Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marinella 3 stars

Via Grotticelle, 89866 Capo Vaticano, Italy

#5 of 23 hotels in Capo Vaticano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    I met Teodora at the reception, she is kind, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection was sometimes weak

    I met Teodora at the reception, she is kind, helpful and allowed me an early check in. All the staff are polite and nice! I had a double room (separate building which is in fact Residenza Luzia) that was large, with a big balcony with sea views. A/C, TV set and fridge in the room. Parking provided! Free shuttle bus to the hotel/beach. The Residenza has a large swimming pool with a great pool area, beautiful sea views and lush gardens. Nice sunset experience from the pool! The place is peaceful and tranquil! Very good value for money! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    great panoramic view of the sea & mountains and full...
    • Group
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk from the apartment I was given to the main hotel that I had booked was 1.5kmtrs if you missed bus from apartment to main hotel

    great panoramic view of the sea & mountains and full sunshine all day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Amazing vacation in very cozy place , for sure you can feel safe here .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every day the same breakfast

    Very calm and a lot of beautiful breathtaking view, we can see from our balcony. In neiborhood many amazing places, rich nature . Tasty dinner , clean and cozy apartment :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place for 2-3 nights for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast isn't tasty for non-italian tourists... Just scrambled eggs, poor ham, no cheese. Just coffee was quite good. Beds wasn't much comfortable.

    Comfortable place, kindly staff, close to good restaurants with reasonable prices... near beautiful Tropea!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Enough parking place, two nice pools (one in the second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .... maybe there would be the offer of eggs or beans for breakfast.

    Enough parking place, two nice pools (one in the second building). Excellent food, especially dinner. We had a halfboard and it was possible to choose between lunch and dinner which was very comfortable.The all staff - at the reception,in restaurant, in bar and also shuttle bus driver - were very helpful, nice, willing and friendly. We enjoyed our stay there very much. We would like to thank all the staff for beautiful vacations and we hope that we will be able to return again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    We found the hotel much better than we saw it on the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not very many entertainment for the children (pool and ping-pong table - free of chrage and table-football - 50cents per game). The dinner is served exactly at eight o'clock - due to the time-zone difference it was a bit late for us.

    We found the hotel much better than we saw it on the photos. The stuff was really nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and modern (we were in the main building). The quality / taste of the food was excellent. Enough parking spaces. The beach is just at 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Good last minute stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi. I had no wifi at 4 am which is when I wake up.

    The buffet style dinner was surprisingly good, and very good value. They had a special BBQ dinner at a village that sounded interesting but we were leaving that morning. Free enclosed parking. 3 minute drive from the stunning viewpoint at faro Capo Vaticano, Calabria.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff 5*, Location 4*, Food 2*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - one device using WiFi for free, for additional devices it costs 1€ per day per device - limited choice at the breakfast buffet; no fresh fruit except for melons - dinner menu did not offer much different options for vegans and even vegetarians (just pasta with tomato sauce and the side dish buffet)

    - staff was really nice and attentive - plenty of parking space for rental cars - rooms clean with a great view from the balcony - really close to the beach (though it's really mountainous) - we got a late dinner when we arrived the first day at 11 p.m.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel Marinella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful hotel Marinella. Large room with comfortable bath tub, a spacious shower, a fridge and a balcony towards the sea. The wonderful ladies at the reception. Charming girls in the dining room. Friendly male staff who helped me in the dining room and decided my problem with the arrival of Capo Vaticano to Lamezia Terme.I lived in a hotel for almost 2 weeks and I believe that the ratio of price\quality this is the best hotel in Calabria.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good breakfast good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was very nice, staff were excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very nice, staff were excellent and the beaches were very lovely and close by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel and lovely staff who spoke English which was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel and lovely staff who spoke English which was a great help for me.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Marinella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: