Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marina Riviera 4 stars

Pantaleone Comite, 19, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#6 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of any cons about this hotel. You can obviously see they take pride in all aspects of customer service and satisfaction.

    The view was spectacular, the decorate was bright and cheerful, staff was always looking to help you and improve your stay, the breakfast had every possible fresh fruit, eggs, meats, cheese and don’t forget the many delicious pastries. There were also many healthy choices. The hotel on the rooftop was pretty special watching all the boats arrive in amalfi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were a little hard and uncomfortable but every thing else was excellent.

    The hotel is classy and in an excellent location. The team at Marina Riviera made us feel welcome and at home. They were helpful, professional and friendly. Great all round experience and a wonderful base to explore Amalfi and the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would stay here again but probably not in this room as we were right next to the lift on the 3rd floor and there is a lot of road noise as the cars toot their horns constantly.

    The accommodation was great, clean and fantastic sea view from every window. The staff were great, breakfast was great, the pool area was great. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    Loved the location as it was within 5 mins' walking distance to the port and ferry services and great restaurants. I liked it because it was away from the summer crowds of Positano but had all the charm of the Amalfi coast. The rooftop pool area was excellent with stunning views from there and from our room. Room was a great size, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact no action was taken when we reported a faulty switch on our spa bath.

    Amalfi is very expensive everywhere you go. We upgraded to a junior suite and the spar bath switch broke on the second day and was not repaired so we could not enjoy this facility. The hotel was in a great location and staff were friendly , food good and very clean. I would stay again ! I would only say get repairs done faster so that your guests can enjoy what they have paid for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower stall leaked.

    The hotel is beautiful and the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and nice. The pool was perfect with amazing views. The room was always cleaned and there were always fresh towels. We were there for only 3 days and wish we had been able to stay longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel i very nice with a very good location . The breakfast on the balcony is one of the best we had in a very long time rely perfectas well the vie.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is quite small for the amount of space. It would have been perfect if it were a 2 person bath.

    The junior suite was spacious and comfortable. The views from the balcony and bath were amazing. The overall service was impeccable and we thoroughly enjoyed our belated honeymoon / anniversary celebrations at Hotel Marina Riviera.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was beautifully tiled and a great location for walking in the town. It had a lovely outside terrace above and looking over the sea and Amalfi. We had a wonderful breakfast on the terrace-- fresh asparagus and strawberries and a tortelloni filled with spinach, eggs and ricotta. The staff was extremely helpful with our car, getting it in an out of the parking/loading area out front (which was extremely tight). Unlike some of the other Amalfi coast towns, Amalfi has a parking garage which is built into the side of the cliff adjacent to the road and very convenient to this hotel (there is a pedestrian tunnel to walk back into town from the garage). The view from our room window was spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Each time you took a shower the bathroom was flooding.

    Clearness, comfort, service at all levels, small present, redlines of the staff always to assist, breakfasts in the morning, spritz in the evening, view from my room and terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was a noisy neighbour on 2 of the 3 nights but can’t blame the hotel for this. Would certainly stay again.

    Great service from all the staff, beautiful room with a stunning view. The pool area was relaxing with attentive staff. Breakfast was different each morning and really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very friendly. We had coffee and cakes during the day and they didn't charge us, we were given complimentary pressecco bottle and a souvenir which was so lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location - excellent throughout - helpful staff - clean and comfortable - hotel sent bottle of prosecco on ice for my birthday celebration together with ceramic coaster as a keepsake - very nice gesture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible location, right on the waterfront with amazing views of Amalfi town. Very well trained staff. Wish we had stayed here another day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location with an amazing view. The lovely breakfast was an extensive buffet or you could order a la carte. Very clean and friendly staff. Oh, and did I mention the amazing view?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, there wasn't much that needed to be improved. I thought everything was done very well at this hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

    The facilities were excellent, location was perfect and the staff was extremely helpful. The rooftop pool was the perfect place for a nice sunset, and the bed was very, very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amalfi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, right near the Amalfi centre right on the water. Great views from our room. Pool and bar were great! The hotel recommended great places to eat and indulge. A great experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback is If you need to sleep in from to much fabulous Italian vino, you may find it hard as there are no darkening curtains. Just a sheer curtain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noting

    Perfect location amazing views from the balcony room and the breakfast room . Take the balcony room its worth it . Will come back again for sure .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A heated pool would be nice, but not necessary with beautiful water nearby

    Breakfast was fantastic, and the room was incredibly clean. The location is simply impossible to beat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choices for dinner, and confrontation over payment.

