Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marie Claire Lanusei

Via Dei Ciclamini, 08045 Lanusei, Italy

#2 of 10 hotels in Lanusei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The owners were very friendly and very helpful. Our room was spacious, comfortable and airy with a lovely view down the valley with the sea in the distance. Great selection of foods for breakfast, with plenty of good Italian coffee!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luigi and his wife are very friendly and helpful. They both lived in Germany for a while and speak German (and other languages). The breakfast with homemade jam and cake is very tasteful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion. Nothing.

    Amazing place. The room was clean and very confortable. Nice anc good beakfast!!! A very good staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Based in a quiet area with limited restaurant choice

    The staff were very helpful. The room had an amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly personell.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Giuliana and Luigi are generous and nice hosts. We have been as we were home. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...

    The owners are very friendly and helpful. At first we had a room that had no seaview. As soon as a room on the other side of the hotel came available, we could move there and enjoy the splendid view. No problem and free of charge. Breakfast at the MCH is excellent and so is the daily cleaning service. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luigi and Giuliana couldn't be more helpful and friendly. They provided local knowledge and help with bookings, restaurants and directions, which saved so much time for us on a tight schedule. We'll definitely be back! Thanks. xxx

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We really liked Luigi and Juliana. So friendly and helpful it felt like staying with family. Great location if you have a car. Close to the sea and mountains. A lot of things to see and do in the region. Peaceful and quite nights.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Hosts Luigi and Giuli made us feel almost like part of their family. They were attentive to our needs, interested in our plans and so, so friendly. For example, upon hearing our plan to ride on the Trenino Verde, they offered practical advice and specific help over and above anything you would expect of any Hotel. The rooms are well decorated and stylish, air con good, wi-fi good. We were sorry to leave. You have to give it a try.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one restaurant near the hotel. The internet is a bit poor maybe it's the local system.

    holistic welcoming . You will always find Luigi waiting for you when you go back to the hotel after a hectic day offering you a cup of coffee of your choice. Breakfast was great too .Homemade different cakes everyday were made by great Julie. the bread was so nice ,jams were made by Julie as well, excellent service ! Room service great and the hotel premises are very well kept. Keep it up Luigi and Julie ! Feeling safe and welcome when you go abroad are the most important for the travelers !

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner helpful in recommending where to eat and where to walk in the hills.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly people, simple but comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean and nice little hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothink

    The hosts Luigi and Guliana are very friendly, and helpful, they cannot do enough for their guests.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Marie Claire Lanusei traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: