Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lupori 2 stars

Luigi Galvani 11, 55049 Viareggio, Italy

#33 of 55 hotels in Viareggio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly, location was decent, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t love the atmosphere so much - a bit lonely and empty.

    Staff was very friendly, location was decent, and the facilities were okay. Loved the bathrooms and everything they provided with linens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that the price is a little bit too high. It is not next to the seaside and the breakfast is not included in the price.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The fact that staff were very friendly and helpful on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The fact that staff were very friendly and helpful on providing information about location with a map and surrounding area. The fact that it was family run and that the maids were in the rooms every day with fresh towels, bed made etc. Also given a fob to let ourselves in should we of chosen to stay out after 12 midnight

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Not the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the main boardwalk, it would have been good if breakfast was included.

    The rooms were lovely and clean but could smell smoke once we left our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    no doubts - I'll revert there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner of hotel is very friendly and good speaking English. Own hotel's garage! Close to Lupori - a lot of cafe and local nice restaurants for any budgets. Train station is only 10 min away by foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Very cozy family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit annoyed loud air conditioning

    We liked our stay in this hotel, there was friendly staff at a reception, the hotel is not far away from the beach ( at least for us) , within 30 min by walking. The room was clean , sufficiently large and comfortable, with a good bathroom ( in our room there were both a shower and a bath).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay in Viareggio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a few small things. The shower was small and there was no kettle to heat up any tea or instant soups etc, we also had a small issue opening our window fully although it wasn't really necessary and otherwise it was a nice room for a very good price. I would definitely recommend Hotel Lupori.

    The hotel was lovely and in a very ideal location, a short walk away from the beach, train station, food stores and all the little shops. Viareggio is beautiful and food there is great. Our room was nice, simple, clean and spacious and hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. We'll definitely want to go again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location, new confortanle furniture, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location, confortable rooms and bed, friendly.persons.

    Near to the sea side amd free parking place. Polite and helpfull staff and owner. Clean and new designed furniture. Itálián enviroment, within 100 m there áré veres good café bar , restaurant. 5 minutes beach by walk. Good idea from hotel staff what tó do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Very clean room & hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not offer breakfast

    Very clean room & hotel in general. Friendly staff. Hotel manager offered me early check in with no extra charge, which was very helpful in my case as I arrived to Viareggio from train at 10 am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on....

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned everyday which included changing of bedding and towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    A basic place to stay with no food facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No food available

    No breakfast or food available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The host was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was friendly. Location was good. Comfortable beds. Good experience to tour Pisa and see beach area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Priced right...it is a two-star hotel so our expectations were modest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is friendly and helpful. His capacity to speak English was most Ppreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    I would stay here again. Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    Not nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price very high for the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    A good base to enjoy the canal area of Viareggio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome and helpfulness of the owner was lovely. It was very cleam too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    I ''ve stayed here many times and really like it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I ''ve stayed here many times and really like it . The location is good if you like being in an area with less tourists. There are many great local restaurants like vecchia Viareggio and the balcony is fantastic. The air conditioning is excellent and Luciano has always been friendly and accommodating .

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi reception was unreliable.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable rooms with excellent air con, and a good sized bathroom. Quiet street, easy walk to station and seafront.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    it was really comfortable place to stay the staff were nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was a bit of a walk to the beach thats all

    it was really comfortable place to stay the staff were nice and helpful, especially when i had my phone stolen from the beach and they printed all my travel documents!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Was immaculate and the staff bent over backwards with their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was immaculate and the staff bent over backwards with their friendly service. Well located for amenities/cafes etc. they have a luggage store with shower facilities external to the room so you can checkout then come back and change/shower/collect luggage if you have a later flight and want to spend the day on the beach first. Good experience.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower place is very small. The hotel is little far from the beach.

    Comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.The rooms were very clean. It was a nice stay for the price.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    6.7
    Very nice and helpful staff at front desk, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shower curtain for the tub shower, no breakfast offered at hotel although price included breakfast, basic, a bit shabby, but priced like the hotels closer to the water.

    Very nice and helpful staff at front desk, room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Exactly what we needed and we'll stay here again on next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exactly what we needed and we'll stay here again on next vacation in the area

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: