Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mario De' Fiori 37

Via Mario De' Fiori 37/B, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#786 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fabulous location. Beautifully appointed room and bathroom. First class linens and towels. What more could one ask for? Well one more thing – – front desk Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful and a great size for a European hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and a great size for a European hotel. The staff were very attentive and then let us check in early (at 8am) which was a bonus after 26 hours of travelling. The hotel is just around the corner from the Spanish steps which was a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small lift could only take one person with luggage at a time.

    The room had a good mix of Old World character and modern conveniences, was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was also large, with a separate shower and soaking tub. The staff were welcoming and provided helpful information. The staff's dinner suggestion was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The number one place to stay in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfecto!

    This is the best location to stay in Roma! Literally metres away from the piazza di spagna and walking distance to all the great sites including the amazing trevi fountain. The room was clean and spacious with views to a lively street right in the very heart of Rome. The staff were beyond wonderful and were ready to help with all our needs, nothing was too much especially joseph who felt more like an old friend than staff. This is the place I will always return to when I come to Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Staff have been so helpful and efficient.

    I stayed in exactly the same room 3 years ago, still love it for the timeless interior design and comfort. Extremely convenient location in the heart of Rome with proximity to taxi stand, Metro, supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacies and high-end luxury shops in Spagna area. It was a great surprise that the hotel didn't charge me for the in-room mini bar and the breakfast taken at Babuino 181 Terrace, and of course the free welcome drink (glass of prosecco) at Margutta 19 (hotel's new branch), superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    The term luxury should be used for the right reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary "breakfast" including 2 or 3 mini croissants, one cappucino and "orange juice". The hot beverage was almost cold when it was served in the room. With a luxury boutique hotel, one expects to be served a freshly squeezed orange juice. It was cheap juice. The first morning, I had 3 oily mini croissants and the second day I had only two!

    The location and the room size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Really satisfied and come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel is very clean but they need some detailed cleaning in the closets and drawers.

    The location is perfect!! The staff is very friendly and helpfull. They make great recommendations and help a lot with the bookings. I will recommend the the place to my friends and definitely stay there again!!! Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    We arrived before 11am and they were very kind to allow us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived before 11am and they were very kind to allow us to check in earlier, it was a very nice gesture from the hotel! The best hotel among all this trip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived after 22h and the person did not speak English at the desk but was friendly. Would have been nice if he explained about the breakfast for example

    The room was really amazing and the location perfect. We would definitely come back and recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place to spend our 11th year anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nil

    Fantastic location right next to the spanish steps. 24 hr front desk We were upgraded to a suite and our room was huge with fantastic clean deep bath/shower. Complimentary prosecco and nespresso. Complimentary drink at sister hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    We arrived and didn’t have hot water to shower after our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and didn’t have hot water to shower after our flight. When we tried solving it, the gut whi worked at the hotel, who was the only one there, was treating us poorly and not wanting to help. What made it worse is that he didn’t even speak english. How do you have only one worker for an entire hotel whi does’nt even speak the language?! No one bothered to apologize for us having to go to sleep dirty without being able to shower after a long flight. I would definitley NOT recommend this hotel. More like an inn than a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Luxurious place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better but it suited our needs. Everything else was perfect!

    The staff were great, they recommended us some great local places to eat and drink and upgraded us to a suite with complementary prosecco. The room was beautiful and had a lovely bathroom and a coffee machine. The location is perfect, in a lovely area with lots to see locally.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Easy, central and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only coffee - no tea! - and no milk but I got that from the supermarket. I didn't ask for any so perhaps they would have supplied it. Generally very hospitable.

    Calm and quiet hotel but close to good restaurants and shops. Friendly service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beware of the potential issue with getting a taxi during holidays - a lot of small streets below Spanish steps were blocked by the police which made the taxi access difficult.,

    wonderful location, design of the room, and best of all the area guide by the hotel owner - we used it to explore the via Margutta neighborhood. we also liked the stuff -especially Silvia who helped us to find taxi when it was really difficult to find it and Giuseppe who gave us great dining recommendation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Charming boutique hotel with a staff to match right in the heart of Roma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything.

    The staff at Mario De Fiori really makes the stay worthwhile. It's a charming boutique hotel on a little side street in Rome packed with tons of great shops and restaurants (Dilla is spectacular for dinner). Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the street and a pastry shop but was quiet as could be at night with the windows closed. The rooms was big and very comfortable. The bathroom was also quite large with a luxurious soaking tub. We were in for a quick overnight before heading out on our long drive to Sicily but the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. They recommended the wonderful aforementioned Dilla and also offered to bring breakfast to our room as we needed to head out early AM to pick up our car. The hotel arranged for a car at a reasonable rate to take us to the rental location at the airport which was super helpful b/c taxis were on strike that day. The hotel is ridiculously close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc. but doesn't have the feeling of being touristy. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again -- especially at this price for Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was slightly noisy as we had the windows open as the thermostat wasn't working properly, but other than that can't fault it!

    The hotel was in a perfect location for visiting all the main attractions in Rome, the rooms are beautifully presented and finished to a high standard and the beds are big and very comfy! I have to give a specific mention the lady on reception for her fantastic customer service (I stupidly i forgot to ask her name) she was brilliant - she helped us with restaurant recommendations, made bookings for us, printed off our tickets to the Vatican and looked after our bags after check out - couldn't have asked for more!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    I really liked the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bad smell of sewers in the toilets. And there is no big choice for breakfast.

    The room was comfortable, the location is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room service is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, fantastic city, fabulous food, weather was amazing, all in all we loved Rome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the moment, the hotel offers croissants and 'juice' (not real juice, freshly squeezed juice would be lovely) brought up to your room. I would much prefer to have a breakfast option offered, with more of a choice of food/fresh coffee, etc. The coffee choice is from a machine in your room - not really up to scratch for a hotel of this standard. We had drinks at the sister hotel's rooftop bar. Whilst we were there, we saw the breakfast spread being laid out for the following morning, why is this not possible at all of the hotels?

    We really enjoyed the small booklet with personal recommendations from the owner, for his and his family's favourite bars, restaurants, shops, etc. A lovely touch!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments

    Location was great - approx 300 yards from the Spanish Steps and yet, despite it being a busy tourist area, the noise level was minimal when is your room. Rooms themselves and beds were really comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Giuseppe, It is simply the best person working in hotel I have ever found. The hotel is fantastic. everything is at the best level. It is just in the centre of Rome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous ... so close to great cafes, bars and right in the heart of the upmarket shopping district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was spotless, very comfortable bed with excellent linen, ..... beautifully decorated with luxurious bathroom. Location is perfect. Everything was just outside the door - quirky laneways full of shops, cafes, bars & restaurants. Concierge extremely helpful and always friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location near the Spanish Steps and shipping on Via...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk not as helpful as the other hotels we'd stayed at but did what we asked. Their free wifi worked ok - sometimes seemed slow. No free breakfast at this hotel.

    Great location near the Spanish Steps and shipping on Via Condotti. Lots of restaurants around the hotel and two supermarkets. We especially loved La Buvette, a French bistro style restaurant/bar which served very good Italian food, has a full bar, pastries and takeaway sandwiches. (It's a short walk away from the hotel). We booked a jr suite which was spacious for a Roman hotel room. Great value for the location (also close to St. Peter's/Vatican City). If you want to be near the ancient attractions, this hotel is a 25 min walk away, so you'd want to book at a hotel on the other side of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    Unimpressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was one of 4 places I attentively via Booking.com during a 3-week trip to Italy and by far the worst. This place has no lobby, just a reception area. It is actually a private residence with just a few rental rooms. The taxi could not find it because the address is not 37 but 37B and it has no hotel sign, just a sticker with some other name on the door. The private residents in the building are very noisy (it's their home after all) and there is nothing hotel management can or will do about that. Be ready to wake up at the sound of telephone calls of the residents. You can hear every conversation which for us started at 4am. It's quite unbelievable how poorly sound insulated the room was (not from the outside world, from the building residents). They had a fragrance diffuser in the room that gave us a headache the first night so we put it in the bathroom. The next morning the room smelled like a mixture of toilet and rotten eggs. We understood why the fragrance sticks were there and the smell wasn't even coming from the bathroom. Finally, the toiletries were old and the shampoo, conditioner and body wash would not come out of the bottle until you stuck two fingers in the bottle! Do yourself a favour and stay at Hotel Condotti next door (it's actually at 37 Via Mario De' Fiori), it's better rated, newer rooms with a gorgeous lobby and lower prices.

    The location is close to the nice shops and the Spanish Steps, a popular destination. The hotel is in a touristy area with touristy restaurants. The guys at the reception desk are very friendly. Was offered a small discount to make up for noise pollution from private residents. A decent breakfast is offered for 18 euros per person at a sister suite hotel within a 10-minute walk as the hotel has no cafe or restaurant. Would only return to say hello to the front desk guys and practice some Italian with friendly faces.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location in Rome
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong odor and it turned out to be a room freshener that I did not like so I put it in the hallway. As mentioned by another guest there's Mold and Mildew in the shower. I realize it's Italy but let's use some bleach also the daily bottle collection of trash outside is seriously loud and disruptive

    The staff is charming and helpful-Especially Nabilla and Benedetto. Location is easy and the air I ditioning works quite well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic boutique Hotel - Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guiseppe was brilliant - really made our stay very comfortable and has a very good knowledge of local amenities and restaurants. In general the hotel is clean and comfortable and in a great location. Really a wonderful time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.5
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing odd is the arrangement of the WC on the room. It is right off the bed and has a see through door! There is absolutely no privacy in that way, which was disturbing.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was well appointed, shower was very strong and refreshing, and the property is eallable to many things.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was the same as the front entry...not very appealing but immediately to the right and left quaint streets of Rome awaited us!

    Everything was absolutely wonderful! The staff was wonderful with excellent recommendations from the staff as well a wonderful booklet provided at check in with favorite places to see and enjoy! We followed up on many of them and were not disappointed in the least...the Roman Notebook provided a treasure chest full of information. The location is a 10! We loved everything...except right when we walked out of the hotel the view was not the best....but if we ever return this hotel will be the place we stay and we will recommend it to our friends in a heart beat!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Bellissimo base in Rome close to Spanish steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly too cosy a bathroom and toilet with some tile renovation required

    Great bed and bedding with fluffy towels and gowns. Friendky and helpful staff with Benedetto a stand out. Thoughtful toucbes like welcome prosecco and chocolates and owner insider info to the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic for a quiet getaway in the heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern, discreet, boutique hotel in the heart of Rome within easy walking distance of most of the historical sights. Staff were incredibly polite and helpful, rooms were modern with Nespresso coffee machines, satellite TV and fantastic showers. Hotel is close to lots of restaurants and bars to sit at and watch the world go by. As a resident of Mario de Fiori you also get to use the Babuino 181 rooftop bar which serves fantastic cocktails.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't serve regular breakfast but instead you can get a mini breakfast delivered to your room with cappuccino, four different croissants and juice. Lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Superb boutique hotel in fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV wasn't tuned to any channels.

    Location next to the Piazza d'Espagna, luxury room, comfortable large bed and pillows. Accessories. Brilliant rain shower. Quiet street. Nearby restaurants. Staff were very competent and service was very prompt.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy in the street in the morning with bins of bottles being emptied. We skipped the limited breakfast.

    Nice room with an upgrade. Handy for the Piazza Spagna and a lot of local restaurants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    A Romantic Valentine's Hideaway in the Heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some folk might miss there not being a proper restaurant in the hotel, but there are so many eating options nearby and we preferred the croissants in bed! Also - despite having a lift up to the second floor - there are still lots of little stairs to go up and down which might not suit disabled travellers.

    A fabulous bijou boutique hotel in the heart of Rome, very close to the Spanish Steps and surrounded by expensive designer stores and lovely little restaurants. We stayed in the top floor suite (No 7) which mixed sloping roofs with all mod cons, a comfy bed and bath and separate shower down our hallway. Each morning we had delivered to our door a plate of mini croissants and fresh orange juice and we could make our own tea and coffee in the first floor lounge. The owner has also produced his own guide to the area with loads of tips of great bars, restaurants and shops. Plus fab, friendly service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to improve would be a kettle in the room for tea drinkers!

    Lovely room, we stayed in a deluxe studio room 3. Staff were very courteous and helpful particularly Giuseppe on recommendations for restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really comes to mind!

    Excellent location - one street back from the Spanish steps and surrounded by many really good restaurants and shops. A metro station nearby makes travelling around Rome very easy. Staff were friendly and helpful and room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    POSITION IS EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    STAFF APART FROM NIGHT PORTER WERE COLD AND NOT VERY HELPFUL. YOU EXPECT A LITTLE MORE ON NEW YEARS WHEN YOU HAVE PAID DOUBLE THE NORMAL RATE ! AT LEAST A SMILE WHEN YOU PAY THE BILL. USED TO BE GREAT, LITTLE RUN DOWN NOW

    POSITION IS EXCELLENT

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was showing signs of wear and there was mold around the tub.

    Super location, friendly staff. Small boutique hotel. Elevator building g, but there are extra steps to each unit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Boutique luxury in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit pricey in the morning, and they didn't offer much beyond a couple croissants and coffee. We didn't get the breakfast after the first morning.

    Amazing location and very helpful staff. They even helped us score hard-to-get dinner reservations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first sense is that of mildew when you enter the very small lobby. Top floor has very low ceilings. Needs to have breakfast included. Location does not justfy the price.

    Friendly staff. Unique interior

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Staff is amazingly nice, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is amazingly nice, helpful. Mr Giuseppe and Mr Benedetto were extremely helpfull specially with our little 3 year old. They made our stay comfortable. Thank you guys

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Location + staff 👍🏻
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location + staff 👍🏻 Internet + tv 👎🏻

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very freindly, helpful and make us always feel very comfortable and like home

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great location, helpful friendly staff and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful friendly staff and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Love everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise in some rooms

    Location, quality, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great to be there. Would always come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication on breakfast. Croissants announced. Not there. In general not a quiet place.

    Staff. Room and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful too. The location was epic. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was incredible. The rooms were comfortable and spacious for Rome. Every amenity in the room thought of. We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Size of the room #4
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room #4

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Steps from the steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, location and room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay with warm welcoming, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Challenging staircase

    Concierge staff super helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great bolt hole in a crazy city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location Friendly staff Great facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Giuseppe at reception was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Giuseppe at reception was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Excellent Host ,named Goseppe , very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Don't stay anywhere else in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely reception staff, great property and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location. Spacious, Well appointed rooms. Fantastic staff. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite happy!

    We liked Giuseppe!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed. It was hard as a rock!

    Incredible location, breakfast buffet, rooftop bar! But really, the location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Location, style, service, and the croissant they provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, style, service, and the croissant they provide every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice room, clean very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great location, nice room, clean very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Good quality Hotel, excellent location near the Spanish Steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , Cleanliness of the Room, Decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Best feature was the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall ambience is lacking..feels like a 3.5 star property

    Best feature was the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small spaces

    Location!! Great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great room facilities,great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little odd.

    The bathroom was big and the bed comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Air conditioner was not able to be controlled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioner was not able to be controlled. Too warm at night for great sleep. Told staff, didn't really improve.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    A Piece of Heaven in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giuseppe greeted us with excellent warmth and the entire staff was exceedingly helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Centre of down town exclusive area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great position, super room, (we had a junior suite) everything was excellent.Staff were ever helpful,and yes we would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    wonderful, we will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely everything. The staff were lovely, the room was very comfortable & modern & the location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great concierge. Very very helpful Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    This is the place in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff specially Giuseppe, Nabila and Manuel.Fantastic . Restaurant suggestions great!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Wow - what a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff and a brilliant location near the Spanish steps

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmmm nothing

    Perfect location Friendly staff Nice room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location, Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad breakfast

    Good location, Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    a restaurant but not a deal breaker as the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    a restaurant but not a deal breaker as the hotel was surrounded by cafes for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mario De' Fiori 37 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: