people :) One of the best stays I've had so far! Grazie mille Giovanna :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to get to with the hour bus from Amalfi, but definitely worth it.

    Extremely relaxing! The family that runs it is overwhelmingly welcoming. They made us whatever we wanted for dinner and it was very cheap (and delicious)!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of mini-fridge or tea/coffee facility in room.

    A cool, quiet, comfortable retreat, but with reasonably quick access to the hustle and bustle of Amalfi/Positano/Sorrento. Perched at high level above these towns this property offered a much welcome cooler environment and was very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked on the basis of air conditioning , moscato net, hairdryer, tv as per their advert. Non of these items were in the room .. there were so many flys, which with air-con wouldn't of been a problem. Very very basic breakfast

    Nothing .. .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic cousine at the spot, very friendly staff. Good starting point to hike in the nearby mountains. Nice view from the room as well as from the restaurant and a beautiful view on the Amalfi coast from the spot which is just a 200m walk from this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no glasses for water, no shampoo or conditioner, and the soap was in a commercial type dispenser. The towels were rough. There wasn't enough hot water for a hot bath. The WiFi did not work at all inside my room.

    The staff went out of their way to help me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice owners, tasty dinner and breakfast, easy to find by road signs, spectacular view from castle nearby, good price, considering the proximity of Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was amazing to visit the Amalfi coast. The food was incredible, and the homemade wine was delicious! A nice way to experience authentic Italy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did enjoy relaxing in the local area - we spent most of the time there. Be aware the Amalfi is about 45-50 minute bendy bus ride away (departs hourly). During the busy peak season - busses are a nightmare.

    The atmosphere at the B&B is lovely - Valentino and Family are very welcoming. The food was amazing! We would love to visit again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pasquale and his family were very hospitable and welcoming. The room was impeccably clean & well equipped. Beautiful home made jam at breakfast. Loads of homemade goodies available including delicious wine which we were offered on arrival! Rosana made a delicious and excellent value 3 course meal for all guests, and the wine flowed copiously as well as delicious home made limoncello. Martina, their daughter, speaks excellent English and showed us around the cave where the wine is made. Well sited for walking the beautiful Amalfi coast. A wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi in the room would be great

    A very nice location in the mountains, the bathroom is new, the bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very friendly and gave us excellent service. We were very happy and would definitely come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic food, wonderfully hospitable staff, excellent room, great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and accomdated our requests. The food was simple but excellent. The rooms were very clean and views were spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcoming and helping staff. Feel like home, very clean beautiful and spacious rooms. Simply the best stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very clean. The good was great, especially the meat! The prices are very fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hospitality of owners and their cheeky smile lol. Food was absolutely amazing and good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place, good wine, good food and best prices!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not expect so long serpantines....

    Good local wine and food. Most beautiful place in the world just 2 minutes walk. Ask Valentino:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-condition

    The hospitality and the food was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was excellent and all the town very warm and beautiful. We loved the restaurant Gigino and Risorgimento

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very difficul to reach, the room was quite cold although it was 20 degrees during the day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    1,5 hour drive to the seaside!

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It took awhile to warm the room but that's to be expected in January.

    Breakfast was perfect. The view was beautiful. We were the only two guests and were treated well.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to know its the San Lazzaro district of Agerola and take the applicable bus (last stop).

    Great hosts and great food, lovely accommodation and room in very nice town. Ideally situated for Amalfi Coast walks. Quite well served by local bus service although a little ride to coast and main bus terminal at Amalfi.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: