Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Majestic Toscanelli 4 stars

Via Dell'Arco 2, 35122 Padova, Italy

#20 of 41 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location in the centre of Padova old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and bathrooms tiny, typically old style Italian but not 4* in my opinion. The room safe didn’t work wardrobe and draw space limited so we were living out of our suitcases to some extent. I would expect better for €115 a night.

    Excellent location in the centre of Padova old town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Charming place in the historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to access with car, though not the hotel's fault. They were very helpful in this regard.

    Great location in the old center of Padova Staff was very helpful Charming building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    This was our final stop on an extended trip. A comfortable, relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The woman who runs the breakfast room delivered our cappuccinos when we arrived on subsequent mornings. The baked goods were fresh and delicious. The room was as expected with a small, but better than average Italian shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    In the heart of Padova
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been more information about getting to the hotel. We felt a little lost with our Grand Scenic in Piazza delle Erbe that looked like a pedestrian area. (Do not be shy, go slowly where your GPS shows.) Stuff is a little bit cold.

    Old, elegant hotel in the heart of the city. You can visit every attraction by walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Quaint hotel in old area of Padua.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bathroom was tinyAll the rooms might be small since it's an old building. Other than that hotel was fine.

    Location. Friendly comfortable hotel in the middle of the historic town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was good to get there driving is a night mare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good to get there driving is a night mare you get lost every second becouse is not friendly oriented they had to get you to the parking becouse is no way you can get there unless you are from Padova but is a wonderfull city lots to see breaksfast good bathroom very small as week as the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, close to eateries and shopping, helpful front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast was extra

    The location was great, the view out our window of gorgeous flowers, rooftops and the sound of the birds was relaxing. Great housekeeping staff, worked very quickly to make up our room no matter what time we woke up, close to everything,great decor, staff very helpful in obtaining us tickets to evening viewing of Scrovegny Chapel,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    We walked from the railway station, about 20 min, and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, it was really nice. But, at the end the receptionist wanted to bill us, but we had already paid in full. I had to get out the paperwork and show her. It was an uncomfortable moment and annoying really. One pays in advance to make all this easy, but then it is all to easy for hotels to deny they have been paid. As it was three people staying for 4 nights it was a fair amount of money to argue about.

    We walked from the railway station, about 20 min, and it was a bit hard to find, streets go all over the place. But once we asked one person we were ok. Hotel is very nice. My room had a microwave, which made it easy to heat up little snacks. Bathroom was on the small size, but this isn't uncommon in Italian hotels. Room had a table and two chairs as well as place for suitcase and it had this handy airing cupboard to put washing to dry. Location was really good, really close to some nice markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    A historic elegant hotel, sadly deteriorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby has a depressing atmosphere. In the room the cupboard was too small. The bathroom too was so small that wc was hardly reachable. The hotel used to be a luxury one. Of the glorious past, alas, is left onlly furniture in the classical style.

    Excellent location in a cozy district, right in the city centre just a few minutes from the most interesting places to visit. It's located in a quiet street but is very close to a lively shopping area, full of nice cafes and restaurants. The rooms have livable dimensions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Padua - unmissable art city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather cramped. The tiny shower room was by far the worst of our six-hotel trip. Sitting on the toilet, your feet are in the shower tray!!

    Nice quiet location in attractive inner city area (you must stay in the city centre - outskirts of city are horrendous). Good (not exceptional) breakfast. Great restaurant (Anfora) just minutes away. Padua is a "must see" art city, especially for medieval religious art (Cappella degli Scrovegni, but other churches and museums too).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    For the time we spent in the hotel, this was good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were really uncomfortable.

    The hotel is in a perfect location near all the shops and restaurants, however, the property and the room could definitely use a little upgrade

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location to visit the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of noise outside. The hotel right next to several bars and restaurants, so if you want a peaceful stay, this is not the place. For the price tag, we'd expect more on the general infrastructures

    Great location to visit the city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Loud, late bar across the street, mosquito infestation, and very old-fashioned interiors.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old fashioned hotel, the interior hasn’t been updated for decades. My room (305) was on the front of the building (I'd guess that half of the rooms are). Opposite the entrance of the hotel is a popular bar, with a crowd of people spilling out the door into the street until late. The bar closed at 2 am, and then the clean up began, dumping bags and bins of bottles until 3. The street cleaners came by at 6. With the windows and shutters closed, there was still a deafening roar from the drinkers. With the windows closed, the mosquitos in the room got busy, so I spent a night lying awake listening to the noise, and fighting off the biting buzzing beasts, until I finally gave up at dawn.

    The location in the centro storico was fantastic - apart from the noisy bar across the street. Close to the tram line and the main piazze.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    This was my second stay and I was not disappointed: highly recommended!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing: it was excellent!

    Room was extremely quiet, which is just what we needed for work and study. The staff was always courteous and attentive. I like this hotel because it is one of the only ones near the centre of Padova, surrounded by amazing architecture and the feel of this historical city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How the hell did they get 4 stars? Unfriendly and unhelpful staff, a bathroom that is so small that you have to put your feet in the shower when on the toilet and a tv that won't show the foreign channels.

    Apart from the very central location and a wifi that works fast enough to watch video, not much else

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    good stay difficult to get to by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above.

    The staff & property/facilities, and breakfast were good/recommendable. The location was also good but getting there with a car was very difficult and parking was OK but distant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Grateful to St. Anthony
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that this hotel was within walking distance to the church of St. Anthony. The town is beautiful and the Saturday Market is very nice. We bought the best wool socks from a vendor who specializes in organic cotton socks and wool socks "made in Italy".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay and would undoubtedly stay there again if we were in Padua
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed a little grumpy at times but never unhelpful or unfriendly. The street outside our room could be noisy with bars open till the early hours but it never really troubled us.

    We thought this to be a very comfortable, well positioned and attractive place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise until late in the front facing bedroom from bar opposite at the week end. Decor a little dated, but perfectly adequate

    Comfortable bed and clean room. Excellent location within 2 minutes walk of main square Daily international newspapers in reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great little spot in the heart of Padova
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right in the heart of Padova. Walking distance to all main areas and lots of great little local cafes and bars on the doorstep. Staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel itself is very nice with a history of its own. The room I had was really nice, shower was a little small to move around in (and I'm not big) but other than that the room and bathroom was great and the bed was comfortable, it had everything I needed. I didn't have the right plug adaptor and they gave me one of these. The hotel was very very helpful and accommodating, I had to send some business materials to them ahead of my stay and they accepted and kept this safe for me. They accomodated a much later checkout st no extra cost. Highly recommended - loved the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our visit to Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre. Have to keep windows shut and use air con because of noisy neighbours. Blanket instead of summer duvet on bed (I hate hotel blankets! They always feel grubby). Getting to the hotel by car was a challenge.

    Excellent location. Could walk to all major sites from hotel. Old fashioned style hotel but quite charming and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower lacked pressure. The hairdryer was almost useless as it lacked airflow.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The hotel is interesting to get to by car and the secure parking is good. The room was excellent, well fitted out with an excellent bed. It had great A/C which most welcome and very efficient considering the 40*c temperatures. We have stayed before and will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful and elegant, a fantastic place to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For sure it's expensive to stay in, but you do pay for what you get.

    The suite was quite large, while all the details and furnishings are very beautiful. Having not one but three balconies added a sense of occasion, and was a nice touch. I think the suite would be fantastic for use by people traveling on their honeymoon, it has a memorable sense of occasion and elegance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    In general, quite pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is difficult to find and difficult to reach if you are driving. The hotel staff answering the telephone could have been more helpful in assisting us.

    We were pleased with the room. Very good breakfast with plenty of choices. In general, the staff was professional, responsive, friendly and helpful. The location was conveniently close to major attractions, most of which were within walking distance. I would certainly recommend the Majestic Toscanelli.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff including the front desk and Mario were exceptional in welcoming us and helping with parking. The breakfast was the best offered by any hotel in our 14 day Tuscan trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Very cute old school hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom shower was very small. Way to many fixtures for the space. Skip the bidet! Bigger shower! No drawers- just an armoire. Would have liked breakfast better outdoors.

    Very cute old school hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing we could fault....

    A 'homely' hotel in a quiet street....centrally situated but a little difficult to reach without SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS... We were allocated a room in the Attic...OK but perhaps another one might have been more suitable ????

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Old fashioned hotel in good location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier although they are efficient. Room needs to be updated and modernized.

    Location and easy to walk to major sites and to good restaurants. Breakfast was abundant and good. Service was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Loved Padua and the hotel is perfectly located for walking to the main attractions, cafes and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are travelling with large suitcases there is no room to open the cases as the floor space is minimal. Suggest booking a room better than the Standard Room.

    Room was small and the bathroom extremely small!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    What a delusion...not a 4 star hotel!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small. The reception was not very kind and they did not give us any information about both the hotel and the city

    The location was perfect in the very city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Old fashioned hotel in cetral Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom last decorated in the 80s? Bathroom so small and cluttered you had to climb into shower to sit on lavatory or use bidet Bed extremely uncomfortable - just very old? No tea/coffee making facilities

    Location It was clean and the staff were pleasant while not overly friendly Breakfast was good Wi fi worked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    The website photos gave a better impression than the reality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and specifically the shower was very small.

    The website photos gave a better impression than the reality in terms of space and style but it's a nice well located hotel with an excellent breakfast and the huge advantage of parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was rather small. And bed tad too firm.

    Location excellent in the middle of the ghetto and old town, nicely furnished rooms, beautiful building with a nice view to the street. Street can be noisy especially on a Saturday night but double-glazed windows keep noise outside. Very good service, accomodating and friendly staff who make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bar opposite the hotel with lot of people on the street which is a bit noisy. We were given courtyard room straight away when mentioned.

    perfect location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    good location for city dwellers and very stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lots of noise from partying young people in nearby pubs garage is little bit complicated cause not near to the hotel and limited access during early and late hours

    location was very good near the city center. could reach everything walking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Location!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room was kinda small and the shower as well for 4 star hotel at this rate..

    Good location and good reception service We had an early taxi to marco polo airport so i asked for 6:30 breakfast and they agree to do so and we got wonderful breakfast...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    My wife and I'S third time to stay at the Toscanelli, in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I'S third time to stay at the Toscanelli, in the same suite! We noticed this time however that the bedroom had a musty smell. The accent pillows need to be cleaned as well as the topping for the bed! Upon opening one of our windows, the sill was filled with ants and we notified the management!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was acceptable, but perhaps not up the general standard of the hotel itself.

    The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old town, and our room - Giotto - comfortable and roomy, with an excellent bathroom. We have stayed here before and will do so again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    A Tranquil Break in Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the breakfast to the rooms and staff. This is our 3rd time and have found our headquarters in Padova. Walking distance to all the sites in the historical center. Not to mention the restaurants. Do what they do in Padova at apperitivo time, try an Aperol spritzer...my wife is hooked!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Private parking quite a walk away but to be expected

    The location was fine, very central for Padua. Staff very helpful. Room very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location right off a Main Street but away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right off a Main Street but away from the hustle and bustle! The staff was very polite and helpful - they were able to assist us with a dinner reservation. Excellent breakfast, but it was at an additional price. I would like to have seen it included in the cost. If you need it, a laundry is right around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    A 'must stay here' hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    an awkward and ineffective hairdryer. Difficult to temp. balance shower taps.

    Loved it. The location, the attentive staff, the room, being able to use a (very) secure car park, the excellent cafes and restaurants close by. Plus the interesting route needed to get to the hotel by car. Marvelous fun.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.2
    Dissappointing hotel, not 4* worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room somewhat tired, staines on carpet, small bathroom and very tiny shower. Breakfast not at 4* level. No hot water in the shower on several occasions due to technical issue... Compensation received only 4% which I consider not ok. Parking garage is more than 1 km drive away. Hotel is no 4* level.

    Location is excellent, that's about the most positieve point.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not great; staff not overly friendly; hard to find hotel- had to drive down restricted streets to reach garage; as other reviewers mentioned, in the bathroom, you have to put your feet in the shower to use the toilet.

    Breakfast was good; A/C was excellent in room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Good choice to visit Padua.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of interest of personnel to refill the breakfast buffet. Cleaning up of the breakfast tables could be better. Small bath room and mini shower.

    location in the old town. Possibility to park the car near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    only italian tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only italian tv

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the room was decorated, very old fashioned and ready renewal.

    Location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Fine for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with very tight shower

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a musty smell; curtains old and musty

    Location; excellent breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Personal was very helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal was very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ecellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Inappropriate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom impossible to use it....too small!!! Totally inappropriate for a four star hotel at 130 euro per night

    Great position in the heart of Padova

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, classy hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The large bed was comfortable. The high ceiling and space in the bedroom made it a relaxing place to be. It was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel conveniently located in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, very comfortable room in a quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could offer more site seeing ideas

    Bed comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    it was very pleasant, staff very helpfull, I enjoyed my stay...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very pleasant, staff very helpfull, I enjoyed my stay very much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Bevause of booking change we ensed up Patongstrand much to much. 24 hours cancellation option vital!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much much to expensive for time of year

    Location and hotel in general

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    fine, but for the breakfast issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should include breakfast in the price. Everyone else does, and it was a bit infuriating to find myself paying 10 euros for two cups of coffee!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel and lovely pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location about a 2,5 star hotel ... nothing close to 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ho hum food. Not really very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    very good spot in old town with rail links to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds very uncomfortable too firm.Also at the front of the hotel very very noisy from bar opposite until 2.30 am at weekends

    good breakfast selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast.

    Elegant, charming hotel very well located and very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff unprepared and clearly not a "boutique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unprepared and clearly not a "boutique hotel". Needs refreshing and refurbishing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    super hotel 50 yards from a super main Piazza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    super location, rooms very well decorated, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    excellent location, fast free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms/furnishing a little bit old, toilet very small

    excellent location, fast free wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    This location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is such a good location, it's the reason why I stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was a pleasure to stay here.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great, elegant central base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, helpful staff, near all the main sites and only 10 minutes walk from the station. Traditional hotel, immaculately maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Well located boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is tiny. Breakfast is minimal.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Majestic Toscanelli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: