Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marcantonio This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Cavour 47, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#240 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1405 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Lovely people, lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extremely friendly, helpful. Every time they welcomed us with a smile and they are interested how was our day. We told them, especially Lauro, what we were celebrated and he did everything, to make our stay even more joyful. He even searched and wrote in our language (Greek) happy anniversary, on breakfast. Such a lovely person. Even though i was speaking italian, their English are excellent. The room was spacious and very clean. The location is ideal. Close to central station and you have access to everything you will desire. We totally loved it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about the property. Right from the location to the rooms and the staff were amazing. Laguro and his team were warm and told us how to go about Rome to discover the most as a tourist. Would love to come back here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    4.6
    The staff had packed pretty basic breakfast for us the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room that was given to us was extremely small with the wash basin outside of the toilet. The toilet and shower had barely any room to turn around. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and whenever we turned on the AC, my husband and I both started coughing. It felt like the filter hadn't been changed.

    The staff had packed pretty basic breakfast for us the next day since we checked out very early in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.9
    Amazing reception team and very helpful , good location just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was delicious but there weren’t varieties ,and just one croissant, one pate,2 small toast , 2jam ,2 butter and 2 choc.

    Amazing reception team and very helpful , good location just go left and walk 2 mins to public transportation , you can go to the Colosseum on foot .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    Close to Roma Termini and other main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow Wi-Fi

    Close to Roma Termini and other main attractions. Clean bedroom. Spacious bathroom. Simple, but filling, breakfast. Amazing, friendly, and passionate staff. Well-functioning air conditioner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not very comfortable and the shower was very very small .?

    The location was great ! Very close to a lot of popular attractions and restaurants/bars and shopping . The staff was also very attentive and always friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really good location. 3 minutes walk from Termini. A fresh and good street and Coop just across the street. Close to attractions. Great room for our family and amazingly good air-condition. Simple breakfast to the room, included croissant, juice, biscuits, coffee. Very nice and helpful staff. The hotel is on the 5th floor with an elevator. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely friendly staff, great location, good air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath is too small even for one person and water is too little. Bad internet connection.

    Absolutely friendly staff, great location, good air conditioner, clean room, very nice price value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.3
    If you want to a cheap place with no extras, good luck...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures are too good! I dont want to hurt anyone but the breakfast was terrible. Two "cappucino" like water, two small rusk with nugat and honey and two "fresh" croissant. Every morning....!! On the third day the recepcionist asked me what would we like tomorrow morning? I was happy to hear this queston and asked: do you have anything else? The answear was no... :D When we arrived the smell of the room like a "smoky-room". It was really smelly. When we told this onto the reception and come back later the air in the room was amazingly fresh and fragrant... it was a miracle! PS: Lauro please do not angry for me!

    The staff was kind and helpful and the hotel was close to the Termini station and few sights, like Colosseum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is strange and not clean It's very good location Fridge is not working, awful Receptionist which is man is rude and not kind Breakfast is not enough

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has a perfect location, walking distance from Termini station and from Santa Maria Maggiore. It took us just 10' to reach the Colosseum. Francesco was very helpful and friendly! The room was nice, big and clean, ours was looking to Via Cavour which is very busy but the double glazing helps a lot and we couldn't hear a sound!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    5.0
    Go somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very dark with overused furniture, view was horrible (to the small dark concrete inner block) and we coudn't even open the window due to the non-stop noise from air-conditions behind the window. Elevator comes only if nobody from the ground floor calls it. Towels were not changed but only picked from the ground. Breakfast was small, delivered to the room where is only one seat and you can only select beverage. Toilet was too high (I am over 6' (183cm)), shower curtain dirty.

    Location of the hotel is very good (near to the Termini, so you can easily get to any bus, train, metro and to the airport).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    6.3
    Preffered for people who want budget hotel with near metro station and okay with lite breakfast and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room spacing for luggage is very less didn't expect this as we saw in the pictures in website, we have booked hotel for 3 days and taken 2 rooms where in 1 room AC was not working properly. We had taken a long flight before check-in to this place so we had taken bath as soon as we came but we also had a tour that day and got sweated, so when asked for 1 extra towel recepsionist didn't provide one and told that they will replace towels only for 2 days. When asked him a question "Do we need to use same towel for 2 days ?" He said yes. Felt crazy. Later found room was cleaned each day and replaced one towel per day. Though the packed breakfast has been provided earlier at 6 am but it contains only 1 crossiant and a 200ml drink. Expected a roasted biscuit and butter or jam packets which they have provided previous day. Hotel is at 4 floor, lift is small only for maximum 2 persons at a time.

    Got room with earlier check in. Near to most of the touristic places. Got a packed breakfast one day before the actual timings. Less expensive compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, 2 mins walk from Termini, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was poor, coffee machine was broken so we didn't get our drinks on Sunday morning.

    The location is great, 2 mins walk from Termini, the hotel was clean and quiet, the staff helpful and polite. Our room was with the street view on a 5th floor so it was great. We enjoyed ourselves!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    We arrived later in the evening and the hotel was ideal for our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was small so had to make a couple of trips in it with the luggage.

    Our breakfast was brought to our room as no dining room but that was okay for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View was awful - litter dropped internally Bathroom was dirty (the bathroom grout) The odd cockroach Bedroom / bathroom didn’t look anything like photos on booking.com Had to eat breakfast on our beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, best location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only thing that was not the most fun was that we had to leave the key to the room at the reception every day and our room was on the first floor and the reception was on the fifth floor and there was only one elevator in the building, but at least they had one :D

    We loved the staff, they were very lovely and accommodating. They put us in a bigger room with no extra charge, nice bathroom with shower, the rooms are just like in the pictures. The hotel is close to the Colosseum, only 10 min walk and very close to the main train and metro stations. Best location in Rome, for sure. Very good breakfast, croissants and different fresh pastries every day and you get to choose what kind of beverage you would like in advance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean, decent size and the bathroom looked like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was delivered every morning to your room at the same time, so if you say 8am when you check-in, be prepared to be waken up every morning at that time. Also it is mediocre coffee (for Italy that might as well be bad) and stale croissants etc. Also the last day we were informed that we would have to pay 2euros per luggage for storage which is the most absurd thing I ever heard from a hotel and I do travel a lot. The receptionist was super friendly and understanding when I complained but his hands were tied as he wasn't the one who set this policy.

    The room was clean, decent size and the bathroom looked like it had been renovated recently. The location depends what you are looking for. It is 5 min. walk from Termini, so you don't walk much with suitcases, and have access to both metro lines, but it does take 20min walk, or 15min metro ride to main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.9
    We had amazing check in, the man who severed us was really nice and chatty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels could of been changed everyday.

    Loved the location, approx 20 mins walk to Trevi Fountin and Spanish Steps. Termini 5 mins walk. Alot of bars and restaurants nice area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a budget overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are modest but clean, decently equipped and well maintained. Perfect for a budget overnight. Location is brilliant in between station and Colosseum area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    3.8
    We expected more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very hard to find, and once found, wasn't what we expected. The hotel was dirty and stunk of smoke. The hotel staff stood in the corridor outside the rooms smoking. My other half is a smoker, however, we wouldn't expect people to be smoking outside our room, especially as we were in a non smoking room. The room staff also would stand and stare at us and say something in Italian and laugh at us. This was very rude and made us feel very uncomfortable. One of the reception staff started shouting at us because we were trying to explain that we wanted a Café Latte, a pot of hot water and some cold milk. He couldn't understand what milk was and there was a clear language barrier which is understandable, however, he started screaming and shouting in my face saying blah blah blah, because he couldn't understand me. The other person behind the desk knew exactly what I was trying to say but waited for him to shout at me first, before chiming in and explaining. The beds were very uncomfortable. The telly channels were all in Italian which is understandable. The bathroom was growing mould on the walls. The breakfast consisted of a hot drink each, a carton of juice by concentrate each and 1x croissant. My other half was so hungry that we ended up having to buy extra breakfast every day as this wasn't sufficient enough for him. The wifi stopped working on our 2nd day (which they said they had received a lot of complaints over already) The throws and pillows put on the bed were disgusting, dirty and stained. They smelt really bad and we had to hide them in a cupboard to avoiding touching them. We understand for the price we weren't expecting anything too fancy, however, it wasn't the cheapest hotel by far. We definitely expected more.

    The location was great. The room had a fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.1
    Your photos need to be updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos are not representative of the rooms. The bathroom during the first day was quite smelly, the shower had a dirty curtain, which, thankfully was replaced by another one the second day, the breakfast was served in the room, since there is no breakfast area and the room (double room) was so small that it was impossible for two people to cross the room at the same moment.

    The location is excellent, only a few minutes walk from Termini. Also the room was quiet and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean, personnel is welcoming and coffee is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In winter time it was rather cold, as heating comes only from conditioner pushing warm air. No proper heating obviously creates problems with wet premises, so there were clear traces of mold in the bathroom. Short stay is ok, but it cannot be healthy to stay for longer, especially with allergic kids.

    Good location, clean, personnel is welcoming and coffee is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect location only 200 m from Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one small deficiency of the suit is that on the same ground floor some 5 meters from entrance door to the suit is entrance to lift, too. And occasionally somewhat disturbs the sound from the more noisy guests. Otherwise the room is quiet and very comfortable.

    Perfect location only 200 m from Termini. We were accomodated in suit, what is on the ground floor. The suit is nice large room with two bathrooms. A small dining table, microwave and a kettle with a selection of teas is also available in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for short stay in Rome at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too small room for 4 people, that might be discomfort for a longer stay, but for a night or two, not a big deal.

    Staff at the reception extremely friendly and helpful! Location is great - close to Termini station and all main visiting point could be reached on foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Clean and great location on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Internet: barely worked, so we had to use our mobile data plan. - Breakfast: could have been improved. Just breads and spreads. No gluten-free option. - Shower: the water pressure is ridiculously low and the shower head was falling apart. We did mention it to the staff, but they did not attend to it during our stay.

    - Very clean! Although the hotel itself seems a bit run down, they keep everything very neat and well-maintained. We had very comfortable stay - Location: only a few minutes of walk from Roma Termini station to get to the buses and metro. Walking distance to places like Colosseum. Safe neighborhood - 24 hour reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Absolute value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fee for luggage storage.

    Absolute value for money. We got breakfast even it was not mention in our reservation. Location is perfect, near any public transportation you may need and to main attractions (walking distance).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    8.3
    Nice cheap hotel. Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was abundant, but not very tasty. Rooms are quite simple, but appropriate to a 2-star hotel.

    It was a pleasant stay. I particularly liked the staff, that was very helpful and nice. Also receiving breakfast directly in the room was a very nice touch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.1
    The basics on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Driving and parking in the area are a nightmare thanks to Rome's ZTL. Room did not have a place to eat even though they served breakfast in your room. I expected a "Hotel" and discovered more of a B&B type place.

    Hotel is in a good location near bus, metro and train facilities. Lots of restaurants nearby and an easy walk into downtown. The room provided the basics (comfortable bed, hot shower, free wifi, etc).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Low price Very good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very cozy and beautiful. The view was beautiful and we were near almost everything. I recomend it to everyone. Special thanks to the sweet manager Francesco!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    7.9
    A little hotel for a little price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a tiny room, but I am a tiny person so it doesn't matter! The hotel is on a very central place, situated on the 5th floor so it's not even noisy or busy. From there you can reach any spot in Rome easily. The breakfast is minimalistic (coffee, croissant, marmelade, orange juice) but it was enough for me. The room and the bathroom were spotless clean. I liked my stay there and I think the price-performance relation is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    Prime location close to Roma Termini. clean room and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't much that i don't like about this place, the negative is actually due to a security measure they put in place- background story: My room was on the 4th floor and the reception is on the 5th, you have to return your room key to the reception each time you leave the hotel, and only when you go "check in" with them each time you retrieve your room key, then they would open the "locked" door to my hotel room. Just a bit of hassle but no biggie.

    Many thank to the friendly staff gave accurate information on how and where to get to places in Rome. Complimentary but basic breakfast for a quick pick me up at a time you want the maid to deliver at your room door. Clean and spacious room for the two of us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the convenient location and personalized hospitality - thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My parents, in their 70's, and I, arrived at the hotel with a wonderful welcome from Franco, and the hotel director, Francesco. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 1/2 blocks from Roma Termini train station. Our room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, the beds were very comfortable, and large window offers a beautiful view of the dome of a church. There is a grocery store right across the street, as well as stores and restaurants close by. We asked Francesco to recommend nice place to eat lunch and he gave us the name of and directions to, a restaurant within a quick 10 minute walk where he said to mention his name and we would be treated like locals. Unfortunately we were unable to make it there due to other plans, but we were so grateful for Francesco's recommendation. The Colosseum and Forum are an easy 15-20 minute walk from the the hotel right down Via Cavour. So many things are so close by. Christiano was at the front desk overnight. He patiently answered our many questions, and provided a very-early personal wake-up call with a knock on our door; a continental breakfast is provided, but because we checked-out so early (6:30 for a train to the airport) Christiano prepared a breakfast of assorted croissants and orange juice for us to-go, which was greatly appreciated. The convenient location and hospitality were wonderful, thank you Francesco, Franco and Christiano, for making our stay personalized, and so comfortable. We would definitely stay at Hotel Marcantonio again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the breakfast was bland and basic . There was nothing for a diabetic so lots of sweet stuff ! It would have been nice to have had bread rolls not sugar coated cake cheese or ham or fruit would have been good

    The hotel was near to the central train station so getting around was easy we could travel around on the metro! The staff were brilliant there was an Argentina man who went out of his way to help us ! We know that this was budget accommodation so we were not expecting the Ritz ! We slept there but most of the day we were busy ! We are English so need our tea so we were loaned a kettle which was great Overall I was satisfied with the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay for a city trip to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could be a bit bigger sized. However, in Rome this is what you can expect. And I have been in smaller rooms in Rome for more then double the prize.

    Close to Termini and the city centre (walking distance to Colloseum and Forum Romanum), very clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice mini fridge and airco in room. Standard breakfast serving in room. Good bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.3
    A great place to stay on a budget, it is walking distance to all main sites and station 5 mns away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The men all sat behind the desk trying to look important. The women did all the work. Mostly the men were friendly although they didn't seem to do much. One in particular was very smarmy and quite rude, e.g. not apologising when locking us out when we had to wait for him to come back. Seemed to think he was very superior for some reason.

    Great location, lovely cleaning/breakfast women who were working very hard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    close to termini , very friendly staff, very nice simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no Tea/coffee facilities in the room.. only near reception u can ask for it and they will charge u as well..

    close to termini , very friendly staff, very nice simple breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely rooms, great staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower wasn’t the best, temperamental and would’ve been nice if there was a bar on site

    Friendly staff, great location, great value for money. Breakfast was a croissant, hot drink, orange juice and some biscuits

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    Very great location near from Termini station and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfat not very good but Ok fot the price

    Very great location near from Termini station and from places to visit (15 min walking from Colisee, Pantheon etc). Very nice staff Room small but clean Good hotel to visit Rome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.3
    Location is near the train station and Rome's key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was quite slow and you need to wait for quite some time before you are able to take the lift.

    Location is near the train station and Rome's key attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.9
    Is ok but I don't think i will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure is the worst of all. I have long hair and normally takes me 15 mins for shower and here I need to double the time because of the water pressure. No facilities at all, no water or coffee machine. boring breakfast, just a drink, a bread and a biscuit every morning

    The good thing is about the location and the lift is free of charge to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with updating decor and upgrading beds.Good enough if you're planning to be out all day every day and coming back to the hotel just to sleep.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Perfect location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.9
    good for a nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    other than an extremely slow and small lift, everything else was very good, except for the shower that was also a bit small, breakfast that is included is just a croissant and a cup of coffee, better looking to eat elsewhere

    other than an extremely slow and small lift, everything else was very good, except for the shower that was also a bit small, breakfast that is included is just a croissant and a cup of coffee, better looking to eat elsewhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    So happy to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I love everything about this hotel, the location, the price, the staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast and the room! All perfect, I would highly recommend to everyone to stay in this hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Bella Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I booked turned out to be a suite. Very comfortable very spacious. Location was great it was central to everything and a 5 minute walk to Roma Termani. The restaurants around the hotel were fantastic and the food Mamma Mia. In short, great location, very comfortable and excellent value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.8
    Overall, it was a good hotel with friendly staff and close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to lift heavy suitcase as there was several steps to entrance

    Friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. And it was close to shops, restaurants and train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi in the room was not very good.

    Nice location. Termini station is 5 minutes on foot. Colosseum and city center is 15 minutes on foot. Very nice personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    It was really good and central and the staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could've done with a kettle and cups. Also the shower was tiny and not very powerful.

    It was really good and central and the staff were really helpful. Great for the buses and trains. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    7.5
    Was a reasonable hotel and had an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small and limited food on breakfast tray delivered to the room each morning . Could hear people walking loudly on the floor above us.

    Spacious bathroom. Were helpful in giving me extras pillows as I had to sleep semi sitting up with a broken shoulder.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.6
    A good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing but the room was small and not enough cupboards to put your clothes away, but it's just somewhere to put your head.

    It's In a good area, we walked to all the main things you want to see. There's some good restaurants nearby and the train station is 5minutes walk away. The cleaners do a good job changing towels every day. The bed was every comfortable the best I have slept in away from home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for, next time I think I would pay a little more to stay somewhere nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very noisy, I was on the first floor and there was a lot of noise from neighboring businesses. The bathroom had a awful smell coming from it the whole time I was there. Had trouble with my lock and keys and didn't fit my adaptor although it had worked all throughout Europe and in another hotel and hostel in Rome.

    Was in a good location but not easy to distinguish from the outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    5.8
    It was a good location to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and bathroom were cramped. Beds were hard and furnishings tired. Air conditioning was weak. Breakfast was very basic and didn't even have hot drinks on the first morning. staff were not friendly or welcoming and even unhelpful at times. Very noisy road with window open.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.1
    Roma 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were completely bitten by mosquitos...not sure where in the world they came from, but after first night the legs were all messed up :( Please, get a repellent liquid that can be plugged into the socket or something... the Wi-Fi signal was also poor most of the time, probably because our room was at the very end of the corridor.

    Very close to the station and staff was helpful. Amazing croissants for breakfast and we even got our take-away bags for the 2 days when we needed to travel early morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking but that couldn't really be expected at this kind of property. It is possible to park nearby at a reasonable price.

    We booked a room for a family of 4 at an excellent price considering location and overall quality. A small and simple hotel but clean and comfortable enough. Breakfast is served in the room. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend this place to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would definitely recommend this place to others. Perfect location(few minutes from Termini and Colosseum) in the centre, but quiet and cool room. Nice breakfast and Francesco is a really funny Italian man. We loved being there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.8
    Value for budget seekers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The hotel is located in the fifth floor of an old building with an old-fashioned elevator (only three people with luggage can get into that elevator). - € 1.5 for luggage storage.

    - Location: 3 mins walk to Termini (the central station which covers all kind of transportation in Rome). You can easily reach all tourist attractions from here. - Staff: Friendly and supportive. - Room: New and well-decorated however bathroom is a bit small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    6.3
    was expecting a little more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Blanket was too thin, not enough towels, dirty pillows, terribly small shower, we were two petite girls, and we had problems getting into it,wifi wasn't working the entire time... but location was great, very close to metro station.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    It is recommandable place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hmm just one time stink came from the toilet! But that was the only matter from this hotel

    The hosts are really nice and gentle!! The location was good enough to go everywhere i want from there!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    7.5
    4 Nights in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to central railway & Metro stops and plenty of restaurants. About 15 mins to the Coloseum/Roman Forum. Hotel is on the top floor and there is a lift, there are a number of other hotels on the other floors.Very obliging staff. Close to Hop on Hop off buses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for seeing the sights of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small shower but we managed, not a huge downside.

    We stayed here in June and it was great! Walking distance from the train station and bus station, metro etc, very friendly staff and neat comfortable room. The staff were very helpful upon arrival, providing us with a map and directions on where to go. But its great location allows you to see most of Rome on foot. Walking distance to the Colosseum. Was also handy to have a fridge in the room! Sheets were nice and clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. Elevator helped when travelling with luggage! They have a 24 hour reception which was helpful when we couldn't work our aircon out quite late at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very polite and helpful, the hotel was about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very polite and helpful, the hotel was about 200 yards from the railway station, the room was very spacious, all in all it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    7.9
    Marcoantonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom / shower is tiny but that's just being extra picky although it would not put me off recommending to anyone else or staying here again myself.

    The staff were helpful and informative on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.8
    Rome,Romance and Relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was not well signed and is quite easy to walk past as it is in a building with several other businesses.

    The location of the hotel is very central for the attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Cosy stay in Rome....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although difficult to find .....once checked in....the location of this hotel is just awesome. Most of Rome was within walking distance...to sights, restaurants & all transport links. The room, although on the small side....was well maintained and the staff friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast, although small - was delivered daily to my room and was indeed yummy...especially the chocolate croissants!! Thanks for a great stay.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    8.8
    Great for transit in Roma
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the 5th floor of a block and was not easy to find - just a wall plaque among many. The bed had that ridge in the middle caused by couple sleeping on each side - time to change the mattress. Strange smell in the bathroom - but didn't permeate the room itself.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. I got a take-away breakfast because I had to leave early. It is only 5 minutes from Roma Termini and very convenient for the Metro too. It felt secure - 24hr staffing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    Little gem in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly the fridge wasnt very cold and the WiFi often dropped out in the evening. A kettle and tea/coffee would have been wonderful and a cereal option for breakfast would be great.

    Francesco and staff were amazing. So helpful and accommodating. Location is perfect for Colosseum,Roman Ruins,Palantine Trevi etc.15 min walk. Only 4 min walk from Termini station for metro, airport and regional trains. Lots of restaurants to choose from and a coop supermarket across the road. Rooms were small,clean and the beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was modern,clean and tidy. Croissants were delicious for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is close to metro station and Termini which is the train and bus center. Easy to arrive from the airport. The room was clean and tidy. The front desk was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.2
    A great little hotel near the railroad station, restaurants and sightseeing bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Lift was slow and could only hold one passenger with luggage.

    The hotel was a friendly cosy place with an adequate continental breakfast. the capuchino was excellent. the best part was its location within walking distance of the Coliseum and Forum with a great value restaurant right at the front door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    The location was extremely convenient and the hotel easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside was that I was close to reception, so it was a bit noisy sometimes.

    The location was extremely convenient and the hotel easy to find. All the staff were friendly amd my room was small, but great value for money. I will definitely stay here again if I am lucky enough to visit Rome again one day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was in an old building, on the 5th floor, and there was no clear signage on the street. (We thought that it was a full building). When we asked at the neighgourhood, nobody knew its exact location, but we communicated by phone and after a couple of minutes we were there. There was a small problem, with some of the staff, because they didn't speak english.

    Great location, near the Termini station, so you can easily move around, and near Monti district with many authentic restaurants and bars. The room isn't anything special, but it is clean and cosy. The staff is helpfull, and the breakfast was always on time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    5.0
    Don't bother staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was two people in a room and they brought us a breakfast for one. Way too expensive for the condition and size of the rooms. Wouldn't stay here again.

    Very close to Roma Termini

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but not extremely family safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The suite was on the 1st floor, check in on 5th floor. The corridor that the room sat in was at the end near the elevator. I had someone banging on the door at 2:30 in the morning looking for a room to stay. I heard cars beeping, ambulance and police randomly thru the corridor.

    Beautiful room, great bathrooms and amenities in the room. But only in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.5
    This is a good hotel if you want a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was strictly continental. One small cup of coffee. Cigarette smoke was very prevalent in lobby area and hallways.

    Friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.5
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom shower space was a bit cramped, which was surprising since the rest of the room was so spacious.

    The location is within very easy walking distance of the train station, which was important since we were staying only for one night and had a 6 am train to catch. The hotel staff was wonderful--even ensuring that we had a "breakfast to go bag" since we were leaving before breakfast was typically available. They recommended a restaurant within walking distance for our evening meal, and it was very good. We had to book a quadruple room (very reasonably priced) because that was the only thing left when we booked, but it was comparable in size to what we're used to in the States and we enjoyed the extra space. After several enjoyable days near the Pantheon, it was nice to also see a more modern side of Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not particularly spacious, but the hotel is housed in an old apartment block. There is no breakfast room. You can have your colazione brought to your room, or you can eat at the two tables in the reception area. But you have to be quiet if you are chatting, as the noise may disturb other guests.

    Excellent location. Extremely clean boutique hotel, very attentive staff. There is a lift up to the fifth floor. Yay!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marcantonio Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: