Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Madrid 3 stars

Via Mario De' Fiori 93, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#227 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is indeed pleasant, the staff are professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is indeed pleasant, the staff are professional and welcoming, the room was comfortable and beautiful, the breakfast was lovely and the service was excellent. The location itself is of course great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location for both business (close to metro) and exploring old Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MINOR inconveniences (do NOT outweigh the advantages..) Breakfast rather 'average" :Good selection of pastry and yoghourts but limited choice of cheese, bread and coffee (No Latte ...). Furniture surprisingly bland (no any "style") Limited toiletries (No Kleenex, one 'generic' shampoo/shower-gel)

    Perfect location in the old, charming part of Rome, yet very close to Metro (5 min walk) , and major shopping streets. Beautiful Rooftop terrace (opened all day) where the breakfast is served. Reception and restaurant staff Very Helpful and Friendly. Very good wifi (free).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for famlies near P Spagna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and comfortable hotel. They have great rooms for families with a bedroom and two single beds in a separate sitting room. The hotel staff is accommodating. Breakfast upstairs in a covered terrace offered a good variety of choices. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was bit old fashioned comparing to other places we've been in Italy. Air condition didn't work so it was impossible to cool the room without opening the window.

    Breakfast is good..especially the coffee! great and lovely staff.. Location is really good and close to all spots in Rome. Nice gesture with the wine in the room :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Our stay at Hotel Madrid was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent! We would stay there again without hesitation. The location was perfect, we could walk everywhere. They helped us with finding allergy friendly restaurants, selecting tour packages, and answering every question we had. The room was spotless & the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel. Thank you all for making our stay so special!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Central location, walk everywhere, beautiful breakfast with gr8 variety, clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect 😊

    Absolutely perfect. My teenage daughter and I had 5 days in Rome, setting out each morning with a fresh map and clear directions from Antonio. Breakfast was delicious with a range of cooked and continental items. Restaurant staff were incredibly friendly and provided wonderful service. Rooms were spotless, large bathroom and serviced daily. We realised after seeing so many areas of Rome, that Spagna and the Madrid Hotel were a wonderful location and a perfect choice. Safe and inviting and central to everything. Restaurants and cafes all nearby, Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and shopping in a short walking distance. We couldn’t fault this wonderful hotel and thank Antonio and his family for taking such wonderful care of us. 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel for your stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables served in breakfast

    Staff - were great, very kind and helpful, reception counter is manned 24/7. Location - great, near the Spanish steps and metro. Room - was super clean, with good heating and a very comfortable bed Breakfast - very good and rich, except no vegetables serves

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it completely met our expectations.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and happy to help in anyway. The breakfast was excellent and the very nice lady who works there was amazing. She made special cappuccinos and hot choolate for our kids. Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Rome experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the customer service abd manners of a very small minority of the catering staff would need to improve. It made breakfest a bit uncomfortable.

    Close to a lot of landmarks & very central. It was also clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of the main landmarks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    I highly recommend this hotel I had really good time while I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tooth blush, and the door of shower room was broken lol but nothing uncomfortable after all.

    I highly recommend this hotel I had really good time while I was staying. first, it's close to the station and main sight-seeing spots. it was nice to walk to also inside of the hotel is very classic. quiet neighborhood is also my fav part. You can spend perfect chill 24/7 at rooftop cafeteria(5th floor which also my room was) with very good view and free coffee/snacks/bread served. Morning buffet was good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel for a short stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our triple room was located on the rooftop 5th floor and was very stuffy. On our arrival air-conditioner was swiched off so it was very hot inside (30+ outside). Also the cleaner switched off air conditioner next day when we were away so we had to return to a stuffy room again. It was noisy during the night and difficult to sleep with open windows. Wi-fi unstable.

    Great location, all sightseeings and popular italian brand shops are nearby. Breakfast was good for this type of the hotel. The personnel was polite and helpful, gave us good recommendations for the restaurants nearby. Complimentary tea and biscuits on the terrace during the day were great. The hotel is quite old though well maintained. No problems at check-out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    good location &staff‼︎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's was very hot day, so. , room’s air condithioning didn’t work well.

    breakfast was nice room and good taste! good staff! location is perfect‼︎

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but they recommended a garage near (9 min walk). 36 Euro for 2 days. Walking with luggage is a pain but worth the location. Staff is great. Breakfast is great. All out weigh the parking slight inconvenience. Oh and that parking problem is same for almost all other hotels too.

    Location location location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Very quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location minutes from Spanish Steps Air conditioning in room worked well. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast on rooftop with view of the Vatican in the distance a bonus. Nice restaurants nearby We were traveling with two 8 years olds Area very safe. staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Rough towels, and bedspread. Cookie running out early at complimentary tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great. The gentleman at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was really good, and the room was well-designed and spacious. WiFi worked fine. But for a hotel in this location and at this price, the towels were threadbare and rough, as was the bedspread. Cookies ran out early at the complimentary tea on the roof garden. The restaurants around the corner were really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only objection is that the person making up my room was a little slack. I am not even sure if there were clean sheets on the bed when I first arrived. No resupply of shower gel when I needed it until the next time the room was made up.

    Location was excellent - a 5 minute walk to the Spanish steps & the Metro station. There was even a supermarket (a Coop) within easy walking distance. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The scrambled eggs were correctly made. However, very little variety in breakfast offerings but it was sufficient. Air conditioning worked great, and the room was very comfortable. There was a safe in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.0
    Excellent location and very good rooms for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning. Breakfast as if you reach near closing time there was not enough food left.

    Nice room and size. Very good location and close to most attractions. All the staff were very nice to us. Air conditioning didn´t work too well. The room didn´t have too much natural light. Breakfast was not enough for all guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Property very near Spanish Steps!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C gave a stink when operated so I preferred sleeping with the window open! A lil noisy from street at times but better than stinking a/c smell

    It was very nice Room, service, the rooftop cafe' with lovely flowers!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious for three adults. The lift was wonderful for my elderly parents. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of options. Breakfast lady was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was in a great location to jump on the metro and go around Rome to visit the many sites. The hotel staff was very nice, very accommodating, and gaving very good directions. The hotel was in a very nice district of Rome. The breakfast buffet was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable and relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift! Very small especially with4 kidsand elderly parents to get to roof topgarden for breakfast

    Comfy beds Roof top garden..lovely views with blue sky over head!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in the middle of the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel, but staying so central means early morning interruptions by recycling and garbage trucks - but I'd stay here again despite this.

    Great location, great breakfast with beautiful views over Rome, fabulous restaurants, coffee, shopping & gelato 30 seconds away. The rooms with their big windows overlooking the busy streets, are comfy and clean. We've stayed in this vibrant part of Rome before and will stay here again in the future - fabulous value for the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good except does not have vegetables

    Nice family hotel, Close to every site and close to the shopping area. The team is happy to assist with any request. Room are good and big enough

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    have you ever win a lottery? do you know a feeling? i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    have you ever win a lottery? do you know a feeling? i don't..... but i could think it's a kind of feeling when you get to hotel and you say "thats it! absolutely gorgeous hotel situated shmak in center of Rome in small quiet street and you can get anywhere by foot. i was super lucky because i got a huge room with huge buthroom, all very nice. breakfast is fantastik , on a top of the terrase overviewing the all city roof, spesially a St.Peters roof. and the last but not the least a very big thank you to a kind, understanding and very compitent personal, you can ask for any information or favor all will be satisfy. my best wishes and regards to Madrid Hotel and specially to ANTONIO!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Location of the hotel was excellent, within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel was excellent, within walking distance to all of the big attractions. Hotel very good for booking trips. Room was very basic but clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Location, cleaning, reception staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During winter they have no heating at night. Only after complains we were equipped with remotes for electric heaters installed in each room. First night was very cold though.

    Location, cleaning, reception staff were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, the minor thing to take into account is that elevetor is a bit small.

    The location is great, breakfst is good, the stuff is awesome. The people in the reception very welcoming, resoursful, friendly and helpful, guided us through the events and helped with restaurants reservations- all the restaurants turned out great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Good site. Nice filling breakfast. Quite attentive staff. Very friendly and co operative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax was asked to be paid by cash on the last day in addition to the payment as mentioned on booking.com. This wasn't mentioned while booking. I don't think, this was hotels's fault. We paid this tax.

    Very good location. Daily cleaning service. They make beds too. Very good staff, we booked an online Vatican tickets and they printed the tickets for us. They even pre-booked taxi to and from hotel! Spanish step was a stones' throw away. While Fontana di Trevi was just 15 min walk from hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Location, quietness in the room, cosy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely NOT hot water in the bathroom at any time of the day. Please change sandal aroma sticks for something fresh, like lemongrass, lime etc. We are not at oriental bazar.

    Location, quietness in the room, cosy bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Next time - by all means Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the room - decent size for Rome. Helpful staff, convenient location, great breakfast with a view. Also it was good to be able to make a cup if tea in the afternoon in the complimentary self-service bar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No, clock/radio in the room.

    The friendly, helpful, English speaking service was supreme. The breakfast had a wide selection and a relaxing breathtaking view of the Rome. The location was center to various attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    It was fine for our needs, but I'd look for a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I thought the lobby/bar area could use some updating. My husband would have loved to go to the bar and have a nightcap, but the bar left a lot to be desired. After we checked in and freshened up, we decided to go out and do some sightseeing. We were stopped on the way out of the hotel and discovered that every time we would leave the hotel, we would have to leave our key at the front desk. This was somewhat annoying for the simple reason that we couldn't leave anything charging (phone, notebook, etc.) while we were out of the room. So when we returned, we'd have to juggle charging up my phone, my husband's phone, and my notebook. Our bathroom had a shower stall, and the shower was tiny. If you're a larger person, it would be good to check whether you will have a bathroom with a tub or just a shower stall.

    We liked the breakfast! It was a great way to start the day. Especially nice was the ample coffee available, as well as espresso drinks made to your liking. We had a single room with a double (queen?) bed. There was more than enough room. The staff was very nice. They really tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was good and breakfast room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have done something about the woman crying outside my door for two hours in the middle of the night. She and a man were fighting and yelling and throwing things in the hotel room. It was very scary to me and kept me up and I only had TWO nights to spend in Rome.

    Breakfast was good and breakfast room was nice. Like location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    hello good morning. is everything okay. ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly. Remember we are foreigners in a strange country, ! ! the darkness of the room had to turn light on in daylight hours, ! Maybe it was just that room, ! Bed was not that comfortable probably the least comfortable in a month of travelling

    Not a lot really the roof top terrace was the nicest part, ! As was the break fast, !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    In a short sentence, yes we would recommend this hotel for a visit to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If awaiting a taxi there was nowhere for a taxi to wait whilst one could board it or get off as it was directly onto a busy narrow road.

    The breakfast room was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful The hotel was clean Our room was just right

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Nice - but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely noisy. Garbage and empty bottles are collected from 06.30 am - and traffic in the narrow streets is heard through the night.

    Friendly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location in the middle of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Madrid is excellently located in the old town center of Rome, close to everything within a few minutes walking. Spanish stairs, Fontana di Trevi within 2-3 minutes, you can reach almost every interesting point very easily and with a great comfort enjoying "La Dolce Vita" in Rome. Breakfast (full and tasty, with perfect coffee) is served on the roof of the hotel and you can enjoy the view and the morning sun. Hotel personnel is excellent as well, helpful and very kind. Luciano and Fluvio even managed to send my daughter's iPhone forgotten under the pillow. She is smiling again! :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Good-value, friendly hotel in a fantastic location for exploring Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon was tricky to get the hang of and a bit noisy.

    Great breakfast, lovely roof terrace, complimentary afternoon cups of tea – and the service from all the staff was exceptional

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.8
    wouldn't go back there after all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is old looking and old furnished, beds are squicky and mattress is as hard as the floors... bathroom is "cheep" and simple, water in the toilets does not go down... TV screen so small and reception is bad.

    great location, between trevi and the spanish steps. wonderful breakfast on the roof, lovely and large veriety of food. great staff helpfull and smily. free coffe/tea and pastery in the afternoons on the roof.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    The best hotel in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive Rome with good air conditioning. Fantastic breakfast lovely friendly lady made us the best cappuccinos in Rome. Staff ever so friendly and helped organise a good taxi service to take us back to the airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.0
    Had a great three days after attending a wedding in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were little or no bar facilities. A missed opportunity is to not double the excellent roof breakfast terrace into a bar for an evening aperitif or nightcap.

    The breakfasts were served on a lovely roof terrace with views towards the Vatican. The choice of food and quality was good and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of room was old The air conditioning was very noisy Building with potencial but was unexploited

    Great location The breakfast was good and the terrace was great. Great cappuccinos

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Great staff, fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall hair dryer is hard to use. Would be nice to have a regular hair dryer available in the room.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was fantastic! The rooms are pretty simple, but clean. Wonderful location!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Great Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This quaint hotel was in a great position not far from the Spanish Steps. We booked a room for four people which had two separate bedrooms and a bathroom. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely amazing.... Spoilt for choice! Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning system was very loud, and the rooms would benefit from a little refreshing.

    The location is amazing and the hotel is very good value for that location. We also liked the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff is amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing and very helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    poor beds, malfunctioning shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor beds, malfunctioning shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.0
    Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular Although the suite may in fact need an upgrade!

    The location is indeed great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Breakfast with Rome rooftop view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great time in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, staff very helpful pleasant and informative, breakfast very good rooms clean and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception gentlemen were very helpful and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Wi-Fi Download speed over 70 Mbps :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi Download speed over 70 Mbps :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location. Quiet street. Little noise, even if our room was located at the first floor, facing the street. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift - very slow

    Good location, helpful staff, clean room/bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok in the summer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, small room and i was freezing during night due to lack of heating system!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    safe too small, limited breakfast variety,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    safe too small, limited breakfast variety,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.5
    Dirty . Nervouse staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean . Not welcome feel nervous all time from staff

    Maybe loction near from center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is great, close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great, close to the metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location but decor needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor, noise at night and early morning from street below.

    Location, daily housekeeping and breakfast (basic but sufficient)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Super Hotel our 3rd time to stay here and standards are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Hotel our 3rd time to stay here and standards are always super, from breakfast staff to front of house very attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Small but comfortable room in a great location at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and a bit dark . Tiny elevator .

    Location was wonderful roof was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed spring type

    friendly staff good breakfast nice terrasse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Julie/Paul from Brisbane Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the roof top area to eat it was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was ok, A/C didn't work well

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near to most sites, the stuff is very helpful. recomended hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, family friendly hotel at great location with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning musty smell when you turn it on.

    Friendly and helpful staff, limousine service from and to the airport, excellent breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    I liked the stuff and the location very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the stuff and the location very much. Everything was well done and fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift is too small

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, good breakfast, perfect for weekend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, good breakfast, perfect for weekend stay when return to hotel only to sleep after walks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    the staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff are friendly. the breakfast is good. the location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small elevators. But nothing you can do :)

    Good breakfast on the roof garden. Polite staffs and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is perfect. There are restaurants nearby and you can see all the historyc center by foot...

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: