Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luna Lughente 4 stars

Località Pittulongu, Strada Panoramica Olbia-Golfo Aranci(Sp82), 07026 Olbia, Italy

#6 of 30 hotels in Olbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 731 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Reception staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff are unfriendly .They were not willing to serve our table.

    Reception staff are excellent. They were so friendly.They gave us free upgrade as well.They were so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Spectacular views and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant disapointing. Little atmosphere

    Simply stunning views from everywhere. Exceptional staff who went out of their way to make our stay special which included upgrading our room to a fabulous suite with tons of space and private terrace. Infinity pool is huge and beautiful. Excellent breakfast overlooking the pool. Definitely will return to this gem.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel in Olbia, stayed there for 5 days and everyday was so very relaxing and my family with twins really enjoyed and each and every staff including shuttle driver was just amazing and kind of love and adulation they gave to my twins was very much appreciated. Infinity pool view is simply breathtakingly beautiful and breakfast was good. Shuttle was so very handy, Some of the amazing places was little far like la maddelena and palau but overall we loved our stay and if stayed in Olbia its going to be luna lughente.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    I came for a few days rest and it fulfilled my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice hotel with good large rooms. The breakfast is incredibly good and the staff is helpful with a smile. Nice and clean pool with beautiful sight. Complex is nearly 5 km from Olbia but I rented a small car (adviseble)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with breathtaking ocean view and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't have changed anything about my stay.

    The restaurant was wonderful, the rooms are clean despite the hotel being a bit dated, everything was very well kept and very well maintained. The staff were very helpful and helped me with restaurant reservations and beach recommendations. The absolute BEST part of the hotel was the swimming pool and the views overlooking the ocean! Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful property , perfect for a couple holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property and views. Infinity pool was amazing. Staff was very friendly and also gifted us a bottle of wine for our anniversary. Suite we stayed in was very comfortable and stylish with private access to the pool. Breakfast spread was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a lovely stay, the staff were so nice and helpful. We used the free airport shuttle as well as the shuttle to the beach. The beach is lovely and has a few nice bars and restaurants. We had dinner than night in the hotel restaurant. It was pizza night and very yummy! The best part of the hotel is the infinity pool, just stunning. Take a dip and let your worries fade away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff and felt valued as a customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was expensive with limited menu.

    Really helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Pool and surrounding area was immaculate. Decent WiFi service - vital if taking kids! Shuttle service excellent, both to/from airport and to/from local beach. Cleanliness - exceptional. Good sized rooms, no trick photography in hotel photos. Stunning views. Breakfast buffet plentiful, lots of choice with fresh produce - well managed by restaurant staff. Excellent hygene standards.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband, our 7 year old son and I stayed 2 nights at Luna Lughente at the end of our 2 week holiday in Sardinia. Very friendly and flexible staff. Beautiful but rather cold pool with amazing view. Nice breakfast. The hotel is a bit dated but nicely fresh painted and a real effort made to make it nice. Great value for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    The views around the hotel are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit old fashioned.

    The views around the hotel are amazing. The pool is simply great, even better than the pictures. The rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food is not amazing

    Very good rooms; hotel very well prepared to receive famillies in general; amazing swimming pool; very good view at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent base and glad we were slightly out of the industrial town of Olbia. Bus service good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill from the road up to hotel was a challenge but we did it!!!

    The panoramic views from the infinity pool. Staff lovely and helpful and the restaurant food reasonably priced and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Near Olbia airport just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle of nowhere but convenient 20 minutes from Olbia Airport .

    Confy bed and very clean .Nice swimming pool and convenient location for us near airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay in a wonderful hotel with a great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimmingpool could be a little warmer, but it is really a detail.

    We were really surprised by the hotel. The staff is amazing, helpful and kind. The swimmingpool is great and the hotel is very well located on the Costa Smeradla. The breakfast buffet is big, the restaurant excellent. Rooms were large and very clean. But moreover, the hotel is very quiet, clients were very respectful and well educated. To summarize: perfect family holidays.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Luna Lughente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was all amazing. The pool area was clean, stunning scenery over the island & Med. bedrooms good big size, very clean, lovely balcony with super view. Air con was my saviour. Food was beyond excellent & staff were a pleasure. Loved my stay. Huge value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation, stunning views and great swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our email confirmation it had a different address to on their website so we had a bit of confusion finding the hotel. It is quite a way out of town if you were wanting to eat out or explore the city, but we had chosen this place so that we could be away from the city. We ate at the hotel restaurant and it was actually our best meal that we had on our Sardinian trip.

    We absolutely loved the stunning view at this accommodation and the swimming pool was wonderful. It was a great way to end our 10 day holiday in Sardinia. Very relaxing. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of options and lots of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    The view from the terrace and the pool was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food provided on the breakfast buffet was OK, less good than what we expected.

    The view from the terrace and the pool was amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff went above and beyond and were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff went above and beyond and were so friendly. The infinity pool is 100!!! Easy shuttle on the hour every hour to the beach, just a 5 min ride down the hill. Water at the beach is crystal clear. We had an amazing and relaxing time in Olbia and loved this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully decorated rooms facing a mind blowing infinity pool and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Maybe the bathroom equipment needs to be renovated.

    Every detail in the room was tasteful; the soft pastel colors, the beautiful furniture and accessories, the quality of the sheets.... We booked a family room and got a free upgrade to a suite by the pool with a very nice Terrasse. The big infinity pool had great views on Olbia! I highly recommended this place - probably the best value you can get for your money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable and relaxing with amazing pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like having to eat inside the restaurant on our first night at the hotel, I found it too formal and would have preferred to eat on the veranda, which we did do for Pizza night. Also I think more than one person should be attending the bar. Also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The pool at this hotel is marvellous. Its not until you are in the pool swimming toward the ocean that you realise how amazing it is. The hotel is at the top of a hill with wonderful panoramic views. Our Deluxe room had great views of both the harbour and the ocean side, with a large balcony to sit on. At first I thought we were a little isolated at the top of our hill as we had no car, but the hotel have a free 6 seater shuttle bus that drops you off at the beach at scheduled times. This worked really well for us and the main driver was a lovely, lovely man. He even dropped us off in Olbia a couple of times on his way to drop people off at the airport. The beach is literally 5 mins away by car. There are a couple of restaurants and bars at the beach and sun beds can be hired. The hotel provide beach towels that are exchanged every 3 days or more frequently for a 1 euro each fee. We arranged a day boat trip via reception and I would highly recommend this. There is a supermarket within walking distance, and the bus stop to and from Olbia is also only a 5 min walk. I would recommend using the bus as its so easy and cheaper than a 25 Euro one way taxi ride. The hotel is very quiet and there is no music played around the pool area. For us that was no problem but maybe too quiet for others. All in all, I would recommend this hotel, for the amazing views, the tranquillity and the ease of getting to and from the beach and airport via the free shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous view and very good hotel with great facilities, clean and overall lovely and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only had a minor issue with one waiter who seemed to be a bit blasé with our wine request and made it then feel that we'd ordered the wrong bottle, when he'd just not listening properly.

    A great hotel to unwind at. View is absolutely stunning. We stayed in a Superior Room and it was great, lots of space, comfortable bed and good facilities. Hotel was in great condition, staff overall were also good. Would come back. Great hotel. Only issue would be it isn't near anything to walk to, but shuttle bus worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to interact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to interact with, and there was a lovely atmosphere in the hotel. Very comfortable bed and stunning pool area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 1 week around Sardignia, I confess I was disappointed with this hotel in comparison to all the others I stayed in.. Regarding the price, which was above 150€ per night, you are given a very average room. View on the industrial port. Appart'hotel style (balcony.) The room is fashioned in an early 90's atmosphere, (furnitures pink and blue??). The bathroom is outdated. Moschitos and spiders up roof. No charm, trully reminds me an Airport hotel. For an equivalent price, I recommend travellers to look for a much better (and modern) solution.

    Friendly and lovely staff. Nice breakfast. Nice view from the restaurant in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Modern hotel with outstanding views, a short drive from Olbia airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is somewhat isolated with regard to restaurants.

    Interesting Architecture, good views over Olbia harbour and out to sea. Large infinity pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Getaway Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the wooden decking around the pool was lifting slightly and the the plastic grating around the pool was uneven and a little dangerous.

    Friendly staff who could not do enough for you, beach towels and beach umbrella for your use at the beach and towels changed every 3 days, great food available and a marvelous choice at breakfast, hotel is very clean. Excellent parking at the hotel and Wonderful views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Best for a honeymooner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Bed was wide and comfy. It was the best bed I've ever slept. Dinner was fantastic. Staff was very experienced and fulfilled his serving well. View of the hotel is speechless. I would love to visit Luna Lughente again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at Luna Lughente and we'll definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our stay at Luna Lughente and we'll definitely recommend the hotel to other travellers. We especially enjoyed the location a bit outside of Olbia, high above sea level, which gave us fantastic views and a cooling breeze. The hotel has a wonderful infinity pool surrounded by trees, and a restaurant right above serving great drinks and snacks. The hotel restaurant makes fantastic and very recommendable, Italian food and the prices are fair. The staff is friendly and the driver who picked us up (for free) at the airport was very nice and informative. The rooms are spacious, lightly coloured and simply furnished with a balcony. There's a small shopping mall close by selling all you need (and a bit more). All in all a wonderful place where we'd love to go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful view from the hotel, helpful and efficient staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have no car you feel like a prisoner. To go somewhere after 7am, for dinner for example, you have to take a taxi.

    Beautiful view from the hotel, helpful and efficient staff, fair breakfast, shuttle to the beach and to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We have a pleasant time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to put negative comments, which are the restaurant. Because the price was not reasonable, and not so nice to have dinner there for 3 nights. 1 night is enough. But that’s normal....I think.

    A comfortable room, beautiful views, kind staffs, a free shuttle bus and the good location. Good wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Stunning views, tricky evenings due to bar-ban
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two weddings took place so we were not allowed to use the bar facilities and were sent to the other end of the hotel to have drinks, almost as an after thought. Very odd! I have never paid to have access to all facilities before to be told I can’t use them. Left us with little to do in the evenings because the hotel is remote.

    Views, pool area, reception area all stunning. Rooms were good! Superior we’re very spacious. Staff were incredibly helpful and lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. If I was being picky I’d say the bathrooms are a little dated, but they are spacious with good facilities.

    Lovely pool, amazing views and free airport transfer. Also free shuttle to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A really enjoyable stay in a clean, quiet hotel with very helpful staff and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The coffee!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was also quite quiet except at weekends when they hosted local weddings. The Infinity pool was spectacular! Minibus to the local beach was very helpful. Restaurant was very good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    It is a really nice hotel, staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    It is a really nice hotel, staff was very helpful. The bedroom was very spacious, clean with a comfortable bed. The pool area was really beautiful, with a great view of the sunrise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend this hotel, we loved the location and the staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    General hotel information within the room would be helpful. We arrived on Saturday afternoon during a wedding, which was lovely. However, the bar was closed to residents and we had no info about getting a much needed refreshment.

    Hotel location was excellent for us as we wanted to see around the area. Hotel room was lovely and the hotel is light an airy. Breakfast was varied and really good. View at breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed Pizza night, the food was a very good standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    The pool was nice and the room also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every day and very standard. The hotel also rents out for weddings. This means it is really loud and parking space is very limited.

    The pool was nice and the room also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in the middle of nowhere so it was quite hard to get around if you didn't have a car, although there was public buses and the hotel offered free airport shuttle and lifts to the beach it was just expensive to get taxis later on a night.

    The breakfast was amazing and had everything you could possibly think of, the hotel reception staff were so helpful and friendly. The hotel had an amazing view. I would highly recommend having dinner at Mamabeach, pittulongu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot food at breakfast could be improved.

    The pool area was fantastic with an amazing view. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good access to the airport and beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Rooms were of decent size. Front reception were helpful but facilities needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that if you wanted anything else like other restaurants, you would need to take a bus which were infrequent and inconvenient or rent a car and drive. Otherwise walking would take 30mins or more on unsafe terrain. There was also a lot of confusion when asking for help between staff and the restaurant staff in the hotel I felt was quite abrupt and not that welcoming

    There was a gas station and large supermarket nearby for convenience and the hotel had a decent view and lovely pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel for a good price. It was really 4 stars, but needed some small fixing here and there. Staff was very kind and helpful, breakfast was very very rich, the view from the room was amazing and the swimming pool was just great. Would go back there any time. More than that, they offer free shuttle to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Live like an emperor looking down at the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the restaurant food could be to a higher standard given the price charged, with a taxi from town to the hotel costing 28 euros, and the last bus from town being at 1905, you are a little bit trapped into using the restaurant, that said the food is very nice, though better can be found in town and for cheaper, and the restaurant pizza night on Mondays was a cheap treat.

    The Staff were excellent, from Egor who collected us from the airport, to the check in staff, the house maids, the bar and restaurant staff who worked tirelessly for our satisfaction. Our Superior room had a fantastic view over the port and town, room service questions were dealt with quickly and the staff were very helpful and very happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient hotel with a great pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were clean though could be bit more soundproof. Overall for my taste hotel feels kind of spacious/too hotel-ish i.e. would be better if it would have a bit more "comfy" feel

    The pool and the view is very good. Very nice that we they upgraded us to deluxe room, so we appreciated that. I really liked the food in the restaurant - highly recommend Luna Lughente spaghetti. They have a good service and professional staff. Good breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A warm welcome, clean and comfortable room, great food and fantastic pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing comes to mind

    Collected by the hotel airport shuttle, a warm welcome, checked in, great room (superior) with balcony, comfortable bed and clean and fresh bathroom. Fantastic pool and surrounds, great size and colour looking over the sea. Great local food and wine for lunch and dinner, and good breakfast. The staff, especially the bar and wait staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Extremely relaxing and pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I don't drink coffee so don't know if it was nice or not but my husband liked it. The staff were so so helpful. It was an extremely clean hotel. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money. Lovely views from entire property. Staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way out of town. Need car or taxi to visit restaurants or main town Pool although gorgeous was very cold. If windy property is exposed because of location on hill. Windy in September when we were there. Ok when winds died down

    Free airport shuttle Friendly helpful stafff Lovely views from the entire property Good breakfast buffet style. Great base to discover coastal area from by car. Shuttle to hotel beach location. Infinity pool was large and had stunning views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, friendly staff, beautiful place but definitely need a car to get about anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the beach is 5 mins away, you can't walk it as there is no path Swimming pool was very cold Evening meal was like fine dining which wasn't what we were looking for from the hotel Bus service runs to Olbia but only until 8.30, taxis are difficult to get.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble Beach shuttle very useful, beach 5 mins away. Breakfast very good Views are outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A lovely restful break with fanstatic views and food, just what we were after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff, very helpful. Great voucher for the umbrellas and sunbeds on the beach. Really easy and comprehensive shuttle to the beach and the airport and the food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious, especially coupled with the views over Olbia port. Just be aware that if there is a wedding at the hotel you may not always get access to the roof top restaurant. The pool was pristine and also had spectacular views. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Good access to the beach and Airport with the help of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the town was difficult. Buses though cheap were a little haphazard. You have a choice between being baked in the sun waiting for a bus or paying €25 euro for a taxi.

    Good access to the beach and Airport with the help of the shuttle and the cooperation of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    If you need to stay near the airport this is the hotel to be at. Would happily go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the waiting staff were a little wooden, overly formally dressed in the evening. Our supper order taken on an ipad went missing somehow!

    We loved the location up on the hill with the amazing view. There was a great feeling of space and openness. We loved the room and balcony, the patios for lunch and supper. The reception area is wonderful with great colours and other deocor. Best of all was the infinity pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    It seems this is a hotel with great potential that is poorly managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With only few exceptions (especially one tall and bold young man from the reception that was very very helpful) the staff is disappointing. But this is also because they seemed overworked with same people taking care of the restaurant until midnight and the next day from 07:00 AM. We have 2 boys (3 and 7 years old) that can be energetic and the guests and the hotel staff seemed they really did not enjoy having children around.

    The hotel is very clean, with good location (close to Olbia with a great view to the sea, but no beach access)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel near a beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi in our room didn't work. The food at dinner was not what we expected.

    The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was lovely. The views from breakfast were superb. The free airport shuttle was great and the English speaking driver was really nice and helpful. We were disappointed to not see him on our return journey as he had the day off.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Absolutely loved the hotel, for it's incredible pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No other real facilities apart from the pool. Could have done with some bar service around the pool and perhaps some snacks available to buy for the children, like ice creams or crisps. Location is is only really convenient if you are travelling with a car as you are far from the centre of Olbia. It worked well for us with children aged 8 and 11, but I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel for people with toddler aged children.

    Beautiful hotel, for it's style and setting. Incredible swimming pool with stunning views. Very friendly helpful staff who all spoke good English. Good offering for breakfasts and delicious food in the restaurant. Would be a brilliant choice for a weekend stay as a very quick trip from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was quite far out of Olbia and you really needed a car or taxi to go into the town. But the position of the hotel overlooking the port and bay was amazing. The pool was perfect,big enough to have a swim and not be disturbed by lots is of people. The staff were exceptional ,they were very helpful and polite. The breakfast had a good choice of food and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Rooms perfectly clean and amazing view from the infinity pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-conditioning was a little bit too strong and noisy. Probably because it is quite old...

    Wonderful view from the infinity pool and you can view the sea from everywhere in the hotel. The staff was very discreet and helpful at the same time. The hotel very clean and the room as well. Breakfast was included and was alright (not great). I highly recommend that accommodation and am looking forward to go back there myself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Typically Mediterranean hotel with a great pool area and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in the bathroom leaked due to a badly designed screen, and judging by other reviews this was not exclusive to us. Rooms and facilities are ok though very clean. Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing to write home about. Dinner menu however was better than expected.

    The pool area and view are the main selling points of the hotel. The rest is typically mediterranean - lots of tiled areas, mediocre bathrooms, mediocre beds and mediocre (but clean) rooms. Staff after friendly and facilities are ok, but it's all about the pool and view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, peaceful and relaxing with good food and good wine and stunning scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi is poor. The hotel are not very good at advertising its facilities. It took us a few days to realise that they sell sandwiches and toasties at lunchtime as well as having an ice cream freezer with a variety of ice creams and ice lollies. The food and drinks are rather expensive but the food is well worth it. The hotel restaurant is not any more expensive than other eateries in the area so the pricing reflects the island as a whole - does not help that the sterling exchange rate is so awful!

    We were a bit concerned that this hotel was going to be very isolated given other reviews, it is not. It is however advantageous to have a car to tour the surrounding area as there is little, if any, public transport. The hotel itself however is lovely and the staff can not do enough for you. The pool area is amazing with the best views. The food in the restaurant is amazing. Would definitely come back. We got pool service for drinks but only on the last day so not sure if this is only done during peak season.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but position too isolated for return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner menu does not cater for children and is just too expensive. Last shuttle service from beach at 7pm but local restaurants around beach area do not open until 8pm so limited choices for evening dining outside hotel. Late bus service from Olbia stops at 9pm so you must pay taxi fees to return to the hotel - circa 35 euros.

    Reception staff efficient and helpful. Pool area beautiful. Towels for pool and beach a lovely touch. Breakfast menu is very impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice Pool, good breakfast, restaurant is serving very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked a quadruple room, one double bed and two single bed. We got an 'upgrade' with a balcony but the room had one double bed and one single bed. This would have been ok, as we were 3, but the quality of the single bed mattress was really very poor. Room was basic, clean, no decoration.

    Nice Pool, good breakfast, restaurant is serving very good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Best experience ever!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel is SERVICE and I can say I had the best experience in this place. The staff is excellent and I have to highlight 2 people in here: the front desk girl (black hair) was extremely kind helping me with my necessities and a waiter was very attentive, he talked me in spanish, the attention was perfect! I highly recommend this place with perfect sunsets, beautiful pool, comfy bedrooms, free shuttles to airport and beach. I want to go bsck! Thank you :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing infinity pool with a stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Relatively big hotel, therefore, sometimes can be busy at breakfast.

    Amazing infinity pool with a stunning view. The hotel is strategically located, close to a shopping mall and few kilometres of distance from Porto Rotondo and Porto Cervo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Luna was amazing the views spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and views and outside seating area

    Luna was amazing the views spectacular. Had everything in The room and the staff were very friendly and accommodating! The restaurant was a bit pricey but food delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant opens late (20:00) and no other restaurants within walking distance. Instead we went to Olbia by bus (10-15min, 1,50€ p.p., last bus back to hotel was at 20:30 in july), ordered take away pizza or bought food in the nearby large supermarket.

    Good breakfast, fantastic view from pool and balcony, and friendly staff. Shuttle bus to beach and airport works well. Pittolongu beach is beautiful. Staff helped us book a great tour for watching dolphins. Nice small archaelogical site within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Blissfully Relaxing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tissues not provided.in bathroom or bedroom . Very quiet in evenings. No transport provided to get to Olbia which would have been nice option in evenings (we used the local bus which were cheap, clean & ran to early evening and taxi back.the downside is stops are on a very busy road with no footpath. It was quite dangerous ,especially if you had children with you.The traffic was extremely close.

    Room spacious. Large balcony. Excellency food. Amazing infinity pool. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing stay,we will go again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was very relaxing,a beautiful infinity pool,gorgeous harbour and sea views.Especially good at night to watch the sunset when having drinks,or dinner. Staff all very helpful,tips on day trips and local beaches.Regular shuttle to and from nearest beach,a five minute drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place to spend your holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good, but I missed some brown breads, although I'm not sure if it's common in Italian, as I also missed it in other hotels. The shower was inside the bath in our room, which can be quite dangerous and less comfortable, but it's just a small detail, unless you have limited mobility, will not make a big difference.

    The swimming pool area is really nice, with a panoramic and perfect view. The hotel offers shuttle to the nearest beach, beach towels and umbrellas. The room is good, in a perfect size (at least the double one) not too big, neither small, and all the rooms have a nice view. The staff is nice and smiling. The hotel is not so close to Olbia, but you can take a bus almost in front of the hotel to the centrum. Also, there is a village close to the hotel, with restaurants, pharmacy, etc. In general the hotel is really good and I recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Just ok more like 3 stars standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water in the bath was brown/yellow colour not very good if you have children. The facilities are old, beds are hard, ants all over the place need an update. No way you can manage without car hills around the hotel very difficult to walk around. No attention on pool area at all.

    The hotel was just fine more like 3 starts. rooms need an update facilities in general just standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee machine Loss of main bar/restaurant when functions are taking place. Not walkable to beach although there is a shuttle at various times.

    Excellent breakfast Very helpful staff Nice pool Good restaurant Nice terrace bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great moment, and the staff was really nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was really nice and serviceful Equipment was as described and very agreable We spent a great moment in June 2017 and higly recomend this hostel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Great pool and view and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During 10 night stay there were 4 weddings which restricted parts of the hotel for use by staying guests and included loud variable quality music fireworks etc. Same menus for 10 days and no snack options just full meals. need a car as nearest restaurant/ beach about 30 mins walk along a busy road with no pavement

    Great pool and view and clean rooms. Mini bus from hotel to beach and airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel for our June break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room, we got our own from the supermarket and the wonderful staff gave us a kettle.

    Staff were friendly and helpful with great service and tips on boat trips and places to eat. My Italian is lousy so good that there was always someone there to help out in English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great Start to an Amazing Island!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super professional, helpful, accommodating staff. The swimming pool and view was AMAZING!! The breakfast was delicious with a great variety of foods

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    Not for the British
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rude waiters, no atmosphere its like eating in a morgue , servers with no English at all. The Hotel only caters for Weddings and birthday parties from non-residents. Hotel residents then become second class, and not allowed near the bar or in the restaurant

    The Swimingpool was fabulous, Hotel very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice, the view is beautiful from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is far from the town, so if you down have a car, it is more difficult to visit places.

    The hotel is very nice, the view is beautiful from everywhere. The staff is very kind, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, nice relaxing end to our time in Sardinia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant must be booked to get a table, we weren't informed on arrival but as we tried to go into the restaurant. The receptionist was very accommodating and managed to squeeze us into the restaurant that evening. A true reflection of their great service. Whilst fitness centre is marked on Booking.com as a facility, there is no gym, it refers to massage services that can be booked.

    Lovely breakfast selection and the views across the infinity pool are great! Nice location for getting into Olbia and the nearby beaches. Drinks and food are very reasonably priced for a hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved this hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet was vast and fresh. The infinity pool is one of the main selling points and it lives up to expectations. You do need a car to stay here as the hotel is up a hill but there is a free shuttle to the nearest beach and if you don;t mind walking a supermarket/shopping centre within 10 minutes walk down the hill and along a main road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Best choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Water temperature from the pool could be higher:)

    All! It was a great 5 days stay at Luna Lughente. Before we arrived, i asked for a room with a nice view and they upgrade for free from confort room to superior room.The view and the infinity pool it is priceless!! The breakfast was very very good(not only italian breakfast). Was clean, quiet, confortable, spacious room and terrace. For us wasn t a problem that the hotel is located a little bit far from rhe city center because we had a car. A supermarket is at aprox 500m away on the other side. It was a very good choice!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: