Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Majestic Palace 4 stars

Via M. Crawford 40, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#12 of 15 hotels in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at was perfect highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been better but wasn’t terrible at all.

    We loved the Don Geppi restaurant (this was the only one we ate in for dinner) it was more than a meal it was entertaining to learn about the food and the passion was excellent. We liked the pool and the views from our room and location was easy to vist near towns like Sorrento and Positano.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A friendly welcome to the hotel, cleaner room and a better concierge service.

    Great restaurant and bar with great service and friendly staff, but the hotel and the reception service was horrible. The receptionist unbelievably rude and unfriendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful experience and location and we would stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a wonderful experience and location and we would stay here again , the staff we excellent and helpful with every request , really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    We stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and the standards for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and the standards for things like breakfast have really fallen. Having stayed the previous night at Hotel Caraval the contrast for these 2 4* hotels was large. The fresh fruit was very restricted and poor quality. The breakfast staff clearly did not have good management. The pool did not have enough loungers and they were all squashed together again nothing like the Caraval.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Really good breakfast with a lot of variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived we were located in a room by the lift (in the last floor) and we could not sleep for the noise of the engine of the lift. We ask to change room and we were relocated to another room in the same floor. The lift was still audible at night an was quite annoying. The location of the hotel is about 15 min. walk from the center of Sorrento. If you do not mind the walking or everytime taking public transport then it is fine.

    Really good breakfast with a lot of variety Nice hotel. The bedroom had a nice terrace and a big room. Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Pool area roof top bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hooks or rails in bathroom to hang anything

    Pool area roof top bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a twin and a bit hard with little comfort Bar food is somewhat expensive

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic room,good breakfasts an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room.

    Our room (504) had its own roof terrace with a fantastic view over to Capri and the Bay of Naples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Majestic Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, facilities & excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Classic 60's Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No significant negatives.

    Very classic. 60's feel. Well kept. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Majestic Sorrento
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good. The hotel with very relaxing with very attentive and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    The location is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs a renovation in terms of style. The air-con in the room is too strong and even if you ask to adjust it manually during the night it becomes automatic again.

    The location is fine. The rooms are very clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    Great old world type atmosphere - sure some paint chipping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is really not up to much. I like some eggs bacon even sausage occasionally when abroad (though I'm v happy with Continental breakfast) but their bacon was greasy and the sausages were awful. Most serious crime, however, was the poor coffee from their machine - unforgivable in Italy to have poor coffee but being that clientele mainly English speaking they get away with it - try that with Italians and your hotel would close in 3 months !

    Great old world type atmosphere - sure some paint chipping here and there and a leaky tap but a very nice ambiance and reasonably priced. Definitely more populated by 'older couple' than 'family' hotel but actually fine for all

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    The spacious rooms and beautiful view from the balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good

    The spacious rooms and beautiful view from the balcony, along with the helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    3.8
    Too long distance to city center and close to traffic road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too long distance to city center and close to traffic road. Ants in the rooms and pool rules not kept!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    The food and people were very excellent would defiantly...
    • Group

    The food and people were very excellent would defiantly visit this place again .

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Lovely room with massive terraced balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slight out of centre

    Lovely room with massive terraced balcony

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17