Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marchionni 3 stars

Piazza Puccini 2, 55049 Viareggio, Italy

#37 of 56 hotels in Viareggio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Good Honest Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con coukd have been colder.

    This Hotel never fails us. The food, the staff. The comfort. The views. Everything is just rifhr and the staff always try to resolve any issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The proximity to the beach and the good restaurants/bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking from the hotel, but we found a place nearby.

    The proximity to the beach and the good restaurants/bars, the rooms were clean and well organized and the breakfast was delicios and there was plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bar and we missed a place to sit outside in the afternoon/evening to have a drink. Just a sleeping hotel, not a social hotel. Some good places to eat was hard to find.

    Very nice and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    I would only stay 3-4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 euro to use the beach every day (with umbrella, one chair and one sunbed). You also have to pay city tax! 36 euro for 11 days. The hole area you have to pay to use beaches, but they say you can get it for 20 euro a day. To use the free beach close to Torre Del Lago, it is a bikeride of 15-20 minutes, in the heat and 67% moist air, it was not really that nice. Would recommend bringing lots to drink, and some salty snacks, because the free beach hardly have any bar/kiosk. The bike ride through the park area close to free beaches is spectacular, worth the sweat once, not every day. So we hardly went to the beach, because we would only stay a couple hours, and paying 30 euro for a couple hours on the beach, its not worth it. Only a couple hours because of the heat offcourse, we longed for aircondition almost immediately we stepped out of the hotel. The hotel have no water boiler in rooms.

    Breakfast was good, a lot of fruits and some sweets for the coffee. Location is close to the park, where it is nice to go for walks in the shade. There are a lot of beautiful flowers around the hotel and whole area of Viareggio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    The arrogant receptionist named Chiara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the beggining of the check-in the receptionist named CHIARA was very arrogant and rude...we asked about wi-fi parking the beach etc...all answers very short and arrogant and bored...she sent us to park on the wrong side of the street then looked as she doesn't care... Finally we checked in and after arriving in the room saw that the toilet was broken (the water kept running and could't be used properly)...we went to the reception to tell Chiara this and she said " no problem it's normal, we fix it tomorrow"...how can you say that a broked toilet is ok??? She had no interesant in fixing our problem...she kept telling us to go to our room like we were children...absolutely unreal behavior: arrogant, narrow minded, no clue about custumers service Only after 2h when her shift ended at 7 p.m. we were able to move to another room after discussing to the other receptionist that came ( a very nice old lady)...By the way Chiara said she had no room to give us and by magic in 2h a room came available...so she is also a liar... In conclusion i would like to say that i never saw such a bad receptionist in my life and i will never revisit your hotel because of this!

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Interior, beautiful wooden lift and the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic drinking glasses at breakfast. No recycling options for trash. Some small things like toilet door that couldn't be locked.

    Interior, beautiful wooden lift and the breakfast room. Very near to the beach and the pineta.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Although location good, would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff response and assistance was not helpful and upon making a valid complaint about the Hotel provided a response that nothing could be done.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A great experience in a stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hair drier did not fit the socket but there was one installed

    A very stylish hotel we charactere with huge lobby filled with some pieces of art. A lift from 1920 - truly enriching experience. A convenient parking arrangement with he hotel, excellent breakfast with wholemeal croissants. Great staff and stylish rooms. Close to the beach and to the promenade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent quality/price ratio, big room with clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent quality/price ratio, big room with clean bathroom, close to the beach and the pineta. Breakfast is good with a wide choice of meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    great stay. loved viareggio and our hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish we had realized we could have had a sea view and small terrace. ask for that.

    The staff were wonderful - very kind and helpful especially the younger woman (sorry - I forget her name). The breakfast was very good and the hotel itself is very pretty, and has its own bar. No food except breakfast,], but the restaurant down the street (5 min walk) they recommend is excellent. Yes there is a lift (2!). Good location near the beaches (sunset!) and restaurants and shopping. great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Loved it and would stay there again- in fact we will be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs

    The beds were comfortable and clean and the staff were tremendously friendly and helpful The breakfast was excellent and plentiful and the location was perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Not for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were very small. This hotel wasn't for us. We didn't like the dated decor. You could easily hear other guests conversations while in the room.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and big family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family room for 5 people is very convenient because it is 2 rooms with a little hall and bathroom in the middle. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel good, beach private and busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is clearly understaffed, the evening staff, is not really a bar man and does not really know what he is doing, so get a drink before 7 pm. There isn't a lot to do in Viareggio apart from go to the beach. Beware 95% of the beach is privately owned, so you have to rent a sun lounger, £30 per day. There was no half board option, as advertised.

    Viareggio, has seen better days, its quite run down, feels like a Italian Weston Super Mare. The hotel fits into the same category, the staff mean well. The lift is novel (95 years old), but some of the decorations are showing their age. The bar area is bizarre, with odd rooms off the main area and disappointingly there is no where to sit out. The breakfasts were good. The restaurant "Restaurant La Casina" as recommended (discounts can be applied) by the hotel is excellent, and was the only place which served food from 7.15 pm, and when you have small children this is important.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in bedroom did not work. Charge everywhere to access beach.

    Breakfast was good.. hotel location to Beach and Promenade was excellent.. hire of bikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel with (older) style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was quite hot at night so a ceiling fan would have helped. Shower room was small and extractor fan could not be made to work.

    Great location for beach and restaurants- just 5 minute walk. Old world charm of hotel. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming beach-close hotel with fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great.

    Fantastic charming hotel very close to both the beach and the avenue. The breakfast was fantastic and it's recommended to hire bikes instead of a car if you plan to stay in Viareggio. Don't miss the elevator it's one of its kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and happy experience in hotel marchionni
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is first class within short walking distance of shops, beaches, restaurants , bus etc etc all the amenities on the passiegata The rooms were good size and very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    overall very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The see view at the balcony is magnificent. Breakfast is very good! Beaches nearby are family frendly, with pools, restaurants and playgrounds. Cleanes of the room could be improved. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value relaxation in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space in front of the hotel is limited and at a charge. This time of year it was no problem but in the summer I guess it would be hard to find a space.

    The property was conveniently located near the beach in a square off the main road, so quiet and convenient. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The 'Liberty' decor of the hotel is delightful. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, recommended a great restaurant where we had dinner (La Casina). Would definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable and relaxing getaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit cramped. Noise from the room above in the morning.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast in a nice, bright dining room. Loved the old lift.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    The nice and comfortable room, the Deco' mood and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ...in a cold, even if elegant room, with no coffe from the bar

    The nice and comfortable room, the Deco' mood and the balcon with Sea view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Elegant place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if they could offer fresh eggs scrambled for other travelers who prefer fully cooked eggs. But the half boiled eggs were lovely.

    Location was great, right on the passegiata. Loved the 1923 dated lift, feels like am swept back to that era ! Haha. My kids had fun and coming from Singapore where everything is high tech and latest , it was nice for them to stay in this quaint hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Quintessentially Italian!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much storage in the bathroom although there is plenty of room for such. A large group of guests were particularly noisy in the bar and moving around the hotel, they could be heard from our room which kept us awake, as did the nuptials in the room above!!!

    Room 112 was comfortable with a very good bed. The furnishings were beautiful with a balcony they overlooked the street with a clear view of the beach. They have a fabulously authentic lift with gate and wooden doors. The breakfast was basic continental with delicious yoghurt and fresh croissants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Would use the hotel again, location is brilliant, balcony can see the sea on the right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure could have been more powerful, but that's being very picky now.

    The location is spot on, with parking outside (you'll have to pay but it is cheap if you pay via hotel).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Value for money hotel in viareggio staff excellent and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the first floor room right next to reception on the ground floor on the front of the hotel it was very noisy from the front of the hotel and early morning traffic

    Breakfast had plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Extra charges not expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges not expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small cameras without balcony or terrace, the water in the shower didn't drain

    very close to the beach, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good vacation stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff. The breakfast was excellent. Very good time had. The beach is the other side of the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    3 days in Viareggio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bikes and parking for fee

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Nice place with a cozy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with a cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfy they recommend a resturant that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unatententive

    The bed was comfy they recommend a resturant that was fantastic. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Old school charmer
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value for money. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    It's located very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks very old. Like a hotel from ă comunist country.

    It's located very well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Use the iron-gated lift and go back in history - and enjoy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente

    The building itself, Art Nouveau design, great fun! The breakfast in the calming diningroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Best place that I know of here in Viareggio, and I know Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything.Great place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely variety of continental breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    I’m going to try and return in the summer. Has great potential and packages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!!Im

    It was a lovely old hotel. They all are there. Friendly and helpful stadd

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no designated hotel parking

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't dislike anything

    The hotel was old with all the original features.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel did what it said on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdated shower controls The hotel needed an uplift

    The breakfast room nicely appointed A/C worked comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely, relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily beach charge and additional charge for balcony made our stay quite expensive

    Large comfy bed & nice balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.9
    Very bad accomodation, poor quality mattresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad accomodation, poor quality mattresses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Actually it was no wi-fi in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually it was no wi-fi in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    They had problems with the wifi that took two days to solve
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had problems with the wifi that took two days to solve

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Location, fantastic elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were flies in there room, the aircondition and the wifi didn't work.

    Location, fantastic elevator

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful!! This was very pleasant stay in completely refurbished hotel with tradition. Breakfast was excellent :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.4
    Staff nice on checking and room ok for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at the hotel to escape the noise of Florence and requested a quiet room. The room they gave us was one that joined the stairs of the hotel next door who had a large group of kids running up and down stairs so we still had very little sleep. We requested a room change but the lady just shrugged and that was that. I would not recommend the hotel for this reason if you want quiet.

    Staff nice on checking and room ok for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the bedroom was quiet small but then I had got a great rate of only 44 euro for one night with breakfast included, so I cant complain about that.

    I loved the location. I liked the atmosphere in the hotel, I liked the furnishings in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    It was a gorgeous little hotel with polite staff and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a gorgeous little hotel with polite staff and lovely room . We loved the elevator and the breakfast the next day that included both sweet and savory options. At 43euro you can't go wrong

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff was in general kind though those guys at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was in general kind though those guys at breakfast were not so client-oriented at all. The variety of food was very poor, so to say boring on the third morning.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Staff was really kind and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was really kind and friendly. They were always ready to help. We had a really early check out and they prepared breakfast to takeaway. It was really nice of them.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Viareggio is a lovely place and a great base to visit other towns. The room was cool and clean and the breakfast was good. I would like to return for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    The owner was very nice and kind and gave us useful tips for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's quite a hike from the station but that was not a problem for us. The building is quite old and would benefit from some renovations, and the mattress was a bit too hard.

    The owner was very nice and kind and gave us useful tips for our stay, location was perfect as it was close to the beach and the city's amenities, and we got the room we wanted (higher floor, facing the sea).

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location, very kind staff, clean and charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Singleroom is very small. I have a room with window to the backyard, where there was a lot of noise early in the mornings. Room to small for the aircondition and have to sleep with the window open. Payment (with the hotels discount) for being on the beach just across the road was 30 euro each day, even that I just want to put my towel on the beach and dont want to use sunbeds, swimmingpool, ect. I found the public beach just a few minutes from the hotel. Breakfast was okay, but the same few things every mornings, could be more various and more exciting various.

    Perfect location, very kind staff, clean and charming hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.7
    The hotel still has an old fashioned lift (the sort that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No coffee / tea ability. Catering for the tourist (international), whilst there was a lot of TV channels (majority were not worth watching, however, no ability to select other Languages) given the digital age. The Wi-fi also seemed to be "Hit & Miss" in trying to keep the kids happy.

    The hotel still has an old fashioned lift (the sort that were seen in old films), with outer gate & inner doors. Also, there was an inter connecting room - ideal for a larger family. Room also had a safe to lock away your valuables.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.8
    Closed to the beach and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the advertisement includes information about free parking, but we had to pay 6 euro per day, room's standard wasn't adequate for price and room was diferent than from the posted images

    Closed to the beach and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place, we had a room with a sea view and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditional in our room was not efficient enough.

    Very nice place, we had a room with a sea view and it was beautiful. Personel was kind and helpful. There was a big variety of food at breakfasts, much more continetal than "typical italian". The beaches was very clean and quiet and with swimming pool, it was 20-25 euros a day but totaly worth it. We enjoyed stay so much that we decided to extend our holidays for one more day.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.7
    Near by the Beach, infront a nice Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was not in the Way to feel comfortable for relaxing

    Near by the Beach, infront a nice Park. Has a Special Flair of ancient times. Airconditioning perfect

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Perfectly located close to the beach, very nice view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast: sparse choice of sweet brioches and cakes, no cappuccino from bar but only from automatic coffee maker, moulding fruit. "Free public parking on site" costs 8,- € for 24h, free parking spaces are remote from hotel and almost not available. Noisy air conditioning, very small bath room.

    Perfectly located close to the beach, very nice view from balcony, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    AC, possibility of pool and beach for a price, relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom is pretty small, definitely an old building which is not bad necessarily

    AC, possibility of pool and beach for a price, relatively easy parking

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    Access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast like everywhere in Italy, very poor. The room was clean, but no cooler or refrigerator. You were required to leave your room key when you went out. We didn't care for that to much. Room was very plain, no balcony , just a window. I found this hotel expensive for what you received.

    Access to the beach

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    The young girl on the afternoon shift was a hotel angel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager is a little too impatient, he could smile a bit more, Bikes at the hotel are too expensive we hired across the road for less than half the price. Wifi is hopeless, having to log in every five minutes.

    The young girl on the afternoon shift was a hotel angel. As was Juri the waiter, he was excellent too. Rooms excellent, breakfast excellent. Surroundings great. Good price/quality balance. All in all a pleasant well run historic hotel in a wonderful location.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a bit of dusty in the room however the toilet was clean.

    Excellent location and very nice staff. If you are travelling with children they will do the best to make you comfortable...

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    la suite est confortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    le prix fait peur mais on l oublie une fois dans la chambre .

    la suite est confortable; certes chere mais pour visiter Florence en amoureux, c est top ! la place etant bruyante, il faut une chambre bien isolée et c est le cas . Il faut parfois voyager sans compter pour profiter !! la suite est parfaite pour un couple et deux enfants de plus de 8 ans.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    I liked the helpful staff, the parking outside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is mainly ONE thing that would have changed my experience significantly, and that would have been a cappuccino with the breakfast. Not from a "vending machine", but made the Italian way, a real cappuccino. One of the big pleasures of Italy is its coffee. I would also suggest to add some vegetables to the breakfast table.

    I liked the helpful staff, the parking outside and definitely the location.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.8
    Nice people taking care of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If at all any negatives, this could be the elevator, old fashioned, but good to see the old fashioned stuff, still maintained in a very good condition. Parking could be bit of problem, but you can find free parking just at the end of the road,which I missed it on the first day.

    Nice people taking care of the property. Very close to the beach and restaurants. Cleanliness is very good. You cannot except more for the less money you pay. We enjoyed very much

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    The location was very good and there was an elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location was very good and there was an elevator.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    As with many hotels, the WiFi coverage is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As with many hotels, the WiFi coverage is poor.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    well kept clasic property with grand style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    well kept clasic property with grand style

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would've been better if had Wifi in bedroom

    Friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    breakfast disorganized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast disorganized. queue up for your coffee an absolute no go!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.0
    Near to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Can't use wifi in the room. It's not like a three star hotel but a one star.

    Near to the sea

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location with a lot of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is a bit late if you are an early riser and want to leave early

    Great location with a lot of character

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: