Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Martini 3 stars

Via Nazionale 18, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#605 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 456 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were very friendly, but one, an older woman, was pretty short with us each time we saw her. The first thing she said when we walked in, instead of “hello” or “welcome”, was “you have to pay city tax now.” Also, the breakfast was a little meager. A bit more variety would’ve been nice.

    The location was really nice. Very close to two important metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't have much pressure, but it was manageable.

    The room was clean and orderly, enough space and they understood all our requirements. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many famous landmarks and shopping areas. Excellent value for money in a 3 star hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No Air Conditioning!!! They have AC units on the rooms however they don't let you use it if the weather is "italian cold" outside. They cannot expect that people from around the world would adapt to their weather, their excuse was that you should open the window to let outside air into the room. Guess what Via Nazionale is very noisy and busy at all times of the day. Police/Fire/Ambulance sirens can be heard often and opening the windows will just make the room feel that you're outside on the street. Opening the window is not an option to get "cold air in" btw it was 68-72 degrees and one night it was 80 degrees!!!! I was mad pissed. We we able to get the remote controls for the air but It caused quite an argument with staff. Be aware of this if you book here. It would have been perfect if they didn't have this inconvenience! My best guess is they are trying to save money on utility bills.

    This hotel is centric to Rome Attractions. Location is perfect to the main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast area is a bit small but it is a comfortable hotel on the whole. Staff were well mannered and helpful. Location was great. Rooms comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable staff. Salvatore is the best! He certainly knows how to make guests feel welcome. He started off our vacation on a very good note. We’ll definitely think about Hotel Martini when we go back to Rome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the fact that they didn't provide us with the air-con remote - their answer to us was the heating will be switched off at 12 midnight. It was too warm during the night. I also didn't like that there was no bath stopper so I could not have a bath - this is one of the reason I choose this hotel for their bath facility. I asked for the stopped and they said that my room doesn't have one :/ Overall, I think that they were trying to save some money on bills.

    I liked the Location, and I liked the fact that it was a small hotel - very cosy. The owner was so friendly :) Our room was big and it was very clean :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being made aware of the fact the hotel is on the 4th floor of a building was strange but the lift was smooth considering how old fashioned it looked (not in a bad way).

    The staff are really friendly and happy to help. The breakfast was nice (Continental) oh and the coffee machine was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wasn’t able to speak to staff about recommendations as we checked in late and in the morning they were busy.

    breakfast in bed. great space and even better location! delicious coffee. would gladly stay here again :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not suitable for people in wheelchairs, considering the elevator is to small and the halls too narrow.

    The hotel is centrally located. The elevator that takes you up to the hotel is rather impressive. Old style elevator. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist you in any way they can. Complimentary coffee and tea await you in your room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just perfect! It is in 10mins walk from all main touristic attractions, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was cosy and cleaned every day, all the building and hotel has very nice old fashioned design (we just got inloved with elevator)! Breakfast was good as well, you can make yourself some sandwiches, toasts with jam/honey/nutella, also cereals, fresh juice and pastries, coffee was very tastybas well. Overall,I would really recommend to spend holiday in Martini hotel! P.s. I was travelling with one friend in the end of November, best wishes for hotel staff if someone will read this:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was nice ,comfortable and clean.The breakfast was good and the location excellent and walking distance was great.The staff was very friendly.They allowed us to keep there safe the luggage even after check out and prepare for departure.The metro line station was within 2 minutes and you could go to Vatican,Trastevere etc. I would definitively return again to this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the picture behind the bed. Didn't understand the meaning of it, being from USA- the picture was gross. Need new pic.

    The room was victorian and charming, just my style. Our host Bobby was very nice ,thoughtful and accomodating.Breakfast bar good, much better than other places I stayed at in Italy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't late for breakfast because you can find less things from pastry. There is a nightclub near the hotel and they play music very loud at nights. And that church next to building rings bell couple of times in a day and it can be a problem if you like to rest in afternoon or before night out.

    Location is awesome, you can go anywhere by walking. Room was clean and modest. There are couple of fine food & beverages around it, just search on internet with apps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower area was very small and we are quite tall but we managed ok - would not be suitable for anyone carrying a little extra weight though

    It was a Perfect home base for us as we were in Italy to see and do as much as we could and not to hang around the hotel. We were able to walk to a number of places including The Colleseum, Spanish steps and the Trevi Fountain and many more interesting places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need to help a child to take a shower, it will be quit challenging (at least in our room).

    The location is perfect, the staff is very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was little but its good value for money.

    Well located, next to the most important places in Rome. The staff is really nice and kind, the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit more of space.

    Friendly service, convenient location, cleanliness, and sufficient breakfast We just came back from our 20th wedding anniversary trip and we stayed in this hotel as pre-trip before we joined our tour group. Location is the key to this hotel. It is within walking distance to the major sites such as Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon and 2 Basilicas, Santa Maria Maggiori and Martiri. The nearest terminal station (Republicca) is just 2 minutes away from the hotel and is so convenient for us because it is also in Piazza Republicca where meeting places for Day trips from Rome are done . We don't need to get a cab. We took a day trip to Pomei, Amalfi Coasti and to the catacombs. Even in the evenings it is safe to walk back because there are plenty of people still on the street. There is also and Irish Pub that serves good and reasonably priced meal just below and a gelateria that serve 3 flavors for 3,50 euros which I took advantage of twice a day. If you wish to go anywhere else, you can just take a bus pass ( 6 euros)that can be good for 1oo minutes which we did not even used up for our 4 day stay since we just walk into most of the sites ( at least you have that choice when it gets too hot or you don't want to walk anymore). One of the nice surprises of this hotel are the following: a very nice gentleman named Roberto who kept our bags for safekeeping when we arrived earlier and checked out later because of a half day trip without additional charge. The breakfast was not just the common Italian breakfast of sweets and coffee, they also had meat, eggs and a variety of bread and pastries,fruits and a nespresso to serve coffee. Roberto was diligently serving, refilling and cleaning up as we eat. He was also very helpful in giving us tips on how to go around the city and got a cab for us with a trustworthy cab driver. The room maybe small but the bed was comfortable and is always very clean when ever we come back in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you had to give your keys into reception every time we left the hotel. You had to ring a buzzer on the front of the property to be let in. The shower was the smallest thing I've ever been in.

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift to the hotel was very small and, being four of us with luggage, we had to make three trips. We booked a triple room and a double, however, they suggested to use a quad room. We were very disappointed with this room as they just put a trundle bed in a small triple room and was way too small to sleep four adults. I, in fact, booked in and moved to a separate hotel for the second night, as no other rooms were available in Hotel Martini.

    Well located. Quite rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right in the centre of Rome, every attraction is walking distance away. Hotel is right on the metro line so can go anywhere in the city very easily. Great cleaner who made our beds everyday and cleaned the room daily

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more cleaner and were very old smell in rooms.

    Even though we didn't find what we were looking on the first day of our arrival, the day after, there was the gentleman who took care of us most of the time. He was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good, better than the average continental breakfast. Location is very good. We could walk wherever we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had provided my credit card information and my reservation was confirmed, I'm told that the hotel is full when I arrived at the hotel. Just don't trust this hotel!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more of a selection for breakfast, eg fruit. No key available for safe.

    The room was of a good size and very comfortable. The shower room was of an adequate size, and everything was spotlessly clean. Friendly staff, and excellent location. We thought the lift was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excelent location, much better than expected at a walking distance to a lot of Rome's interest points. We needed to take the subway only for Vatican, other than that everything is close. The staff was very nice, the room was small (we chosed a small one at the booking) but cozy, clean and had a beautiful view to a small church that was right next to the hotel. Some good restaurants on the street (we ate 2 times at Doveralu which is really close and they have good service and food). I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise and shaking because of the location and traffic.

    Excellent location just 10min walk from Piazza Venezia, great staff and very helpful, cleaning service every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple members of staff kept pestering us for the city tax every time we came back on a night, even though we had been told to pay on check out.

    location is great for sightseeing (and the Irish bar downstairs)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You always have to leave your key on the reception. The second day, when I got back and ask the reception guy for the key, he said he left it on the our room's door... So every guest that was there could have entered in our room and ect.. that is unacceptable!!!! Also in the reservation, it was written that there are no additional taxes, but despite that , we had to pay the city tourist taxes ( 4 euro per person per night) additionally. Not a big deal, but we had to be informed...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom but don't be put off as great location and perfect for what we needed. Can't complain for the price!

    How powerful shower, clean and comfortable for 2 nights

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have a real double bed rather than two singles pushed together.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and always on hand for any problem. The breakfast was excellent and well worth the extra money. The room was warm and clean and comfortable. It was a wonderful place to come back to after a cold day out in the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small. Room had no ventilation. It always felt like stuffed. Also photos appear to show that room is bigger, but it is not. It is small.

    The location of the hotel was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests later to breakfast have a small choice, but it was nice what we had. The lift was a bit old and nerve racking, but I'm not good with lifts anyway.

    Staff really friendly, rooms very clean. Excellent location. WiFi excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room was terrific - loved the little balcony. Breakfast was decent and the staff were very helpful. Easy walk from main train station. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nt enough food at breakfast for all guests, u have to ask for mre food everytime. The booking of one of the double rooms was disapointing coz they gave us a french room when we reservd a double room with small double bed.the building trembles everytime the panoramic buses passes infront of the hotel

    The location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, could have fruits. Hotel is located on the 3rd floor of the building and many times the customers would not close the elevator door completely so we would have to go up the stairs many times. They should post a sign inside the elevator stressing the importance of closing the door completely.

    Location was good! Price was good! Staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small hard to fell from pictures but if you are anything but slim you will struggle to get in and out of the shower and use the toilet.

    The location was good walking distance from train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility and overall management could be better, but again this is a 3 star hotel, with the price and the location it is a good value.

    Location and the price. Value for money. Big double room is nice, right next to the main road, nice view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is so centrally situated. You can basically walk to all the sightseeing events. Staff is excellent. Very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small area in the shower. Difficult to move and I am not a large person!

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Central location near Termini.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not aplicable for me.

    Valentina, Eleonor,Christian,Salvatore and Bobby, all wonderful people. Wonderful hotel. Excellent location. Love it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff a bit ordinary. none of the s5aff gave out much information

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small friendly hotel. Central for visiting all the sights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little more choice

    Bed comfy lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice clean hotel, excellent location, good breakfast, value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel was prefect. It was a 5 minute walk from the metro station. Hotel staff was very helpful and kind and hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little room

    I liked the location, clean and quite room with a nice view, very comfortable bed and gentle service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit small and some bad small on the drain.

    Good price. Good breakfast. Afordable. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small we struggled to fit 2 suitcases. Under the bed was very dusty.

    Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, cozy and warm. Very good location if you want to be in Rome for a weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, too small

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff wasn’t very helpful . Building work outside and upstairs,quite noisy .

    Location excellent for most attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have water in room for arrival and an iron to use.

    Great location walking distance from Termini and Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and very dated.

    Staff were brilliant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent hotel with very nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust in bathroom

    Location of hotel is very good, staff very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit bigger.

    Excellent location! Al the main touristy things within about 20 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor and it doesnt worth it. Bedroom floor wasnt clean at all

    Location is perfect. Toilet is clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bath are small

    Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Itchy bed blanket

    Lovely and great value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Almost everything mainly location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size.

    Staff were very quick and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attraction places within 1.5 to 2.5km. Don't need to buy transportation. Shopping nearby. Halal food near train station about 0.9km from hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the main advantage of this small hotel. It also has lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    kindness of the staff and cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location very clean and freindly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the place itself very lovely. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was decent. Would recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building . Bathroom is very tight but compared to price it's fine

    The location is perfect and close to termini and most attractions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petty reminder of city taxes although we were aware of the 8 euros taxes

    Location and surrounded by shops

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having looked at the hotel website I could see the rooms on their site were much better and bigger than ours. Probably that's why our room wasn't on their site. The entrance to the shower was very narrow causing a bit of a squeeze.

    The lady that looked after our room was very friendly and did an excellent job keeping our room tidy so we had no problem leaving her a generous gratuity.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast; new and nice kitchen facility. Apparently new windows in the hotel; this reduced noise from the streets well - for good sleep. We were very pleased.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Great budget hotel fantastic for the price actually. Breakfast was a bit poor but for the location you can't get a better price. Other people we travelled with paid £200 more for their hotel and it was in the same building and our room had a balcony!

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Martini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: