Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mare Blu 3 stars

Viale Alcione, 159, 66023 Francavilla al Mare, Italy

#9 of 10 hotels in Francavilla al Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, good value, close to the beach, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Cigarette Smoke poured into the ventilation from adjoining rooms from jerks smoking in their non-smoking rooms. The AC could have been better. The mattress was hard causing us terrible backaches and sleeplessness. The dinner guests were either noisy children or 20 years older than us. Like being in a retirement home. The shower was so small I had to bathe outside and rinse inside. The staff was supportive but ineffectual.

    English speaking staffer, Off street parking, ac, good size room, friendly & helpful staff, good location and own beach lido.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer my beaches more au naturel. That stretch of the Adriatic was the wrong bit of coastline for me.

    Fab for sun-seekers. Yards from the beach, (not that the beach was on my agenda). Parking was easy. The beach was set up with hotel concessions and umbrellas for all the various hotels. Most convenient if you wanted to spend a sun and sand holiday. or to cycle or or skate along the beach path.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Would come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Staff was super nice and helpful, they recommended us a local seafood restaurant that was amazing. The hotel itself was clean and had everything we needed. Totally worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Smallish room with very good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smallish room with very good bathroom. Very helpful receptionist who made us very welcome. Very good beach restaurant provide by neighbouring property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Fantastico in Francavilla de Mare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in room was not great.

    Everything! The staff was super friendly and willing to help in any way they could. THe free use of bicycles was a great bonus!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Italian East Coast Break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a non smoking floor.

    The staff very helpful. Initially we were given a room that smelt of smoke. Thankfully it was the end of the season and there was no hesitation in changing our room. Good location with sandy beach area equiped with bar, umbrella and chair just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    This was just a wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Yes, the croissants were extra flakey, and the beds super comfy. We particularly loved the staff, as they take great pride in their place. They were extremely helpful with giving travel information, tips around town, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect stay for our trip arround italy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    OK Property. No real pluses or minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of the hotel are deceiving like they are right on the beach and they are not. This is just an ok property

    off street parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel where you should never have dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First hotel experience ever where the hotel run out of food at dinner time. Did not even apologise and still charge you for it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    The staff was excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Handy for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy for the airport. We only stayed one night and it did the job.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Mare blu was so clean and tidy, it was so lively to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were spacious very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Staff very attentive. The lovely lady that clean our room, always went out of her way to say good morning.

    Mare blu was so clean and tidy, it was so lively to see. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Bed was a little to hard for me. I have arthritis and have a memory foam bed to support my joints. My husband and son loved the beds. Just personal preference. All in all a fantastic stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: