Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maja 4 stars

Viale Riviera, 201, 65123 Pescara, Italy

#9 of 16 hotels in Pescara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No disadvantages found.

    Our stay in Hotel Maja was terrific. - very clean room - made up every day (+ view from the room's balcony) - very close to private beach (just cross the street) - tasty breakfast - many different options to eat - kind and helpful staff - late check-out possible (after 2pm) with no extra fee Visiting Pescara next time we'll definitely stay in Hotel Maja.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything was ok. A car park in the hotel back yard, very good. Wifi worked excellent, beach across the street. Nice breakfast with fresh fruits and a lot of to eat also to them, who don't like so much Italian sweet pastries..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club nearby can be a bit noisy!

    Booked Hotel Maja for its location (nearness to airport) but exceeded our expectations. Great hotel, good location, free parking good restaurants nearby. Pescara centre within walking distance and well worth a look

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel on the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    The staff was particularly nice. The location is great and the beach restaurant across the road from the hotel was really nice. The air conditioner worked well and was silent. The person at the reception was very nice and helped me park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel with great access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weak air-conditioning. No information / advice on restaurants, buses, taxis. Distance from centre.

    Lovely breakfast, parking, well-trained staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    LOVELY STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i will give Hotel Maja a pretty good review 🤗 stayed here on my first night in Italy and i loved it much... for sure it was my favorite of all the three places i stayed at in Italy... got in a bit late already as i had to take the bus from Rome airport to Pescara.i booked the cheapest room i could get...a single room, with 1 twin bed and free breakfast at €62.. i wasn’t expecting much cos it was mentioned in the site that the max would be 1 person (well, i did expect it to be small) but i got really surprised when i got in, cos it was just perfect for me 💯 the room was spacious. it was clean and the bed was comfy, bathroom was big too.. i did not even request for a beach view but they gave me one. it was just lovely 😍🏖🌊breakfast was good with a nice view of the beach.. people there were all nice and when i asked them if i can do a late checkout as my bus going to Napoli was still at 3pm, the lady there just directly answered “of course, you can leave whenever you need to.” .. it was such a welcoming treat indeed. Thank you Hotel Maja. i really enjoyed my stay there. it was short but i was really happy 💯😘

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Our stay at Hotel Maja provideelaxing and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee making facilities in the room

    The staff were particularly attentive.The view was spectacular.The streets all through the area were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location facing the beach and the Adriatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not always easy, but we always managed to get a spot.

    The location was very good, the rooms were very clean and most important, the staff was amazing. We had a problem with our rented car and Patricia was on the phone for a very long time until she solved the problem for us. Breakfast was good with a view to the street and promenade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    A very relaxing stay in a small, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit on the small side. No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Well situated a 10 minute walk from the centre. Car park, also free parking on road outside. Private beach across the road. Bikes available. Good buffet breakfast included. Nice modern bathroom. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A hotel to remember !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally when I like a location I am overlooking the negative part.

    A safe and big parking lot. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was of high quality and espresso as well. Room was clean quiet and cosy. It is 100 meters from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, great beach facilities for guests, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be a little more friendly

    Very clean, great beach facilities for guests, comfortable spacious room, nice bed, sea view and great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff is exceptionally friendly, they gave us the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far away to the city centre - like 20 or 25 minutes walking.

    The staff is exceptionally friendly, they gave us the room with the sea view as requested, plenty of free parking just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    A Winter Wonderland on Pescara's Beachfront
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the pillows uncomfortable and we were cold at times, but the weather was unseasonably freezing.

    Excellent breakfast and outstanding compared with the usual Italian offering! The staff were very helpful during the extremely cold snowy weather.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Seafront comfortable 4-stars hotel
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location sea front. Comf hotel and good beds. Very wel cared and cleaned. Welcoming nice staff. Private free parking. Travelling with 2 dogs, who have been freely accomodated in our large room. Great various buffet-breakfast with fresh good quality stuff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Good Hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little choice for breakfast. Long walk to town but good bus service. Recommend hire car.

    Lovely room with balcony & sea view. Big, comfy bed, good shower, friendly- helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent Staff. Could be Cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only issue with the room was that there was what appeared to be a bloody handprint on the wall at the ceiling. We guessed that someone had squashed a bug at some point, but it was very unpleasant.

    The man who checked us in, quite late at night, was very helpful. We were starving and needed something to eat, but spoke no Italian, so he wrote a little note for us to give to the staff at the restaurant so we would get what we wanted. For breakfast the next day they prepared scrambled eggs and bacon for us when we asked, and everything else on offer was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    2.5
    It was a terrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a terrible experience. The receptionist looked like he was sleeping and we woke him up to welcome us. He made it like he was doing us a favor. We had the option to choose between a double bed + 1 single bed or 3 single beds and we chose 3 single beds. When we arrived there was a double bed + 1 single bed. We told him that we chose the 3 single beds and his answer was that he only had a room like that, but without explaining much. The same receptionist told me that one code for the wifi would work in more than one device, which didn't. I only figured it out when I was in bed. The connection was bad. In the morning I told other receptionist what happened and she told me that I have to phone if I want the 3 single beds. If there is an option in here to choose and they make it available they should care about what I choose without having to call. The staff was terrible. The accommodations are old and need to be renovated. The breakfast lacked quality. This hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars. Saying it has 4 stars is a joke.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where we were was like a kid club in all the bars etz.

    The hotel was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent. very good hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Cleanliness, polite helpful staff, good breakfast and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, polite helpful staff, good breakfast and great beach club and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Great position, opposite the beach near attractions
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and noisy

    Great position, opposite the beach near attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    a relaxing stay at the beach before it got too busy. 35 degrees, pre-season!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely beach-side hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful, they kept our luggage and phoned us a taxi to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Beach Front Position and close to the town centre and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach Front Position and close to the town centre and restaurants too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Services that were advertised like laundry, Bar, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services that were advertised like laundry, Bar, room service were not available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Parking on site and hotel was opposite the beachfront promenade which was a lovely 15 minute walk into the main town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep asking to have the aircon turned on

    Great location at the waterfront. Large older style rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Care worn and dated

    Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff.Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location. Close to the beach and nearby restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable hotel close to the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional but not exceptional or interesting.

    Clean and comfortable, next to seafront esplanade. Good views from room at front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, large room size and enough space in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, particularly the coffee

    Great location, large room size and enough space in the bathroom, really helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, cleaning was excellent and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    Clean rooms, fantastic view, location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Clean rooms, fantastic view, location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stop over with tremendous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view and very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Clean and with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff barelly spoke english and the breakfast had very few options.

    Clean and with a great view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Recent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 10 minutes drive from the airport and right on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel with nice sea iew
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view from balcony on 4th floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel it is placed near the beautiful and very large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel it is placed near the beautiful and very large beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff with homely feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor very outdated for what is listed as a 4 star hotel. Too many hotels in Pescara are tired and outdated with Decor, you could charge more for something improved interior wise. No furniture on the terrace, large terrace but needs seating and table.

    Good location, friendly staff with homely feel.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff had little English but they were very pleasant. A bit of a hike a kilometre or so in and back to the centre.

    Nice and clean. Good size room. Breakfast was very good. parking available

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The room was fantastic, the location is opposite the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was fantastic, the location is opposite the beach, fast Wifi in the rooms and public areas, the whole hotel is very very clean all of the time, breakfast is very good quality and plenty of it with a great choice The staff - Wow - I can honestly say that each one of them work hard and ensure that you have the best relaxing time whilst you are away - the team - Patrizia, Germano, Sauro, Mrs Tiziana, Mr Eugenio, Evelina, Cesira, Mrs Marilena and Mrs Sista are excellent, always friendly, extremely helpful and a credit to the Maja We shall always stay here every time we return to Pescara and will tell friends and family to stay at the Maja too

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Location great, use of beach included in price = great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing much! Could do with a few more hangers in the wardrobe and maybe the wifi logged you out every time your phone locked which was a bit annoying!

    Location great, use of beach included in price = great. Fantastic spacious room, good air con.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    8.3
    everything else was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the wifi - had to re-enter a password each time I wanted to use it and also couldn't use it with more than one devise at a time.

    everything else was great.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    A good quality hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good quality hotel with friendly staff.the room was good value with balcony overlooking the sea

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    9.2
    Very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very welcoming and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    Breackfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breackfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    Wifi not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not working

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Location is excellent for the beech, town, cycling, walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is excellent for the beech, town, cycling, walking.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Excellent room with the best view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent room with the best view. Very helpful, professional and accommodating personnel.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Location, stuff and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, stuff and the room.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Very nice staff and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Excellent beach and facilities on the beach provided by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent beach and facilities on the beach provided by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfastlookedlovely but only US in the hotel it seemed and I am afraid the bread was stale shame

    Location

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: