Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lungarno Vespucci 50 4 stars

Lungarno Amerigo Vespucci, 50, 50123 Florence, Italy

#34 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1310 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly helpful staff. Beautiful room. Lot of space very nice decorated. Perfect breakfast great choise of food. An amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    super cool location, modern rooms in an old medici style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    super cool location, modern rooms in an old medici style building. super friendly staff with lots of tips off the beaten tourist path especially for food! roof terasse overlooking the arno, and really good breakfast...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing and I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - amazing- very cute building located along the river. 12-15 min walk to centre and I realize it's best for us to be located away from the centre as it's so crowded and busy. Nice river walk and view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    What a gem of a hotel. Small hotel but very personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bathroom. Comfortable beds, lovely staff who couldn’t do enough for you and make you very welcome. Free bottle of prosecco waiting in the room after being offered a drink whilst we booked in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for a room with a beautiful private terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for a room with a beautiful private terrace overlooking the river. Room was spacious and well decorated. Slightly disappointed with the ridiculously small ironing board we were given but that was only a minor negative in an otherwise perfect stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    perfect for a quick trip to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic amenities which is fine given the value. I don't like small elevators much and this hotel's elevator could only accommodate a maximum of 2 people. It worked fine and no issues but if you don't like crammed elevators than it's not for you.

    The hotel is provides a good value for what you get. A no frills hotel with spacious rooms and a decent location. We did not have a view of the Arno due to a late booking. Breakfast room was lovely and the service their very attentive, helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Really helpful staff on reception made our stay really enjoyable. Our suite was absolutely gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A gorgeous hotel on a quiet road overlooking the River Arno with loads of character. A ten minute walk from the major sights. A stunning breakfast room with frescoes. A lovely terrace area overlooking the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    beautiful old palazzo, very conveniently located, away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms in the side house have rather thin walls and thin doors - you can hear everything of your neighbour. Our bathroom was also not of a good standard. The door could not be properly opened.

    beautiful old palazzo, very conveniently located, away from noisy touristy Florence but still walking distance to all sites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Extremely quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely quiet. 5min walk to old town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Since more than half of the city left unexplored i will definitely stay in the same hotel during next visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    It was adequate but should have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for two beds and were confirmed in advance. On arrival one bed and they didn't fix until the second night. Also had to ask for extra soap twice. And asked fir compensation and nothing happened.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Value for money hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free parking should be offered

    Our room was the best as the view was so nice, big terrace right next to the river, Staff were very nice & helpful. If we come back to Florence, we will like to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and relaxing stay in bustling Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about although one should remember that as a boutique hotel, the services are limited to bed and breakfast.

    Wonderful staff, excellent recommendations on sightseeing and restaurants, very comfortable room (suite category). Truly a boutique hotel experience. The building is beautiful too. In addition it is so nice to be close to the centre, but just far enough that the area is quiet. Will happily return. Stayed with 2 young children and this was no bother.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, quiet hotel on bank of Arno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom, lack of storage space for towels, clothes.

    Lovely small hotel. Excellent, helpful staff. Terrific location - quiet. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful place to stay in Florence. It was very well staffed and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of a thing. I am planning to return.

    The room was beautiful and very spacious. The staff could not have been better. I had lost a bag on my flight to Florence and the staff took turns calling the airlines to help find my bag. Breakfast was very nice, the coffee and food was very, very good. The staff gave great recommendations for restaurants and places for massage. The bike rentals were a lot of fun. The location was great as being close to the river and not a very long walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    The property has limited number of rooms so the care and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property has limited number of rooms so the care and attention to customer is noticeable. The property is located exactly next to the USA COUNCIL, Guarded 24/7. The small garden at the backyard is beautiful and peaceful. The staff at the reception and the breakfast room are really professional and kind. They used to offer my daughter a candy everyday, book us restaurants and taxis, recommend places to visit and even offer free coffee and water many times.Also, the car park spot they have in the backyard is a plus. The hotel has a wonderful roof top view over the river although no bar or service is available at the roof top but u can be seated with nice chairs and sofas. Remember to order something to drink from the reception before you go to the roof top.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Terrace overlooking the river was a good choice, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were smaller than appeared in images and were a little poorly lit. Hotel was slightly tired looking.

    Terrace overlooking the river was a good choice, location was excellent, liked the small hotel feel, welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Everything is awesome, location,building,rooms,breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is awesome, location,building,rooms,breakfast, cleanliness... staff is just wonderful, the guy have helped us to bring our stuff to the room, whom also kept a table free for us and our children for the breakfast, the lady at the breakfast and the reception staff with the greatest local tips...highly recommended. Thank you guys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast, nice old renovated building, very close to the Punto Vecchio, perfect recommendations from the staff. Well located (not in the middle of the tourists pathway but only some few minutes walking distance away from all top sightseeing spots. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my staying in the Hotel with a polit and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash basin iin the bathroom was too small. The water flow in the bathroom was too weak. No English & Arabic Channel in the TV. They were not working.

    Staff service, friendly and very helpful. Location of the Hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Overall the perfect hotel if you go to Florence. I would recommend it a 100% and would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was that we expected our room To be a bit bigger (but we booked really last minute and it was the last room available on booking)

    Everybody there is welcoming, helpful and all around really nice. The hotel is beautiful and really Well located right on the arno (the view from the terrace is gorgeous)and near the center. Really comfi bed and everything you need at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    My husband and I spent a wonderful afternoon drinking wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I spent a wonderful afternoon drinking wine and eating cheese and bread from the rooftop terrace. The views were amazing looking over the Arno river! Eating breakfast with original fresnoes overhead was heavenly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very satsifaied with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Possible improvement: "Serve light evening meals in the nice breakfast room"

    Very good and delicate breakfast and in a very nice breakfast room. Service minded personal at the hotel. Personal were knowledgeable about attractions, communications, museums, ...etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent vacation here,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, we could not find anything in particular. The breakfast is the same every day but its variety is large. We stayed 5 days and you can choose to eat something different every day. Our room was wall to wall with elevator and the pantry which is preparing the breakfast. If you do not sleep late in the morning will not bother you. Otherwise...ear plugs.

    Excellent and extrafriendly staff. Very quiet location. The mornings are filled only with the birds trills and no other noises. The best croissant I’ve ever had for breakfast and the coffe is just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tha location is near the river where you can see it from the room window. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean Quite Walking for 10 min, and you will be in the city attractions, and while you walking you will see many cafes. The place is very secure because it near embassy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    The staff were very very very friendly, they made our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very very very friendly, they made our stay very enjoyable. The room was very modern we had a room with a balcony the view was amazing Great location. I strongly recommend it and you will not regret your stay promise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good location, short nice walk to the Centre of Florence and close to the station. Bed was very comfy and welcome bottle of Prosecco was much needed. Room and view was lovely, staff very helpful. *****

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not have a bar which would have been nice when returning before heading out at night. You could however order drinks to either your room or the roof terrace. Hotel also took payment two weeks in advance of stay which I feel was wrong. (Presume they were having a quite week) it is in the booking.com t&cs though. Just would have been polite to be informed of there intentions to take the money. Normally when using booking.com money has been taken on arrival or departure. Having said all of this the hotel is a real find very clean, staff very attentive and perfectly quite location within 10 minutes walk of the main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    The location and the staff especially Andrea who was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the staff especially Andrea who was very helpful and had a great attitude. He also gave us bikes free of charge for us to go around Florence. Loved it and would stay there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Location unusually tranquil for Florence , breakfasted in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the front of the Hotel ,will book if I return as view spectacular

    Location unusually tranquil for Florence , breakfasted in beautiful frescoed room overlooking The Arno ,staff really pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel have a boutique vibe to it very small and cozy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have a boutique vibe to it very small and cozy, staff are super sweet and welcoming. The rooms are modern and clean I highly recommend this hotel. It’s a 20mins walk from the center of the attractions.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were accommodating, friendly and helpful. The hotel, quietly located by the riverside was had a peaceful environment surrounding it, and only a few minutes walk from the town center. Do head up the the terrace to get a gorgeous view of the river, swimming ducks & beautiful sunset.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Great view from the second floor terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and bed was short for me

    Great view from the second floor terrace. Very friendly staff and tasty breakfast. Parking in the hotel garden, not toon big though ;) I recommend this for a stay in Florence.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.4
    Ok if you don't have any other option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dint find value for money. Room was very basic. No view at all. Was so small that it could only accomodate one double bed and our 2 suitcases. Bathroom was also small.

    Staff was cooperative. Location was ok if you don't get any other hotel. Property was very clean. Service was quick including check-in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The staff are very welcoming and at your service any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    The staff are very welcoming and at your service any time. The room is very clean. The rooms are well furnished with a Florentine taste. Great hotel. 10-15 min walkig from center. The walk along the river is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Delightful and too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - all great. Not much of a view from our room, but there was a shared terrace with Utterly Brilliant views of the Arno and Ponte Vecchio.

    (1) Breakfast was excellent - and the waitress in charge an utter delight (2) Location is perfect - slightly out of town, and very peaceful, but only a 15 minute stroll back in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect teras with perfect view, excellent location, delicious breakfast, perfectly cleaned rooms and smiley, helpfull staff and great hospilaty. l absuletly advice this otel for everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Decent digs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms on the ground floor which were NOT the ones in the beautiful pictures on the website. Bed was saggy on one side.

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    the Hotel staff went out of their way to propose different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was relatively small for the booked Superior Double Room (Ground Floor), and due to the backyard view it seemed a bit dark but as we have been out all day it did not matter

    the Hotel staff went out of their way to propose different dinner alternatives and booked tables for us. overall a very nice stay. the room was nice, bed comfy. The breakfast fine for Italian standard but not outstanding, although a nice treat is the Barista coffee !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    10 min walkable distance from major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small for a 4-star hotel.

    10 min walkable distance from major sights. Beautiful interior. Calm. Very helpful personnel. Super breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a room on the ground floor. Bathroom was tiny with NO counter space. the toilet also had trouble flushing.

    The location was perfect. walking distance from everything! Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the view. The room was small for the money we paid per night.

    Loved the room were breakfast was served. Also the terrace was nice to sit and have a drink looking over the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not that we minded, but it is about a 1km walk to the main part of town.

    The staff, facilities and vibe of this hotel is fantastic. The staff are all extremely attentive, 24 hour desk, speak great english and will help you with everything! The rooms were grand, breakfast was great and the Panaromic terrace was great to sit and have an Aperitif before heading out! Also, it is next to the American consulate, so armed guards are patrolling which makes you feel very safe!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Affordable luxury with a strong touch of Florentian past.+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbors in next block. American consulate requires safety measures that disturb bywalking people. You cannot stop to watch the river river without getting security people attack you with commands to leave. This is disturbing. The only consulate in Florence where diplomats are afraid of attacks.

    Small hotel with 16 rooms, very few customers, large stylish rooms with old frescos. Very clean, quite, sun terraces, parking service, no disturbing traffic, nice views to the river Arno. Not a long way from old city. Perhaps 15 mins walk. Easy to find back without any map. Decent prices. This hotel has really some own genuine style without being a bit snobbish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel lovely historic rooms in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is included and there is a lot of choice but it isn’t that nice. Would be great if there was a bar.

    Large, stylish rooms in a beautiful building. Breakfast is in a particularly fabulous room.. Staff very helpful and friendly. Brilliant outside terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are avid walkers - so Location was superb for us. For some, it might be too far from the hubbub of Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi (maybe 1 mile).

    The rooftop terrace and the breakfast room were gorgeous. Breakfast was lavish! The staff went out of their way - to a person - to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Love Florence and all it's attractions and hotel was great base for seeing all the city sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the wooden bath and sinks in the bathroom!

    Great location, staff very friendly and helpful, room with terrace very well decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We flew into Pisa and got the train to Florence. The hotel is just far enough away that walking with suitcases seemed unreasonable but close enough that we felt guilty for wasting a taxi's time. A shuttle service may be useful.

    The hotel is in a very quiet location perfectly located only 10minute walk from old town. The staff were always very helpful and friendly and spent a lot of time taking us through a map of the must see sights in Florence. They were also most helpful in recommending places to eat and always offered to ring ahead and book tickets/tables for us. The terrace is a beautiful spot to enjoy a glass of prosecco while planning your excursions. Again, the area around the hotel is so quiet and peaceful we were able to sit there and plan our days without interruption. Myself and my husband absolutely plan on visiting Florence again and will stay here again also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Location, location, location, the hotel is nestled in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Location, location, location, the hotel is nestled in the historic portion. Beautiful, wonderful hotel. Minutes from the tourist area. Great location for walking to tours. 50 steps from US embassy. Quiet street. It could not have been better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Most of staff were trying to offer good customer service, but few mishaps due to unexperienced ones!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At arrival, after being on the way for 4-5 hours, and previous reservation of months in advance, the person at the desk (Lou) gave us a really hard time for a confusion about the fisrt night! He was insisting that they need to charge us for two rooms for one night! Because, the booking.com added one night to our stay per our email request and also hotel added that same night! Even though, it was obvious that we don't need two rooms, he kept insisting that he has to charge us for 2 different rooms until we talked to booking.com and they clreared it for them.

    The room service, serving early breakfast even on the day of departure, they packed our breakfast to go!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly - Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - Andrea and team run a top class operation

    The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly - Hotel location and facilities awesome. Terrace overlooking river terrific !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Stylish hotel in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustics of reception made noise travel up to the first floor. We had a junior suite but no river view

    Lovely hotel in quiet location. Staff incredibly helpful and arranged various bookings and reservations for us and gave us lots of information to help us make the most of Florence. Excellent location for station but a little walk to the centre but we didn't mind that as it involved a lovely walk along the river. Nice selection at breakfast and the best cappuccinos we had in Florence

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, especially Cosmo who gave us a wonderful detailed map of the city w recommended places to visit in the city. You could tell he had a great love of his city. . Paula was in charge of a wonderful breakfast each morning and prepared us a "to go " breakfast since we had to leave early the day we left. Luca,and Angelo at the desk were very helpful too.. It was well maintained and immaculate. ( I am a germophobe).Beautiful location right on the river. Great restaurants nearby. The bed was so comfortable I had trouble getting out of it each morning and nap time. I can't say enough about this hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Nicely located, small and honest room....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is really small, the sheets are not that comfy, sort of itchy. There is no duvet covers. The bathroom is tiny...The parking is charged, they charge 25 euros per day, that was and unexpected surprise.

    The location is very nice and quiet as its right beside the American embassy. The breakfast was nice, but the staff limited, so the refills were limited. If you came early great, if you came later and food was done, I didn't see any refill happening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is there???

    They left us little surprises every time they clean our room. Every single staff is good people and helpful. We are appreciated for everything. If We come again to Firenze I would definetely accomadate in Lungarno Vespucci 50 again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was slightly further out from middle of town then I would have liked but the staff was so nice it somewhat made up for the location.

    I loved the staff at this property. They were super helpful and always available. The hotel was nice and clean and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Luxury boutique hotel that welcomes families in a quiet setting close to Florence centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel with very large bedroom and sofabed for the children. Large entry way and bathroom made it feel like a suite. Very welcoming staff offered us drinks on arrival. 10 minute walk from main attractions in Florence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay in the suite with river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very attentive. Good daily breakfast available with good coffee. A short walk to the main tourist attractions but far enough away to take you out of the hustle and bustle. Views along the Arno river.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Brief but stylish stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar but own terrace with view over the Arno and efficient room service so great

    Really beautiful room , friendly and helpful staff, great service. Elegant in all things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Amazing location and boutique hotel with excellent staff; fabulous place on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was served in an amazing room with fresco's on the walls and a view of the river; coffee on the roof top terrace was a treat. Fabulous place to stay and enjoy Florence. Staff was very helpful; very warm welcome and much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Absolute perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation on its own is fantastic! The location is great! We were very lucky and got a great upgrade to a room with a terrace on the river! What A View!!! To top off absolute perfection, there was Cosimo, the host at the reception! Very helpful, very kind, anything we needed he was more that happy to assist! Cosimo really invests time in making guests feel at home, and this was truly appreciated, you can tell it comes form his heart ! Thank you Cosimo for the amazing experience! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel and service I've tried
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything!!! Staff was very friendly and gave us all the information we asked for and even told us about places and recommeneded locations for us. Rooms were very clean and nice with comfy beds. You'd feel like you were at home. We even ordered food and beverages that were not on the menu and they made the effort to get what we were craving for. Thank you for everything!!! We loved and enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been ever better if there was free airport shuttle for guests

    The room was excellent and comfy! Great breakfast selection too! Not forgetting the helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel quaint with friendly attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options a little further away. Walk is easy but Florence was in a heat wave during our visit

    Staff was excellent. Very attentive and helpful. Location off the beaten track

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Amazing staff! Super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central to walk around. But next to the bridge if you want pictures. It's too far from the square. Room is so basic. Air con doesn't work well. It was 40 degrees outside! Bathroom is basic and all products are basic. Staff are really amazing. All of them.

    The staff were great. We were staying at J.K Place which was bespoke. However we extended by a day so we has to check out. So this was not really our kind of place. A bit low budget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant and a relief after a long travel day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to drag luggage. Was expecting a lift for some reason...

    Great staff at the front desk and it was so helpful they spoke English! Also the sandwiches we ordered through room service were delicious! Best sandwich we had the entire vacation! Perfect tomatoes! So wonderful that it had sauce (we ordered Mayo - first time we were able to get on a sandwich the whole vacation!) and so it wasn't dry but just perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, Location and Superb Staff - 5* rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Perfect!!!

    Staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble either. As gluten free travellers the front desk staff provided a list of restaurants that cater for dietary needs, even recommended a few personal favourites of where to dine. They provided advice on where to go based on our short stay, and it was perfect! The hotel and our room was beautiful, very spacious with a welcome goodie pack and complimentary bottle of Prosecco. Breakfast was excellent and a good selection of items for us too. The hotel and staff exceed our expectations and made our stay in Florence wonderful, we will definitely stay there again and highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast included, great staff and great location on the Arno. There is no traffic in front of the hotel (other than foot traffic and cyclists) because it's next to the US consulate and they have the road blocked off, so it's very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A very charismatic and beautiful hotel. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic staff and great location. We loved the terrace area overlooking the river. A very charismatic and beautiful hotel. Thanks to Andrea for the great tips on the routes for our Tuscany wine tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful building, wonderful staff, excellent location, the breakfast was good but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, though having a wide range and set in a beautiful room, could be improved in quality. The bread wasn't as fresh as possible and the fruit wasn't the best quality. The valet parking is pricey at 25EUR per day.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful and really helped with advice and helped us to book various places for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    I would certainly recommend it and for sure i am going back!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great....the staff extremely helpful, the location excellent, the room was big enough with a very nice decoration, the breakfast was excellent......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful memories of our time in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming, especially Luca, Andrea, and Vio. They helped us with excellent restaurant recommendations too! Such a lovely rooftop view of the Arno river and city lights. They will make you a nice drink to cap off your evening. Sweet dreams!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Location ,breakfast room, staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small and in annex not in main beautiful building. There was nothing wrong with this room apart from being a bit cramped but I was disappointed considering price paid not to be in the more historic part of this nice building.

    Location ,breakfast room, staff very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    You will not be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything from the location, the view, the nearby streets and restaurants. A fabulous hotel, superbly staffed in a great city. We willl be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    I rented suit with the river view, I do not know whether...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    I rented suit with the river view, I do not know whether other rooms are the same but I can say that the room was amaizing, ceiling of the room with 200 huundred years history, this painting was amaizing, this was not just room. this was real feel of florence in the room and even think that for such room is a little bit under priced. so

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day we got there air-conditioning wasn't working but the problem was resolved

    Breakfast was great and we took advantage of a late check out

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lungarno Vespucci 50 traveller photo gallery