    The location was perfect, the room was quiet and comfy and breakfast over the water was spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic in Amalfi is overwhelming, you have to be extremely careful where you walk vehicles and pedestrians intermingle with little control.

    Absolutely everything the place is beautiful the staff is over the top the food was magnificent there was nothing not to like

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing views, very comfortable rooms with incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was fantastic with the most magnificent view from the balcony... Cocktails by the poolside on the rooftop terrace at sundown is something out of this world... But the best and most memorable was the restaurant, Eolo, which is associated with the hotel. Eolo is one of, if not the best restaurant in Amalfi!!! A must if you book into Hotel Marina Riviera!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views from the terrace while having breakfast looking out over Amalfi were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location. We also loved nearly everything about the hotel except the clothes hanging space and the few clothes hangers available. Where do you put 2 large suitcases (must say we do not travel light). Breakfast and staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    We loved The Marina Riviera. The staff was extremely helpful, the services top notch, our room with a view breathtaking - everything was perfect about this place. The location was excellent for walking into town, shopping and restaurants easily found on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was quite a distance away and thought it was included. Shower in room 62 leaked and mildew surrounded top of tiled area. Not what you expect when you pay €400 per night.

    rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No place to sit things in the bathroom. Not enough hooks in bathroom and none in the bedroom.

    Wonderful views everywhere. Lovely outdoor seating. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to fault this place. It is pricey for what you get but then so is everything else on this stretch of the coast. The town of Amalfi is very crowded with tourists.

    The breakfasts were excellent. The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet parking service. Parking is quite hard, ametuer drivers literally can take a hour to park.

    Big bright window in the room with Amalfi coast view. The hotel itself is a perfect lookout. A breakfast on the balcony can make a lifetime memory.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underwhelming public areas ( especially the reception area immediately off the road ). Rooms were clean , but spartanly furnished ( not so keen on the bright orange paintwork in the bedroom ). Parking is not at the hotel and requires the use of a public car park approx. 150 meters up the road @ € 20.00 per night . Not great value .

    Great location with wonderful views over the Amalfi coast , very close to the centre for bars restaurants and shops .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful and generous hotel and has value for money in comparison to similar rated hotels. What I loved the most was the attention to detail. In our room there was a welcome gift (a small ceramic amalfi dish and a tote bag). Each evening there was a turn down service including 2 free bottles of water, two beautifully wrapped amaretti biscuits and a card to inform us of the next day's weather. The hotel's terrace was picturesque and the perfect place for pre dinner drinks and they always came accompanied with a small dish of hors d'oeuvres plus snacks and these varied daily. There was a shade on the terrace that was pulled over when the sun was too strong, which meant you could comfotably sit on the terrace at any time of the day. Comfortable room (deluxe double room with balcony), spotless bathroom; great shower and separate bathtub. Staff very friendly and helpful. On the day we were leaving, they organised to have our luggage sent to our next hotel whilst we went on a day trip. It was obvious that this hotel has put thought into their service and places emphasis on small special touches, rather than generic ones.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, boutique-style hotel in the Centre of Amalfi. Very clean rooms with clean, large bathroom with shower and bathtub. Our room was on the top floor with a nice balcony with a wonderful view of the beach of Amalfi, the perfect at night. On arrival we got a bottle of prossecco. Complimentary water and sweets in the evening. Exelent breakfast at the large terrace with beautiful views. Large selection of eggs ( scrambled eggs, omelettes, fried eggs, porched egges, ravioli eggs) included in price . Nice, clean swimming pool on the roof with plenty of sunbeds and a lot of sun umbrellas. Very nice and helpfull staff. Public parking very close, additional costs 20€ per day. It will be nice if there will be a service of valet parking in hotel. Very good restraurant Eolo in the hotel. Hotel staff is very helpfull to make a reservation in that probably the best restaurant in Amalfi. We hope to be back soon !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that early morning I hear the cleaning lady making noise, the hotel echoes a lot, so you hear everything.

    Everything was perfect, best hotel in Amalfi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron which is really upsetting #firstworldproblem Expensive parking

    The towels, the view, the pool, the breakfast, the staff, the toolbox, the crisps, the location, the ambience, the shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall, I think the hotel was fantastic and would go back in a second--With that being said, I do think the rate compared to everything else in Italy was a bit steep. We stayed in the Autograph hotel in Rome and the Westin in Florence and Venice and it was the same or less than this hotel. That being said, each area of the country is different with rates but I do think the rates were a bit steep.

    Location was awesome. SHORT Walking distance to everything--public water ferries, buses, restaurants, anything you could want. People/Staff were wonderful. Very helpful in making arrangements and dinner recommendations. Would not hesitate to go back. View from our room was awesome--could see all of AMALFI coastline. Breakfast was the BEST we had in ALL of Italy. Eggs to Order, cappuccino's --anything you could want from meats and cheeses to pastries. They even left water bottles and little treats at night. Do yourself a favor and UPGRADE to a balcony--Worth the extra $$

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to and from hotel the traffic can be busy and for a short part of the way isn't any footpath -but that's how it is around Amalfi so not the hotels fault

    The view from how the hotel is located are beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. However your website indicates there is an airport shuttle, however this is not the case.

    The view was amazing and the staff incredibly helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole package was excellent, the staff, the rooms, the views, the breakfast, The swimming pool. There was nothing to complain about. If you don't like it there you won't like anywhere!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent views of Amalfi & the beach. Easy access by boat to Salerno, Positano, etc. Would recommend staying here for 3-4 days if you plan to see several small towns along the coastline. We spent the 2nd half of our trip in Ravello...which was also amazing. I would recommend Ravello if you are looking to relax & have more activities centrally located. If you like the beach, you can't beat Minori, Amalfi, Positano, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled for our honeymoon, there were no surprise perks like we received everywhere else on Euro trip not even a complimentary proseco, we heard everything going on in the hotel all night and day. And once breakfast started it woke up the whole hotel, I don't understand how a hotel can have such thin walls but we we couldn't get any sleep past 6 am. overall just a bad experience.

    Walls are paper thin was up every morning at 6 to the sound of waiters serving breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not the cheapest hotel, but you pay for what you get and this lives up to the 4* billing

    Stunning location overlooking the sea and the beach. Short 2 min walk to the center of Amalfi and the staff are incredibly friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect and I really cannot find any negative comments.

    The property was in an excellent position overlooking the sea with a wonderful view of the town of Amalfi. The hotel was elegant and beautifully appointed, the terrace and roof top pool had the most amazing view along with our room. The breakfasts were varied and the hotel had a lovely relaxed family feel with lots of attention to detail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and towels could've been a little more comfortable.

    Breakfast was beautiful. Location was perfect. Service was outstanding. No need to be anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    breakfeast choice, kettle in the room

    location of hotel is its main argument with its Terrasse on the sea and especially the pool and sun terrace on top , very friendly and attentive staff , however the comfort and size of rooms does not corrspond to the expected price performance value i.e. you would expect more for such amount of money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem (20€p/d, 100m from entrance), elevator snail pace, some rooms noisy (breakfast plate clatter and chatter in the morning) - keep in mind when chosing room.

    Geat location, incredible location. pleasant interior decor, great staff (friendly professional and competent), very "amalfi" vibe, great pool, beach towel convenience... great view from rooms and common areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have our morning coffee on our balcony before coming down for breakfast. Due to lack of sidewalks the short walk into the town centre was a bit hazardous.

    Magnificent view. Great balcony. Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully located, close to the centre and port but removed from the hustle and bustle of these busy areas. Balconies and views second to none and the pool area gave it the desired high end touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing- I wish we could've stayed another night or two.

    Very nice welcome, a lovely room with a splendid view, good, plentiful breakfast. Good value for money based on location and holiday weekend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed in! Every little detail is flawless, the view, the pool-bar terrace and the balcony is just awesome. Delicious breakfast as well and top quality servie and attention from all the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff. Excellent breakfast the best we had in Italy. Luxurious large room with a terrace and stunning views. Central Location.

    The parking ?? . They sent me to a public parking which was fully booked. I had to wait 30 minutes to get inside. No bat in the hotel entrance you block the street in order to reload the bags. The wall are thin, no sound insulation between rooms. You can hear everything from the next room. Hard pillows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel, superb location, individual rooms designed to the highest standard, friendly staff and picturesque breakfast room. We and our family enjoyed a wonderful couple of days here - and we felt well cared for and very welcome. Thank you again for making our trip so good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so helpful, polite and always keen to assist. The hotel room had amazing views across the sea and waterfront of Amalfi , very clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet good selection and choice of cooked breakfast also. We will recommend your hotel to friends, family and look forward to returning to stay in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have ample parking space as a drop off point. It is a bit dangerous to park car in front of hotel while loading/ unloading luggage. However, a large car park is available nearby.

    Amazing hotel with perfect views of Amalfi town, Marina Grande, and the Mediterranean sea from the room terrace, breakfast terrace, and roof top pool area. The hotel is conveniently within walking distance to Marina Grande and main square. All staff was very friendly and willing to assist in every occasion. The room was large, luxurious, tidy, and comfortable with a cute terrace. Great breakfast in a relaxing atmosphere with outside terrace - delicious and rich breakfast with vast selection of savoury and sweet food. The coffee and cakes were also very good. Marina Riviera hotel has a fantastic roof top pool with spectacular views. Was definitely the best hotel we stayed at while touring the Amalfi Coast and we look forward to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smoking was allowed in an area, which although open on 2 sides prevented me relaxing in comfort with an open sea view.

    Very clean. Staff responsive and courteous. Good location for access to Amalfi Good views Reasonably priced Pool, sauna and sun lounge area excellent for size and position of hotel. Breakfast comprehensive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault a thing, staff super friendly, breakfast was awesome and a great selection of food and drink in general. Location is ideal and rooms are immaculate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and small. We were traveling with 2 other couples and upon check in the front desk told everyone in our party that they upgraded all of our rooms. Instead they upgraded 2 of the 3 rooms and downgraded the 3rd room.

    The view was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location with unforgettable views!!! Breakfast was fantastic and filling....and overlooking the beautiful sea! Try and get a room with a balcony and watch the world navigate those winding roads!!! Coming back and staying here again for sure!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Superb hotel in a great location, just a stones throw from Amalfi centre and harbour. As we were on our honeymoon we were upgraded to a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking a stunning sea view. The staff were fantastic, suggesting great restaurants and helping with travel trips. I particularly enjoyed the lovely breakfast overlooking the bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and excellent staff. The breakfast was fantastic. The concierge was incredible nice and helpful. Rooms were very modern with a lot of natural life and huge bathrooms. The pool on the roof overlooking the water was worth the stay alone. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The view from the terrace and the room has to be the best in Amalfi! The staff were really helpful and we loved the day trip to Capri (on the semi private boat) that we booked through the hotel. The location is brilliant - it is a 2 minute walk into the centre of Amalfi for dinner and to catch boats. The food and Aperols on the terrace by the pool were great too. We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were stunning, staff were excellent, roof terrace with pool was brilliant also. This is a perfect place to explore the Amalfi coast as you are 200 yards from the ferry terminals and bus stations as well as some excellent restaurants. Best place we stayed on our two weeks in Italy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room was amazing! The location was very convenient and there were so many things to do that we could have spent every minute in town. Staff was exceptional and a huge help setting up car services.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable. Expensive.

    Excellent staff, location and facilities. Breakfast was lovely. View was beautiful. We had a spacious room with balcony and spa bath which was magic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room.

    Amazing room with huge four poster bed and jacuzzi bath in the window. Fantastic rooftop pool and bar area. Pool was so clean and refreshing. Excellent breakfast in a fabulous setting with an amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude reception staff (particularly the male) sometimes made us feel like this was a hostel and any question was too much effort for them to answer.

    The location, pool and terrace are great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to the hotel was that the wifi didn't work very well at all and so we ended up using our mobile data which was annoying.

    The hotel and staff were exceptional. nothing was too much trouble for them. The room and facilities were clean and modern and the staff were so friendly. We didn't have dinner at the hotel but the breakfast was excellent with something for everyone. whether it was pastries, cereal, eggs, bacon, toast or fresh fruit. One morning I even called up the restaurant and asked them to make my breakfast so we wouldn't have to wait long when we went down as we were in a rush to leave for a day trip. They were so accommodating even offering to bring it to our room. The hotel receptionist even recommended a lovely seafood restaurant for my birthday dinner and even called and made the reservation for me. I had stated in my booking that I would like a lovely room as this was a birthday celebration and I got a lovely seafront view with a balcony to sit on at night and take in the atmosphere. When we arrived after 10 minutes or so there was a knock on the door which was one of the hotel staff with a bottle of champagne on ice. I assumed this was my birthday gift from them which was lovely. The location is excellent. just a short walk to the centre of Amalfi and the bus and ferry station. its also a short taxi ride to miaori and minori. Prices were reasonable if you are from London but might be a little expensive if you are not used to the cost of living in a big city. We were told Miaori and Minori are cheaper but we loved it in Amalfi. Positano is also a must place to visit. lots of shops and the views again are spectacular. One last thing if the hotel offers to book a taxi for you to collect you to and from the airport , take it their prices are at least €20 -€30 cheaper than the taxis at the airport. I would recommend this hotel and would visit again given the choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we had a very noisy room. Housekeeping started at 7:30am and woke us up every morning by talking extremely loud on the corridor. Bed and pillow are very uncomfortable. The bed was 90 centimeters next to the entrance door and the light from the corridor was keeping the room bright all night. We will not stay at this hotel again.

    location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding could have been better. Mattress seemed old and had a dip in the middle and the quilt had unsightly stains.

    Great central location with stunning views of Amalfi. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Roof Pool was great option to cool off after long day of sight seeing. Most rooms seem to have small patios with great views - perfect for a glass of wine at the beginning or end of the evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an amazing experience at the Marina Riviera. Room was terrific, with a spectacular view. Location was ideal, a stone's throw to main square. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was top notch. In sum, we could not have asked for a better place to stay for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old fashion decoration, high price of car parking (hotel management has an agreement with a public car parking area)

    location, see wiew, best fine dining resturant in town Eolo belong's to hotel investors, very close to center, dinner and tea sets silver

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was rather too small to sit comfortably and relax on

    Very comfortable bed, great breakfast, fabulous terrace for enjoying breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent location, such a beautiful view!! Friendly & helpful staff. Lovely breakfast options - traditional with interesting local options and/or English. Lovely pool area!! Big bed and large room & bathroom. Wish I could stay longer!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection not at current state-of.the-art technologies and QoS (slow). Big missing of natural orange juice in the breakfast buffet.

    Excellent location, specially the terrace for breakfast and swimming pool area for a relax after a day of tourism. Lovely attention and details of all the personal. Beautiful installations and decoration. High price, still deserving.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small for 3 adults and standard of furnishings not good. Very noisy from room balcony, breakfast inc tea/ coffee often not hot, no tea/coffee making facilities in room, not good value for money overall

    Staff very friendly and professional, central location, amazing views and relaxing roof top pool and breakfast area

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: