Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Madison Hotel 4 stars

Via Privata Leopoldo Gasparotto 8, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#117 of 427 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2085 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great business-type hotel near the central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great business-type hotel near the central train station. Metro and trains are a 7-minute walk. Everything you would expect from a Best Western hotel in Europe!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything as advertised, a sure choice in my next visit to Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms are not very big - Can't control AC in the room

    - Good location near Milano Central Station - A lot of restaurants choices nearby - Quiet and nice area surrounding - No noises whatsoever during the night - Good breakfast - Professional and helpful staff - Wi-fi worked perfectly - Rooms have everything you need (dryer, safe, etc)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bottles of water need to be natural, not mineral. For two people there needs to be two chairs in the room, if we need to read or do extra work related tasks.

    A well located hotel, a very good selection at breakfast, a very helpful and friendly staff. Room was very clean. Reception staff were really knowledgeable about the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great Hotel for Highlights of Milan Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took me a while to find it, even with GPS. It’s a bit tucked away, which is a good thing. Maybe provide a few landmarks on rez page, like the nearby park and streetcar lines across from the taxi pickup at central station.

    Very nice hotel located steps away from the central train station in Milan. Loved the Italian sheets—very luxurious! Only stayed for one night but would stay there again. Staff was very friendly! The metro (subway), commuter trains, outlet mall shuttles and hop on/hop off buses all stop at the central station. So convenient. There is a beautiful cathedral to explore adjacent to the hotel. There is also a nice pizza shop on the same block as the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Amazing location and home atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was renovated it doesn't look like typical old Italian one. Modern design, very clean rooms, excellent location 3 min from Stacione Centrale. I'd like to thanks so much for home atmosphere especially for Karim, Victor and Ewa. U are Great Team! I can recommend this hotel and I will back there for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Located only 300m from the train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working during the night so had a very uncomfortable sleep in a hot room; bit of noise from other guests/staff in the corridor; could hear TV in the next room

    Located only 300m from the train station; lots of eating/dining options within easy walk of hotel (although in-house restaurant was good too); breakfast was great; staff were nice & helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfortable and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue - shower over deep bath which may be an issue for older travellers

    Great location very close to central station Extremely helpful staff Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel Near the MIlan Centrale Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western. It was a short less than 5 mins walk from the Milano Centrale train station, which was important since I had a couple of early morning departures. There were a lot of men in this neighborhood hanging around outside due to the heat of the evenings but it was completely safe. I walked around alone as late as 11pm and was walking in the morning as early as 5am and never had any problems at all. The hotel is in a very quiet street next to a church. The hotel staff were very nice. The room was large, comfortable and extremely clean. It was very relaxing to sleep at night. The bed was large, supportive and with clean white bedding. The wifi was very fast and I was able to stream video content without any problems. They even gave me a free smartphone to use when I was in Milan which was very helpful. I would absolutely stay here again if I need to be close to the train station. There was a subway stop just 1 block away that I used to get to the Duomo and it was a very quick ride. I was very lucky to find such a great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Ok for a quick layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm went off when we pulled cord in shower thinking it was the fan (no fan in bathroom). Smallish rooms so tight for two ppl.

    Comfy bed, air con, nice staff, close to central bus station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for a quick visit to Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little too far out from the city centre. We used the metro a lot to get around the city

    Close to Central Station which made it a great base for traveling in and out of Milan. Comfortable room, nice facilities. Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Not a good experince due to this Flora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady by the name of some Flora was inhospitable at the front desk , at the time of checked in she created problem for us by not accepting allowing our booking done through credit card by my bother in law until an authorization was obtained

    The hotel was very close to the railway station and lots of public transport was avaialble

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Every thing was so good Everything was more than a wonderful...
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was so good Everything was more than a wonderful the apartment clean and beautiful the host with his father was wonderful and nice people thanx for every thing

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay as expected. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that much, but if I have to pick up some, then... △ No currency exchange (5-7 mins walk from hotel to nearest ATM / currency exchange)

    ◎ Great location (5 mins walk from Central station) ◎ Great staff (polite and kind) ○ Comfortable room (good quality as Best western hotel group)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location near the Milano Centrale train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near the Milano Centrale train station! Walkable even with luggage. Very helpful staff. I'll stay here any time going through Milan!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did book a room with a balcony however the room we were given didn't have one.

    Good breakfast. Good staff. Great location. Size of the room was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Good service from staff and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service from staff and clean room. Close to Milan train station. We booked a room for 2 people with 2 twin beds and got a larger room with 3 twin beds which was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Location,location and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location,location and location. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again. We did not try the breakfast as we took room without breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, kind staff & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work in our first room. Second room and hallway had a bad and strong smell, but it was still ok.

    Great location! Wonderful and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast. Modern room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and quiet location, close to main train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent and quiet location, close to main train station and subway. 15 min walk to shopping in Corso Buenos Aires. Nice and helpful staff. 5 min walk to Milano Centrale train station, where you find some shops (Mango, Zara, Parfois...) and food & snacks besides the train stuff. Comfy and quite large rooms. Minibar to use as fridge and two free bottles of water, also coffee and tea with a small kettle. Good breakfast, though missing dark bread and fried eggs. Good value for money. I will come again, if in Milano. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice sized modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was never stocked. Cleaners had all day to clean but came round after we got back to the room at about half past 3 so we had to leave the room even though we had been out for 6 hours with the ‘please make up room’ sign on the door

    Nice sized modern room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    I expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After every shower the water floods the entire bathroom and the floor is dangerous full of water. The wifi is almost unfunctional every time, with frequent messages like "you are offline, the email can't be sent, do you want to commute to another network ?". We were forced finally to use our own resources. The access cards are frequent useless/unfunctional in the elevator or at the room door. We accidentally activated the Emergency cord in the bathroom and it rang and rang a lot till we discovered how to stop it. Anyway, nobody came to save/help us. Which is the purpose of this alarm if nobody help then we are in need ? It's written in the room that the first two bottles of water are free but we found just one in three days. You don't have to expect to receive a "happy birthday" wish if you have your birthday during your stay at this hotel. They try to draw off the money from the card without to formally ask the client about the payment method, for the services.

    The location is really great, very close to the Milano Centrale, but on a very quiet and peaceful street, next to Sant'Agostino Church. The breakfast is very good with a large variety of fresh products and great coffee. The room is clean and functional. Large window in the bathroom with a lot of pleasant natural light. The staff try to be helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The People at the reception are fantastic , they help with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The People at the reception are fantastic , they help with every request, they helped accommodating me early, they suggested great places and how to get there fast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location next to Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing ramp for suitcases at the entrance

    Very nice location in couple minutes walk from Milan Central Station, good fro travellers. Rather far from historical center for tourists, but metro station is there so you can easily reqach center fast enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location near the central station though was a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt tired, dust on the bed headboard. Random teabags one of each, dry milk that wouldn’t dissolve. Reception staff won’t give you any info about airport shuttles from the station next door but try to sell expensive transfers or taxi. My shuttle was 5 mins walk, €5 and running every 30 mins. I don’t believe they don’t know about it. Beware!

    Good location near the central station though was a bit tricky to find (tiny street not shown on some maps). Great shower. Tea & coffee making facilities. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, 2 minute walk to central train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lost water on one of the mornings due to contractors outside doing road works, delayed our whole day. Otherwise no other dislikes

    Perfect location, 2 minute walk to central train station which takes you all over Milan. Would definitely stay again if we return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Short stay one night..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini bar was empty nd the staff said it`s normal. you should go to the hotel bar. I got tween bed, not confortable. Otherwise the service is good.. But for my next Business trip i will choose another hotel even more expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Milan Cathedral is something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extra small. One coffee sachet. One Creamer that didn't dissolve, no spoon. Entry card failed few times, needing another trip to reception to get it program again. A pain in the butt.

    1st time ever I booked single room. Very very small, i had to laugh, as i Always book a double. But italy was soo expensive, price ruled. Near main station, so easy travel to Milan. Few restaurants in locale. More over near station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpfull and very kind , good English , the location it’s close to the Central station , the room was clean , and I like the map phone idea . I’ll be back for sure 5 Star to my experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Fair enough stay at the central Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit old and the wall was a bit dirty. Plus, we were suffered from water leaking from the shower space, making the floor in the bathroom wet.

    The location of the hotel is near to the central station, which is useful for tourist using high speed trains. The staff was also nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and helpful staff, very clean, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one minor thing: the double bed: two single beds put together but the breaks weren't so good and the beds were moving leaving a gap in between.

    Pleasant and helpful staff, very clean, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean room , with fridge, convenient subway stop to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower - there’s a glass “half” door that is supposed to stop the water from getting out of the tub area, but the bathroom floor was totally wet.

    Clean room , with fridge, convenient subway stop to get downtown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was a short distance from the station and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The hotel was a short distance from the station and very comfortable with an excellent and cheap breakfast. Also, it provided us with a free phone which was a huge asset. The staff were lovely too. We'll be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is excellente - close to metro station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu was everyday the same. There was no gluten free option. Also not much choices for vegans.

    The location is excellente - close to metro station and central station just around the corner. Quiet, little street. Hotel restaurant has a glass veranda were you can sit for breakfast and look at a beatiful church on the other side of the street. Really enjoyable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, too much sweet stuff,cakes etc. Hot food was always cold and we were early risers, so no excuse.

    Overalla basic hotel, location was excellent within 5 minutes of transport, trains and trams. Very close to city cathedral 5 mins on the metro. Reception staff overall very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was close to Cental stat ion and also close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak Internet connection. I never once connected to Internet as connection was so slow and I had been depending on contacting my next hosts by e-mail. Also limited English language television stations. Most English language TV stations were business-related. I would have appreciated something lighter as an option.

    Location was close to Cental stat ion and also close to Station Garabaldi for my next train trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with hotels payment terminal at check out and reception staff were not helpful, almost arrogant.

    A stones throw from central station. Very clean and cleaning staff were super sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, reliable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is still on a poorer side, not a good value for money with so many breakfast places around. The variety is not good enough for the money, and traditional for Italy "sweet breakfast" seems especially poor and sometimes not of the expected quality, and as an example - a sponge cake was stale((

    Wifi is very good. I greatly appreciated very professional, client-oriented approach by the reception team - I had a special situation and they went "for an extra mile" and accommodated it - very professional!!. Location is excellent - a 5 min walk from Milano Centrale and airport bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are a bit hard.

    A good hotel a short walk from the railway station and airport bus terminus. It was just what we wanted. There is a metro line at the station which will take you to the Duomo quickly. The hotel was better than we expected, a nice hotel with a few extras we have found missing in some recent stays elsewhere. The breakfast is excellent and we had a good evening meal in the hotel restaurant as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location close to Centrale Station where 2 metro lines go into central city - 10 min
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet breakfast was great value at 6Euros and was lovely - range of cereals, meats , cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, bacon/sausage (continental) and boiled and scrambled eggs. Tea & coffee and fruit juices of 3 kinds. A range of breads, cakes and croissants!!! Reception Staff all spoke excellent English and couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Small room and only a one-night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little small. I guess that is because of Milan being an expensive city and the location.

    The location is what is best about this hotel. It is very close to the central station. Breakfast is adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfy bed but need to get the breakfast opened on time. 7 am is not 7.15
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower, just a hand held spray, and the people running the restaurant need to be punctual as people are traveling and need to get away, 7 am breakfast is not 7.15. That was a real let down on the place .

    Great location, handy to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly. They were very welcoming and spoke excellent English. The hotel is very close to the central train station which was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    I stayed in a single bed room and I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in a single bed room and I loved it. The room was really clean and comfortable, staff was eager to help, and the location is really close to the central station. Also, I asked for a quiet room while booking and my room was really quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, good breakfast, polite staff, however, the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean rooms, good breakfast, polite staff, however, the best thing about the hotel is extremely useful smartphone that they have in all guest rooms. You can carry it with you everywhere on your trip and do not need to worry about data usage, cellphone network problems etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    It's really close to station and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs weren't friendly. When I check out, I forgot to bring my charging cable, they are not likely to help me to find it until I repeat it again and again.

    It's really close to station and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    The wifi was very bad, couldn't see a movie from either...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was very bad, couldn't see a movie from either amazon prime or Netflix without constant breaks. Really not acceptable for a 4 start hotel. As for breakfast, the only fresh fruit you could find was apples and oranges. Also very few selection for bread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was good. Next to train station and easy access to metro. Had very little interaction with staff - except for checking in & out- they were very pleasant in the few times we spoke, the reason for lack of communication was the ' handy' phone they leave you in your room - it's a phone which is free to take with you around the city, it has 4G you can make calls and use it for google maps, this phone made the trip so so easy! It is such a brilliant idea & I recommend everyone stays here purely because of the handy phone it makes the trip so easy. You can also call to lots of European countries off the phone free off charge including England so it was a very good feature. The rooms are nice , very clean , overall a perfect stay I didn't see anything wrong or bad in my time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast, great location, nice bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible wi-fi (very slow), stuffy room with no A/C on the day I arrived and which I could not control, tiny room, and very expensive

    Good breakfast, great location, nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    The location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really overpriced for what you get, the decor is very dated, the rooms are tiny and stuffy and the bed felt very old and lumpy.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great modern hotel in a great location across from Central FS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a small issue but having to use room card every time you use the lift was a bit of a faff otherwise no issues.

    Great location, across the square from Central Station. Really nice room with great breakfast and great rooms. Satellite TV came as standard as does free unlimited wifi. Kettle in the room was also a nice touch. Will definitely use again. Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Generally happy with the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the first night it was warm in the room and difficult to sleep comfortably. Rest of the nights I opened the window after confirming that there was only heating and no air-conditioning in the rooms

    There was a cellphone (Handy) for use of the guests that they could carry along when going out. The cellphone (handy) was with data facilities and was very useful. Electric kettle in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location since I was arriving late at the station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not 100% comfortable

    Perfect location since I was arriving late at the station, to leave again early in the morning. Comfortable room, a lot of space to Put things, tea/coffee available. Staff really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.0
    The rooms are newly renovated in a modern design and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are newly renovated in a modern design and the bed is comfortable, however we got confused how to reach the hotel although its just few meters away from the Milano Centrale. From the Main Entrance on the Central, go out straight and first street left. It's just few steps from the station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    We were not expecting much from our stay following 2 fairly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost no negatives actually. Just that we were a bit curious about the one day breakfast that was charged to our room even though we did not use the breakfast service at all. Although it was promptly removed when pointed out.

    We were not expecting much from our stay following 2 fairly disappointing stay in the country. Therefore, we were pleasantly surprised by the warm and attentive check in. We were even more pleasantly surprised by the clean and spacious room after we checked in. Definitely good value for the money spent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay while in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room assignment to me was locked at s temperature of 26C. I was changed to another room.

    Clean, large room and close to central station. The restaurant offered good food at a reasonable price. If you do not want to use their restaurant, there is a great place just a few steps away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place, exceed my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby/reception area is a bit small.

    the croissants are extra crispy, good selection of breakfast. The bedroom is right size and shower room is big and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Staff absolutely lovely. Breakfast was excellent. Cleaner very thorough. Just loved my stay, sad I had to leave early. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall we had a comfortable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel only provides the first 2 free bottles of drinking water for the whole period of stay. Extra charge for the 3rd bottle or more. For other hotels, they will provide 2 free bottles of drinking water each day.

    The location of this hotel is convenient and the staffs are nice and polite. Breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place for business travelers. Get your breakfast outside though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast spread is very very sad. Vegetarians go hungry.

    Great place to stay in the heart of Milan. Very close to the Central Station. Property is well maintained and clean. Rooms were cozy. Good facilities overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Used as a base to explore Lecco, Bernina Express, Verona and Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked the whole stay

    Staff were always friendly, cheerful and helpful. Taxi's arrive in minutes when booked through reception. Free travel phone for use during stay (free phone calls if you need them). Excellent location less than 5 minutes from Central Station, bus and tram stops and Metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was clean and in a reasonable location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and it was too hot during the night. I couldnt open the window because i was on the front of the hotel and there was traffic noise. It's a shame because these two points spoiled an otherwise good experience.

    Hotel was clean and in a reasonable location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    A clean, well located and at a very good price/qualitty to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suddenly the TV did not go on, although the batteries in remote control were ok. As it was already late (11pm) I did not ask the staff to sort it out. Appart from that everything was great.

    The hotel offers you free of charge a smartphone to be used during your stay. Good breakfast ( if it had salad it would be perfect). Very clean. Easily reachable on foot from Central Train Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    room is big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is big and clean. price is not expensive n nice breakfast too, everything is good, def will come next time. also near the milano central station .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Convenient but have an Italian breakfast in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very serious face expression of the staff, no smile, cold... Poor breakfast (for that additional 6 euro price )- compared to breakfast at other Best Western hotels in Milano (sometimes with a 3 euro charge, not 6) and in Roma too. The Dolce part of the breakfast is very scarce, sometimes not fresh-fresh, very little fruit, 2 types of cheese only... Coffee was good though.

    Location - close to the MIlano Central station, wifi was stable, room - clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Perfect apart from the price and inferior quality of the restaurant food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant for dinner and breakfast. For dinner it was very expensive, the portion size small and at least one meal had many items missing. For example a beef burger meal had: two burgers, with one thin slice of cheese, ten tiny salad leaves and nothing else. The potatoes arrived ten minutes later and numbered less than ten, were small and tasteless. I was still charged full price for the food. For breakfast each morning the hot food was cold: scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. When I complained my plate was taken away and the food heated. On the second day the food was burnt. This is not expected of such a standard of hotel.

    Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Good size room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    All round a very decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is less convenient for the city center. The rooms are impersonal, and the safe was too small to hold my laptop and iPad. You have to wait rather a long time to get a coffee served at breakfast, even if the restaurant is not that busy.

    The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient for train journeys. The complimentary smart phone was useful when sightseeing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    It is all about location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If your neighbour of room is a little noisy, you might hear everything.

    It is all about location. For someone who want to spend 1 or 2 nights in Milano and/or use Milano as a hub for daily trip to other towns, this property is 5 min walk from the Central station. Small room but comfortable for short stays. Good breakfast. The Isola, most modern zone of Milano, is also reachable by foot (15-20 min).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Elegant and in a central position, a perfect way to stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been at the Madison hotel before, and it was delicious but, I must say that after the last renovation the improvement has been huge. The attention to details is excellent; they even provide a smartphone to surf the internet or make phone calls free of charge and, and that you can take away for the time that you booked the room. Obviously, the staff is nothing but perfect. When I come back to Milan, I can't think of a better place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with good location and extremely nice staff offered us a spacious room and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi connection was a little bit unstable in our room, our window view on the groundfloor

    Spacious and clean room, nice breakfast for a good price, extremely nice staff at the reception, good value of money, location 2 minutes walking from central station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    Very poor aminities, uncomfortable, as if I was in someone elses house who did not want me there and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have never spent less in the bar and restaurant of a hotel, staff very slow/not available/no enthusiasm other than one lady waiting staff at breakfast. The hot breakfast was cold. The pillows were like lumps of concrete, in another life I started the pillow complaint against Premier Inn in the UK, these were as bad. There is a lack of detailed scrutiny of the areas that people away from home need for when they are not visiting sites of interest. This is a hotel that wants you to sleep and nothing else.

    The staff at the desk were helpful. The cleaner of the room was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    A nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet location, without any shops, markets or restaurants nearby. The room was a bit dark at night as there weren't enough lights to turn on.

    The room was nice, modern and clean with a nice view at a church. The location, although not central, it is very convenient as it is at walking distance from the central station and really close to metro station. The breakfast and WiFi were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to overnight if using train into or out of Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little basic but very functional.

    Great location less than 5 min walk from Central Station and Metro. Good WiFi and shower was very forceful. Staff pleasant and provided expert advice regards restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A good start to our trip in a location that is only a few minutes walk from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, the staff were extreme friendly and efficient which was very much appreciated after after a long trip. The room was tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was nice at a reasonable price. The location was very handy only being a few minutes walk to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities. No gym or pool. Only one small restaurant next to reception . Room service is not working 24 hours. Basically it is only bed and breakfast, I think 4 star hotel supposed to have more. Not only BNB. Nothing around , just train station. No good places around the hotel.

    Clean room . View of church is nice. Breakfast is good. Very friendly reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for executive stay
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My brother called the room service and the personnel was little bit rude.

    The location is so perfect very close to Melan central station. I asked for iron and they thankfully offer it for me. The breakfast was fair.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: