Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 939 Hotel 2 stars

Via del Clementino 94, Spagna, 00186 Rome, Italy

#707 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Good fair choice in central Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old property so not modern at all. The bathroom was tiny and the temperature varied a lot in the shower. It also wasn’t the cleanest with ants but that’s what you get in a building so old I guess! Still good value for money.

    Great location. Air conditioning handy in summer. Lovely staff. Secure and within walking distance to many attractions. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location, not a great room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small, I was unable to have my suitcase open due to lack of space. Nowhere to put it. The bathroom was very dated and the room was dark. You pay for the location but given that my friends’ room was a lot more pleasant I felt a bit cheated by having such a small and dingy room. The breakfast was adequate for 5€.

    Fantastic location near pantheon, the Spanish steps and Piazza Navona. The staff are friendly and do what they can to assist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Wonderful staff at desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toilet seat,ants, shower kept falling to floor, no rug for floor outside of shower (had to use one of the 2 towels we were given, had to ask for new batteries for the remote (cleaning staff should check these things). Casing on bathroom door broken and scotch taped together.

    Wonderful staff at desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Location friendly and neat room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is difficult to control the water temperature in the shower, it easily goes really hot or really cold. And the space between the two single mattress some times would make the bed uncomfortable, specially because both didn't have the same height, so one was lower than the other.

    The location is great, the rooms and bathroom are clean, big plus for the air conditioning which is a big essential if you are staying in Rome during the warmer months. The staff is really nice. So overall it was a nice experience :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall good experience, but there are some specific moments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There aren't enough safe boxes and there is a big chance that you will get a room without a safe box, which is really inconvenient. No fridge in room, in case you want to buy some local cheese and to leave in the fridge - better buy all of these things during the last day. Finally, you need to leave your key at the reception each time when you leave the hotel (in case there is no safe box in room - you can keep the key). Also, in order to get into hotel, you need to ring the bell each time, what is also annoying (for the receptionist too, i guess).

    The room was quite nice but it's really smaller than on photos. Breakfast overall was acceptable - one sort of ham and cheese, croissants and GOOD coffee (this was the most important for me). Also, there were fruit but generally not big range of food. Wi-Fi was free and worked nicely, we could watch YouTube without interruptions. Also, don't expect that you will get the cleanest room in the world, along with the best facilities but everything is acceptable. What is perfect - location. The hotel is in the middle of the most interesting historical places, it takes 5-7 mins to get both to Spanish steps or to Vatican, or to Pantheon, etc. Also, isolation in room was great - we never heard what was going on outside of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    Our stay in this hotel was an awful experience, and impacted on our trip in an unpleasant way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were not hospitable. The breakfast was awful. The cleaning lady used our tooth brushes to clean the sink of the toilet.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    The best about this hotel is its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We 've booked the economy room for seven nights. We were placed in a room that in my opinion should be removed from offering to clients. It had a very intense smell of moisture and mold which did not get any better after we left the small window open for more than an hour, while taking a night walk in the city. This room (number 14) should get a serious refurbishment and until then it should not be given to clients as I am sure it does not pass the hygienic regulations of any european country. I understand that it is in an old building, but it is just not fit for guests. Luckily, after complaining about this, we were given another room from the next morning (it was fully booked that night) which was just fine and a great value for money. If we had this room from the beginning (perhaps by booking a double/twin room instead of economy?), the total rating would have been better. Overall, a nice, affordable stay apart from a very difficult first night.

    The best about this hotel is its location. Very centrally located, among many of Rome's top attractions. Staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathrooms are in rough shape and could use some updating.

    Perfect location. I walked EVERYWHERE from the hotel. It's convenient to the Vatican, The Forum and Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, etc. That said, it was far enough away that it was quiet at night and there was not a ton of street noise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely weekend in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't have a door, so every time someone showered, the bathroom floor was wet.

    Great location, cozy room for a good night sleep. Room is big enough to get a good rest. Bathroom was small but comfortable. Clean hotel. There was also a lift which was handy since we had two 60 year olds with us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience in the very center of Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really dirty and dusty, smells really bead because of the very small size of rooms and very old building. The staff is nice, they are really ok, but the whole business is managed in a really bad way, the staff do not have any authority, and the manager who has - is never there nor available on the phone, therefore no problem can be solved on time on the spot, like you should expect from any hotel.

    Only the location itself

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    Good localization, poor facility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laud music each night, till 5am! No kettle to boil a water im the room, you need to ask for fresh tovels (they do not change it...), poor breakfast, each day the same one type of cheese and ham, if you will not get up early enough you will have nothing to eat, they do not refill the food... even they say that breakfast is between 8am - 10am...

    Good lakolization, close to places like di trevi, panteon, piazza navona, vatican

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    One of my worst experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general cleanliness and layout of the bedroom and bathroom far from even 2-star standards. The bed linen had hair in it, the shower cabin was broken and replaced with a cheap plastic curtain. Awful humidity smell. Empty and broken mini bar. Advertised as Luxury suites, it's more of a Luxury hostel.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location as within walking distance of all sights but noisy bar right under hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Had to move rooms as there was a bar directly beneath us playing loud music until the early hours of the morning. Very basic breakfast.

    Fabulous location, easy walking distance to all sights, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced, dismal breakfast, reception staffed by a range of young (students?), a grumpy cleaner,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cramped room, the terrible bathroom (shower curtain held up with sellotape, only a tiny screen, tap which dribbled water; toilet which didn't flush properly).

    The facilities were worse than most hostels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Very close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very tiny. Shower was fixed to de wall, not possible to shower without getting your hair wet. No bathroom caps are provided. Breakfast was limited. No eggs. One type of cheese and ham. Just that

    Very close to city center. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated bathroom, broken shower cabin with a missing front, fixed with adhesive tape and upleasant curtain.

    Perfect location in the heart of Rome, extremely helpful and friendly staff, air con, 24h front desk, good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    The building felt safe & secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an ant problem in the bathroom, the tv did not work & the a/c unit made a loud humming noise every 30 seconds

    The building felt safe & secure. There was an elevator, however it was tiny (only room for two adults, no luggage) so we used the stairs usually (3 stories up)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Fab minus the construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel under construction when we visited. Drilling and banging from 6.30am onwards every morning which wasn't expected.

    Fab location, room lovely and clean. Fridge and air con great added extra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, perfect location for sight seeing in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaner, was extremely rude and spoke to me aggressively. Not impressed by this at all.

    Bed was lovely and comfortable. Staff on reception were extremely helpful, really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Location is really good for sightseeing, when we asked we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy (some machine was aabove our room), broken equipment in the hotel room and bathroom (apperently very low maintenance), internet was hardly reachable,

    Location is really good for sightseeing, when we asked we recieved fresh towels and on the last day we had to check out early, we got pastries from the receptionist. On the first day, though we couldn't check in early, we could let our baggage in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, everything in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is something, breakfast is average (only sweet) I wouldn't pay for it.

    Perfect location, everything in walking distance. Small supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.3
    Only the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor impressions of the so called "hotel". In my opinion there should be a lower room price only to justify the location. No change of sheets when needed, too noisy, very small room, no bathroom amenities (only a small soap), very small bathroom, VERY POOR INTERNET CONNECTION, the breakfast not worth a penny !!! Yes we have chosen the economy room but 140euros/night i think is not less. FOR SURE NOT TO RECOMMEND.

    Only the location.....if i have to say something!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    3.3
    WORST PLACE EVER, WORST SERVICE EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. the room doesnt look even 1% of how it looks on photos 2. white stains on the bed cover, noisy floors, no shower curtains 3. we woke up in the morning from a awful smell of sewage (unbearable)! 4. asked to change the room, the next room given had no hot water and we were asked to go take shower down the hall (to the old smelly room) 5. sent numerous email to management team, no answer 6. after numerous complaints to the front desk, we were asked to provide with bank details and promised 1 night worth refund. NEVER GOT THE MONEY BACK, followed up, no response

    Location is the only positive in this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working when we arrived which meant carrying cases up 2 floors (it was repaired promptly) Older tvllers may find stairs a bit daunting. No shower curtain meant water was inclined 2 go everywhere. Again, older tvllers may find the step up to & step down out of the bath difficult.

    Location location location! Walking distance to all major attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    the staff is really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good but a little bit not easy to find.

    the reception is really really nice. I check in at 11 o clock is ok and when i want to cook a fast noodle he find a bowl for me . He even lent the adapter for me

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets are small, cramped and give a feeling of being well used. Bit of a noisy street in the mornings but that's just city life. Breakfast was limited but enjoyable.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the location is excellent, located down the street from designer stores such as Gucci, Dior, Valentino and Tiffanys and a 10 minute walk to Castel San Angelo and less than 15 minute walk from Vatican City

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    Good location but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pieces of furniture broken or fixed with cellotape, eg bath and wardrobe. Jacuzzi bath did not work either. Breakfast selection was limited, would have liked more fresh fruit and yoghurt.

    Staff were helpful and friendly.location was great to explore the city. Internet very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    Good location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not signed very well. Buzzer at gate didn't work. WIFI signal did not reach bedrooms.

    Comfortable and value for money, staff friendly. Would recommend for short stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    It was I a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer not working properly. Light over mirror in bathroom not working. Shower head not the best.

    It was I a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub had no plug despite advertising all rooms have baths

    Location was good, 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican City & surrounding areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty simple and bad (just white bread and coffee). The bathroom was also just ok

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location - walking distance to most of the sights we visited. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, there was hardly any space for luggage.

    Location is great. Walking distance to main landmarks, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rome

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    It was on the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    standard room, perfect for those who want to take the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    standard room, perfect for those who want to take the city by foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and size of bed

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    BIG NOISE!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BIG NOISE! Hard to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Basic clean hotel, close to Via del Corso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift is quite slow.

    Good comfortable hotel, in a central location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.6
    It smelled in the room and it was very cold and dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It smelled in the room and it was very cold and dark.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Praticamente in centro. A due passi da tutto

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    I think every think was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt so reach with food !

    I think every think was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very very small.

    The location is amazing. Everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.2
    Faceva freddo in camera e la coperta non era disponibile
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faceva freddo in camera e la coperta non era disponibile

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Well priced 1 or 2_night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped and the aircon was next to useless.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    -Great location,wonderful apart!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should enrich breakfast menu.

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A humid smell was lingering in the room and the shower head was not working properly. All else was good

    Breakfast was good, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean modern little hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from bathroom shower drain.

    Location perfect! Rooms small but clean, modern and with air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, i couldnt even open my luggages

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Sometimes the perfect location is enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not nice smell, old furniture and the smallest breakfast I ever seen.

    Perfect location and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a convenient location and worked perfectly for us. It was nothing special, but my fiance and I really enjoyed our time there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Very good location!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the bathroom. We stayed there for 3 days and there was never hot water for shower

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    The location was fabulous.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs update.

    The location was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Reception
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    My first choice of stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bang for buck. Right at the center of Rome's attraction places. Walking distance Spagna, Trevi Fountain etc. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the neighbors upstairs

    The bed and the shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff is very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service very poor, hotel is quite small

    Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.4
    Too small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    way to small!

    No, what eggs! Location! Staff very nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    No beds made next dat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beds made next dat

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money with superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet

    Polite staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Location is perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing ...

    Location is perfect !!! Breakfast is ok for such as budget hotel ... Staff was good ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.

    Location.Clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful and friendly place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the very few stairs to walk, maybe.

    The location is super. The building g is stylish. Excellent service, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    not enough breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Triple room was very small. Bathrooms are old and have some problems.

    The location was perfect!!! Everywhere is in walking distance. Stuff was helpful. Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.6
    A very pleasant experience indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe yogurt for breakfast..

    A very pleasant experience indeed. Ideal location, very friendly and young staff. Good breakfast. It should be more than a two stars hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    5.0
    location was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very outdated interiors, one person in charge of breakfast and cleaning of all rooms; after reporting malfunction of some lights nobody fixed them.

    location was convenient

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.6
    地理位置一流,员工态度友好,主动帮忙搬行李,给出行和交通的建议,比如告诉我们如何走去离酒店最近的机场shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    洗手间有点小,淋浴间更加小,浴帘很容易粘到身上,对于身材高大的人一定很不方便。早餐的选择真的很少,虽然8-10点开放,但最好8点就去,否则迟了就剩下玉米片了。但部分旅客的素质真的非常差。因为我们看见好几桌的白人旅客,在吃完早餐后,偷偷把大部分的芝士,火腿和可颂面包全部装进自己袋子里,导致后面来的旅客想吃早餐都没有东西吃。这是自助餐,但没有人允许你们打包拿走吧?所以我建议酒店应该派员工在早餐室里维持秩序:) Very small washroom. For sure,you don't have much to choose in the breakfast buffet. But I really suggest that there should be some staff staying in the dinning room during the breakfast time because there are always some hotel guests taking (stealing :))most of the cheese, salami, bread and croissants away after they finished their breakfast. So that is why the others dont have much to choose but cornflake.

    地理位置一流,员工态度友好,主动帮忙搬行李,给出行和交通的建议,比如告诉我们如何走去离酒店最近的机场shuttle bus的车站。房间干净,每天都有人清理,所以每天离开房间时,你最好把自己的东西都收拾好,不然清洁阿姨有可能会弄乱。Good price, greatttt location, clean room and nice staffs giving me the advice of transportation.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Great location within walking distance to Metro &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower doors incorrectly installed results in water pouring on bathroom floor and into room, the problem has existed for a while as room floor is water damaged. It took 3 days to respond to request for Iron. Housekeeping forgot to service the room on 1 day.

    Great location within walking distance to Metro & Spanish steps.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    I usually stay at 4 star hotels in the US.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing ... AC worked & any concern was met.

    I usually stay at 4 star hotels in the US. I chose 939 because of the location even though it was a 2 star. Red the night clerk made our stay impeccable! He provided better service then I have ever received. Friendly, efficient & insightful His service combined with a clean, cared for hotel made this a diamond of a find!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    Great location - ,close to piazza Navarone and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was next door to reception and was bit noisy first night, although okay after advised them of situation

    Great location - ,close to piazza Navarone and walking distance to trevi fountain, with lots of little shops (Inc antiques) and bars nearby. If you like walking could walk to Vatican, collesseum etc

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 939 Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: