Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marconi 4 stars

Via Marconi 186, 35020 Ponte San Nicolo, Italy

#3 of 4 hotels in Ponte San Nicolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need a bit of modernising as far as soft furnishings go.

    The staff were friendly, accomodating and helpful. The hotel is situated on a bus route which travels directly to the city centre and railway station. It's situation suited us as we were visiting relatives in this suburb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Starts with checkin, lady wants my passport, which is fine, some hotels want to take a copy of the ID, but then after we get our key and are ready to leave, she wants to keep our passport over night. Being a NY'er and world traveler, I know a little about scams, and was like no way, I want my and my colleagues passports back now, in my sight. Who knows what they will do with it overnight. So she grunts and goes over to the copy machine, makes her copy and comes back. The room is eh, little dingy, small, not the cleanest but passable. Breakfast is basically continental, juice, muffin, coffee, that's it. It was fine for the area and what we needed, but given it's no where near Venice, probably not the best choice unless you need to be there.

    Hotel was close to our customer, and a good price, so we took it. Other than that, not much good to say, it was ehh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not su much. Just to be picky small thing clock in room was not set correctly. Other than that nothing to complain.

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. People friendly and professional. Nigh check in went very smooth: thumbs up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bus, which go to the centre of Padova stops just by the hotel. Always available safe parking space in front. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, wide variety of breakfast offer and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was average, at best - the main problem was too small staff of waiters during breakfast - the girls tried their best but couldn't handle making coffee, cleaning used tables and resupplying food. This resulted in strange moments when no cheese or ham or croissants or various kinds of the roll were available so you couldn't really choose the food you like. What is more important, the choice of food was very limited (eg. One type of yellow cheese, one kind of ham, etc) - for a four-star hotel, this is completely unacceptable.

    The beds were very good, location is ok, good restaurants nearby (I can recommend Paulaner pizzeria with original Paulaner beer). Very good location when driving by car, since you don't need to go too far into the city (traffic is sometimes very bad), but otherwise too far from city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionists were courteous but not overly friendly I'm afraid. I tried to engage them in conversation but it fell on deaf ears. had a nice drink in the bar one night before meeting my friends and would have ordered another but no-one came back to check on me! I wanted to order a taxi to the airport when I left and was horrified to be told, rather bluntly, that it would cost at least 100 euro! Staff did not put themselves out to find any alternatives. My friend kindly gave me a lift to the airport.

    This hotel was just opposite to some friends I was visiting so it was very convenient. It is not far from town so a good location. The hotel was exceptionally comfortable with the biggest, loveliest bed ever! The room was large and cool with a spotless en suite bathroom. I was never really aware of any other guests - very quiet. I slept very well. Breakfast had a variety of food which was more than enough to set me up for the day. Would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit friends in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veru bad hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old and does not worth 4 stars

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if your room goes to the front is it a little noisy when you want open the Windows.

    great place to start trips to Padova Verona Venice ecc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please see my answers to the itemized questions.

    Please see my answers to the itemized questions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to train station

    Modest prices for very presentable accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very large and nicely furnished. The staff is super nice and helpful. There is a lot of choice for the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room, it was a little bit small.

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old stayl

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally 4 star hotel have a bellboy, also, have complementary water bottle in the room but this one didn't have.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No sound proof facilities in between rooms. The GPS doesn't recognize the town name (Ponte San Nicolò) given in the address. Must mention the old name for this town in your web page as(RONCAGILIA)

    The location, price, and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    since I checked in late and was only sleeping there I can not say much

    although this place was on the main road but the rooms are very quite and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vasca idromassaggio in camera!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: