Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marettimo Residence 4 stars

Via Telegrafo 3, 91010 Marettimo, Italy

#6 of 12 Holiday rentals in Marettimo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good self catering facilities however as the island is so remote there are not that many options for buying food so we preferred to eat out.

    Well appointed self catering apartments in beautiful setting on beautiful Marettimo. The lovely Valentina was always on hand to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really; it was what we wanted. We didn't need the kitchen or the outdoor dining table as we were there for two nights for a wedding, but anyone staying for a week could find them useful.

    Getting to Marettimo needs planning; the ferry goes from Trapani about four times a day and takes 1 1/2 hours. The Residence will bring a golf buggy for your luggage, if they're expecting you, and you just walk, keeping the sea on your left, up the hill until you run out of village, about five minutes. The Residence consists of 42 studio units, uncluttered and efficient, in pretty gardens with a small pool. You are not aware of so many other units, and, as there is no traffic on the island, it's quiet. The reason I give a lowish mark to the 'how accurate?' question is that it's actually better than the website suggests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There hasn't been a thing we didn't like. WiFi didn't work but I am sure it was a temporary problem as we stayed only one day.

    Brilliant place to relax away from traffic, noise and loud people. Your luggage gets picked up at the hydrofoil stop. Terrific book collection for guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Internet.. maybe spray for mosquitoes? The apartment was perfect in every way and staff was wonderful and accommodating!

    Everything about the Residence was perfect except for just one thing -- the internet. the connection was sporadic at best. I think it is time for an upgrade. We received great connection at La Scala Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late noise (loud music) from a nearby bar...probably near the harbour. Minor niggle, shower cubicle very tight.

    Well equipped studio. Great location with good vibes. Peaceful, tranquil in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well we liked everything very relaxing resort very clean helpfull staff thanks looking foward to go again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so quiet and you felt like you were in your own home. Very relaxing - I highly recommend !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints!!

    The room and location are ideal. It was great to have a kitchenette and large terrace with outstanding view. The staff were so helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is a very special hotel indeed. It is superbly located overlooking the sea in Marettimo and one can enjoy peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings. The hotel grounds are well maintained and beautiful to enjoy. The staff are wonderfully helpful. My husband and I were not well at the end of our stay and everything possible was done to help us. The room (Junior Suite) was excellent with all basic facilities and a lovely terrace and view. Breakfast is taken in a very nice sheltered area outdoors with superb views down over the sea. Wi-fi was available in the room and worked perfectly. It was too cold to swim in the pool in April but the upper garden has a lovely seating area which we enjoyed using and looking over the hillsides and sea. There are numerous restaurants and a couple of supermarkets within easy walking distance from the hotel, down in the friendly little port town. In short, this has all one needs for an idyllic stay in tranquility and with lovely staff. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many mean notices telling you that you could only have one cup of coffee or fruit juice without paying extra etc. Pool hopelessly small. Bad weather meant no swimming for most of our stay - but it was October !

    Beautiful island lovely hotel garden staff who magnificently helped us catch our hydrofoil when bad weather threatened our departure from the island.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The return hydrofoil ride to Trapani was exceedingly rough - on a very windy day - but clearly this is no fault of the residence. Be prepared for crossing cancellations if the weather is bad.

    The location is superb, on this unspoilt island. The residence is clean and staff extremely helpful and friendly. Baggage is conveyed from the port free of charge. Our apartment had a lovely view and quiet terrace and was equipped for all our needs. Wi-Fi is free and reasonably efficient considering the remoteness of the spot. Marettimo is a lovely island to explore and has some good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed here numerous times and I remember we use to have some amenities in the kitchen like salt and pepper, sugar. that would be something I would like to see in the future. we stayed at the Marriott in Barcelona and they had miniature plastic salt and pepper shakers that were great! Just a suggestion everything about our stay was perfect!!!

    Everything.. Fausto and team were so accommodating and made you feel as if you were at home

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room smelled a little of sewage for a few hours everyday. Must have been a pipe behind the room. Wasn't too bad as it was gone by the evening, but a little off putting.

    The most idyllic spot in Marettimo. The staff were lovely and the room was fantastic. We extended our stay for N extra night.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the pool and jacuzzis would be heated but didn't seem to be- was looking forward to that after a couple of days cycling on Favignana. Child next door woke us a couple of mornings- not sure if it was because they were a particularly loud child or because of thin walls. TV wasn't reliable- but this is an island rather then resort issue.

    Had a junior suite with separate bedroom and side on sea view. Very good facilities- dishwasher liquid in the kitchen (not the case somewhere else we booked on Favingnana). Breakfast was good and fresh at an open air, informal location. Very relaxing place set on a hillside. Free transportation of luggage from the boat. Receptionist spoke English very well. Excellent service when I sent an email asking for my boarding passes to be printed off- they were brought to the room about a minute after I sent the email.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Located at the edge of Marettimo village, the only inhabited place on the island, and engulfed with verdure and flowers, Marettimo Residence makes a great and peaceful place for leisure. Proximity of several mountain tracks supports active leisure as well. Great, helpful staff contributes to the atmosphere of the place.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Marettimo Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: