Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Margutta 54 Luxury Suites

Via Margutta 54, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#533 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not luxurious. Outdated. Staff not available 24 hours/day. We went out early one morning and front door was unlocked (each guest has key to front and someone didn’t lock up the night before). We had to check out the night before we left because the staff wasn’t on duty when we left at 6:45. Noisy-our “suite” was immediately inside the front door, next to the check-in desk. Last, tv didn’t work well.

    Good location in town but challenging to get to because it was set far back off the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Spacious Roman Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this property is very close to shops and Spanish Stairs. The room was spacious with large bathroom and seperate wardrobe dressing area. After exploring the city and to escape the heat we could relax on comforatable chairs in semi seperate lounge area or in the dining room. There was plenty of room for 4 quests. This is for travellers that like to look after themselves and not rely on the services of a large hotel. There was enough room for four adults. I would say this is boutique suite situated in a small Roman courtyard private and secure. We would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps more lighting outside - from the hotel to the gate.

    Very spacious room and bathroom! Pleasantly surprised! Staff was wonderful! Would definitely return to this property!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    1st room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room ventilation was poor. Damp feeling and smell to the room. water and squeak noises from rooms above. world cup football was not available on satelite we had a second booking for one day only and were given a small room with poor wifi signal breakfast is far from residence

    1st room was big location was great staff are very cooperative and polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Would stay there again in a heart beat - didn't know such great property existed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to breakfast at their other property but it was a great walk first thing in the morning!!!

    OMG - this property exceeded our expectations - the staff was very responsive to all of our needs... we had to change rooms twice because of not having a shower in one room and the other room had a noise that we couldn't identify.... they were so pleasant about it even though we messed up the 2nd room - nothing was ever a problem for them!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    The staff and service were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room vibrates everytime the train passed by ; the people in the second floor were moving furniture at 11 pm when we were trying to sleep

    The staff and service were excellent Breakfast in Babuino 181, the sister hotel , was the best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel in a lovely location in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While breakfast at the Hotel Babuino is included and incredible, the in-room breakfast was a little disappointing. I would definitely recommend walking over to the Babuino for breakfast.

    Wonderful suite in the best location. A delicious breakfast is a short walk away at the Hotel Babuino on the lovely rooftop terrace. Service was fantastic and everyone was helpful and friendly. This will be my new go-to place in the center of Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Ideal for any purpose in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite place just in the middle of the city center. Very close to everything. Nice place to relax. Breakfast is 5 minute walk from hotel but totally worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    The room size is wonderfull.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like that there is no gym. I would like the breakfast to be included.

    The room size is wonderfull. The towels are frette and I loved them. The staff was always very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    par excellance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    par exvellance. we were looked after very well by a team of very professional and helpful staff. a highly recommended place to stay. its very close to the spanish steps.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Amazing rooms, huge, comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms, huge, comfortable and spacious. The staff where nice and helpful, the place is quiet in perfect location. If u are looking for real “ hotel “ look and feel it’s not the place for you... it’s more like an AirB&B Appartments- bottom line- fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Staying in Margutta 54 was one of the best parts of my Christmas holiday vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Only very minor things, for example I gave a couple of undershirts for laundry early as instructed in the guest information booklet, but they came back the next day instead of the same day, but these are details I have encountered in the best hotels in most countries.

    Great location - quiet but near the major sights and best restaurants and cafes (ideal for those seeking both privacy and convenience). Sophisticated ambiance and rich in history and culture. Very comfortable and spacious room. Quick, efficient and friendly service by staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay, quiet, loads of atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear/feel the metro whizzing past every now and then but not that much to be annoying- just aware that is all!

    Excellent place to stay, quiet, loads of atmosphere, proximity to Spanish Steps, large room that overlooked the courtyard. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place, the rooms are incredible, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast included is really disappointing at this price, it should be much better..

    Fantastic place, the rooms are incredible, the location is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t turn the heating off (the staff didn’t think think there was a problem with it) and it was so hot we had to sleep with the door to the cat park open which felt unsafe. Also almost no natural daylight in the room.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Too good to share :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do hear the tremble of the tube

    Location is perfect, close to cultural top spots, shopping and great food. Despite being close to the action its quit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    dont book and if EUR 80 would be the right adjusted price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    staying 5 min in front of the night receptionist prior he declares himself as such is a desaster (in fact i waited already 10min and than he arrived or hide within a tourist group). Telling me that he usually does not work at this reception but rather in another hotel (of the group) does not make it better. not able to provide me with the wifi code does not create at all comfort. super noisy ground floor (includes the benefit to hear the metro in the early morning). also 100 light switches... u need to get a floorplan to catch them all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    No luxury at all!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light, no windows, no air, shabby furniture, broken coffe machine. I specifically stated that I will be alone, but got 4 sleeping places prepared for sleep including sofa which I couldn't use for it's direct purpose, and additions folding bed in the middle of the living room((( personal wasn't unfriendly but wasn't helpful either

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location and accomodation but shame about the noisy upstairs occupants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a luxury downstairs suit and had some noisy occupants in the room above that tramped around on the wooden floor( our ceiling) from 1am till 3am on two of the nights. This woke us up and kept us awake

    Great area and proximity to restaurants, sites and shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice property! Quiet street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please include more instructions for arrival at the property. Our taxi dropped us off outside the gate and we had to drag our bags through the gravel entrance.

    Great property on quiet, more secluded street. Plenty of room for four of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was superb and the rooms were huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't liaise with the hotel re our arrival so it was a little confusing about how we got in with our bags and there was no porter to help us. My room was also up a flight of stairs and there was no lift which would have been an issue for my mother but she was in a ground floor suite. There was no breakfast though there were supposed to be croissants and orange juice in the foyer.

    The location of the hotel was superb and the rooms were huge and really well provisioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Quiet Luxury Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cell phone network

    Fabulous location. Beautiful high end fixtures and furnishing. Right next to Spanish Steps, yet in a quiet private courtyard with many many great restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Best Roman find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not ALL reception staff were helpful . One guy was amazing the rest so-so.

    Brilliant find tucked away down a delightful lane but right near the Spanish steps

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Dark and dismal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt like a dark cave. I found it quite depressing. We couldn't leave our curtains open to let light in due to the storage cupboard which was outside our door, the kid who used the outside entrance way as a place to hide when playing and the car park outside. There was an almost constant noise of the underground going by below My husband liked the room more than I did but I would not go back here. If you do book this, make sure you don't get the ground floor room tucked away in the corner

    The location was good. The room was big. It felt very safe. Very quiet and off a back street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Near the Spanish Steps, down a short alley made this very quiet. Be sure you can recognize the building because the entrance is not obvious. Breakfast was available at a sister property down the streets but we didn't feel it was a good value. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are huge!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    Good located boutique hotel with terrific sized rooms well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very frustrating arrival. Had advised in advance of our late arrival in the evening after flight from Australia. We had to continually press the intercom before acknowledgement, then had to wait 15 minutes for someone to appear to show us to our room. The room is great but a terrible position, right next to a lift which was for the building next door, we think. The sound was continuous all night. Not much light in the room. And worst of all, because of the tucked in location of the room we could not get any mobile phone reception ..... had to stand outside in the driveway !!

    Good sized room, comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any windows in the room

    The room was spacious and very well. The location is amazing in the Rome centre and few minutes away from the Spanish Steps

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    the front desk man Guiseppe , professional respectful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Director of the hotel was disrespectful , by that i mean he insulted the front desk guy in front of me but with the client he was super nice which i did not like at all .

    the front desk man Guiseppe , professional respectful cheerful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Consider this great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As someone is only 5 feet tall, I found the bathtub/shower difficult to get in & out of (as is true in most European hotel bathrooms!). Some bathroom hooks and the closet rod were difficult for me, but not my husband, to reach.

    The room was spacious and we had a first floor room (#1) with its own entrance into the gravelled courtyard/parking lot (it also had a door which led to a hallway next to the office). The property is located back from the street, so you feel more like you're in a private apartment area than in a small hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating; someone even came at 6:15 am to open the gate to the courtyard and help us with our luggage when we departed. The owner of the property has put together a nice guide to the area, with some great restaurant/coffee shop recommendations, as well as other helpful information. Via Margutta is a very special street! Google it if you are not familiar with it. The location is perfect--within walking distance of many excellent restaurants and great shopping. We have stayed in Rome a number of times before, but this experience seemed unique. A sister property on Via del Babuino has a lovely rooftop with both enclosed and outdoor space with a bar. Breakfast (not included in the room rate) is also served in this property although we did not eat there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect and cosy stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a big deal, but the taxi dropped us outside the compound where the hotel is at. We had to drag our luggages on pebbles all the way to the hotel's entrance. On the way back, as the hotel booked our taxi for us, the driver parked in the compound so no more dragging of the luggages. The smell of the cigarettes from other room could be improved.

    Rome was our last destination in the trip so we booked this fancy accommodation just to relax in the last few days before heading home. Everything was perfect except from the smell of cigarettes in the middle of the night from another room. The smell was pretty foul and so strong that it woke me up and I could not go back to sleep for a long time. This is a non-smoking accommodation and I had no idea why this happened.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Feels like a home away from home. Fantastic location, in a quiet courtyard. Very large, spacious room. We had friends over for some drinks and nibbles and they loved it too! There are lots of wonderful shops around, not only for fashion, also for food and wine. Some landmark sights are also in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful room, attentive staff, very comfortable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive & knowledgeable staff. Location is so close to the Spanish Steps and yet tucked away in a courtyard so very quiet and secure. The room was spacious and tasteful. We'll absolutely be back 😊

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I dislike. Just finding the hotel entrance takes some efforts as it is hidden inside a beautiful courtyard, totally invisible from the street.

    EVERYTHING!!! Privacy and the artistic ambience of the whole building. Wifi working well but to watch TV one needs a bit of luck with the remote control. Not sure if it is audible to the others but I found the vibrations / deep sounds from the Spagna metro running behind the premises totally fascinating, an unusual sensation (please be assure that I am not being sarcastic) and perhaps a privilege only for those who live in via Margutta! I enjoyed great breakfasts on the rooftop of Babuino 181, along with the seagulls and the super friendly staff Antonio and Gianluca.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    location, room's size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    price not including breakfest, or they send to the room a very basic juice and croissant, no windows in the room feels like basement

    location, room's size

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Exquisite suite off the tourist track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is rather clueless. When we checked in, they couldn't even find our booking.

    Located on one of the side streets (near Via Condotti and Piazza Spagna), it is very quiet and off the beaten path. The deluxe suite is very large and comfortable. We felt like we were coming home every evening. Nespresso machine and water boiler plus some complimentary snacks a plus. Breakfast survived in a restaurant on another street, so you truly get this feeling you're staying at your own flat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Dream suite in the heart of Roma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very luxurious and spacious suite in the heart of Rome. Located in just a few minutes walk to Spanish Steps, Via del Corso, Piazza del Popolo, Fontana di Trevi... Friendly and helpful receptionists answered all our requests. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Excellent and will come back to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance gate little dark during the night.

    It's a luxury residential property. We arrived late in Rome and checked-in at late evening. The staff came out to brought us into the property and booked a dining restaurant dining for us which was nearby to the property. The room are clean, tidy and spacious. Daily house cleaning. Bathroom are big and spacious. Very satisfied and love the room and bathroom. The location are great. Within 5 minutes to Spanish Steps and many good restaurants and luxury shops are nearby in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Loved every bit of my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    The service was great: friendly and helpful receptionists recommended several walking routes around the city center and advised how to get to the main sights, helped me to book a ticket to a train to the airport, answered all my questions and catered to my every need. The location is amazing - you can reach all the main city attractions by foot. It took me 3 minutes by foot to the Piazza del Popolo; 4 min - to the Piazza di Spagna and the Spanish Steps; 9 to the Fontana di Trevi. A stone throw away to the via del Corso. The size of room is also with mentioning. I stayed at the Deluxe suite - and it was huge! The bathroom itself was of a size of a regular room. There were all kinds of toiletries one might ever need, a hairdryer, a bidet, a shower, a huge bath. The room had a kettle and a variety of tea, coffee and biscuits. A welcome Prosecco and candies were a nice touch. I loved everything about my stay in via Margutta. Next time I'm in Rome - I know where I'm staying.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A private sanctuary in the midst of the beautiful hustle and bustle of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the room on the ground floor and wasn't able to get natural sunlight because there was no privacy when I'd keep the curtains open ..

    Spacious, good facilities, best location and friendliness.. also loved the booklet given to us by the owner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Great base to explore Rome from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred a walk-in shower rather than the over bath option that we had. Breakfast was minimal but there are plenty of local places to start the day

    Fantastic location and really helpful and friendly staff. Very safe to walk the local area at night. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    The location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and helpul but some are incapable.

    The location ...calm and peaceful in Margutta area but only 5 mins walk to Spainish steps and all the brand names shops. Many nice caffes and restaurants around. All rooms are large and spacious. The best value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inconsistency service of the staff at the reception. They change everyday but lack of communication to each other. One makes mistake in arranging our van to the airport and error in booking restaurant.

    The location. The spacious room. The ambience of Margutta area. best value for the price we pay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable room, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was down the street at another location.

    Location is amazing, right where you want to stay in Rome. Private courtyard, my wife and I were blown away each time we arrived. The room was large and very clean, the bed was amazing, definitely recommend for all to stay. Staff was awesome. Right near Spanish steps.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    The location was great and the room was lovely for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room allocated to us for four people was too small. However when contacted the staff agreed to discount the price by 20%

    The location was great and the room was lovely for two people. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey but comfortable

    Location is great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The location was fantastic, as were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it was excellent

    The location was fantastic, as were the staff. The room was huge for a city centre location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent, exclusive and quiet, huge room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outlook

    The location was excellent, exclusive and quiet, huge room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Loved it! Will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissant too dry

    Cofee, bed, shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It was in a great location and the property was in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could here the murmur of the trains passing.

    It was in a great location and the property was in a quiet street and gated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    A good value for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is 2 blocks away. Also, the noise from the subway is disconcerting at first

    Spacious and clean, nice staff. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are larger than normal and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are larger than normal and very clean. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location in Rome ... hidden little gem unless you are the kind to like big spacious lobbie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New concept hotel

    The room was extra spacious and super comfortable... amazing bathroom and amenities The staff extremely attentive and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    best location in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    best location in rome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel service. No breakfast, no real front desk service.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect it was very comfortable the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect it was very comfortable the staff were superb very helpful and welcoming it’s going to be our place from now on !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location and design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    A beautiful room nice extras that came with it. Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear noises/shaking from the metro nearby. The night concierge was not helpful when I asked for extra blankets at 10 pm at night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was flakey

    Beds are So comfortable and rooms are big and spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    A pleasanrt stay with a spacious room but inconvenient in somw ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The fact that one has to walk 1 block for breakfast is a huge negative.

    Spacious, clean with a nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety wasn’t as expected it can be improved.

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Villa with no benefits of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby Services Facilities Breakfast Noise

    Location Room Space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Billed as suitable for 4 - it was adapted to accommodate 4 and extremely overpriced for the level of adaptation made.

    Lication

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of good English speakers Lack of a reasonable breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff were amazing, the room modern and large in size so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked water all over bathroom floor

    The staff were amazing, the room modern and large in size so we could all be together

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely apartment commensurate with the a stay in the "Eternal City"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely ,spacious apartment in a great location. Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location! Friendly staff in a beautiful spot. Great place to stay to access the Cinque Terra !!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect little Hotel in a quiet street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bathroom was amazing. Free croissants and juice in the morning. Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the room!

    Great bed, great bathroom!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Great space in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and room size was fantastic also the restaurant recommendations where spot on

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: