Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maritan 3 stars

Via Gattamelata 34, 35128 Padova, Italy

#26 of 41 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2464 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel. An amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very close to the hospital, which has ambulances coming and going from it often, so it was a bit noisy as my window did not close all the way and I was on ground floor. If you are sensitive to noise I would suggest asking for a room on a higher level. If not, all you need are some earplugs and you are good to go :)

    It is quite easy to get to from the train station, within walking distance if you plan for it but there is also a bus stop just down the street if you don't want to walk with all your things. The staff are nice and the breakfast is quite good. For a solo traveller it is a decent place, safe and fairly central to all Padova has to offer. It is within 10 minutes walking time to get to The Basilica of St. Antony, and I would say 20-30 minutes walking time to get to the Palazzo Della Ragione. There are also numerous food and drink options in the square outside the Basilica if you want a bite to eat after exploring the grand building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location, easily accessible from the train station by...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and bed were quite hard. The wellness center was only open from 16:30-20:30 and you have to pay 5 euro to rent a bathrobe in order to use the facilities.

    Good location, easily accessible from the train station by bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like

    It was very near the places we wanted to visit and only a walking distance from St. Anthony’s Basilica and good restaurant nearby. As we travel by car, the car parking park facilities are good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We have been to this hotel before and would stay again. Has good facilities for a three star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money: excellent facilities, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on a street with much traffic and the windows are not fully noise isolating.

    Good value for money: excellent facilities, comfortable and spacious room, super friendly staff. It is a bit out of the center, but you get to the main sights in 10 minutes or less. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Our room was ready when we arrived a little bit early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a room overlooking the main road. There was quite a bit of traffic noise and regular sirens from ambulances going to the nearby hospital. Suggest you request a quiet room if possible.

    Our room was ready when we arrived a little bit early. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    The Staff was really funny and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to control the air conditioner but it didnt work. Even the out of the room was cooler than my room

    The Staff was really funny and very nice. And the location was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    "Clean and cozy"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small detail but I really missed shower hose. Property has shower cabins with fixed shower head on the wall. Avoid if Pauda holds some huge event, you will be ripped off.

    Cozy and clean hotel with friendly staff. Close to the city center. Old look but very charming. In general good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Just don't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how the staff allowed me early check-in without fuzz. I asked at check-in if there was a Jacuzzi I had seen it on the website. I was told no. Day after it turned out they had one that's open certain hours. I used it, it was great. UUThenfortunately the receptionist forgot to open it for me though I had just called him and I wauited alibe n, a darl corridor for about ten minutes til another giant mam came to open for me. I did not feel safe til he left. The balcony was under construction and I was told to exit on my own risk. My neighbours spent the nights drinking on it talking loudly. There was hair in the shower as I checked in and the worst thing was it's opposite the hospital which mean loud sirens day and night. Do not go here unless you absolutely must.

    The massage tub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean, staff was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person on the front desk was nice all the rest was not very friendly.

    Nice and clean, staff was ok. Also they gave us a superior room instead of what we had book

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Padova, especially once you get behind the scenes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful person at the checkin counter; gave us priorities on what to see in the limited time we had, directions, bus connections etc. He was very passionate about his city and felt Venice overshadowed the wonderful tourist opportunities in Padova. The second time we have stayed in this city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall impression is good, small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking website did not contain the information that to visit SPA facilities you have to pay 5 EUR for the rent of the bathrobe.

    Room decor recreates the atmosphere of the city. It is simple, but stylish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the male receptionist wasn't very helpful when we needed his advice to get to Treviso Airport before 7am. He said there was no public transport and our only option was to pick a taxi. We later found that the public transport was in fact working from the very early morning. We felt very overwhelmed.

    Very clean. Good staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    I booked it at 11 in the night and checked in at 01.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked it at 11 in the night and checked in at 01. It was a crazy night and found this place cheap and fast. Really helped a lot. They have 24 hours front desk. Thanks. Great value for the money. Clean bathroom and room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice budget friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel smelt a bit smoking but I didn't bother to ask for a change since was a late booking and a late check-in. The parking was a bit expensive and the tourist city taxes was an extra that I was not expecting to pay.

    Staff was really nice and helpful, their communication was fast when they were contacted via booking. Hotel was clean and the price was a bargain. Quiet place but also close to the city centre, walking distance. Check-in could be made after midnight, also no rush on the check-out time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location lots of hot water, that’s about it.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly and not helpful. I stayed in 3 rooms and in every case the rooms bathrooms and showers were small. And in 2 of the rooms the shower head was too low so I had to stoop down to wash my hair. In one bathroom the toilet seat cover would not stay up on its own so I had to sit with the toilet seat against my back just to go to the bathroom. None of the bathrooms had a window or vent fan. Outside one of tne of the rooms was what I can only assume was the water heater and it made a very loud noise for 10 or 15 minutes every couple of hours. The pravite parking was nice but had to pay €7.00 a day for it. The cancellation policy if terrible. On our first stay we booked for 2 days because my wife was having a procedure in the hospital. The procedure was postponed a week and we didn’t need the second night. We tried to cancel early in the day but we had to pay for both nights because the cancellation policy is that you have to cancel by 12:00 noon the previous day.

    The location was close to the hospital so it was easy to visit my wife and there was an abundant supply of hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay at a lovely hotel in an awesome town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking.

    We got upgraded to a double room due to the low occupancy, which was a lovely surprise. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. The bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Not to advise.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street, beds arent confortable, acces to the spa limited (16:30-20:30) with to much obligations.Bad and expensive breakfast. Not good place for family and for this price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice location...revise you staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the nice and professional staff at the reception, the guy at the spa asked us for some extra money... not a tip...a fixed amount...and the cleaning girl opened the door at 9am without knocking... really uncomfortable.

    The room and wellness center are really nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Location good, parking not free, old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was 7 euros per day and we did not see that when we booked. This kind of information is really important in this location to visit people at hospital. It shoud be more visible on the website. Paintings on wall are awful, decoration is old and of bad taste.

    The location close to hospital.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Good bare necessities
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm 6'2" and the otherwise perfectly satisfactory shower was made difficult for the cubicle being big enough only for a Hobbit.

    Clean room, comfy bed. Check-in n checkout was smooth. Obliging staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff - all very helpful. Pity about the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had not realised the hotel was on the ring road immediately outside the town wall so traffic was continuous.

    Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom had every aid necessary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice, clean, inexpensive hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for the money. Room was small, but not too small :-) Very friendly staff. Located a little bit aside from main city sightseeing places among the hospitals buildings. Nice and clean place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    good for the conference stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prior to my arrival, the hotel had problem with secure transaction to confirm my booking, two independent banks were rejecting credit cards transaction from the hotel. hotel threaten that they will cancel my booking if there was no success, 2 days before my arrival. I had to call the bank and authorized transactions by phone, but that was quite a stressful situation since all the hotels around were booked.

    good location if you are on the conference in the Padua conference center - it's a 20 min walk, mostly through a park. also the hotel is in walking distance from the old town. From the train/bus station take a bus or 30 min walk. Free and fast Wi-Fi. Breakfast is good but only cold plate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of ambulance cars as the hotel is next to the hospital, car traffic as the hotel is situated next to a big street (Saturday night).

    Friendly staff. City within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    We were completely satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for a short stay.

    Hotel has parking for a small fee. 10 min walk to old town. Our room window was looking to the street. With windows shut it was fine. Beds are good. Reception stuff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Only suitable if you have business at the hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the shower was tiny with terrible water pressure and it is located on a main road opposite a major hospital so it is noisy. The curtains didn't close in the room so it was light when the sun came up and our room looked into a petrol station at street view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Very dirty, old, stinky and a lot of bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old stinky room with dusty curtains, which wasn't washed, i suppose for many years!!!! The bathroom looked like clean but it was also very stinky!!! And when we ask to change the room or manage this problem with bathroom they ask us to pay more.... Air conditioner was not fully working, only refreshing the room for a while and then stopped until the room was hot again... And the worst thing was the BUGS and 🐜 Ants in the room!!!! This bed bugs were bite us!! It was itchy a lot!!! So... we were very disappointed with this all this discomfort ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The room was nice, quiet, clean and cool (on some hot summer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, quiet, clean and cool (on some hot summer days). Bed was big and confortable and the bathroom was modern, clean (except some mold in the shower cabin) with clean towels everyday. We didn't have time to have breakfast or go to the spa room, but all in all it was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was good and the cleaning staff were very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The breakfast was good and the cleaning staff were very friendly. Some of the receptionists have us the feeling that hotel guests were an inconvenience rather than their only reason for being in a job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel, perfect for a short break, just a 5 min walk to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness centre was closed one evening due to a problem

    Friendly welcome, great breakfast and wellness centre was excellent bonus. Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Businessman's hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not too helpful and often distracted. Dated facilities. No atmosphere. Did the job, nothing more.

    Businessman's hotel close to old city. Good parking. Nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.3
    The breakfast was not so bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working in the room, the fitness room was just a joke, the treadmill was so old, I have never seen something like this. I couldn't rest in the room the hotel was noisy

    The breakfast was not so bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Great location but not comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable. A intercom was ringing from the morning 8 continuously for 30 minutes. You can hear in other room peoples talking and entering toilet and everything. 11 o'clock check out i haven't seen in last 5 years. I didn't have enough cash to pay water and breakfast and they didn't allow me to oay with my debit card even. Which i found not respectful.

    Location was great with a good internet connection. Well connected with public transport and esay to move in in city center and train ans bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    One of the worst experiences for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything that is going on in the hotel. At 7 am in the morning you will get waken up by the housekeeping ladies that yell at one another and slam the doors to the rooms. So you won't be getting a good rest here. Also the rooms had no working blinds, this again at 6 in the morning you would get woken up by the rising sun. There were some metal blinders stuck half way through that didn't work. I would avoid this hotel if I were you. Also the price is a joke for these conditions.

    Nothing to be honest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Hotel is very close to the center, 10 minute easy walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is very close to the center, 10 minute easy walk to the Basilica of St. Anthony and Pratto della Valle. You are practically already in the center, beacuse the hotel is on the main street. Rooms are quite modern in italian style, not veery big but you have all you need. Breakfast was great (buffet), you have plenty choice, from ham and cheese to croassane and nutella. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and they know english! Big plus: safe and secured parking place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly off the centre, next to a hospital which can gave noisy amubalances. But that's not the hotels fault!

    Really comfortable rooms. The hotel isn't new but the room were clean. The staff are really helpful. Special mention for Georgia on the reception and the young girl who works the breakfast shift.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On behalf of my husband,he was very happy at your hotel as it was very close to all amenities.He would not hesitate to return when he is back in Padova.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to St. Antony's Basilica. But the stay was a disappointment. They were not tied up to any tour programs. We had to schedule everything on our own. The breakfast was limited to a few cold items. Will not be staying in this hotel again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    PADOVA PACKS QUITE A PUNCH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not warned the hotel was very close to the hospital. Sirens were quite frequent, Choose a room on the back side of the hotel. While hotel is close to train station (as the crow flies), you can not get there without a taxi. The streets are one way so taxi is not inexpensive.

    Breakfast was filling and lovely. The young woman who handled it each morning is a true jewel. She made the mornings most pleasant. Good location for walking to St. Anthony's Cathedral and seeing part of this wonderful university town. On the way to the Cathedral, stop for coffee, lunch or dinner at a delightful mom and pop café called Le Giara on Via Facciolali. You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    The staff members were very nice and helpfull.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lightbulbs were not working in the room.Also when taking shower the water was leaking everywhere around the bathroom.

    The staff members were very nice and helpfull.They even upgraded the size of my room free of charge as my wife did the booking and did not realised how small the original room was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and friendly staff. There is a nice spa area, good for relaxing. Locations is good, close to the center (15 min by walk). Restaurants and markets around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just amazing, my stay was just over one night and the staff made it super special. The city and the food and the culture of Padova was just breathtaking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Komfort next to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is opposite the hospital, so if you like to sleep with windows open, you will hear the horns of the ambulance cars.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast with excellent coffee, perfect parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Auto moto d'epoca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not sound proof. You could hear your next door neighbours especially when in their bathroom.

    The staff were very helpful and professional. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was big and comfortable. The breakfast products were fresh and the variety vast. The spa amenities were charming and exceptionally clean. The hotel location was within walking distance from the old city centre and the fair grounds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel! If I was to come again I would definitely book this hotel and would recommend it t!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer bed 😊

    Bed was on the hard side but everything else was to a high standard so the bed being hard was overshadowed. The location and the staff were professional and welcoming. They had all the answers to the questions I asked.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    It was well positioned for visitors coming with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors lacking inside lock or chain. It was easy to enter be pushing the door from outside even without keycard.

    It was well positioned for visitors coming with a car. Also 20 mins walk from Padua downtown. Nice room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    A wonderful hotel and staff, but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street in front was too noisy with around the clock traffic. The windows did not isolate the noise and sleeping was a challenge. Especially with the hospital nearby meaning ambulance sirens constantly pass. The only outside sitting place was only only on the busy street.

    The hotel is quite nice, the staff really friendly, and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    The property was good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was good value. There was a little bit too much deodorant in the rooms and entry area - really strong odour. Aside from this, the staff were so helpful. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.4
    Did not like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very very small, very hot no sunlight.Bathroom was dirty rust for the showercap, Water was not going thr. Was really dirty. Also breakfast what they mention was not true. Too small breads hardly anything for the breakfast. Wifi without protection means not password. It was open to anyone. Bed one matrass was goed other one was not. i did not sleep the whole night. something was not right/ Was getting sound from the mini bar or TV.

    outside our room everything was nice. Staf was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Great place to visit but the room facilities was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I ran the air-conditioning, after 2 hours, water was leaking from the air-conditioner and spilling on the floor of the room through the walls. I have to place some towels on the floor so it doesn't become slippery. I did mention to the morning concierge but the problem was not fixed. From what I understood, from her, we just have to leave it turned off and live with it. In Italy, people don't turn on the air-conditioning during October. Wifi is very slow.

    The concierge was very accommodating and friendly. Very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Good breakfast. They have also a gym inside. The porter was there also at 2 am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable and friendly place for visiting the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was good size, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff. Location good for my needs. Price was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Small rooms, but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great staff. SANTE the manager is amazing! Great Room 😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower.

    Location. Nice staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    The air-condition wasn’t working but was told that it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-condition wasn’t working but was told that it was working fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    We arrived late 2am and we had no problem with checking in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drilling from 09:00am was not very pleasant

    We arrived late 2am and we had no problem with checking in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Different price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the price was different than the booking price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean place, nice people working in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the main road next to the hotel

    Very clean place, nice people working in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    gentile, simpatico. albergo città
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check-in, no word regarding spa zone

    staff was very helpful and open

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and good quality for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA could be open longer.

    Friendly staff and good quality for reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything was clean, comfy beds,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced on to the main road it was very noisy .

    Everything was clean, comfy beds, And staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice room and friendly staff and all for a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room and friendly staff and all for a fair price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is located within 10 minutes walk from St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located within 10 minutes walk from St. Anton Basilica, good parking for 7 EUR.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    It was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff at reception is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lacks imagination.

    Staff at reception is very friendly and helpful. Parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The parking was relatively expensive (7 Euro/day)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was relatively expensive (7 Euro/day)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Good prix/quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit old

    Good prix/quality ratio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Recommended hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    "I'll be back"
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting!!! Hospitality, wonderfull staff, comfort, perfectly clean...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    There was not bidet :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not bidet :(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel, parking, close to city centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is oposite to the hospital, so it s wery noisy.

    Very nice hotel, parking, close to city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Beatiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is perfekt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Moderately accommodation
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room tea coffee facilities though had a mini bar fridge

    It was adequate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location and staff but very small room and toilet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Good rate and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Maritan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: