Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Manzoni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Santo Spirito 20, Milan City Center, 20121 Milan, Italy

#15 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1032 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was ideally located for our purposes--shopping and a visit to the Duomo. There were eight of us and everyone was pleased with our accommodations. The Staff was courteous and professional and very helpful with recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    The staff on greeting were very friendly,helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff on greeting were very friendly,helpful and efficient. The double room was spacious, clean and very well serviced. I had a lovely dinner in the restaurant as well as availing of the hotels bar food. Both were delicious and the staff in both locations were helpful, polite and very informative. The hotel was near the Opera House which was the purpose of my visit. In short I will be returning to this hotel on my next visit to Milan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the bed was uncomfortable.

    The location was excellent, in a very popular street but hidden away in quite street behind major luxury shopping boutiques. Plenty of lovely restaurants and cafes. The hotel itself is very clean and has a nice old charm. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    The location was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was wonderful! The best in Milan. Steps from shopping and 5 minute walk to the Milan Cathedral. The STAFF may have been the best part of the trip! They were cheerful and helpful and most willing to do whatever we needed! Our room was beautiful. It was all very clean and well kept! The house staff was very polite and welcoming. They made great r commendations for Restaraunt’s and helped with reservations. One night we had dessert and wine in the very small, but charming outdoor courtyard and then in the mornings we had our cappuccino on the courtyard. The Restaraunt was small, we didn’t eat there but we did get drinks from the staff. It is located on a quiet and charming street. In the heart of a bustling shopping district. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    My stay in Hotel Manzoni was enjoyable and positively enhanced my overall experience in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel restaurant closes early (at 10 PM) and the menu for in -room dining after 10 PM is limited

    The location is very convenient and the staff are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    Beautifuly located Boutique Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food is overpriced. Normal quality and small variety . Even breakfast! I booked this hotel with option of Free cancellation. I need to live 1 day before booked departure day. The hotel want to charge next day as well. After , they offer me to reduce some amount from one night. After living hotel , I received e- mail from Booking.com that my booking was modified before departure, it’s mean it was no need to pay.

    Interior , very clean , location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff made for an enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower glass door enclosure is a half enclosure. Would be better if full door to save on using towels to sop up the splashing water on the floor when showering

    Great location and excellent staff. Knowledgeable about the local restaurants and made a great recommendation for a perfect anniversary dinner!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place was a little smaller than I expected (room, lounge etc)

    My husband got food poisoning and we had to stay an extra day. They rejigged bookings to allow us to stay in the room for an extra day and called a doctor for us, and generally made an unpleasant situation a lot less stressful, for which I was v grateful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Loved where it is - you are close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee but no tea in the room. And you have to ask reception to get a kettle.

    Loved where it is - you are close to everything. Still, it was very quiet at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful and our room was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room cleanup was poor. The room is a little bit small.

    Comfortable stay and nice service. Very convenient location for sightseeing and shopping. It was helpful to serve complement water every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    It was our third stay at Manzoni Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time we were unlucky to get the smallest room ever. You could hardly move around the bed without hitting the furniture, could hardly find the spot to open the suitcase.

    It was our third stay at Manzoni Hotel. I love everything about it: perfect location, lovely design, great service. Rich breakfast with prosecco was just right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Good hotel close to everything based close to the high end Milan shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Really nice hotel a short walk to Milan centre, good size rooms, Cathedral and shops. Very well maintained, comfortable beds and simple but good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and elegant, delicious cappuccino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to black out the window in the bathroom. TINY TINY shower, I believe it is not same in all rooms though.

    Location is better than best! The hotel is decorated beautifully, clean and welcoming. The rooms are very private.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, just bad experience with one person
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the receptionists is just an unfortunate choice of staff. Everybody else is lovely, but this guy - he is quite old - is just rude for no reason and doesn’t care much about clients’ comfort. For instance, we arrived at night with a baby and instead of scanning our passports and doing the paperwork at his convenience he insisted on us standing in the lobby while he copies down all details to his computer manually. And managed to do it wrong and then called our room at 1am to let us know that! And woke up our baby, of course.

    Great location, would go there again just because of where the hotel is - beautiful quiet streets in the heart of Milan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    OK but not exceptional for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price, the lack of information about the marathon ,the availability of our car which was in a parking operated by the hotel.

    The silence, the quality of the bed, the breakfast,the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    4.6
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee machine, then the staff found me one but the machine is broken; then I have to call room service for coffee every morning; strong smell of cigarettes; the room is relatively small with the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location right next to Via Montenapoleone in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had some issues connecting multiple devices to the wifi

    Excellent location right next to Via Montenapoleone in the Fashion Quarter. Staff were friendly on check-in and check-out. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Loved the design and look of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything...a first class, high end boutique hotel located in the heart of Milan!!! The staff were so incredibly helpful and friendly...my wife and I will definitely return!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attention of the reception was great. they spoke good Spanish and English and they gave the best treatment to may family, even a good discount in a superior room to stayed more confortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    I can only say the BEST for this hotel!
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can only say the BEST for this hotel! Extremely polite personnel, perfect location, quite, beautiful. Excellent breakfast...sincere congratulations to the management!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    10
    Great place & best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing beautiful an modern boutique hotel with all appropriate 1st class level services including breakfast , best center location next to fashion streets and main attractions ,the staff are serviceable , professional and kind. Highly recommended, We will return back for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    It was a momentous stay in the heartland of Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendliness and responsiveness of the staff. And the loan of a wheelchair for the member of the party that had had an accident resulting in a knee injury. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Perfect boutique hotel in the heart of the Milan fashion district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing negative comes to mind.

    Hotel Manzoni located on a quiet street in the heart of the Milan fashion district is one of the finest small boutique hotels in Milan offering every service a traveler might need. The rooms include a large walking closet, alcove desk and large bathroom with all the modern amenities. The beds were especially comfortable with a choice of feather or firm foam pillows. The public rooms are tastefully appointed and the small dining room extremely comfortable for dinner or breakfast. The kitchen turns out fine seasonal Lombard cooking and the wine list is approachable cost wise. Front desk, housekeeping and doorman all friendly and helpful. Several fine restaurants and house museums within a block or two and the Duomo is just a short walk away. Strolling past all the top designer shop windows made walking a treat. A metro stop nearby on Via Monte Napoleone carries you anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    The single best hotel stay I've ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff is outstanding, the facility is spotless, the service is impeccable (thanks Marco!). Every need was anticipated and fulfilled. The staff went above and beyond at every opportunity. Should be rated 5 stars without a doubt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.6
    This was my 5th visit to the Manzoni and I loved it as much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One tiny negative - the pillows could be more comfortable.

    This was my 5th visit to the Manzoni and I loved it as much as ever - the hotel is a haven of calm tucked away in the middle of the fashion discreet, the staff are absolutely charming without being obsequious, the rooms are not large, but extremely comfortable, and the food served on the terrace or in the cosy low-key restaurant is simple but delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent ! Amazing boutique hotel ! Macro was an incredible host and made us feel at home .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !

    My husband and I loved this hotel so much . It's a beautiful boutique hotel , quiet , but in the center of everything . The staff were very friendly , especially Marco who went out of his way to make all our reservations and make our stay perfect . Would not stay anywhere else in Milan .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.9
    Good Location, walking distance to La Scala, style of room -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor pillows, not supportive. Room service food was expensive.

    Good Location, walking distance to La Scala, style of room - very Italian, nice large balcony. Beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel within walking distance of many attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely hotel within walking distance of many attractions in Milan. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant delicious. The room was comfortable. A very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Simply exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely nothing

    Simply exceptional! The courtesy of the whole staff was really nice, very much customer oriented, one of the best staff I ever met in a hotel. The facility is extremely beautiful, clean, tidy, and the whole service fantastic. If you stay there once, you long for coming back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Fabulous secret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    The hotel was small, boutique, perfect location, breakfast excellent, staff wonderful, cheerful and helpful. Everything was perfect. We had tickets for LaScala and we walked there. It was everything we hoped for and more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Shop till you drop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive valet parking, 50euros for one night.

    Quiet room, air conditioned, so important in July. Bonus bottled water. Really comfortable beds. Soft Egyptian linen sheets. Amazing shopping, fun, fun, fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Great hotel choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very helpful staff. Amazing facilities and walking distance to great shopping and the Doumo. This place was so CLEAN, with marble floors and wood trim. The $23 breakfast was also amazing, with a continental AND and made-to-order hot items, such as omelettes and other hot foods, (not your run of the mill items sitting around like other hotels). We had an outdoor terrace off of our room. Fitness center was not very large ( only hand weights) and 3 cardio pieces but a very upscale and modern. This hotel was much nicer than some of the higher rated hotels that we stayed in other cities in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Third time returning to this Hotel. Its in a great location! Rooms are perfect size for this boutique hotel. Highly recommend if you are visiting Milano!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    6.7
    Marginal Manzoni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is ambivalent at best and rude at times. Dining room very attractive but service not good. Coffee weak and luke warm.

    Good location. Attractive rooms and lobbies. Location is good - right in the heart of the fashion district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the staff were very friendly and helpful, they were unable to provide information re day trips, local tours or assistance with local bookings. No fliers or brochures were available either, and we were referred to a local travel agent who looked at us aghast!

    We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfasts were delicious and the buffet plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    9.2
    The best hotel in Milano for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, cleanliness & welcoming atmosphere. Good amenities. We visit to Milano many times, but no hotel made us so happy and practically convenient. Surely. we will stay this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel in the heart of Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the room is very small for the price paid. Room facilities could also be better. However the Hotel overall experience is very good. I would stary there again.

    Property is in an excellent location. Very conveniently located among the the shops. staff is very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in great location with superb staff, but dine elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main disappointment was that the restaurant was really not very good. Breakfasts fine but dinners overcooked.

    it's a beautiful hotel in the heart of both the fashion district and very near the historic district with La Scala and the Duoma very close by. Staff was superb!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Best butique hotel for culture and shoping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing wrong.

    The building, the decor, the services all absolutely outstanding. Very helpful front office staff, and friendly professional Bar personal. The location right in the middle of Milan's famous fashion district but still on a very quiet street is perfect for shoping. And just a few minutes walk to La Scala and the Duomo. Also a very short walk to the pinacoteca Di Brera and a few of Milan's beatiful less famous churches are just a few minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    7.5
    We are looking forward visiting again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect, still, there is space to improve in all aspects.

    We loved the ambience of the hotel and the hospitality extended to us during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quality for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to put comfort at "very good" instead of "excellent" for two reasons: (a) very small room for two (which may be due to the building) and (b) the absence of room service for hot dishes (we have an early supper and had to search for the salad elsewhere). Also, the cost of parking at the garage away from the hotel (euro 50 per day) seems a bit high compared to the room rates (euro 220-260). But these are really minor compared to overall experience.

    The location is excellent - very close to city center but in the quiet one-way street with nice boutiques and restaurants. Very clean, exceptionally professional staff, very quick and professional service in general. Showers, fans, etc. are new and efficient. Great breakfasts, too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and classy hotel in the heart of Milan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

    The hotel is beautiful and very classy, in a quiet street but very well-located. The staff was extremely helpful - I made a booking mistake which they kindly helped me solve. The room was gorgeous and breakfast was fantastic, with a great buffet and à la carte options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    7.9
    At 6 in the morning they are carrying trolleys with dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At 6 in the morning they are carrying trolleys with dirty things in local patio making incredible noise , but it's true , next day after my complaints they stopped it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    7.5
    great hotel, but valet damaged my car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet scratched my Ferrari. Unfortunately I didn't inspect the car fully enough on my departure to bring it to their attention.

    Room and bed was very comfortable. Great bathroom. Concierge suggested a very nice pizzeria. Great location. Didn't use the rest of the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I reserved the room after getting a very warm recommendation from a friend who uses to stay in this hotel every time he visits Milano and now I understand why.. It's a great hotel, amazing location in a quiet beautiful street, excellent staff, room was very nice and comfortable so in one word - perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen staff talking in the courtyard - it echoes significantly and woke me up, continued despite complaining to reception

    Love the hotel, stayed there before, great location, staff very friendly, very comfortable albeit single rooms are small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    8.3
    Best option for Hi-End shopping with moderate accomodation price tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good, but a bit overpriced breakfast. Tiny rooms. Incredibly unconvenient shampoo bottles.

    Location, if you are in Milan for shopping. Overall quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    9.2
    I like Manzoni!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Аir conditioning (heating) works noisy and disturbs sleep. We heated our room in advance.

    Very nice hotel! Great location! Friendly staff. Room is clean. The atmosphere in the room is excellent. Accessories in the bathroom quality. I liked the breakfast at the hotel. You can order various omelettes, crepes and pancakes. It's all included in the cost of breakfast. We definitely want to come back here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the Duomo and in the heart of the Fashion district. Very friendly and helpful staff, one of the most comfortable beds we ever slept in, excellent food. We are certainly coming back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i didn't like how the hotel has no room service at night and the bar closes at 11

    i loved the location and the staff very nice people, the standard room was small so we moved to a deluxe room and it was better

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    8.3
    The position and the cleanliness of the hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a bit too small for the price, though it was very comfortable. Impossibility to have breakfast à la carte, it was either everything or nothing. For a fruit, a yogurt and a coffee (this is what I have normally) 23 euro look a bit too expensive!

    The position and the cleanliness of the hotel room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    9.6
    phantastic boutique/luxury hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only thing that could improve is breakfast and friendliness of breakfast Team. And beware when ordering a taxi -you will get a Limousine which is great, however extra expensive

    great Hotel, perfect Location, room/beds/bath all first class

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the Middle of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had been given to someone else upon arrival. There was much consternation but all was solved with rather abrupt apologies. The same staff was very helpful on finding a list back left on a taxi, however. So a wash.

    Terrific location in Milan's retail fashion district. There was much to see and do and the staff helpful. The room was efficient and well laid out for comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    7.9
    Excellent hotel . We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only some minor points: No complementary water in rooms and very small bottles available in fridge. Kettle only available on demand . Rooms a little small and pillows a bit too soft.

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good service. We arrived late after the Scala performance , the restaurant had just closed but we were served salads and sandwiches. We felt at home. Fantastic location! Will return for sure on our next trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a fantastic downtown location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard room is supersmall.

    Fantastic location in the downtown, absolutely beyond compare - in a silent elegant Santo Spirito. Close to everything yet without the crowds. Warm friendly atmosphere, great breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2016

    9.2
    Luxurious hotel in one of the most luxurious area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive but it's not a big deal.

    Located in the heart of the City Center. Very luxurious furniture and very kind staff. Recommend to the people who wish to have a high class journey to Milan !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    8.3
    Great location, very comfortable hotel, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The headwaitress in the breakfast room on Sunday was extremely sour. A stark contrast to the cheerful staff on all the other days. The rooms were a shade small.

    The hotel is in a perfekt location, within walking distance to La Scala, the duomo and the luxury shopping district and the Metro. The staff most helpful and the breakfast really great. We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    10
    Charm in the heart of Milan's elegance
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was minuscolo- really, no place for more than an overnight bag.

    Servizio splendido- splendid service and lovely sense of humor. Good value for being in the center of Milan.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful intimate hotel right in the heart of Milan!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel staff knew us and were very helpful. I loved the intimacy of the small hotel, yet minutes from the major shopping areas!! We enjoyed sitting outside when there were no smokers. I will refer our friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    Superb hotel in ideal location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower door didn't fit well and water leaked onto the bathroom floor.

    The hotel is very well kept and clean! We loved our room, and the staff was very accommodating. The location for our needs/wants was superb!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very well refurbished , and room is super extra clean! It's in a very quiet location but close to everything it's great! The valet parking is really great and practical.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    10
    The jewel in Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Stayed here many times, it our favorite hotel in Milan. The location is the best for shopping and every site to see in the center of Milan. The staff at the hotel are the best, so friendly and so focused on the clients.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    8.3
    Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As in most European large cities the room was small (a second case became an obstacle). Prices in the dining room a bit steep.

    Excellent staff assistance when unexpectedly needed. I was ill and the desk manager called a doctor then went to a pharmacy for my script. Best breakfast we've seen in Europe but a little espensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    10
    A modern hotel with a classical feel, in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We'd all like to pay less for everything, but it was worth the expense, and was way less than some hotels in the area.

    The hotel is just the ideal package - location, quality, comfort, service and a luxurious feel without being over the top. A modern hotel, but with a classical feel, ideally situated for shops, restaurants and theatres.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    10
    Most everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The light switches were a puzzle. We finally figured them out. 2. You need a bar to hang (two) wet bath towels, perhaps over the bidet. 3. You need a few more drawers for clothes, perhaps at the bottom of the coat closet

    Most everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could have had a kettle in the room. Breakfast didnt look too exciting either.

    Loved the warm welcome. Also loved how this hotel actually felt like a hotel (unlike many hotels in Europe). Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    8.3
    A hotel well considered to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two rooms-one classic double and one junior suite. We loved the classy soft furnishing of the room. The marble bathroom was spacious and clean. The air-conditioning worked really well for the hot and humid weather in July. The classic double is a bit small in size. Nonetheless, it has a big and really comfortable bed, a well sized wardrobe,armchairs, coffee table, etc. Our three adult children had the junior suite. It was roomy for three persons. The bedroom was very spacious and one felt really comfortable to be in. They had no problems to spread out their suitcases and shopping. The bathroom was big with marble all round like the one in the double room, but bigger in size. The hotel is located in a quieter street. There are many high end shops in the area. The metro station is approx. five minute walk from the hotel and there's a taxi stand nearby. Taxi fare is quite reasonable in Milan. It is a good option to have when you want to go to the other side of the town to join a tour. Brera is a trendy and vibrant area nearby, about ten minute walk away. There are lots of restaurants to choose from, the Pinacoteco di Brera (an excellent art gallery not to be missed) to visit and lovely little shops to browse into. We arrived at the hotel from Milano Centrale railway station by taxi. On departure, the hotel reception has arranged a Mercedes van to drop us back to the station. Both fares were reasonably charged compared to those of Rome where we last stayed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Appreciated kettle in the room and water bottles. Breakfast very good (crepes + eggs) Very quiet room Excellent location for shopping district Good restaurant recommendations given by front desk!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    10
    Comfortable enclave in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was rather small.

    Very comfortable hotel and room. Wonderful bathroom. The area was full of high-end men's and women's fashion emporia.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Very small classic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small classic room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel close to shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn’t work

    Position and comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location and cleanliness. The marble floor truly shines like a mirror!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    I always stay at Manzoni when I travel to Milan.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    best location and good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great location for one day of shopping in milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location for one day of shopping in milano

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    The quality of food in restaurant at dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The quality of food in restaurant at dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Manzoni Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: