Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marignolle Relais & Charme - Residenza d'Epoca

Via di San Quirichino 16, 50124 Florence, Italy

#102 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about was a lovely change of pace

    The staff were very attentive and helpful, our 2 boys loved the pool area, a lovely little restaurant at the base of the property came and picked up and dropped home with lovely food and wine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were advised that we could get a bus to Ferenzi but we never saw a single bus/ too far out of Florence/ we were told it was 3.7 km but it was a longer and cost 20Euro taxi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their should be some facilities where you can just sit enjoy the view and tranquility and have something to drink

    Location, view and style of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were professional but aloof. The pool was small and too far away from the rooms. We had an early flight and the staff weren't very accomodating when we asked for breakfast provisions. They had to be asked twice and eventually a very sad bowl of cakes and biscuits was delivered to the room at 11.30pm (after we'd all gone to bed for the evening). This property would suit more mature guests, but not really suitable for a young family.

    The location and the grounds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses are not the most comfortable but that was a detail compared to the rest of the stay

    Extremely charming residence, beautiful rooms, beautiful garden, pleasant and efficient staff. Really recommend this place if you need a rest in a picturesque frame.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI reception could slightly be improved.

    Truly a memorable experience. We simply loved it. The owner and staff were super wonderful . They went out of their way to take care of us. It was a WOW experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't say anything negative

    Absolutely stunning surroundings and staff were very attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Property. Staff. Location. Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silvia and the staff were very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calm, nice location, wonderful building and garden. Helpful staff with booking a good near-located restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not many options for breakfast.

    cleanliness, nice tasteful decor. remote location just perfect to wind down.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries provided, shampoo and body wash were in a dispenser in the shower

    Service was excellent, friendly and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is poor and everything including cheese is extra There is free parking, but you have to carry your own luggage to your room which is quiet a distance from the car park

    Really calm and nice hotel, close to the city center, really clean and well kept

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little weak at the breakfast, eggs, cheese, salami are extra... Wi-fi might have a better coverage. I would like a pair of slippers in the room.

    The location, the silence & the cleanliness were superb. The staff are very helpful, always smiling and make you feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower water pressure could be better but apart from that it was a perfect 10!

    A very tastefully done boutique hotel - ideal for families with young children. Allows you to enjoy Tuscany and yet close to the city for main sights. Great staff, very beautiful interiors - a home away from home. Loved it and will come back! Thank you Claudio :)

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful setting just outside the centre of Florence. Great for families, we had our 7 month old with us. Wonderful staff!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is wonderful and peaceful and just a few minutes by car from the city.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Marignolle Relais & Charme - Residenza d'Epoca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: