Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marco Polo 3 stars

Via Orlanda 115, 30173 Campalto, Italy

#11 of 14 hotels in Campalto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1215 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The put 2 beds together insted of a double bed. Bedspread(coverlet) over the flat(top) sheet was dirty and old. They should use duvet cover instead of flat sheet.

    19 and 5 numbered buses from Venice pass so close to hotel. There is bidet in the bathroom which is useful. Breakfast has good variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minus- no air con :(

    Really close to centre of Venice,bus nr 5 or 19,single ticket 1.5€ u can buy in reception :) super clean toilets and room overall :) delicous breakfast,u can smell that even on third floor ❤️ staff really helpfull with everything,shops oposite to hotel,Lidl 2min away ❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertise that had a mini bar at the room. Which was convenient for my husband Store the insulting, well our room did not have one. Nevertheless they were so kind to store the insulting at the hotel restaurant fridge.

    It is very close to the airport, the bus station that takes you to Venice. Very convenient location. We had to be at the airport at 4:30 am and we got the shuttle service very early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is close to the airport, clean and the staff are friendly. The room was clean, airy and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The direction going to the hotel was not precise and had difficulty getting in there using public transpo. During our stay, the hotel was under construction.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small that you dont have extra space for luggage.

    One of the staffs is very helpful who gave us a discount on the breakfast when the other staff forgot to explain our package. The hotel is very close to main bus stop. Transportation to Venice is easy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit flat/uncomfortable. Facility needed some upgrading. Requested ice and was told the machine was broken.

    Nice breakfast offerings. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi fare was a rort at 30 euro to drive only 5 minutes from the airport. When we booked in there was a lot of noise from renovations (sounded like jackhammering on the floor above our room) so we left. The noise had quietened when we returned. The shower was tiny. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were lumpy so didn’t sleep very well. And another 25 euro to return to the airport (5 min drive).

    The breakfast was nice with a good variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower

    Very clean room, comfy bed, air conditioning worked well, lift, basic accommodation but perfect location for an early flight, shuttle arranged at hotel for 25 Euros. Good breakfast. Very good value for money. Helpful staff, good English speakers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited if you arrived at 8.30 onwards, toaster didn’t toast! Building work was very noisy and no warnings were given

    Convenient location, clean, extremely helpful & friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only 1 night at Marco Polo hotel after having spent some time in Venice and Padua. The bus from Mestre train station left us just in front of the hotel. The location of the hotel was great for us as we had to go to the airport very early in the morning. The bus stop to the airport is just a few meters from the hotel. The staff at the reception was really nice and kind, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It suited my needs perfectly well.

    Next to the airport. Perfect for a short stay over before catching an early flight. Wonderful front desk clerk that waited for me even with my late arrival and got up to help me exit the parking lot at 4h45 on the morning! Secured parking lot. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really cold, thin blankets and no extra available in the room. Poorly isolated windows (noise and cold). Breakfast average.

    Close to the airport with parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even friendly and helpful, Night clerk only spoke Italian so it was difficult to check in. Would recommend English speaking assistant .

    Bedroom was clean and the location excellent, as it is close to the airport. Parking is free and secured by night . Good location for airport .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked kettle facilities in room, as wasn't sure if could use one from breakfast in the afternoon.

    Good value for breakfast, room was lovely, along with staff after getting past the language barrier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing, only cereal and cold croissants. Toaster didn't work properly but no bread on 2/3 mornings anyway.

    Very convenient, Venice was only a short bus ride with a very regular service. Good restaurant 'Colours' only a 5 minute walk away. Receptions staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, I didn’t have any complaints. If I ever go back to Venice, I’ll most definitely look to stay here again.

    Breakfast was nice. And there was a local restaurant close by with absolutely awesome food. Every single person that worked there was incredibly nice as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That tgere shiyld be atleast a kettle in the room for tea.

    The asian looking lady in rhe morning was not kind. I understand that breakfast is nit served after 10 but i had a 5 year old who could not get up quickly after a late night before reached the breakfast hall at 10:15 and she was a bit stubbord in allowing breakfast for my little one. Anyway i had to argue to get her to let my daughter eat. Not great experience. This was the morning of 10 Dec.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screens were broken in two of our three rooms. Walls were very thin, every knock on a door on the floor sounded like it was our door.

    Close to bus stop to Venice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and services are excellent. I forgot to take my wallet in the safe when I checkout, and the staff - Anna help me and pack for DHL to pick up in the next day. Really appreciate for their help. They also recommend the best route to visit in Venice during my 2 days trip, and sold me the 24 hour combo ticket for unlimited access by bus and boat in Venice, which save a lot of time. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the uncomfortable bed, the smelly fridge and the dirty blankets

    We liked the gentleman that checked us in, very helpful and friendly! He was a huge help, liked the espresso machine and juice bar they had. Tasted great. The hotel was very close to the bus stops that we frequently used and there were a couple of bars/restaurants that opened really late next to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work well enough to stay online long enough to complete work. Bed a little lumpy. Had to take taxi back late at night and a 4 minute (2km) journey was 21 Euro. Taxis previously cost the same to Mestre , and only 5/6 Euro more to picturesque Venice, where there are hotels of a comparable standard on booking.com for the same rate.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms simple, but very clean. There are good and frequent bus links, so in 15 minutes you are in Venice proper, Santa Lucia or Mestre train station or the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room is small and I find the hotel far from the town centre though buses are easily accessible. Internet in the room was not working.

    The hotel staff especially Arnold at the front desk was very accommodating and very polite. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put drinks inside a small cooler in the room which we thought it was inclusive in our bills but later they ask us to pay.

    Very clean and close to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Provided a great breakfast. Room and bathroom great. Very clean. Service was great and very helpful with advice with getting into Venice. Bus takes 15 minutes to Palazzo Roma. Couldn't ask for more. On the bus route to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, but no heat available for this time of year. Towel warmer/dryer in bath only got cold and sweated as well, making things more damp.

    Staff were great and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near all bus stops ,. With almost all bus routes passing this area . Fantastic staff who goes out of their way to help and assist. Will be back to this hotel again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed expensive for the quality.. breakfast facilities were not great.. but generally ok

    The staff and ease of access to the bus into Venice and Airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Machine coffee (unfortunately too common in many hotels nowadays) - I prefer the old-fashioned style of freshly made espresso - so I took breakfast at the bar across the road except on the day of my checkout.

    Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Checking was quick and I was able to get a room earlier than expected. Location is just a few minutes walk from buses that run to the airport or to Venice Piazzale Roma so ideal if one does not have a car. Bus tickets available from the reception desk. The hotel also provides transport to the airport at a rate cheaper than the normal airport taxi service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were not very confortable for a 3 star hotel. Small room, the Internet was extremely slow and it has no restaurant in it.

    Despite is not near Venice, is very easy to go by bus from there. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great & public transport facility was great - Bus #19 or Bus #5 to Venice. Bus #5 to airport. Local area has good restaurants & supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel for 2 nights: first day to see Venice and second day to depart on a 530AM flight out of Venice airport. We stayed in room 106. The water pipes make a high pitched squeal ALL NIGHT LONG. The first night the squeal sermed to correlate with us using water (toilet, sink, etc) in our room. The second night-when we had to wakeup at 315AM-the squeal was ALL NIGHT. Needless to say, we did NOT sleep well prior to our flight. Given the price we paid and whole concept of easy hotel near airport, we were extremely irritated.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location close to bus stop in to Venice and close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard as a rock. We arrived at night and the area was very scary. The shower was so small and needed some TLC When we saw the area we really did not want to stay there with the hotel refused to reimburse us. Strange that they ask for the hotel key each time that you leave the hotel.

    No basically the breakfast was not as good as any of the other hotels that we stayed at during our two week vacation. And there was hotdogs. If that gives you any indication of the quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs to be more parking space what.it was pleasant but I expected more

    I thought it would be more luxurious. That's what I was looking for since it was closer to the airport. The check in staff was amazing. The maintenance guy/ Night time receptionist was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all. The only downside was the AC didn't cope well with the hot and humid conditions.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast had many nice buffet choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was not responsive and unpleasant when asked additional questions. I have waited to buy breakfast voucher and to have breakfast but nobody came down for about 20 minutes, I ended up eating at the airport before my departure. Also lady from the reception told me that I need to find a tabacco store and buy 8 euro bus ticket, couldn't find it and then realised that it is enough to just buy 3 euro ticket from the bus driver with no problems (thanks Google!). The request of paying 30 euro for arranging a taxi transfer to the airport was also unjustified.

    The property is very close to the airport but the owners try to take advantage of their guests and request 30 euro fee for 4km one way taxi ride.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and requires a refurbishment. Not a touristy area.

    Close to airport and free parking behind building. Nice free breakfast included. Good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received excellent service from the hotel-the hotel we organize transport from tofa field at night. Received us nicely. Breakfast was very good and most importantly warm attitude and service. The hotel even has agreed to help us keep luggage in the day visited our Venice Just great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy as two streets crosses by the hotel and there is traffic all the time.

    Perfect location for visiting Venice by car. Campalto is only 7 km from Venice by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi did not work in our "family" room, but it did work fine at breakfast in the cafeteria area.

    Excellent breakfast. Family-run hotel, nice people. Family room was good enough for us and very close to the airport and to bus stop in order to connect to the historical part of Venice. We would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sucker punch was the hotel airport shuttle... at 25 euro for a 5min journey it seemed excessive, but it was still the cheapest option.

    Staff were very nice, beds were really comfy, even if my feet hung out the end! Full air-conditioning was great in the particularly humid climate. It was very quiet inside the hotel even though it was on the main road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when you use their private taxi transfer. We asked for it, but their driver never showed up to pick us up. We had to find another taxi, which took an hour to locate. The beds are low to the ground and very hard to sleep on. Be careful you don't go there on a Saturday or Sunday as all the restaurants and stores that are in walking distance do not open. Also, their taxi services in the area charge about €5 per KM, which is expensive. Beware of the city tax that is charged when you check out. It was €2.40 per person.

    The free breakfast was good and enjoyable. The hotel was very clean. The staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little difficult communicating in English with some of the staff but, other than that, we're quite satisfied w/ our stay there!

    Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Arnold, who attended to us personally! We're very grateful! Place is decent & clean, w/ good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertised a shuttle to the airport. It wasn't free, the charge was over 20 Euros and transport was a small 2door compact. It was difficult to get to the hotel from town, taxi was expensive.

    Price of room, and the morning breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind of tiny bathroom but enough for just a few nights...

    Elder but still comfy room equipment, very good breakfast with fruit and vegetable, nice and helpful staff. Hotel is located very close to the bus stop, to the Venice it´s like 10 - 15 minutes by bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't had shampoo and any glasses in our room.

    Reception personal was very helpful and friendly.They organized transfer in few minutes to cruise ship terminal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Monotonous breakfasts.

    Very friendly front desk staff. Clean. Perfect location within the reach of two bus lines to and from Venice / 5, 19/. Efficient air conditioning. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A no frills basic hotel but ideal for stopover before flight, very good location for the airport. Taxi from hotel very efficient and reasonable at 21 Euros. Friendly little bar across the road and restaurant Vittoria just up the road was excellent, a real find! Breakfast very pleasant too. Would certainly use again when in transit from Marc O Polo airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had no curtain or screen on the balcony doors, only a see-through net affair which might make some uncomfortable at night with the bathroom light on as you are very visible to the outside world!

    Really convenient for Marco Polo airport. Better inside than it looks from the outside; rooms are functional but comfortable; bathrooms a little tired but OK. Good [continental] breakfast choices and the staff were excellent. Free wi-fi but this was little hit and miss for connectivity. A very, very good pizza restaurant five minutes walk away, where all the locals seemed to gather to eat. There is an "Italian" Restaurant right next door to the hotel, not tried however.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and clean. Clean bathroom with hot water. Good breakfast and coffee. What stood out about this place was the staff we encountered- Arnold and April. Friendly, efficient, and helpful. Easy to find and easy access to the city. Inexpensive cafes nearby- across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in room 105 and the wifi almost never worked. I had to sit in the lobby in the evenings for internet service. The AC never got cold, but remained lukewarm. We were hot and uncomfortable every night. When we left the room during the day, we kept the AC on because we did not want our chocolates to melt. When we returned, the AC was off and the room was hot and sticky. Room service had turned it off while we were gone. We left the do not disturb sign up for the remainder of our stay. The breakfast cost 10 euros and was subpar, definitely not worth the money. We were a party of 3 and paid for a triple. Instead of giving us a triple room, we had a double and they squeezed a third bed in. They just pushed three twin beds together and they spanned the length of the room. There was barely enough room to get in/out of bed and get dressed. Small bathroom and shower. We paid about $143/night for our stay. We had previously visited other big cities in Europe and averaged $55/night and had much better facilities and service. We do not feel like we got a good value for our money here. We were expecting nicer facilities and more space upon arrival at the hotel, especially since we were staying in Campalto, outside of the main Venice city center. A weird quirk here is that they ask you to turn your key in at the desk before leaving. We were uncomfortable doing this because sometimes there was no one at the desk and there was no security protocol to make sure keys were handed to the correct people. You just tell them which keys you want and they hand them to you.

    We liked the location because it was so close the bus station which made it easy to get to and from Venice. We also liked that the hotel sold bus tickets at the desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the idea that we had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs after the bus road past the property and did not advise us. We then had to walk all the way back.

    Staff very helpful. Advised on route to take to the port. Very quiet. A few eating places around the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impersonal service. The feeling that we were not important enough for someone to actually come to the room and help us. Felt overpriced for the quality of stay.

    Close to the bus-stop, and close to the airport. The reception took time to explain how to commute in Venice and had 24 hour BUS/BOAT passes, which proved to be very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was small and cramped and not secure. The toilet seat was broken, and despite being promised it would be looked at, it wasn't. The outside was scruffy - dead plants in tubs.

    Good breakfast. Convenient for bus stop to go to Venice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a hard time getting the room cool and then we opened a window. Cooled right down.

    Came back from a cruise and stayed here. Very close to the airport $25E to take a car for the hotel to the airport, You can take a bus. My car left at 5:30 am so no buses. We bought pizza down the street came back and ate it in the hotel. Bought a sm bottle of wine from the bar for $4E. My daughter said the breakfast was good. Ice cream shop around the corner and ATM across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had to book this hotel in an emergency when our flight home was cancelled. We were rather nervous about what to expect of a last minute booking of a hotel close to an airport in an area unfamiliar to us. However, the staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming, the room and bathroom were very clean and more than adequate. There was excellent free wifi and good AC. The breakfast was great: fruit, cereal, yogurt, bread rolls, toast, eggs, cheese, ham etc. The hotel is perfectly located for a short bus or taxi ride to Marco Polo airport, or to Mestre for connections to central Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite noisy in the hotel itself, but this is more up to the guests then the staff. Maybe there should be a sign asking guests to be quiet after 11pm because there were people shouting in the corridor after midnight. Choice for breakfast was quite basic and limited - and the free coffee is not good. The room and bathroom were a bit small and basic but definitely very comfortable.

    The staff were very friendly, they answered all our questions and most things we needed were available at reception. Breakfast was good, worth the money. The rooms were very comfortable, with everything expected from a 3-star hotel in them. Getting to Venice was very easy, the bus stop is less than 1 minute walk from the hotel and the bus can take you straight to Venice in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain considering the price of the room as compared to that of the rest accommodations in or around Venice

    good breakfast and fairly big size of the room. Not that far from the city of Venice and smooth commute with a day ticket

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff and service was excellent. Everyone was well informed on the area, helpful in suggesting tours and knowlege of public transportation was excellent. The room was very clean and I was very impressed with the breakfast each morning. I highly recommend the this hotel and would stay again and again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Including the breakfast with the price of hotel

    We arrived very late and had to leave early in the morning so the location was perfect to get to and from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a bit low to the floor..upgraded beds would have been better.

    great staff....Arnold on front desk was superior...great...all staff were most professional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite noisy as the rooms not soundproof.

    Near the airport with access to restaurants and supermarket. Very friendly and helpful staff. I must thank Sarah who helped me with my luggage and was very helpful with advising me on nearby facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a bad thing just a note to travelers to Venice before June. Air Conditioning is available in most hotels but is not turned on until late May early June.

    The location was great and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    airport transfer quite expensive, 25euros single drive, for 2km. heating in bathroom was broken and couldn't be turned down noisy

    easy airport transfer and 24hour reception okay overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not meet my expectations. There was no complimentary shuttle service to the airport which was advertised. Room and bathroom were very small and not very comfortable. The air conditioning system in the room did not work.

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A table with tea and kettle was not available. No bath tub and the room for shower was very small, 1 person cannot stand comfortably Nothing like the normal hotel rooms we have seen More like an old apartment

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was pretty small, bathroom including the shower was the smallest on earth! If you're hobbit, size will be perfect, otherwise look for another hotel, this one is overpriced!!!

    Breakfast was decent and receptionist was very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not stop running, shower was tiny and door did not close properly taking up more of the little space, broken tap surround - all easily fixed but haven't been done. Did not refresh towels in three night stay

    Easy to access houses to venice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on 1st floor on road side and it was noisy with traffic. TV has English news channels but reception is all fuzzy and snowy like its 1970's, no DVD in room as stated and no kettle. Shower cubical is very small a squeeze to get in if you are not slim and there was only one bath towel in the room.

    It is only 5-10min taxi drive from airport. Staff were friendly and most managed to speak some English. Its a very short walk to bus to Venice which is only 1.5 Euro each way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more shampoo in the room. And when I checked out I had to wait a while for someone to come to the front desk and so I missed the first bus and had to take a taxi.

    I loved the location with its close proximity to the bus stop and airport. I spent the day in Venice and got the bus back to the hotel so easily. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    This is a great little hotel. Colors pizza restaurant just down the street and gelato across the street. Bus to Venice across the street. Rooms clean and very adequate. Staff was very helpful. Shuttle to airport at 4:30 am went off without a hitch. We will be booking again in October for another precruise holiday in Venice. Very reasonable prices and a good breakfast you can book with the room. We stayed in room 207 in the back which was very quiet. Excellent shower but tight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit warm in room with no air con, however unusually warm for the time of year.

    Good breakfast, great location with a couple of surprisingly good restaurants nearby Value for money 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too small bathroom, but it has a bidet. Traffic sounds.

    Very close to the airport. Comfortable, spacious beds. Excellent international breakfast. Great coffee - coffee machine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have any kind of extra toiletries, would have been nice my baggage was lost. Very run down, my bathroom shower door barely closed, was cracked.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a great choice for breakfast and there wasn't any great restraunts, but it was great for the short stay we wanted

    The staff were so friendly and the place was nice. The cleaner was so lovely as my boyfriend wasn't well and she took care of everything do us! There was a cafe/bar run by a Chinese family that was fabulous too!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marco Polo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: