Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marinaro 3 stars

Via Angioy, 48, 07028 Santa Teresa Gallura, Italy

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel's location is conveniently close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid extra for a balcony believing that we would have a private balcony . Yet the balcony actually served several rooms. As a result we could not privatly use the balcoy, we also could not open the balcony door (which serves also as the room's window), since it would mean to entirely lose our privacy.

    Hotel's location is conveniently close to the port. Clean room. Breakfast is nice though lacks vegetables. Parking was easy on the street next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was absolutely spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard (I didn't mind that but my husband did).

    The room was absolutely spotless. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was vegetarian friendly (but not vegan friendly).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very welcoming and helpful, sorting out a last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful, sorting out a last minute boat tour booking for us and making good suggestions where to eat. Location excellent, short walk to town centre, bus station and harbour, on a quiet street. Room had small balcony with washing line, just right for wet beach gear.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    A real gem in Santa Teresa Gallura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a gem ! Great Room with a lot of space A small balcony Quiet and calm Only 3 minutes from the city center (short and easy walk) and 10 min from the beach Delicious restaurant - fish and seafood + Local specialty Excellent cleaners team and reception is very helpful. Brillant ! thanks !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Lovely spacious cool hotel with friendly staff and great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big staircase on way to beach (45 steps). But the hotel is in a pretty quiet plaza and it was worth a few steps!! Sometimes had to search for a parking space.

    Staff was very helpful. We asked for extra pillow and hangers for the closet and they did everything we asked for. The room was airy and spacious with excellent AC. The wifi was excellent for the whole time (except a brief breakdown for 24-48 hours when they fixed it immediately). The lobby was very stylish and comfortable with section sofas and mirrors everywhere and a large bathroom with swinging doors you could use for changing when coming in from the beach. The staff was very helpful in recommending a dinghy tour of the La Maddalena archipelago. They said it is much better to go in a smaller boat for 10 and we are so glad we followed their advice as that one one of our best expereinces there. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from both the port and the beach and it was pretty easy to find parking nearby. There is also a children’t Playground a few blocks away and a laundromat just 300 meters away where you can do laundry. The restaurant was excellent, although it was a bit pricey and could offer more selection. The desk was open 24 hours. Very clean and comfortable and roomy place!! Santa Teresa is a good location for exploring beautiful parts of Sardinia by rental car—like Capo Testa at sunset and of course La Maddalena. Also is located near the bus stop if you are traveling without a rental car. Fantastic!! We will be back if we ever Sardinia again!! Breakfast was also very nice—with fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh arpicot and powdered croissants and the coffe and service with a smile was fantastic!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Better than expected, compared to a few other hotels we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only tiny downside was that we could not have the breakfast at the outdoor terrasse.

    Better than expected, compared to a few other hotels we have been at in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Good budget accomodation in a friendly, well maintained town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit thin.

    Friendly staff and clean, comfortable accommodation close to the town centre and only a short walk from the bus stop at which we arrived from Palau. Breakfast was a typical Italian buffet with plenty of tasty options. 5 minute walk to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was wonderful - close to the beautiful Rena...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work! This was a big problem for us.

    The location was wonderful - close to the beautiful Rena Bianca beach, restaurants and shops. The room was nice, breakfast was good and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    free parking and close to port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I could depict for one night.

    I planned to have a day trip to Corsica from Santa Teresa and this hotel was available and in the center. What I liked is that you can freely park a car along one of the streets near hotel and after check out go to the port on foot to sail to Bonifacio. After sailing you can come back and pick the car and go. It was very convenient for me so I didn't need to seek for a parking near the port. I just walked 600-700m from hotel. Breakfast was modest, but nice. They serve good 'machine' coffee. Wi-fi was great even in the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in our room.

    Very friendly staff. Good location away from the main square so it was quiet but still central. Very close to the port so great if you plan to take the ferry to Bonifacio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok , loved the Island maybe would try hotel again ,in September .,another year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the end of the season ,we thought the staff were slightly apathetic in attitude to guests. Breakfast was not so varied as other places we'd stayed in Sardinia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel looks a bit outdated but is actually charming. Lovely staff, good room and a great location. The highlight was the superb dinner in their restaurant (booking essential). Fab!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Great jumping off place to Corsica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On-street parking was safe but difficult to find.

    Centrally located, simple, clean hotel with a very good and popular trattoria. Room and bathroom were both compact but quite comfortable. The main Plaza is just a short stroll away, with many other dining options. It is the cleanest town we have seen in Sardinia - no rubbish and no graffiti !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for relaxing beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an Italian hotel and you have to pay for a real Italian coffee with your breakfast. Come on, you can do it better.

    Very nice hotel in a quiet part of Santa Teresa. Within a 5 minutes walk, you're in the piazza grande with lots of restaurants and bars. To the beach, it's a 10 minutes stroll through the village. The hotel is absolut great. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great (Italian style). The rooms (we has 212 and 213) were well sized und the beds were comfy. The room maid did a great job. The room was spotless clean. The value for the money is fair, it's one of the best price/value hotels in town. We liked it a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Simple. Perfect. Friendly. Spotless. Delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff - delightful, friendly, helpful. Breakfast - perfect. Restaurant - excellent. Entire hotel - spotless. I loved that the rooms had just what we needed, and nothing we didn't. I wish there were more like this in the UK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Love it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice coloured😍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient hotel near port and center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room with window and balcony. Accommodating staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Great staff,great location just 20 walk uphill from ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff,great location just 20 walk uphill from ferry Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    we will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel and very welcoming, great location, abundant breakfast is of quality, kind and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was quite dark.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money and good access to the port for the ferry to Corsica.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    They gave a room by the restaurant and kitchen and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave a room by the restaurant and kitchen and it was noisy in the morning but overall the staff at reception where great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit outdated.

    Very friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Very well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well placed. Only 5 minuts walking by the downtown

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great location, very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing :)

    Great location, very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Santa Teresa, conveniently-located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel had a lift and was within easy walking distance of the ferry port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant staff, spotlessly clean.nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Location, spacious room, breakfast was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom/shower

    Location, spacious room, breakfast was fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel for Santa Teresa Gallura
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located, very nice staff and a lovely breakfast. We'll be back to Hotel Marinaro in September

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay in a clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic breakfast

    Good location near town centre and beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Stopover Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money family run small hotel, very clean and well presented with attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A charming hotel. Spotlessly clean & run by thoughtful, helpful staff. Superb value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Very helpful reception & spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at the information centre in the town square did not speak a word of English which was a problem for us. A one way rental car to Cagilari was very exensive hence we caught the bus but missed seeing the country properly. Also found the weekly ferry to Sicily was fully booked apart from deck passengers in April (school break) so had to go to Naples instead to get an overnight cabin. In April still low season so lot of things not happening.

    Very helpful reception & spoke English. Lovely town to walk around - especially the cliff area. All good walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Extremely cosy atmosphere, quiet environment and still 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely cosy atmosphere, quiet environment and still 2 minutes from the busy centre of the neat small town and 5 minutes walk to the beach. Very good breakfast, extremely friendly staff, a very nice old house with perfect equipment.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Convenient location. Port, buses and town. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean room and surroundings. Lovely exterior. Good breakfast. It was a lovely place to stay. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.1
    We travelled by bus from Olbia airport and wanted a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and clean room at a reasonable price. Staff helpful.

    We travelled by bus from Olbia airport and wanted a hotel convenient for the ferry to Bonifacio. This hotel did the job well.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    We liked the homeliness and warmth of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our experience of Hotel Marinaro was wonderful!

    We liked the homeliness and warmth of the staff. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi only in the lobby and signal was rather weak.

    Friendly staff. Perfect location for our overnight stay in Gallura prior our ferry to Bonifacio, Corsica. Breakfast provided.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    No air condition for heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air condition for heating.(it was on 1.5. And it was quite cold)

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    Near to the harbor to Corsica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Near to the harbor to Corsica. For the Italian hotel standards price/quality performance is high!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Close to everything. Nice bed. Early departure and the the staff went out of their way to feed us and give us great coffee.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a big hig and miss

    Location was good. Friendly and quiet

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    The room and location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi only worked in the lobby.

    The room and location were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad breakfast and no wifi in room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.1
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air condition not working No WiFi in room and poor WiFi even in the reception area, sometimes zero Overpriced

    Pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.2
    Handy quiet location, easy walking distance to bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handy quiet location, easy walking distance to bus station and port and town square . Clean large room. Good wifi.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: