Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lungarno - Lungarno Collection 5 stars

Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50123 Florence, Italy

#69 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The luxurious feel of the hotel. We were upgraded to a family suite with river view and it made our trip to Florence so special. The staff were simply the best, great service from beginning to end. Kind, professional and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You know Guys, I am happy to award 5 for Lungarno Hotel.What a fabulous location highlighting all Florence peculiarities!!! And the same cute, particular with a touch of kinky( sweeet!!) the staff is!!!!my stay was memorable in spite of miserable weather!!!! Hilly and drizzling!!!!it's my third stay here and I do hope not the last.., oh, I completely forgot., shame on me, to mention the ABSOLUTELY marvelous restaurant !!! Quite a treat!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We experienced a minor discomfort when neighbours were shutting the door to their room in the morning as they got up quite early.

    We stayed in junior suite, we liked the room a lot. Room was big, well decorated and very comfortable. View to the river from the french balcony was perfect, beds and pillows were super comfortable. Will definitely stay again at our next arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a little narrow maybe, but very well appointed. Room service was prompt and charming, but the minestrone could have been tastier.

    The view of the Arno, the ponte vecchio and the tower of palazzo della Signoria from the room; the art on the walls from the Cocteau drawings in the lobby to the Picasso in the lounge and the less known but nonetheless exquisite pieces in the bedroom; the very friendly and smiling staff; and much more...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully recently renovated hotel Right in the hart of one of the most beautiful cities on the planet Excellent staff who really cares about your stay. Made this hotel a real stand out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing!! We accidentally threw away a 5 euro bill and the maid retuned it. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Location was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is billed as a five-star hotel, so of course it was expensive. But some of the prices were a bit over the top. There was a bottle of red wine in our room that we would have paid 80€ for had we opened it. I looked the label up online, and found it was really about a $20 bottle. Breakfast (in fact, the whole restaurant) was expensive enough that we never ate there, but went to a little coffee shop across the street. The glass half-door on the shower made it pretty much impossible to shower without getting water all over the floor. We found this almost everywhere we stayed in Italy. Very elegant looking, but really impractical.

    Beautifully appointed room with a view of Ponte Vecchio from the terrace. Every amenity you could wish for. In addition to the usual shampoo and conditioner, we had face cream, eye cream, even a hair-straightening iron. Very conveniently located—we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. Booking.com was truly awful and inflexible. Thank god the hotel was totally reasonable and service oriented! My favorite hotel in Florence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Again, the double entry doors didn't make sense, but that is how it is built and won't be changed. I actually pinched my finger in one of the doors while trying to exit our room.

    Beautiful hotel -- we didn't eat meals or drink coffee at the hotel, but we loved our room....would have liked a better view....but otherwise it was great. We didn't really understand the reasoning behind the double entry doors into our room; it seemed rather cumbersome to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The King bed is actually two twin moved together. A little uncomfy. Room is too small for this price.

    Breakfast is very nice with breathtaking Lounge View. The design is tasteful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not great but I think they'll fix this

    Probably the best location in Florence if you want to be in the middle of everything and still have a private quiet sleep The finishes and furnishings were exceptional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location next to Ponte Vecchio. Super comfy & spacious bedroom with balcony and very clean with attentive staff. Fabulous breakfast with every imaginable fruits, cereals, breads, ham, cheese, yoghurts and prosecco !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    classy and comfortable hotel with friendly, happy and helpful staff. The restaurant was truly good and they serve fantastic coffee! Convenient to get from hotel to all the major sightseeing places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight downside is that.parking is not provided directly by the hotel but is contracted to a nearby garage. Hence, there's an additional charge of 30 Euro per day.

    Outstanding hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bathroom was one of the nicest and most luxurious we have seen. Our room was.on the 6th floor with a baloney facing the river and the view was spectacular. Classic Italian beauty and luxury. Breakfast was included and one of the nicest and most comprehensive we have seen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast took an hour to arrive and was cold -twice.The chef spent too long perfecting a pretty crepe only for it to arrive absolutely cold,late and too richly decorated. There was much time wasted waiting for things to arrive. Very disappointing. As a result we ate elsewhere after that experience.

    I loved the view and location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom is a little bit tight, with the door literally stuck to the seat. no usable electric outlet to plug your phone next to the bed... decide between having a bedside lamp or your phone plugged in. there are quite a few little green bugs a bit all over... that's probably due to the river's proximity. The price is rather steep, in my opinion, especially since it is not a very modern hotel with modern amenities...etc.

    The club sandwich is great. The Arno view rooms (river-side) have tiny balconies, great for gazing at the Ponte Vecchio. super central location, but on a nice & quiet street just off the Ponte Vecchio. Staff at reception is helpful, but didn't go out of their way to help with any museum bookings...etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are very good In particular Robert at Reception , Frederico with his amazing new cocktails and Dorian's friendly service in the lounge. Great location on the river near Ponte de Vechio. There is a Michelin Star Restaurant in the Hotel . We had dinner there twice .Excellent!!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spa is in a different building

    very clean, friendly staff, awesome location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High level of service, super friendly staff, lovely environment and super location. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the pillows

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location, staff were really friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great interior design, a very good breakfast buffet, efficient concierge service, perfect hotel location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantactic room design!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about our stay at The Lungarno.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just pure luxury in a low key, but stylish way. Wonderful location overlooking the river and the Ponte Vecchio. Staff excellent in every way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no free bottled water

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff The Style of the Hotel The Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, service was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping step

    Hotel condition is good! Location is good! Restaurant&wine selection is good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire property is beautiful. The location is amazing and the staff all go out of their way to be friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was welcoming! The room was magnificent! Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff liked to hover over you at times, other times they totally ignored you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs modernising

    Staff. Position. Room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous hotel right on the Arno River an excellent location. Everything was perfect! I would return over and over again.

    The entire hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Extraordinary staff🌹🌹🌹

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view of the Arno!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints.

    The personnel are superb; the hotel attractive and the dining facility excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the four that worked at the front desk were not very nice.

    The view of the Room!!!!!!! Decoratiion

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely hotel, best location in Florence, staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our room wasn't large but overlooked the river with a large balcony, couldn't have been better. I would recommend without hesitation. If you are visiting Florence stay here.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Michelin starred restaurant has a little way to go yet.

    The staff are charming, superbly trained, friendly but unobtrusive. The welcome is perfect. Front desk personnel are delightful, know the city well and are keen to tailor one's stay to make it the best it can be. Rooms and facilities are superb and immaculate. Wonderfully comfortable beds. Quiet and restful. Excellent breakfast. This hotel takes genuine pride in its hospitality. The location is perfect for all sightseeing. River rooms have one of the finest view in Firenze.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room wouldn't cool down; needed to open the windows to get any air; open windows meant we got to hear every sound from the streets below (including the drunks singing until 4am!). ate at the restaurant, and while very gourmet, was very pricey for the food you received.

    great location, nice front desk, clean rooms, comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We tried to dine at the hotel restaurant, accessing from the hotel lobby and we were told that the restaurant was full. We then went outside and accessed form the street and immediately got a table. The breakfast staff at the restaurant was equally not very pleasant, we could not choose a table we liked, depite the fact that it was free and empty... Foof very good and breakfast very nice.

    Great hotel, nothing to complain about in regard to hotel aspects

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room was way too hot and you couldn't open the window as it had no screens and there were mosquitoes everywhere- bed was on the small size

    Great location- beautiful view - large and luxurious bathroom- very welcoming staff- very nice art throughout hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel Lungarno was an excellent choice for our stay in Florence. The staff were exemplary and every amenity was perfect for our stay. We loved the location on the river with a short walk to most sites. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like our room . The Airconditioning made a loud noise all the time. There was No outlook out of the Window . Just a terrible view of building walls

    Loved the location and very friendly staff. Very clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked everything.

    We liked everything about this hotel--the wonderful staff, food and ambiance. Its convenient location is a real asset. We were immensely pleased with everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coming back to the hotel in the afternoon and having a sanctuary for a glass of wine and appetizers. The restaurants within 2 blocks are excellent as well as the food and service at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning did not work properly, the room smelt of drains if closed up for any period of time, and the bathroom required a complete refit.

    The staff were excellent and the position of the hotel superb.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only issue is that air-condition always works and it could not be switched off

    Location excellent, good rooms, restaurant, helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Avoided breakfast that wasn't included in room charge as too expensive considering price paid for room. Only hotel we stayed in Italy w/o a free breakfast. Aircon was a bit of an issue.

    I liked almost everything about our stay. Location was perfect & nice upscale hotel. Room very nice except aircon was difficult to regulate. Bar a bit expensive but nice atmosphere so wasn't a big negative. Staff was efficient in getting museum tickets & train tickets for us for $10 fee. I would definitely stay there again on a return visit.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt it would have been acceptable if the wifi was not working for a few hours, or half a day, but I was constantly told it would be put back on, which did not happen before we left after a three day stay.

    Excellent, though expensive, restaurant, v. helpful staff who eventually put me in touch with their sister hotel where I could go with my ipad in order to collect vital emails.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were amazingly comfortable. Nice linens. Great location. Wonderful view. Lots of room, very comfortable. Great staff, very attentive helpful. Would definitely stay there again

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My needs have changed and although I flagged up that I had mobility issues the lack of a walk-in shower proved a little challenging.

    I was not disappointed, the central location is excellent and even for someone who finds walking a challenge visiting the Uffizi and Duomo is not too difficult. The Lungarno staff continue to provide the traveller with an enjoyable and comfortable experience. I will definitely be returning.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!!!!!!

    The position was fantastic so pretty sitting in their lounge area looking over the Arno river and Ponte Vecchio and all the beautiful buildings all lit up planning where to go the next day then going up to our beautiful bedroom where our beds were turned down and the next day's weather forecast left on our bed

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive breakfast

    Location!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location...very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was amazing. They put in great attention to details

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Atmosphere the hotel the service excellent!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was extremely noisey - no soundproofing at all - traffic noise etc. all night Absolutly no good for light sleepers

    Great Staff Great location

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Always a great pleasure to stay here, so we keep returning.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Again, the temperature controls are your window handles.

    Great spots with views.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room cleaning a bit eccentric

    Very friendly staff, good food in the restaurant and great location

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    i liked the location

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Group

    Perfect hospitality and perfect staff

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location,friendliness,comfort.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC broken

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience but bathroom a little small.

    Decor of room with wonderful balcony and that Reception staff knew us after day 1.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was too small

    Location and staff were lovely. River view was nice. Room was super small even for European standards

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Wonderful staff. Comfortable room....

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no gym and it was not very quiet inside the room..

    I liked the personalized nature of the service that the staff offered..

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked it all!

    A wonderful welcome when we arrived!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff went out of their way to help.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    showe steam extractionhome

    position and accessibility to everything..friendly helpful staff...right on the river

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lungarno - Lungarno Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: