Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marini 3 stars

Via Pietro Nenni 2, 07100 Sassari, Italy

#6 of 8 hotels in Sassari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok but not going to stay there with another ocasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitly not a 4 star hotel. The room was very little. The hotel had old furniture and wasn't that clean. The staff spoke very little english. Breakfast has no vegetables at all. Hotel is a little bit far from the bus that takes you to the airport in Alghero. You have to take another bus to reach the airport bus.

    Staff were very nice. The room was ok but did not meet expectations. Breakfast was ok in general.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, very quite rooms, the best breakfast which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Of course you need a car to travel

    Very nice hotel, very quite rooms, the best breakfast which you can get for this kind of price. Professional personal especially at the breakfast. Position is good for exploring this part of island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed in Room 119 which has the bathroom door touching the floor tiles and makes it difficult to open and close while making a big noise. Shower head is shebby when you switch jet flow.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel, helpful staff and quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helpful. We arrived early in the morning around 6:30 and the room was ready for us. We were offered juice, coffee and pastries which we found very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    The water in the shower wasnt worm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower wasnt worm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Comfortable beds Free parking Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a walking distance to the town center.

    Excellent breakfast with many choices , courtesy of the staff, parking availability, big bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe due to the age of the hotel so the room looks a bit old but it's ok

    Very nice breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    a fine place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Great continental breakfast, but only continental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great continental breakfast, but only continental.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace. Lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    I would highly recomend that hotel if you want to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would highly recomend that hotel if you want to visit Sassari or the area. Comfortable room, good breakfast, free parking, wifi works correctly and personal very helpful and friendly. I would mention the woman who made me check-in, Michelle and Rossana, but all the stuff was very nice. They have a good restaurant where you can eat traditional Sardinian food. If I come back to Sassari I would definetely come back. Grazie a tutti.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff is very friendly, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room.was hot, fridge was broken shower has no curtain. But they put in a second fridge wich was a good thing

    Staff is very friendly, very good breakfast. Only stayed one night.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Every time I stay in this hotel I feel like at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room at first floor was quite noisy, like if there would be a fan somewhere, but the air conditioning in the room was switched off. I did not complain with the reception because it was very late, otherwise I had asked for another room. For those who like modern furniture the rooms appear a bit old, with wooden furniture etc, whereas the common areas of the hotel are quite modern. For me it's ok anyway.

    Every time I stay in this hotel I feel like at home. Staff is very helpful and kind. If they can, they help you. The restaurant into the hotel is fast and the food is pretty good. They do not have a wide selection of dishes, but you'll find the food tasteful and of very good quality. Furthermore it is quite cheap. The zone is quite peripheral, but it's ok if you have your car. Compared to other hotels, the park is free (even if not vigilated), and with two parking areas, you'll surely find a place to put your car. All the more so, in front of the hotel there is a free public parking area... The price is worth the value, and I think it is cheap. Overall, I'm satisfied and I usually suggest this hotel to my colleagues needing to get to Sassari for work or leisure. It is usually frequented by several sport clubs needing to spend one or more days in Sassari.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Bathroom - old and to small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom - old and to small.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Friendly staff and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Friendly staff and nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible Wifi, old furniture, gave me allergies

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    4.6
    Coldest room I've ever stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coldest room I've ever stayed..

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Marini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: