Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Majestic 4 stars

Largo Vasto a Chiaia 68, Chiaia, 80121 Naples, Italy

#34 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2721 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water system was out of operation one morning, we could not have a shower and more importantly we could not flush the toilet... Also, we got a bacterial infection from the air-conditioning. Everything needed to be paid in advance and no counter-compensation was offered by the hotel (e.g. for the not operating water system). Never go back.

    n.a.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice old hotel - if you can call 60s modernist old. Straightforward 4 star spacious room. Good location a little off the frenzy of central Naples but a good neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing. The hotels location was ideal. We had a panoramic view of the Port of Naples from our room — it was spectacular. Weekend breakfast lasts until 11:00, which was another feature that we appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt amazing in the room, big and comfy bed, bathroom was a bit dated but okay. Shame no breakfast as standard. Stayed in better for less

    Big comfy bed, quiet aircon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too warm. No working thermostat in room, couldn’t get front desk on phone to ask about room temperature and had to go downstairs to inquire face to face. Per the front desk person, the room was 25 degrees celcius and it was a hot day. He asked me if I wanted him to adjust the room temperature. I said yes, to 16. He said ok. I went out for an hour and when I returned to my room, the temperature was still 25 and remained there until I checked out early the following morning. No room service. No restaurant or bar in the hotel. Though they do provide buffet breakfast from 7:30 til 10:30 or so. Room was not cheap so i expected a bit more. Oh yes, bathroom is small and crowded and shower stall is tiny.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we had bed bugs in our suite. As soon as we notified the hotel management we were immediately changed over to the best suite in the hotel without having trouble. Staff helped with moving our belongings. Unfortunately the room next door was under construction and we listened to the drilling noise all day. In addition there was a very bad smell (paint/ varnish?) all over the top floor area, that came from the construction site. The acting chief of staff tried to make the rest of our stay comfortable and was very helpful. In additon, we received a rebate without asking for.

    The location is pretty good. The hotel is surrounded by little shops, restaurants, coffee bars.... Windows are mostly sound proofed. View from top floor, executive suite, is spectacular! Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning didn't work very well; the staff were unfriendly; the cleaning of the room was not very thorough (e.g. they forgot the towels)

    The room was big and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) it would be good if there were slippers at the room 2) it was noisy at the night because of the construction next to the hotel

    1)We ask for the extra blanket at the midnight even the room service closed, somebody from the rececption help us with very friendly and smile face. 2) After such a long day, they help us for the ice service for my knee. I would like to thanks to staff for their hospitalty and kindness. 3) location to city center, port and shopping area is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work in two of our rooms even after asking for it to be serviced but nothing was resolved. It was hot and really noisy outside. The beds are firm and uncomfortable. The toilet didn’t flush properly and required several pumps to ensure it flushed. Also did not look nearly as modern as represented in the photo. Elevators are terribly slow and don’t function. Staff is not overly friendly. I would never stay at this hotel again.

    The only thing good about this hotel is the location, if you want to go shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It promises more than it delivers. The rooms are a bit jaded and could do with some updating.

    The location was excellent with easy access to all the local sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was fine. There was a problem with the bill when I checked out, which took the manager arriving to sort out and which made me late, but in fairness my fault in the first place (and my Italian is non-existant). The hotel is pretty generic, but was clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a nightmare, and was not always guaranteed. The room was hot all the time, even when the air was supposed to be on.

    The lobby was nice, and the staff was helpful to an extent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbouring tenants. Sound insulation poor, no control over air con - too hot, parking supposed to be available but wasn't. Had to park elsewhere with no help from staff with luggage. Poor overall.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was still considered the ‘off’ season, so there was no AC (we were on the top floor). The windows did open, which made it better!

    The location was perfect. I traveled by myself with my three kids and felt totally safe the whole time, even at night. The staff was helpful on restaurants, the train and explaining what there was around us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not comfortable in the bed (hard, and pillow was thin). A bit far from the old town, but convenient to a metro station.

    The room and bathroom were big and spacious, good for our family. Everything was clean. Room was quiet with a nice view. It was very nice to have on-site parking (reserve when you book, there are not many spaces!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception service should be better for a 4 starts hotel. I had to drive around and come back after a misunderstanding regarding the parking. I made sure I book something with parking included, however, when we arrived, the reception told us that parking is not available. 20 min later they told us that actually it is available and included. I lost time driving around back and forth in the neighborhood to be able to finally park in the hotel parking.

    The neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Had to get out of the car and walk up to the reception every time I wanted the car park to be accessed. -Staff were odd and rigid, not that it mattered to me too much

    -Large Bed and Room -Comfortable and clean -Well located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast options were not very good. We booked an excursion to go to Amalfi through the hotel. Next day morning we had to cancel it due to one of us being sick. The hotel didn't tell us anything about cancellation charge but charged us money at check out- not fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was unbelievable. Even with the double glazed window and external shutter tightly closed, it was as if we were at street level despite being on the 5th floor. Constant traffic and endless car horns day and night. The noise of late night revellers was excruciating.

    The hotel was clean, modern with fabric covered walls in the bedrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a Saturday night. Our room was extremely loud from noises coming from both inside and outside the hotel. The room was smaller than we expected for a triple room.

    The location is wonderful as it is right near the fashion district and the port. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and few tea and coffee bags would have been a good idea !

    Location is perfect. The best in Napoli I think. Our room was upper floor with sea view, no noises from the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    clearly an hotel only for afficionados of the 70's/80's decoration. bed are not good, bathroms are old. Breakfast not really good despite a good location, this hotel needs a big renovation to really keep its four stars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing... everything was GREAT!

    This hotel is so cool. The staff is helpful and the snacks are delicious. I had soup and pasta salad. Really love the decor and vibe. Modern and sleek. I would stay here again and recommended the hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked a kettle and a bath in the room

    Didn’t even have to get out of bed to close the shutters as had a button next to the bed! Room was cosy and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls seem thin and we heard the neighbors chatting

    The staff very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice bathroom and amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location Friendly and courteous staff Large light room with comfortable bed, powerful shower and a nice sitting area Breakfast was great - fresh and good variety

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side i found is that the bed and pillows are uncomfortable.

    The staff was great and so helpful, the hotel looks great from the outside and inside. A lot of restaurants, bars, and caffes around- Comfortable location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very weak. They have to improve it. At check in time there is only 1 person at the front desk. It was 7 pm not 3 am. At least 2 staff member have to be there. At check out time they told me that the system is changed. Thats why I waited more than 30 mins but Antonio C. trying to make me feel calm. Parking fee is too much!

    Room and location was great. We stay at 801 and 802 with my family and we are 5. It is a type of connection room. It was okay suitable for us. Room temperature is good and they have parquet not carpet at the room. It makes you feel that room is clean. Common areas are also clean enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee/tea in room. Noisy streets during day/evening, although quiet for sleep time overnight.

    Very nice, spacious rooms and comfortable bed. Located in a great area with access to many good restaurants and the seaside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy due to traffic. It could have been better protected from the external sounds. It was also a bit warm at times and we could not control the temperature. The breakfast could definitely be better... The scrambled eggs didn't seem like they came out of a chicken and tasted awful (probably powdered eggs or something)

    It's in a nice area of the city, close to the center (10 min walk). Rooms are clean and comfortable. Gym is well equipped. Nice value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to complain, however i would just take into consideration that the shower is inside of a bathtub, what can make harder for older people access.

    The dorm is very clean, charming and has his own old fashion style, the bed is comfy, the bathroom is clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Missed a bar or cocktail leisure area, but the downstairs lobby was suitable to play some table games and cards.

    The staff very helpful. The location is ideal. Breakfast is adequate and good quality (except the juices).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark, it was on a very busy street with no concierge in front of the hotel so it was impossible to park to load or unload my luggage, and they were cleaning all the furniture in the lobby fir the 24 hours I was there

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was actually two single beds pushed together which kept moving apart but they were very helpful in moving us to a new room with a proper double bed for the second night.

    Very helpful staff when we had a problem and with normal enquiries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no tea/coffee maker in room and after breakfast no means of ordering any food or drinks and necessitated going out of the hotel for a hot drink. This was particularly difficult to understand as the Majestic is a 4*

    The bed was comfortable, the room was quite nice and the staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning useless and noisy. Unable to leave window open due too road noise( at front of hotel on 8th floor). would have been good to have had tea/coffee making facility in room, hotel does not have facility to provide such outside breakfast times. Despite TV being on cable there was not an English channel available. Questionable 4* rating.

    breakfast staff very helpful and friendly, room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The position of the hotel was excellent, close to designer shops and restaurants. We walked to most of the sights close by and used the train when going further across the city. The staff were friendly and approachable they helped with directions and gave us a map to use. We had an issue with the sofa bed in our room and we were moved straight away to a room on the 8th floor with fantastic views of the bay of Naples. The lady running the breakfast room was particularly helpful and friendly towards us and spoke good English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, the toilet flash did not work, and shower head really dirty, when we complained, they immediately fixed the problem and changed the shower head for us.

    Location is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have any thing bad to say except I wish I would have more time

    Alessandro was incredible, every day a new place to try, not very expensive but true neapolitan food, nothing fancy, jut good food. Location was great, safe location great shopping, Palazzo Real walking distance, Sansevero museum is a must see, Mattozzi Pizzeria, Umberto ristorante, high end shopping all in walking distance. Driving to the hotel was difficult but if you drive in Rome or Naples you can drive anywhere, although car is not need it for the city. must see Pompeii, and vesuvius, need good walking shoes and be in shape is a hike but worth the trip, you can see the entire city of Naples. Castello do Ovo also is a nice stroll through the ocean front, ask Alessandro he will give all info. breakfast every morning is a must, great coffee and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think that the breakfast is too expensive (9 euros), considering that in Naples you can have a nice coffee, orange juice and croissant for 4-5 euros.

    Very good location. Nice staff. Elegant room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was centrally located and convenient for walking. We discovered great little wine bars, restaurants, and gelatto shops all within walking distance. There is also a 24 hour grocery store within a few blocks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To start with there was no wi-fi for 3 days. Room was shabby and in need of refurbishment. Bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable. Bathroom was in need of some repairs (see photo) and the shower head started leaking badly on last day. Staff were not helpful and not knowledgeable regarding sight-seeing, trips etc. Bar was shut by 10pm and nobody answered the room service number. Needed binoculars for the 'sea view'. Far too expensive for what it was, not anywhere near a four star.

    Location was fantastic, near lots of nice bars and restaurants. Hotel room was spacious and nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treated like a number. No conversation upon check-out asking us if all was ok and thanking us for staying with them.

    Large rooms, good location, few minutes from metro stop. There's a direct train at nearby Metro train station straight to Pompei in an hour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The electrical outlets were not all functioning so we had to use outlets for lamps and the TV to charge our phones. The bathrooms could have used an upgrade from the late '90's; the shower head had seen his best days. Also, ventilation was supposedly working but the bathroom fogged up quickly when using the shower. The bathroom lock was also a tricky thing; it was easily possible to lock yourself out and without a pointy object, you can't get into the bathroom again.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean, orderly, and in a nice area. There are quite a few breakfast places around so ordering breakfast at the hotel is definitely not mandatory. The hotel room was a nice size with a separate sitting area, and the room had a safe. Cleaning crew did a very good job; they even folded our pajamas!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bar and restaurant were open and functioning as they were in the past.... The former chef was excellent and had many work meetings over aperitivos in the bar. I have been staying in the Majestic under the former management for more than 20 years....

    Huge bathroom, great view from our junior suite, very spacious!!! Very polite and courteous staff at the Front desk! The location is incredible for the shopping, and all the gelaterias, bars and cafes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was within walking distance to the train station and lots of places to eat and shop. Hotel was clean staff were helpful. Room was large and comfortable 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like men's toilet. Noise from other rooms & cleaners. No food other than breakfast so don't arrive hungry and late! Charges you like a high-end hotel but isn't.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was helpful and nice. Room was clean. Breakfast was not included with room, however was worth the 9 euros. location was in a nice area and it was a short walk to the seafront area where there were lots of restaurants - not that close to downtown Naples area or train station. Taxi stand is around the corner, (no need to have the hotel call a taxi) metro close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bar facilities.

    Staff were excellent and helpful. They left a surprise bottle of Prosecco in our room for my wife having logged her Birthday details from our registration!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We prepaid for the breakfast which was OK but the Scrambled egg and bacon trays were rarely filled and when we asked if we could get some fresh eggs as their were only dregs remaining the waitress scraped the remaining scraps in the bowls and informed me there was still plenty for the four of us.

    Loved the location it was great to get into the town of Naples, the rooms were very spacious , clean and comfortable. And the staff were extremely helpful and were great with all our sight seeing questions. Parking was very convenient and secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - shower space was slightly small

    - friendly staff - close proximity to numerous restaurants and streets of Naples - 10 minutes walk from train station and 14 minutes ride to the main station (we especially picked this location as in review we were worried about the safety around the main train station - large room which was very clean and bed was very comfortable and also large. didn't get to use it much though because we checked in very late and went straight to bed - Friendly staff, good English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic coming in all directions. Want to be very alert when crossing the street. Cars & taxis constantly hooting trying to get in lane

    Nice walk along the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had breakfast on one day, pay as you go option. Fruit underripe, water for tea not hot, not a great choice of cooked breakfast. We just ate brunch whilst out and about.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful assisting us with directions and taxi service. Luggage storage available on last day so we could continue sightseeing prior to our flight. Excellent daily housekeeping with an added touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a pity that there were no coffee or tea facilities in the room

    Staff was extremely friendly and warm, very helpful. The bed was very good, everything was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd rate the hotel 3.5 stars out of the 4 they claim. I'm rating my whole stay to 4 stars. Some receptionists are very friendly and helpful (the girls were very), others are not so welcoming (I'm looking at you Antonio :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was revolting.. poor, derelict & quite scary... no parking on property so we had to pay 25 euro per day...

    The gym was good, breakfast & coffees were good.. rooms were good.. clothes shops were good. Staff were friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks much more fresh and promising on foto then in real life, too small, conditioning sounded like à plane motor at night.

    Chiaia great location, very convinient to be near old center of Napoly, very clean, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is definitely not worth 9€. Use the shop right on the corner outside. Instead of 1 charge per person for breakfast per room, the waiter charged 3 people per room for our group. Make sure to check your bill at checkout

    Room was clean, maids do a good job. Close to the ferry to all the islands

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing of the room was not too good. The traffic from the street was not too noisy, but we could hear literally every word from the neighbouring room, where an Italian family was staying.

    wonderful interior, original art deco details. Great breakfast, served on the top floor terrace, amazing views. Friendly staff, they speak very well English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The woman handeling breakfast was great! So nice and even got my Father a cup of American coffee. We spoke in lentgh about our families and I enjoyed her company. I will remember my time with her.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garage is generally small and charged 25€per day.

    Generally nice hotel at good location. Walking distance from main tourist locations and just next to the area with a lot of restaurants with variety of choices. Breakfast is solid, staff pretty polite and the room for my 4 member family was spacious and clean. A lot of light switches around the room and also next to the bed (including Sun shades switches) , also enough power sockets which is generally a problem in a lot of hotels. All in all, I can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room, noise from the street and specially from the other rooms, the wall seems to be made of paper. It was hard to speak with the reception staff in english. I expected more from a 4-star hotel.

    The localization, the good air conditioner, big and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, great breakfast, good location, friendly staff. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and we look forward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy work with scaffolding outside or window while repainting hotel.

    The location is good with easy access to the metro. Short walk to restaurants and bars. Arc de Triumph is about 20 minute walk. Room was clean with nice bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be refurbished. Very old decor We could hear lots of noise from adjoining rooms.

    Vey good location. Very safe area to walk around even at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strange smell in the hallway of the fifth floor. This hotel has thins walls as you can hear the adjacent rooms running water and conversations, plus it is in the centre of the city so you can hear cars, scooters etc, hence it is not a relaxing place to stay.

    Hotel location is good - close to shops and waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are used to non-soft mattresses as we prefer those- however, some might find the bed too firm. We did not understand how to turn the air condition off or higher and it seemed that the buttons for it was damaged.

    It was really clean, hotel staff was really friendly (this young woman was really eager to help us and give us information, I think it was one of her first shifts- and we just wanted to say thank you and you did well!). The room was spacious and wifi worked well. Bed was huge. Location was excellent- really close to the bars, restaurants and the big square. Also, not too far from the castle and docks. You definitely felt safer around this neighbourhood than a lot of other places around Naples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no kettle in the room so you can't make a tea yourself.

    The location of the hotel is convenient, only 7-min Metro journey (Line 2) from the Central station, although on Sundays the trains are not that frequent. The area is nice: not far away from the beach, a lot of restaurants at nearby walking distances, and two ice-cream & cakes shops just on the street by the hotel. The decorations of the room/bathroom are of some taste and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not wait any luxury:) It is "a bit" older. They almost did not understand us at the desk (poor english). We spent there just few hours and go to Ischia so I did not care, but I have to say that I would not spend here whole my vacation...

    The stuff did not speak almost an english word but they really try to help us what we want.. quite a lot of little things in your room which you can take ( bathroom facilities, candies) what mainly my little daughter liked...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upholstery on the chairs in the room was frayed and dirty. The air conditioner was controlled in the office apparently, and the temperature was too warm, even after requesting that it be turned cooler. I was also surprised that there was only a sheet on the bed -- no duvet or other cover of any kind. When I asked the front desk about this, they said that during the summer a sheet as a cover was "standard" for all Axe properties. It's the first hotel that I have stayed in where there was only a sheet.

    The hotel was conveniently located close to some major attractions and not far from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts - pokey, slow and usually one out-of-order. Soundproofing is non-existent. Phone conversations easily audible from next room and gushing water from every shower/toilet flush from every side, above and below. Lack of English-speaking TV channels. Bathroom and room furniture in need of modernisation. Lack of evening bar/restaurant.

    Basement fitness room is very spacious, clean and seemingly under-utilised. Bed extremely comfortable and clean. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the hotel needs a bit of renovation but not an issue at all

    Proximity to the best part of town. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Good size of the room, comfortable bed and very clean premises. Lots of shops and cafes and restaurants in the area. Very safe location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the place was just perfect to end my journey and staying in different kinds of places...it just struck my eye that the walls in some places were a bit untidy.

    Alessandro at the reception had a warm heart, just the touch of patience and had an excellent manner for customers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee making facilities!!! Guests would benefit from having a kettle. Another guest mentioned this in the lift. Even if its on request. A hot water making facility should be supplied

    The staff were helpful and polite The room was clean and large

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My one personal gripe would be that the Hotel bed was very firm, so that I would get pins and needles in my arm if I I slept on it, but I wouldn't let this stop me from using the Hotel again.

    Naples is a busy, vibrant place and the Hotels location means that it is very much a part of this. It is near the waterfront, high-end shops and plenty of eating and drinking places. The Hotel is also 5 minutes walk from a Metro station to access the other parts of Naples, including Pompeii (if you take the right train it will take you, all the way to Pompeii and beyond)

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Majestic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: