Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Magenta 3 stars

Via Montebello 40, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#144 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Lady on the desk was lovely and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male on the desk was very unemotional and unfriendly. The tax seemed a lot more expensive than other places we stayed at.

    Lady on the desk was lovely and friendly. So was the breakfast lady.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable, especially bathrooms. Also, its right in the center so close to Santa Maria Station and other side to the river.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The hotel is in an excellent location. An easy walk to the train/bus station and most attractions. The staff were very helpful and as the weather was very hot, had turned on the air conditioning in our room ready for our arrival. The bathroom had a very good shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negatives: no safe in rooms, mattress too hard for me, but that's a personal preference

    Positives: wonderful staff, spotless rooms, hotel is modern and functional. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The staff who greeted us was very accomadating even when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who greeted us was very accomadating even when we arrived late. Same thing he did when we're about to check out. There's a decent selection of breakfast too. Room is nice even if we dont have view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Affordable, modern hotel close to the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no view, bit to be honest, wasn't expecting one. So basically, I was real happy with my stay here.

    Great, modern hotel within a walking distance to most sights and train station. It was clean, wifi and A/C worked well, it had a fridge, the breakfast was okay... All the amenities I needed for a few days stay. I especially loved the bathroom with the cool tiles and the lovely "rain" shower! The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean room and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could be more warmly designed. A beautiful picture on the wall or colourful curtains would make a difference.

    Clean room and good location. The girl who took care of the breakfast was very welcoming and does her job very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasent stay, hotel enough for my request.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to comment.

    Room very simple, but with a good bed and nice bathroom, very clean, good towels and products in the bathroom, also nice breakfast for the kind of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The rooms were very clean- I loved the rainfall shower! Breakfast set you up for the day and the fresh cappuccino was a treat! Staff were exceptionally friendly and polite and a real bonus as a solo female traveller, I felt safe. Location is perfect, close enough to all the sights but far enough enough so you can get some sleep, it's also walking distance from the train station. Would absolutely recommend this hotel and would happily stay here if I return to Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sometimes noisy if you are facing the main road

    very modern and simple room. 15 minutes walk from the centre of Florence, no need for public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big spacious , very clean room and not far from the train station. Have the air conditioning and the lift which is very convenient . I went to pisa two days and the owner allowed us to deposit the luggage:) Thanks for your kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Thank you Hotel Magenta for a great stay in Florence!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Recommend this hotel.

    Based on positive reviews, booked this hotel 4 nights. Arrived to Florence via train and wanted to stay within walking distance. Hotel is 10 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella. (Warning for jet lagged Americans - this train station is very busy & chaotic) Magenta is small family owned hotel. Stayed in Room 306 on top floor with window facing interior courtyard. Spacious room looked like photo. Very quiet room with comfy bed. Refrigerator included 2 free waters. Updated bathroom with plenty of nice toiletries. Very warm one day and it was easy to cool down room with a/c. Was surprised to discover large group of students at breakfast because I never heard a sound from the other guests. The lovely girl serving breakfast makes excellent cappuccino. Front desk gave us directions and answered lots of questions. Every restaurant recommendation they gave was wonderful. Hotel is in safe residential area 2 blocks from Arno River and Duomo is about 15 minutes. Taxi from hotel to airport was 25 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Very well positioned for the parts of Florence we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was basic in decor and didn’t have a safe, but the location and cost made up for that as we spent little time in the hotel anyways.

    Very well positioned for the parts of Florence we wanted to visit. Small hotel but very efficient staff. Especially the lady who did breakfast, nothing was too much trouble for her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very convenient location to base yourself in Florence, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very convenient location to base yourself in Florence, close to railway and centre of Florence, Staff were friendly and responsive to questions. Room is as described, very clean and bathrooms excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    A good night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel has the most important thing and that is a comfortable bed. It is also quite despite it's central location. The breakfast is very good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money. Clean hotel in the general area of the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning cannot be controlled from the room. Had to call the front desk to adjust temperature and the room still did not cool.

    Nice clean hotel with spacious rooms and good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Top! Top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Location is great, a parking lot is safe and costed us 20 eur a day. Continental breakfast included omelette and sausages, which was a surprise) Bathroom is newly renovated, we were more than pleased to stay at this hotel. Personal is very frinedly! Top!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect, cosy, friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Add central heating but i guess that is impossible for technical reasons

    Fascinated by the stay. Great location just 5min walk from railway station, 20min walk from Duomo and Uffizi. The hotel itself is quite small, the street is narrow and calm so we slept well. The rooms are new, very clean, spacy with very high ceilings, all funrinture and bathroom facilities in good condition. Big and comfy bathroom. The only point we didnt like is that there is no heating outside the bathroom, if you wanna heat the room you shall use air conditioner, which we did since it was +5 in February, otherwise the room is just cold. In summer I guess the conditioner really helps. The airconditioner works well and it doesn't feel stuffy in the room after using it. Overall, even with air conditioner the room was very cosy. The breakfast is very good, lots of choice - scramblled egges/yoghurts/toasts/cheese/ham/fruits. Special thanks for the staff - all receptionists and room cleaners are very nice and helpful. I absolutely recommend this hotel for the stay in Firenze. Its benefit is that it is almost centrally located, is comfortable inside and not expensive at all. 7min walk from it there is a Carefour Express with good choice of cheeses, hams etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenient friendly hotel within walking distance of Florence's main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was a little cold in January but they provided an extra blanket, Breakfast was average.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great for walking into central Florence. There were plenty of good restaurants nearby and the area was vibrant. There was off street parking for 20 Euros a day (nearby Europa garage was 24 Euros a day) Parking is difficult on the street. I would book again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no heating in the bathroom so it was quite cold there. Also when I arrived to my room, the toilet hadn't been flushed after a previous guest. That wasn't the nicest surprise. Otherwise this hotel was super nice!

    The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and bathroom was very modern and clean. The air conditioning in the room was perfect! As Florence can get cold in January, it was amazing that I could choose myself the temperature in my room. Own fridge was also nice touch to keep drinks cold. Location is good in more quiet street close to the main train station and about 15 minute walk to the historical center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    -The hotel adress is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bedroom itself is a little bit small -wifi connection on the hotel can be unstable sometimes

    -The hotel adress is great!Near from the station and the main touristic atractions -New bathroom with a hot shower -Nice tv size with a lot of channels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbished bathroom, clean room, updated interiors. Provided a mini fridge (no minibar items) and have cable tv to tune in too. Central heating system. Friendly staff with decent breakfast provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    A clean cozy hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean and cosy hotel. Good location within walking distance from the train station and major attractions.Very helpful and nice receptionists.Great service and good coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel, but It was a very noisy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so loud!!! Our room was right above reception. on night one we thought due to Halloween that the party’s were happening outside, however night two it was just as loud. We went downstairs to find the reception staff playing computer games, partying in reception!!! Sleep is needed on holidays sometimes!! The hotel is on a main road, even with windows and shutters closed it was like they were open. You can hear every word people say, coughing, laughing sneezing. The road constantly has motorbikes up and down, also has deliveries to the hotel etc. if you want sleep, don’t stay here.

    Comfy beds, excellent shower. Great bathroom products. Soft towels. Great wifi. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is OK but still it takes about 15 min walking to get to the city center. Also in the room there was an emergency light above the door which was turned on all the time (it was very annoying on the night)

    Good breakfast, the room was comfortable (so is the bed), very clean and the facilities looked new

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    The property is very close to the metro station and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sign to indicate that the property was in the second floor

    The property is very close to the metro station and to the Spanish steps which makes it very practical, in addition, the staff is super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quiet location, close to Arno river, near Santa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crazy overbright LED emergency nightlight, directly above the bed. Could not be switched off - good if you want to read all night; otherwise bring dark gaffa-tape or a mask.

    Nice and quiet location, close to Arno river, near Santa Maria Novella, walking distance to the shopping area and the town center. Friendly staff. Fridge in the room. Working Wifi. Breakfast much better than expected at the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Noisey, cheap aircon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, had to ask to change rooms as the noise from the street too loud, we had to have the window open during the night as the aircon was on economy mode and wouldn’t work. The hotel close to a laundry facility that wheeled trollies on the road 24 hrs a day. Very noisy!

    good staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety great coffee and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety great coffee and friendly service. The staff were helpful in providing train and bus timetables to Pisa. The hotel location was one street from the river Arno and a few hundred yards from the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizzi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for single traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotter coffee at breakfast.

    Excellent choice for single traveler. Good location for seeing all major Florence sights. Room small but worked out just fine for me. Third floor location but elevator in operation. Staff gave good recommendations for dinner, ways to walk to desired locations. Close to grocery store and train station. Bed comfortable, bath updated and shower very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The hotel staff were wery welcoming and answered our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff were wery welcoming and answered our questions patiently. They also brought us especially gluten free food (biscuits and a small cake) and soy milk for breakfast, and asked if we needed anything else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend hotel based on staff, service, good-sized modern rooms and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family- run boutique hotel with excellent service. A big thank you to Daria, Vittorio and Melissa for always assisting us with our needs. Very clean with good sized room and modern bathroom with rainfall shower head. Elevator in hotel is a plus. Breakfast included in price which served a variety of food to meet everyone's needs. Excellent wifi reception and air conditioning. Also excellent location for walking the city and only ten minute walk from train station. On quiet street so can get a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    There were no tv channels that spoke English-no news -need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tv channels that spoke English-no news -need BBC The website said there was a shuttle to airport and that was one of the reason I stayed there but when I got there -they said there was no a shuttle available -so I was extremely disappointed/mad and it cost me $46.00 to take a taxi-

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Staff were great and very flexible with checking in last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were great and very flexible with checking in last minute, after another booking.com booking nearby had left us on the doorstep without accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    great place in the centre of everything and so quiet when you need to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    The bed is so so so comfortable. Everything is new and clean. The staff are so helpful and the complementary CAPPUCINO with breakfast is actually great coffee. Love it there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    The location is really great, you can easily reach by foot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, but shelf in shower cabine would not hurt :)

    The location is really great, you can easily reach by foot all the main sightseeings. Hotel is cosy, staff provides with the map of places to see and in case of questions tries to help out. Room is comfortable, has everything what you need, small fridge to keep things in. The breakfast is good and can keep you on your feet till lunch :D We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Teribble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was terrible, the smell around was disgusting ( like glue is everywhere). There was a huge problem with the internet even after resetting router. The air-condition was so poor that you could name it heater. I would strongly avoid.

    The location was quiet good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet connection

    It is really well located, the rooms are ok, the breakfast too. The internet connection fails often. The staff wasn't really charm (it depends who is in service)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    I'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything, AC new, TV Ok, new bathroom, clean except it needs a "soap holder or for shampoo " inside the shower cubicle, I have to put it on the floor as I shampoo.

    I arrived quite early, the Reception offered coffee while I wait and said, I'd have the room, once cleaned up. And I did before check-in time. Plus they're mindful of you. Very pleasant. Nice ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit of a problem. Also, it is difficult to get to because the street it is on is a one-way that changes direction almost every block!

    This hotel has recently been renovated from top to bottom and provided a very pleasant stay. It is in walking distance of many major sights. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic.

    The hotel is well located - it is a 10 min walk to the train station and hire car companies are in the next street. It is walking distance to a lot of the main attractions. Buses are nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is very quiet at night. Safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have served breakfast until later

    Extremely Good service. Staff was helpful and expedited quickly. Great location, quiet street but centrally located. Close to car rentals, launderettes, shopping, cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    The personnel was very nice and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room was rather small and dark (the window was looking into the back of another building). Sure, it is June, it is Florence, but I'd say the room was overpriced for what it is - a good 30% more than a fair value). Breakfast is served 8-10am, which I missed because of an appointment nearby at 8.15. It would be much better if breakfast was to be served from 7am.

    The personnel was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    It has all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is very poor, no fresh bread...

    The location is good, walking distance to the city attractions and the train station. The beds are comfy, loved the modern bathroom, is clean, quiet at night... Don't get confused with the name, is called Magenta but everything is blue :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Modern and clean interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Large comfortable bed. The room is is very spacious and clean. Bathroom also spacious, great shower! Great location only 7 minute walk from train station and less than 10 minute walk to city centre, also close to river which makes it easy to find on way back. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Great family hotel, small, cosy and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Both of my windows where facing walls of the neighbouring bulinding, but it was not so disappointing as a room I got was quite big. Internet connection is a bit slow and you get easily dissconected

    The hotel is located in a nice area and in vicinity of all major attractions ( only 10 min from Ponte V.) The staff are very kind and helpful. They recommended one of the best Tratoria's for diner close to the hotel. The hotel is ideal if you are traveling alone and looking for a comfortable and pleasant accommodation in Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This room's price was listed as a "special offer" at booking.com and the regular price for this room was indicated to be usually thrice as high (compared the ninety dollars the room per night the room actually cost me). That's probably not true.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Fun & fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Leaving. I wish i could have stayed longer.

    They made my cappuccino upon request during breakfast and it was the best coffee in Florence. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was right in the centre but so quiet at night. Staff were so friendly and helpful. I am going back here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely visit to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the hotel was a real problem but that was the fault of all the road works going on not the hotel, even the staff said they were having trouble with them. Once securely parked and on foot all was fine.

    Great hotel, the staff were very good and helpful, breakfast was included which was a bonus had a lovely two day stay. They also had great secure parking a great base for exploring Florence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean! Breakfast was great and the owners and staff were always present, helpful and very polite. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Short visit in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had nothing to put the soap on Rooms have no view

    Good breakfast Very friendly and helpful staff Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a view

    Perfect location / great cappuccino/ Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station and the city center of Florence, it's very clean with a large bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked personality, ambiance, charm and the breakfast looked underwhelming.

    The location worked for us, close to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful property. Staff were very friendly. Spacious room and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    It wasn’t terrible but not worth staying again. Tv thing was unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. The lack of English television channels or subtitles was unacceptable. I wouldn’t stay again.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely hard and the pillows. Like sleeping on concrete. No tea and coffee making facilities

    Great location. Scrambled eggs were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Restful,happy staff made happy client
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more variety at breakfast.

    Bed very comfortable,bathroom excellent, everywhere very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay. Perfect location! Cean and modern room, especially the bathroom :) And very nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice accommodations and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash rags in bath and no soap dish in shower.

    Very nice accommodations and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and very comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it was a bit overpriced.

    Location and breakfast was great! The hotel was clean and the stuff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming people and nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming people and nice service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Come and st here! You will never regret it! It is small but has everything you need and the staff he
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything! Clean and has it all! It is a small cozy place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -I got bitten by some insects (lices?) -Really small room and dark room.

    Friendly staff Ok breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Hotel Magenta was not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lacked variety, bed and room was too small, no was rag, room was hot.

    The helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Staff where lovely and very accommodating and breakfast was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where lovely and very accommodating and breakfast was simple but delicious and coffee was restaurant quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect breakfast! Closeby to the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location and friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location and friendly people. The best part, the bathrooms, they are as good as they look in the pictures, clean and new.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    It was the real value for money, rate was above my budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the real value for money, rate was above my budget but after seeing my room I was completely satisfied. It was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Extremely clean, staff very helpful, good breakfast, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean, staff very helpful, good breakfast, close to the station as well as all the locations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes at night!

    Friendly personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel 😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel 😄

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room. Nice location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: