Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina Palace Hotel & Congress Hall 4 stars

Via Provinciale 1, 95026 Acitrezza, Italy

#40 of 49 hotels in Acitrezza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel close to the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At time of booking was not aware that the parking was not free. Hotel needs refurbishing.

    Massive room with balcony. Comfortable bed. Parking in the garage below property available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Eccezionale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large and confortable room with double terrace and sea view. The lady at front desk was extremely polite and very professional. Parking garage right below the hotel with convenient elevator. Fantastic position of the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Our room was really big, nice and modern and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We applied filters to look for a hotel with swimming pool and free parking and this hotel came up in the list. There is no swimming pool - they only partner with some facility nearby which has a swimming pool. There is an entrance fee of 8 eur/day and we were told that people can go into the swimming pool only with a bathing cap. There is also no free parking. Parking is available in an underground garage and costs around 5 eur for 12 hours and 12 eur for 24 hours (price was negotiable). There is no beach as such, only rocks (but the view is beautiful).

    Our room was really big, nice and modern and everything was clean. The receptionist was friendly and answered all our questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    This was not our first time (we've been going 3 times a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not our first time (we've been going 3 times a year for the last 8 years) in Acitrezza and we have stayed in different hotels in the area. Considering location and service I would say it is the best so far. Excellent location in Acitrezza, walking distance from restaurants and promenade. Also a good place to visit Etna, Catania, Taormina. Underground parking although at a charge is very spacious and comfortable if travelling by car. Breakfast on the first day was a bit bare but the manager came to excuse herself for this and we could tell we were the only guests in the hotel. For the rest of the weekend breakfast was excellent good selection of sweets, cold meat, eggs, ceareals etc. We were greeted by a very nice receptionist on arrrival and check in was quick and efficient. Rooms were spacious and clean we had a cot in one of the rooms and still plenty of room. Bathrooms are well equipped with hydro-massage bath and are also quite spacious, clean towels everyday. All in all would greatly recommend this hotel for families and couples alike would defiantly return. We had friends with us this time around and they were greatly satisfied with our choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room, comfortable bed, very nice balcony with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor choice for breakfast: bread, butter, cheese, ham, grapes, croissant. Butter, ham, cheese and Philadelphia cheese served without ice (just in the open plates on the table with some flies aroud). I would suggest to reduce the price of the room and not to offer free breakfast. The only good thing of the breakfast in the hotel is coffee. Pipe of the shower should be changed for something more flexible - when it is folded water is not coming out. While taking shower the water is coming out from the side of the bathtub and makes a lake on the floor. Reception staff could be more open and friendly with the guests – for example greet and reply the questions with a smile.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, very nice balcony with a relaxing sea view (room 215). Housekeepers always willing to help and clean with a smile. Short walk from the hotel there is Aci Trezza sea promenade. Just few steps away there is a beach club Lido dei Ciclopi with the comfortable access to the sea. To go to Catania city centre it is easy to pick up the bus 534 – bus stop is just 20m away from the hotel. I would highly recommend Pizzeria Vecchia Marina (50m away from the hotel, close to the bus stop and near the laundry) – they cook traditional Sicilian food, very tasty food, good open hours (until midnight), friendly and polite staff and reasonable prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice business and leisure hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean rooms and kind staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    July Acitrezza holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is that the Hotel had few residents and we were the only ones having breakfast.

    Hotel rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: