Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Ciliegio Halldis Apartments 3 stars

Via Gorizia 31, 58028 Roccatederighi, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Roccatederighi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    We would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gabbione One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We would love to return. Amazing view and perfect swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers and parasols. The apartment was traditional and had all we needed. There are local restaurants and shops nearby. We used BBQ and free washing machine every other day. We have stayed with kids (9 and 6 and 6 yrs) and it was marvellous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent! Will definitely be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Acetino Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a very rude couple who were staying next to us, shouted at us on 2 occasions for having our music on very quietly at the pool. There were no rules saying no music but they insisted we turned it off, not even a please or thank you just pure shouting. This isn't the host's fault but if there was someone there we could have spoken to about this, that would have been helpful.

    Room was lovely and clean and the kitchen had excellent facilities, everything you need to make dinner and more!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay with lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Il Mosca One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen would be great with freezer (to save ice cream for kuds).

    Great, friendly, helpful staff (Lorella). Good location - close to everything (pool, bakery, bar, restaurant, shop). Good point for visiting sourroundings (San Gimignano, Siena, Grosseto, Rosella, Massa Maritima,...) We've stayed with kids (1 and 4 yrs) and it was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selvaggio One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was amazing and the views are stunning. There was always enough sun loungers. The locals are extremely friendly. The manager was easy to communicate with and very helpful. The was a lovely shared terrace with tables and chairs and two BBQs. There is also a free washing machine which was very handy. All the beds were comfortable including the large sofa bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Family fun in Toscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gabbione One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Set in a small village in the Toscany, this small appartment hotel is perfect for a relaxing holiday-. The Village is about 700 meters above sealevel, so temperatures are around 7 degrees lower than the nearest large city og Grosseto, this means late twenties and not burning hot. Perfect for our famiely. The village have many small shops for everyday food purchases. I especially enjoyed the shop with local fresh vegetables and fruit. For icecream as only the italiens can make, I suggest Arlekkino in Grosetto or more local, try the new Gelato shop in Roccastrada. It is right next to the main sqare and close to the "Big Bang". The pool is ´nice and refreshing and the area well maintained. I will give my biggest compliments to the staff. Always very helpful and smiling. I only tried one of the local restaurants, and I much preferred eating other places. Only 10 Km away and with a fantastic drive to the place, is the restaurant of Il Barrino di Tatti. It has a breathtaking view and real stoneoven pizza. Book ahead if you can, it is very busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect rest in theTuscany hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit smell from the bathroom, but the door you can close and than everything is fine

    Petfect view to the country, and see on the horizont. The shortest road to the willage is bit adrenaline narrow and tortuous. Private pool in the garden every day cleaned. Perfect location on the hill, not so hot during nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely love the location of Il Ciliegio. A 1 minute stroll in to the old town and the choice of four excellent restaurants. It is the perfect spot to tour this area of Italy and then enjoy a choice of places to eat within walking distance at night, which means you can enjoy the local wine! The lovely pool has a beautiful setting and great panoramas. The rooms are comfortable. spotless and the kitchen has all you need for a holiday stay. Would recommend in an instant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Aceto One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for winding roads on approach to village.

    Amazing view, great facilities, in a lovely friendly Tuscan village. Lorella the host was so helpful. Apartment was traditional and had all we need. There are local restaurants and shops a within a few minutes walk. We used the bbq and swimming pool everyday - It was so peaceful and relaxing. About an hours drive to the best beaches. Saturnia is about 1.5 hrs. We would love to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    The bbq and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Il Mosca One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark. Wifi was unstable

    The bbq and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Small Italian village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cupata One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Lovlely vacation spent here. Reccomend ! Love the accomodation and the view is priceless. Perfect food near You can walk by foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: