Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flavio 3 stars

Via Mamiani 28, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#334 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street is in a dirty and spooky area, although the hotel entrance compensates a little. We were woken up by screams on the first night. The windows do not really block any sounds (in fact we thought they were open, that's how loud the street noises get). The same is true for the walls (very thin - we knew what our neighbors were doing).

    The reception guy (who was always there, regardless of the hour) was extremely helpful and agreeable. The room was impeccably clean and it was refreshed even if we only stayed there for two nights. Being so close to the Termini Central Station makes it perfect if you want to travel or get to the airport on time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although only 850m from railway station (convenient), I did not feel safe walking to hotel at night. No lift. Very small room, only space to put suitcase was on the bed. Basic breakfast delivered to room.

    Very helpful staff t reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the juices served for breakfast should be improved.

    Breakfast was ok for Italian standards and brought in the room. The Staff was very flexible, they even brought the breakfast at 6:30 although normally it is served starting at 7:30. The juices could be better but the coffee is good. The Wi Fi is also fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many "another" people near. Like near all the stations, but I don't like when they purpose to by something from magnets to weed.

    Price, location, room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the neighborhood was dirty and we didn't feel safe. Bad value for money

    Friendly staff and clean room. The hotel is very close to termini where you can find amazing italian food (mercato centrale)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite big at this price. comfortable bed and very very clean. staff was nice too. The hotel is located near the termini. Public transport and tourist attractions are quite reachable from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with warm water for 2 days. There location is not the best. I didn't feel safe in the area and it's very dirty around.

    Friendly staff and really nice people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was to the inner yard, no sun.

    Room was clean, staff friendly and helpfull, near Termini train station and metro station, easy access to the center if the city. Worth paying the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The neighbourhood is not the most fancy of Roma but it has its practical advantages.

    Staff was always very nice and helpful. Breakfast delivered at the room was very convenient. Great room, cumfortable. Very very close to Metro station. Tram and bus helpful to go back to Termini with your suitcase. Cash dispenser and corner shops all around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very very poor and tasteless breakfast; dangerous district, which is dominated by the Chinese and Muslims; hotel staff are Chinese also and doesn't speak fluently English, they are not helpful and interested in hotel guests, they only ask 10 times a day "what is your room number??", they don't know where is the nearest supermarket; old, small and neglected rooms; the walls have not been painted for 10 years, so dirty; very noisy and uncomfortable; far to all important monuments (always more than 2 km); bad value for money. I DO NOT RECOMMEND!

    very close to Termini (bus and train station), where is very interesting food market

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great simple hotel at a very reasonable price near the train station. Clean, nice linen, comfy bed & quite a large room. Staff were very friendly & helpful & carried our bags up & down the stairs. Breakfast was included, delivered to our room, simple but fresh & tasty. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    breakfasts are same every day and a little boring, but otherwise adequate.

    convenient location near the central railway station, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little bit small but it was ok. Neighbourhood was a little bit scary at the beginning when we arrived but it was ok.

    Not far from the train station. The staff was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The continental breakfast was delivered to the room, where there was no table to eat off of. We ate off the dresser top.

    The room and bath was recently remodeled and they were exceptionally clean. The continental breakfast was very good and ample.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great front office staff and a plus for the wonderful hard-working housekeeping lady. Very good, varied and sufficient breakfast. Walking distance to landmarks. I think that the hotel is the best option in the Gara Termini area, being also very close (1 min.) to subway. Excellent quality price ratio.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff are are very friendly and very helpful, very clean room we have fresh towels everyday,and they even gave us free wine and juice for our last day...the place is very convenient. To all the sight seeing and public transport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer cod have been more powerful but it did the job. It was one of the wall mounted ones.

    The hotel although small was easy to find and had everything I needed in the room. The room was immaculate with an ensuite which was cleaned every day. There was a little TV and a hairdryer in the room. I particularly enjoyed that breakfast was brought to my room each morning by a lovely lady who was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell when opening the window, the view was poor ( in a small yard), noisy on the corridor. Also for breakfast something we asked for was always missing.

    staff is friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom is a litle tiny, but it has everything we needed. And the staff was excelent. They brought the breakfast in the room and it was very good, with everything we ordered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The toilet doesn't work well. 2. This hotel is located near the termini station, and you will feel unsafe on the way from station to the hotel.

    It's convenient to take the airport bus shuttle in the termini stop within 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where is located is pretty grim because of all kind of cheap shops and spooky residents. But that is not at all a problem for Romanians. We are used to it. Would not recommend it to single travelers late in the night. So if you plan to go romantically with your boyfriend, send him first to the gym.

    We were a group of four and we felt really good. Breakfast is served in the room, you decide at what time and what to serve from a list. Bread was warm, food warm, really nice arrangement. They checked us in at 10 AM, instead of standard check in time of 14.00. Really nice attitude & service. Big and clean room. Extremely close to metro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reception was great! The hotel is so comfortable and very clean. In the last day, they gave as a gift a pro-secco bottle!!! The breakfast was served at our room at the time we asked for!! We enjoyed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee could have been hotter!

    Excellent breakfast, lots of choice, could change your choice every night at the check in desk. Very clean room, towels and sheets changed everyday. The location was close enough to the sights to be easily within walking distance, or the metro for convenience (but not so close that restaurants were over priced - plenty of decently prices restaurants in the area). The staff all seemed lovely, no language barriers at all - even surprised us with a free bottle of prosecco for our last night in the room. We'd book again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is served in the room (which someone might even like more than the usual "breakfast area"). You order from the list of available items the day before and they bring it at designated time.

    very friendly and helpful staff close to Termini - 10 minutes walk very nice cosy rooms lots of places to eat in the area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    I overnight there for a night to catch up the bus on Termini station to airport, early at the morning, so the location is great, wifi was excellent, very clean inside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a girl - I wouldn't recommend to walk alone late at night

    The staff crew are lovely people Room was always clean Very close to the main train station and the metro

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the train station so perfect for a night before our early morning flight. Rooms simple but very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing directions from the stations -it’s round the corner from a huge Radisson but smaller landmarks picked out on the hotels own websites map

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very plain, every day the same sandwich. No breakfast facility therefore the options were very limited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area and neighbourhoods.

    Please, read the second dates I were there. Nice and cheap place, but not whery good area to walk during the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neiberhood is full of homeless people but is not dangerous

    Location , near to train station and center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom too small. No restaurant so they room service breakfast which is really a few choices.

    It’s 2 minutes walk to metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom was very small No lift

    Location, staff Good location for asians Clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom ...and very bad mattress ...poor breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle is too small. The room for use by three adults was congested.

    Location, helpful staff and nice upkeep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the washroom

    The bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift.

    Staff, friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilette was too small.Nothing other than this can be mentioned. Very close to most of tourist attraction.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. But only in the room. They have no breakfast area. Clean room. Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is bad and facility is kind of old.

    Perfect location and helpful stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work. Couldn't open the safe. But neither of these really important.

    Excellent and very friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is was good

    The room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room and shower. Bad sound isolation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and dirty neighborhood

    Welcoming staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood is not so great.

    Very friendly staff. Room clean. Held bags for us all day. Very close to Termini and the tube, so well connected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is super close to Termini Station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were really friendly,and treated us really well. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great for walking around Rome. Exactly what we needed traveling on a budget. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful friendly staff - we felt very welcome in this small hotel near the Termini train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed kettle

    Very neat room and the staff is very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Lovely staff, good location, comfortable and clean room... everything was great!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, noises in the street

    Able to store luggage b4 checkin

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location excludes night walks

    Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike though the approach from the street could put you off

    Location was great for us and the staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the railwaystation. Small room but with good standard. The hotel is small but really good for a short stay. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell on the street

    Have stayed for 1 night. Its near the station, the smell in the area is awful, the hotel is good, but just to stay for 1 night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locarion was perfect and the room was very clean. The staff were also very friendly and great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous neighborhood, There wasn't Elevator

    Clean room, reception was kind, staff was polit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor location, didn't feel safe walking in and out. Too close to the train station.

    The room was nice and roomy and the staff was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast in a room. If you stay more than couple of days, it's not good enough

    Clean room, excellent service, convenient location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personnel ; cleaning is perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff where so helpful and didn't everything they could to help you with maps/taxis etc. Your room was cleaned every day from the very friendly maid and made to look lovely with rose petals on the bed and a complimentary bottle of wine each. The location is great a 2 minute walk to the underground station which connects you to all of the tourist areas. The hotel is located in a quite street with a few coffee bars outside and a few quick food shops and corner shops near.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located such as most of the rooms are in the first floor, so noise from the surrounding streets might be heard inside the rooms. That's the price one seems to be paying when staying in the centre. It was silent during nights though!

    A nice, comfortable and very clean hotel, just in the heart of Rome with very pleasant personnel.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Couple

    There is no lift.

    The breakfast is served in the room. Great!. The last day we received a gift from the hotel. It is something that makes a difference with other hotels and it is a very greatfull detail.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Hotel do not have Restaurant.nd the neighbourhood is not good at all.

    The Rome Train and Metro Terminal is just walking distance . And this helps a lot.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great small hotel, walking distance from the Colosseum. Very friendly, helpfull staff, simple breakfast served in the room. Small bars and resto's around the corner for a quick bite. Very recommendable place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room for 4 was rather small to fit all of us with our luggages. The toilet was also a little cramped to bathe in without hitting something. We appreciate the kind service of having our breakfast served to our room, however it was quite difficult to enjoy the nice food and we had to take turns to eat on the one dressing table in the room. Other than the space constraint, Hotel Flavio is good! :)

    The staff was friendly and extremely helpful! The man on duty that morning helped to carry one of our luggages up the stairs. The staff also assisted me willingly when I needed help with a hiccup on my booking to the Vatican City. Our room was clean and they tidied the room daily. The wifi was working fine on the second level. Breakfast was served very punctually at our preferred timing every morning too. Thank you! :)

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The neighborhood was not the best but it was close to just about everything we needed.

    The service was amazing and any question or service we asked for was treated with great respect and knowledge.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was on the room but you made a choice when you checked in and it was the same for four days.

    The hotel was good. Friendly staff and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this hotel was very nice. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was extremely clean and well kept. Bathroom and showed were exceptional. Breakfast is delivered to your room every morning at a time of your choosing. The hotel is close to termini so you have access to the entire city.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Please buy envelope sheets :) We have appreciated the effort! Thank you!

    Very good location, nice staff ( they did their best - front desk to accommodate us - that is very important), romanian quality of wifi. Within the expectation!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was good location for sightseeing

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast in your room

    Clean, good location

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Flavio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: