Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maranello Palace 4 stars

Via Grizzaga 71, 41053 Maranello, Italy

#6 of 13 hotels in Maranello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1162 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting Maranello
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location to stay if you want to visit the Ferrari Museum and Maranello town centre. All within walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone visiting Maranello.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and spacious hotel with enough parking places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be perfect if the hotel had a pool

    Very clean and spacious hotel with enough parking places nearby. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was more than generous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Best place we have found to stay in Maranello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one English TV channel that we could find.

    Our second visit and just as good as the first time. Staff cannot be more helpful, excellent breakfast and large bed. Free WiFi which is available anywhere in the hotel. Very close to the Ferrari factory, walk into the town centre takes about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel to stay if you're visiting Ferrari Museum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel to stay if you're visiting Ferrari Museum and travelling further. Good sized room, good staff with English spoken at reception....easy parking if your travelling this way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    I love Maranello palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not in the building. Though a shuttle bus takes you for free it's still a distance to go.

    It's warm and modern. It has some freshness to it. The closeness to the Ferrari factory is awesome. The whole environment is a good getaway place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right across the street from the Ferrari factory and walking distance to the museum and sites. The staff was very helpful and I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel to stay in Maranello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, only half an hour walk from Ferrari museum, and only 10 minutes walk from the factory. Very good rooms. A lot of thought has been put in the styling and design of the hotel. Staff - excellent, very good breakfast. Parking is free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    I am happy to return my visit again, of course!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No salad for breakfast, not many choice of fruit selection. The heater in the room does not work proper, loud and noisy.

    The room is clean and quite new, love the shower very convenience & nice. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly value for money and very clean😀😀😀😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremly helpful. They could'nt do enough for you. The only thing we could fault was that the restaurent was not on site, but they had a free shuttle service to and from it so it really did'nt matter. And Alex our driver made us feel like royalty. Breakfast was lovely and again staff excellant and a very special Thank you to Annaeilla (im sure that is not the correct spelling) at reception who made our stay so special .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we had or arranging taxi's etc. Facilities were good and the breakfast was excellent value at €10 per head. Thoroughly recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    I would absolutely return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was terrible and there was construction going on one floor below. The paint fumes were very strong. Hopefully it’ll be a quick renovation.

    Pure Italian style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the suites were garbage bins??

    The staff were absolutely fantastic! I am a coeliac they took so much care and provided me with so many options. It took the worry out of what I was going to eat safely at a buffet breakfast! The bar tender was fantastic. We had such a wonderful time. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    We had a great Ferrari stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay, our room was upgraded which was a nice treat. The buffet breakfast was a great start to the day, with the Ferrari factory/museum being so close it was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Good parking (really important if visiting in a Ferrari). The suite is really great and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of mosquitos so need a good spray to kill them!

    This is the place stay if you are visiting Maranello in your Ferrari. It is near the centre and a short walk to all the attractions. It is definitely worth paying the extra for a suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was definitely presenting good value for money and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are traveling with young kids, this may not be the area for you, as not a lot of action here besides the Ferrari museum (not really interesting for kids under 10, unless they are really(!!) into cars

    The hotel was definitely presenting good value for money and the breakfast was great. Definitely a nice place for a daily stay along the way. Breakfast was great and highly recommended - we all enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay in Maranello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch or dinner option in the hotel. They have an own restaurant for that on another location about 15 min from the hotel. Shuttle bus service

    Easy access, friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    excellent stay near the ferrari museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    although the confirmation from bookings.com was not clear there was no problem in getting the room i booked very professional and excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic clean and nice Hotel with professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice Hotel with professional staff. The breakfast it was very very good&tasty.Fruits it was the best! The bed is king size :) Thank you Maranello Palace we will return again soon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything ! Service and Staff are excellent. Their Restaurant, which is detached is also excellent and is reached with their free Shuttle Bus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and helpful with tips about Maranello. The breakfast is excellent, so many different things, from delicious scrambeld eggs to great cakes and croisants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, they also have a fitness in 3rd floor which the guest can use. We also liked the room view which was direct to Ferrari factory. I highly recomend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Living the dream of being a Ferrari owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the hotel and the location is absolutely perfect for the Ferrari lover. You can stay affordably and be treated wonderfully while you enjoy Ferrari. The staff was so helpful in answering all our questions and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    the staff were very helpful and made me feel very welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not offer lunch or dinner. This is quite inconvenient since there aren't many restaurants close by

    the staff were very helpful and made me feel very welcome. The location of the hotel is great and also very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    utterly brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    this was a excellent hotel for our overnight stop in maranello and what topped it off was the gazelle restaurant which was apart of the hotel buisness, the package of hotel and restaurant unbelieveable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel if you don't mind to 15min to maranello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad luck with construction workers on backside of hotel, airco starts to rattle after a while...breakfast is very good but bacon is not baked with care: one side crisp, other side almost raw. Bathing in half a centimeter of grease...also a pity that a lot of things are extra and VERY expensive such as boiled eggs 8 euros etc. Standard, you get scrambled eggs.

    Very good breakfast, nice and clean rooms, very kind reception, the closest you can be next to the Ferrari factory (but museum is om the other side), lots of parking space, small bathroom but organised. Very nice soaps and shampoo, 2 different (soft and hard) and large pillows per person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    A must stay for Ferrari fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dropped in & out.

    For any Ferrari fan travelling to Maranello this is the perfect place to stay. Great size room, clean & best of all the staff. Friendly, accomodating & helpful. I organised a few surprises for my Ferrari mad husband's birthday & the staff were amazing in their communication before we arrived & discreet when we checked in making sure the surprise stayed a surprise. We also dined at Le Gazelle and were driven back by the owner. An exceptionally well run business (and we travel a lot so have had many experiences)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of miscommunication with booking our taxi to get us back to the train station the next day however this was sorted out. marenello has terrible public transport if you want to get any where via bus.

    Room was large, bed was big and comfy,nice clean bathroom, good air conditioning and pretty good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    It was in a good location for visiting the Ferrari museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dated and the furnishing was quite uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was quite bad and very limited. I'd recommend a lot more options. The shower was quite dated as well. Overall, they need a renovation.

    It was in a good location for visiting the Ferrari museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Slightly disappointed as when we booked the Junior Suite is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed as when we booked the Junior Suite is was described as having a balcony. Upon check in we found out that not all suites actually have one which was a bit annoying. Staff dealt with this as best they could and managed to book us an outside table at the restaurant on a busy Saturday night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay and a bargain too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was very small, slow, and on a couple of occasions didn't seem to be working. But I understand many of the properties in Italy are older.

    This hotel was very nice and by far the most reasonably priced hotel during our entire stay in Italy. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with printing tickets, boarding passes, etc. They also had an offsite restaurant which the hotel provided shuttle service to at no charge for hotel guests. The shuttle service was easy and flexible to use. And the restaurant food and service was excellent. Using the hotel restaurant and shuttle service was a nice break from all the driving and running around we had been doing,.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    I had such fantastic stay in Maranello, whatever you could imagine for your business tirp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no sanitary bag, nor the cotton pad in the bathroom. I wish they provide the sponge body scrub as well :) There is no bell service to help you for the luggage

    Staffs are friendly, very helpful. The breakfast is excellent and bed is super well-set and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning could have been turned on a little earlier.

    Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Staff really helpful and make every effort to sort out any issues. Huge bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place on the outskirts of Maranello.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really not to like, maybe just a bit too far away from Maranello centre to walk. But with a car everything is fine and there is a shuttle bus as well.

    Nice place on the outskirts of Maranello. Good for business travelers. It was a nice touch to have a tea kettle in the room. Beds are big and spacious as well as the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great meal, comfortable night and Ferraris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit isolated for anything else.

    Fantastic hotel for visiting Ferrari attractions. Nice balcony. Good breakfast. Excellent shuttle service FOC to the hotel's separate restaurant La Gazella where the food, ambience and service are stunning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel to visit Maranello for Ferrari fans
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi practically useless in room. Works ok in the lobby

    Fantastic value for money for the beautiful family suite with balcony. Perfecy location next to Ferrari factory. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    - One of the best Hotels I've ever stayed in, bedroom and bathroom are very modern looking, filled with quality perks, huge TV, absolutely spotless in terms of hygiene, very comfortable bed - Lovely balcony, with a glorious view - Absolutely loved the Ferrari theme that the Hotel embraces, and the view overlooking the Ferrari factory is absolutely awesome for a car enthusiast as myself - Free parking places right outside the Hotel entrance are a plus - Great price/quality relation - Definitely going to recommend this Hotel to everyone I know

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    2.9
    No next time...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one, nothing can solve the water solution, no one check the water in my room, the lady just said that all the room is same , and all hotel were full of guests.....no need for changing a room for us

    The second day's explanation...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe they can make a shuttle to Ferrari Museum for excellency.

    Nice room, nice breakfast, free parking, good staff working with a reasonable price. What else do you want?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the view from the room could've been better but otherwise perfect

    Great breakfast and great service. Really nice hotel and very clean. Good standard. Easy access to Ferrari museum. Really great stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    It was clean, the bed was comfortable and WiFi access good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was clean, the bed was comfortable and WiFi access good. The breakfast was good. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Ferrari museum. We took the Ferrari bus to Maranello which was a mistake. The public bus stop is next to the hotel so use that instead.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff, clealiness, breakfest.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest must be included in room price because there are no more restaurants near by . All guests buy the breakfest and the lower accomodation price without breakfest is only marketing trick

    Staff, clealiness, breakfest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Hurray! to Hotel Marnello Palace!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just that the Hotel does not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner. I also wish the shower cubicles were bigger!

    I've been a regular Client of the Hotel for many years and I find it very convenient for business purposes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Loads of ferrari : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't book it longer

    Very friendly staff. We had a junior suite real value for money. Great room service, fiance had his birthday and they brought a cake and 2 glasses of champagne. He loved the balcony cause he could see all the ferrari driving pass.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel for a Ferrari enthusiast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival the lady at the front desk realised it was my birthday and insisted on giving my wife and I a glass of prosecco. She told us where to find great restaurants. I wanted to drive a Ferrari and she organized a 458 which arrived at the hotel at the time I requested. It was booked to my room and the hotel gave me a free video of my Ferrari experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, efficient staff and a prime location to the Ferrai factory/museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not allowed to take the Ferrari test car home with me ;)

    Breakfast was amazing with something to cater to everyone tastes. Reception staff organised a Ferrari test drive with ease and no fuss and in such a short time. Location is right next to the Ferrari factory and a short walk from the museum. Thank you to the staff who made our stay very enjoyable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and very welcoming. The room was very clean and well presented. The buffet breakfast had a wide selections and well managed. Loved our stay here would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Nice friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does not have a restaurant that provides anything other than breakfast.

    Nice friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms and facilities. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Ferrari within a stones throw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we did have a beautiful dinner it was off site. A shuttle service did delivere us to and from the resturant but would have preferred to stay onsite.

    Lovely hotel .Fantastic breakfast and the staff in particular in the breakfast room were exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Close to Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance via taxi from Modena central.Close to Heaven

    Staff was more than helpful; wish I could remember name of desk clerk when we checked but he went out of his way to get us a tour of the Balsalmic vinegar factory on Sunday. Hotel is beautiful but a little far from Modena buy across street from Ferrari factory. We were there for Balalmic tour, worked out better than great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    More a business hotel than leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant, so we had to get a taxi to a nearby (10mins) restaurant that the Hotel must have an agreement with. Felt it was a little over priced for the accommodation, but it is directly across the road from the Ferrari factory. Seems to be set up for business traveller.

    Very welcoming upon arrival, free parking outside the hotel. Rooms were very well decorated and clean, with excellent bathroom facilities. Television and plenty of space with comfy bed. Hotel arranged transportation to and from the hotel in the evening for Dinner. Few Ferrari's in the car park!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice to have a pool but not important.

    Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, staff were excellent, everything was perfect, breakfast was great, value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Overlooks Ferrari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site restaurant although the recommended one nearby was excellent. Taxi ordered by the hotel was very expensive

    Peaceful and elegant. Next to the home of Ferrari and museum

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Truly Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel in every way. Very clean room and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in at a hotel (more comfy then home!) The staff were so helpful at reception, one girl went to great lengths to answer my enquiry. They also organised a Ferrari test drive, and you benefit from a discount when booking through the hotel. Breakfast was also great with large selection of food. We dined in the hotels restaurant La Gazzella which was to the same high standard, couldn't recommend it enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Alright- come with the right expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival we were given a suite, but soon after realized the AC was leaking. We immediately alerted the front desk and were asked to move rooms. The new suite was set up for 4 persons and not for a couple. There was no carpet in the living room of the suite and the sofa bed was opened (we had to close it ourselves) . The hotel and staff did not care to ask if all was OK after making us move (we had to close the suitcases, go to the reception change keys, and then lug the suitcases to the new room- by ourselves.) The million light switches were tricky and some of the lamps didn't work. The shower sills were rusty. The room didn't have a cosy feeling to it. The terrace does not have a shade to it. It was so sunny - you could not sit to enjoy it, not even for a minute. What a shame. We also announced we were celebrating a special occasion. It would have been nice for some acknowledgment from the hotel for that... Breakfast was limited. eggs were orange. no salad bar. mostly sweets. To sum up, it looks like a pampering hotel, but it isn't really.

    The beds are comfortable and nicely sized. The AC is nice and strong. The elevator was fast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay for proximity to the Ferrari museums. Would have loved to explore more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights, and it was great. I suppose a pool would have added to the holiday. Hot drink facilities in the room would have been great, but from our experiences elsewhere, this is the norm.

    No restaurant, but the recommended one, with transport organised, was fantastic. My favourite meal of our tour of Italy. And we had quite a few really good meals. Breakfast within the hotel was also really good - with very pleasant staff,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but the friendly staff made up for it. The terrace bar is rather basic. Prices for drinks are bit too high.

    Very nice room. The recommended restaurant, which is from the same owner was excellent, with very friendly staff. Also, the shuttle service to this same resto is very convenient. Of course this service is included in the rates.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.7
    A nice hotel with well trained and kind staff polite and helpful. If you like fast red cars this place is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do if you don't like cars. We just fancied a stop off between Milan and Florence wrong choice for us.

    Friendly helpful and welcoming staff. The breakfast was of a good standard and the serving staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Italy adventure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking secure. Close to Ferrari attractions. Room was great. Brilliant price. Gym facility good. Suitable for families. 👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we had to leave..

    Every thing...!!! The hotel is great. Nice and big rooms, free parking, Best location, Great breakfast, Nice and helpfull staff. At the evening we had dinner at the restaurant "La Gazzella" (same owners) A little expensive but highly recommended.. ask at the front desk

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Ferrari lovers dream.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hotel. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Best hotel in Maranello so far.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Will be here also next time I visit Maranello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is a bit noisy, yet powerful.

    The hotel is like brand new. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before they used to have a hair dryer but now there isn't.

    Really well upgraded

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    very nice place, clean, perfect to visit Ferrari Museum and Modena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice place, clean, perfect to visit Ferrari Museum and Modena

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Honest stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very big

    Breakfast very generous and very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Service people were kind supportive and go behind expectstions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Stylish, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Perfect and helpful service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect and helpful service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in Modena
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, great location, very modern, well designed and clean rooms. room with balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Only place to stay when you come to get your new Ferrari.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great Great staff Great location Staff worked to meet all needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms and a high price

    Near the Ferrari factory and museum

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Ideal location for visiting Ferrari Factory and Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for visiting Ferrari Factory and Museum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Thoroughly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, across from Ferrari, staff very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maranello Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: